Magbooth Reviews

49 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Magbooth

Recommended by 98%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person to work with, extremely professional, and delivers excellent flower arrangements on the wedding day. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From first meeting them at a wedding expo, to the closing of our time with the coffee table album, the people at MagBooth were an absolute pleasure!! The quality of the pictures, the awesome compilation, the unique photo frame artwork they put together for us - it was all absolutely amazing and our guests were THRILLED to have such quality and amusement captured within the small confines of a photobooth. We would HIGHLY recommend MagBooth for any photobooth needs!

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Magbooth's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Erica! We had a blast working with you and appreciate you having us on hand to help celebrate!
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a photo booth from Magbooth for a wedding this past October. We were so happy with our experience. Their process for booking is so smooth, and in the months/weeks/days leading up to the wedding everyone from their office was so communicative and in-touch with us. I was very impressed. We loved the custom art they created for our photos. The photo booth at the wedding was a hit; everything went smoothly. While it was a splurge item for us, the value was still good (I liked that you receive a book of all the photos). We highly recommend Magbooth!

    Sent on 01/01/2017

    Magbooth's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us on hand, Gabrielle, and for the kind words! We had a wonderful time helping celebrate - congratulations again.
  • S

    SoCal Wedding · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT team to work with! Their communication is fantastic, and the booth itself is fun, quick, and the props are EXCELLENT! Definitely recommend :)

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    andie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up deciding to get a photo booth a few weeks before our event, and Magnolia was so breezy and enjoyable to work with! Their team was incredibly responsive, very friendly and on top of the ball. We had a custom photo booth strip logo created by their team within 24 hours of working together! I also loved that they brought their own props. The booth attendant was very kind, and they provide us with a digital gallery within a few days, and a book of strips so we didn't have to collect any throughout the night!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Magbooth's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Andie, and for having us along to help celebrate! We had a blast working with you!
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. A huge hit with the guests! And the photobook is so wonderful.

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    Magbooth's reply:

    Thanks so much for the feedback Jess. We loved working with you and very much appreciated the excuse to head to Yosemite. Hope you two are loving married life thus far.
  • User6494872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Magnolia Photo Booth for our wedding and it was such a hit! Booking them was a breeze and they made it so easy! They answered all questions and were so helpful! The booth itself was a hit and everyone loved it and all of the props!

    Sent on 03/17/2016

    Magbooth's reply:

    Thanks so much! We truly appreciate the review and feel lucky to do what we do!
  • J

    Jessicia · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MagBooth was such an excellent addition to our wedding. All of our guests were raving about the photo-booth during our reception, and even weeks after our big day! There are so many options with photo-booth rentals, and my husband and I did our fair share of due diligence before booking; MagBooth was by far the best in quality and overall package.

    The staff here are incredibly well organized, attentive, and sincere! We've worked with various people for planning/coordinating, graphic design, etc, and everyone was great. The two booth attendants we had working at our reception were also amazing.

    My husband and I just received the coffee book a few days ago (as part of the wedding package), and we are very impressed with the product. We highly recommend MagBooth. A+!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User4809008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    quality of photos were top notch. booth looked classy, not tacky. attendants were friendly and welcoming. just great

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more happy with having Magbooth be a part of our event in Brooklyn a couple weeks ago! The photos were gorgeous - the quality, the lighting, the presentation. The attendant seemed to genuinely enjoy his time and even was sweetly patient with my 6-year old nephew who wanted to take dozens of photos. All of our guests loved the photos as souvenirs from the night and we love that we have all the photo files and will even get a coffee table book with them all to remember the fun. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnolia Photo Booth are awesome! There are so many photo booth companies to choose from and I knew I wanted a photo booth at my wedding but the quality had to be there. I was so glad to have tried out Magbooth at my husband’s cousin wedding. The quality of the photos are amazing and I love the vintage filter. I contacted them that very night when we got home from the wedding and booked them for our wedding in June. Jessica, Dan, and Michael were so easy to work with. Michael, the graphic design guy is so good at what he does and he knew exactly how to make our design. All our guests had such a good time in the photo booth and it’s great how we can look back on it when there’s a coffee book of all the goofy pics. Magbooth also makes it very convenient for our guests to download prints. My husband and I are so glad we chose this vendor for our wedding. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a high quality Photo Booth. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/19/2015

    Magbooth's reply:

    Hi Irene,

    Thanks for letting us be a part of your wedding festivities! We pride ourselves on providing a simplified and seamless experience from start to finish and greatly appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your coffee table book of all the great photos!

    All the best to you both!
    -Team Magbooth
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magbooth was so wonderful! Dan was helping me from the very beginning to the end and he was just amazing! I didnt have to wait for his respond more than a day, he was on top of everything all the time. Photobooth was so much fun and staff was super flexible with my timing. They had so many great props and now we have so many great pictures. Guests had so much fun with it and all my photos were listed on their website the very next day!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magbooth was amazing to work with from beginning to end. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely responsive and professional. Michael was amazing to work with on customizing our logo for our wedding - a nice personal touch!

    The photo booth was a huge hit for all of our guests! Our photo booth attendant was on time, friendly, and professional. The pictures were online the following week which allowed us to relive the night! I can't wait to receive our photo booth book in a few weeks!

    I highly recommend using Magbooth for events and I hope to use them again in the future!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User3652223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Magbooth for our wedding! The booth is the perfect size, the attendant was awesome, the photos are beautiful and I love the 4x6 option...fits perfectly in a frame! Our guests had the best time and we LOVE our coffee table book. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnolia Photo Booth has several locations, we hired the one out of Louisville, KY for our June 2015 wedding. After visiting with them and seeing the booth (it was a REAL booth, with REAL pictures!) we were sold. They were actually the first wedding vendor that we booked. They were super friendly, helpful and professional. They traveled 3 hours and setup their booth IN A CAVE for us. Unlimited prints, custom art, a website and a hardcover book with all of the pictures on it- how great is all of that? AMAZING.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • User4551346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magbooth was a DREAM to work with - from beginning to end. They were super communicative during the contract phase, they had a graphic designer work with us on a logo for the photo strips, they were flexible re: timing, even changing the week before to accommodate a change in our schedule. The staffer on site was friendly and utterly professional. I love that they give you a photo book at the end, and this was certainly the best value of any of the photo booth companies I talked to.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Magnolia through the Wedding Salon expo. My husband was lured in by their book that comes with the package (which I kept telling him that I could do on Shutterfly lol ), however, I was wrong. Magnolia was simply wonderful and amazing to work with. They not only communicated with you every step of the way, they accommodated our every whim. Their book came out far better than I could ever design (they assign you a designer at the end) and their photos come on a USB key as well as a spot on the website. In fact the photos were so quick, we used these in the thank you cards. Our Photo Booth Book will definitely stay on our coffee table for years to come.

    Sent on 04/21/2016

    Magbooth's reply:

    Hi Stephanie - Thanks for the lovely review!!! Keep in touch and thanks for choosing Magbooth.
    -Peter
  • M

    Margaux · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magbooth was a great photo booth for our wedding on September 27th in Chicago. They were professional, on-time and super fun! The pictures turned out so well and they provided us with not only the pictures digitally, but they put together a great book that we'll always be able to keep and look back on. The contract process, day of and everything in between was just great. They even helped customize a logo that matched our menus/placecards that was printed on each photo strip! It was a great touch that really brought the whole event together. Everyone loved the props and the quality of pictures - they were definitely a memorable part of our wedding and we would strongly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the unique customization options and the great quality of the photos. Our guests certainly did too--the booth was busy all night!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • E

    Eilleen · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at several different photobooths for our wedding and Magbooth was it! Nothing else compared to the quality of Magbooth's photos and photobooth. Victor was extremely responsive and helpful and I worked with Michael on creating our logo (who was so patient in creating 15+ different logos for me to choose from). Trisha, our attendant, was great at getting us into the photobooth even when she saw us coming from afar. Our guests loved it and I think it's the best kind of wedding favor. Absolutely a must for any wedding and I can't wait to get our photobook!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • J

    julie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, don't do what we did: we booked Mag Booth literally 24 hours before our wedding. arghh... But boy oh boy, were we so happy and relieved they were able to accommodate us! :D

    Victor was amazing right from the start. I called him frantic after plans with our current photo booth co fell through (wasn't their fault- and they actually referred me to Magbooth). He kindly and immediately made me feel at ease and called around to see if they had the staff to work our event. Within a couple hours...we had a photo booth!! And not just any photo booth, but a super cute one with GREAT vintage quality 4x6" unlimited photos that our guests could take home with them. I loved their style, and so many people were raving about the vintage tones and high quality photos. We also exchanged a few emails within those few hours with our logos and what we wanted on the bottom of the photo strips, which at other photo booths usually cost a lot more, but Magnolia includes that (i think), as well as the props AND the awesome coffee table digital photo book that we also get free of charge! How cool is that??!

    Thanks SO MUCH again, Victor and Dan, for helping me out so last-minute and accommodating us in every single way. Our photo booth attendant Melissa was also very sweet! You guys helped make our wedding so memorable and super fun!!!!

    Oh- one thing I would recommend- just make sure your guests are ready for the first (of 4) shots in the booth- after you press the START button, it shoots the first shot after like 5 seconds, but it doesn't give a countdown or warning, so most people were caught off-guard. I let them know of this small complaint and they said they would look into helping fix this, so hopefully you won't have this issue! (or put a sign inside the booth informing people of the timing)

    HAPPY PHOTO BOOTHING!! :D

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magbooth was a HUGE hit at our wedding this weekend in NYC! My husband and I rarely write reviews for anything, ever. That said, our attendant, Dio was incredible. He was friendly and super flexible (being that most of our guests were overly anxious to take photo booth photos). The props were hilarious and made for some great memories. The staff at Magbooth is organized and well prepared to be flexible on changing contracts. We opted for a contract that we then changed a few days before the wedding; our point people, Dan and Michael, at Magbooth accommodated us it without any complications or confusion. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, responsive, and professional. Overall Magbooth is a truly special experience for any occasion; it is an instant memory that all your guests can take home with them and enjoy forever.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • C

    Claritza · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Magbooth was great! Our guests loved the booth and the photobooth attendant was so nice! The quality of the pictures is great too. They responded to emails promptly and the photobooth pictures were online the day after the wedding. So funny to see all the pictures our guests took. Loved the book as well.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • Masresha

    Masresha · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough positive things about Magnolia Photo Booth Company. Use them. They are very professional, the photo quality is amazing, their staff responsive and awesome I could not be happier. You get what you pay for!
    I love www.magbooth.com and hope to use them again for corporate events. Impressive product, quality, and just a fun thing to have at our wedding. Love Love Love Love Love!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • K

    K · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with them. Our guests loved the photo booth and the pictures came out great. Magbooth was a pleasure to work with. We especially loved our coffee table book of all the guests.

    Sent on 09/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review