Skip to main content
Weddings

Magnolia Jazz Band Reviews

Magnolia Jazz Band View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Isabella
    Isabella R. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure perfection in booking Magnolia Jazz Band!

    If I could give Magnolia Jazz Band more than a 5 star review, I would in heartbeat!! We booked them for our wedding reception on 12/9/23 at the Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco, and it was one of the best wedding decisions we made! From the moment I stumbled upon their website and Robbie's YouTube channel, I knew they were the perfect match for our occasion. Robbie and the band were easy to work with, replied promptly to all our questions, and showed us such kindness and professionalism during the planning process.

    On the day of our 4+ hour event, their upbeat and elegant music truly set the tone for our special day. We gave them full autonomy and trust in their music selection and let me tell you- they did not disappoint! It was everything I dreamed of and more! Our family and friends absolutely loved the vibe the band gave us and are still raving about them weeks after our wedding!

    I highly recommend the Magnolia Jazz Band to anyone who is thinking about booking live, jazz music for any event. I'm already looking for an excuse to party plan and book them again myself! We can't thank Robbie and the band enough. Their music was truly a highlight of our special day and I can't wait to make more memories together in the future!

    Magnolia Jazz Band's reply:

    Hi Isabella,

    Thank you for posting this wonderful review just now. I'm so glad you enjoyed the festive, elegant mood we created for your wedding reception.

    Congratulations -- you and Jianni hosted a sensational celebration, and we were thrilled to help all your guests enjoy a memorable afternoon.

    It was a pleasure working with you from beginning to end, and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Robbie
  • J
    Joseph H. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible professionalism and skill! Great experience!

    What an incredible experience we had with the Magnolia Jazz Band playing for our wedding!

    From the moment we started communicating with Robbie, we felt at ease - his thoughtfulness, responsiveness, and capability were evident in all of our interactions leading up to our big day!

    Robbie took the time to ask the right questions in order to determine the mood we wanted to set for the wedding - which, through his help, we determined to be upbeat and romantic.

    Robbie did a great job of both taking our requests and offering helpful suggestions.

    On our wedding day, the band showed up well ahead of time, well prepared, and played incredibly well!

    Their timing, of when they played everything they played, was impeccable. They learned songs that we requested - including the processional and a few other songs for the reception - and it was obvious there was a lot of preparation that went on behind the scenes leading up to the event.

    We are still having guests comment on how they loved the music and the atmosphere that the band created.

    We can't wait to create another event...even if it's not a wedding :) ... just to have a good excuse to book them again!

    Thanks Robbie and Magnolia Jazz Band!

    Magnolia Jazz Band's reply:

    Hi Joe, THANK YOU for this wonderful review. What a gorgeous wedding you and Kim organized -- we're thrilled that you included us! From the first time we spoke, it was always a pleasure working with you. And I'm looking forward to our next opportunity!
  • Derrick
    Derrick Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Magnolia Jazz Band!

    Having Magnolia Jazz Band play at our wedding reception was one of the highlights of the entire day! Their performance was absolutely amazing and it truly made our special night all the more special. Also, it was really easy working with Robbie in the months leading up to our wedding. Communication was smooth and Robbie often checked in on us to ensure that we had everything we needed to prepare for the big day. As for communicating our musical preferences, it was as easy as creating a Spotify playlist that contained a bunch of jazz songs that we enjoy listening to and sharing it with Robbie. The band did their best to play as many of our requested songs as possible on the wedding day. We also appreciate the band's flexibility. We had them play for two hours — the first hour outdoors in the cocktail hour area and the next hour indoors for dinner. The trio was more than willing to work around our timeline and accommodate our request. We are truly grateful that Magnolia Jazz Band made our wedding celebration an unforgettable one with their music. We highly recommend them for your special celebration as well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria O. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day so special!

    Magnolia Jazz Band played at my wedding recently and I was floored! Robbie was super communicative throughout the wedding planning period, and the band even learned a new song per my request! To say they go above and beyond is an understatement. But atmosphere they created during our wedding was so special, everyone who attended our wedding had nothing but wonderful things to say about them, myself included! If you are looking for a band to make your event that much more special, look no further! Magnolia Jazz Band will exceed every expectation!
  • Brittny
    Brittny A. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Band!

    Robbie and the Magnolia Jazz Band - Thank you so much for making our evening what I will describe as magical. I remember walking into the venue and hearing the music playing and feeling so very happy. You and the Magnolia Jazz band were the perfect choice for the vibe we wanted during the cocktail and dinner portion of our wedding day (vibe of choice = Great Gatsby / elegant dinner party). We were thrilled. For those thinking of hiring the Magnolia Jazz Band - DO IT! They were upbeat, fun, and incredibly responsive. I can't say enough good things.

    Magnolia Jazz Band's reply:

    Hi Brittny,
    Thank you so much for this amazing review. We loved playing for you and Charlie and all your guests at the California Golf Club of San Francisco. Your Great Gatsby theme was the perfect fit there, and it was a pleasure entertaining everyone there. Hope to see you again one of these days.
    Robbie
  • A
    Aishwarya N. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Words cannot express how pleased we were to have the Magnolia Jazz Band at our intimate wedding party! My husband and I danced to their lovely rendition of "Sway", something we will never forget, and will always hold close to our hearts. Their incredible music set the tone for our party - classy, upbeat, casual, 100% positive vibes!

    On a side note - Robbie has been very professional to interact with, has constantly stayed in touch and accommodated all our requests. The immensely talented band arrived early, and helped us stay on track with time.

    All in all, 10/10 recommend!

    Magnolia Jazz Band's reply:

    Hi Aishwarya, Thank you for these wonderful comments. What a splendid celebration! A small but lively gathering of family and friends, happy to give you and Imaad their very best wishes. Entertaining everyone there was our privilege, especially at Gamble Garden, one of our favorite venues. I hope to see you again one of these days.
    Robbie
  • A
    Angel N. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegance & Warmth

    If you are even remotely considering a band for your wedding (or any other celebration), you need to look no further. We booked the Magnolia Jazz Band for our ceremony and cocktail hour and they were incredibly talented, always professional, and just lovely human beings. There was great communication before the event as Robbie checked in with us to understand what vibe we were trying to create. He and the band offered a great range (from Jazz and Bossa Nova to Hip Hop) but also were always open to learning new songs if needed. They made our wedding feel even more elevated and warm. And the bonus is that they are very reasonably priced. We are already thinking of what event we could plan for the near future so we can book Magnolia Jazz Band again.

    Magnolia Jazz Band's reply:

    Hi Angel, Thanks for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to play for you and Gui at last, especially after health hazards made us reschedule the date twice. Glad everyone enjoyed the mood we created, and I'm eager to work with you again one of these days.
    - Robbie
  • D
    Dan Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Opening

    We want to thank the Magnolia Jazz band for performing at our Grand Opening! Robbie made it very easy to communicate and professional to work with and all of them were outstanding. We've had this band perform in couple of our events and never disappoint. The music choices they've played set the mood right and gave off a classy/elegant vibe which was perfect for our event. We highly recommend this band for any special occasion and we will definitely book with them for future events!
  • E
    Events Sent on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are Events by Diana & Tammy, wedding day-of coordinators, and worked with Magnolia Jazz Band for one of our clients' weddings in Woodside. It was such a pleasure working with Robbie and the guys. Robbie was so responsive before the wedding and even worked with the officiant and emcee directly to make sure everyone was on the same page and that they were set with their cues. Robbie was also able to give our bride and groom great suggestions on ceremony music and songs for their first dance. He was a great resource!

    On the day of the event, the trio was very easy to work with. They were able to accommodate slight changes to the schedule and locations for their set up. They are very flexible and not to mention, just overall nice guys. It was a true pleasure working with them and we highly recommend them, their music, and their overall services to couples!

    Thank you, Magnolia Jazz Band!

    - Events by Diana & Tammy
  • G
    Gladys Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Magnolia Jazz is excellent!

    We had the trio play for our wedding reception and they received several rounds of applause and even a standing ovation -- yes they were THAT great!

    My husband loves jazz and they were able to accommodate all our requested songs, they suggested songs that went well with the remainder of the playlist and were very flexible with the ongoing changes in the schedule.

    True professionals, exceptional performance, an incredibly memorable experience.
  • User2054274 Sent on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am an events coordinator at a wedding venue.
    I have worked with all sorts of bands & DJs for wedding receptions & ceremonies.
    The Magnolia Jazz Band was incredible- both to work with AND to listen to.
    They were courteous, professional, & friendly.
    I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is trying to create an elegant, sophisticated, & warm environment for their wedding.
  • User1811958 Sent on 09/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robbie and the band are great! We hired them to play live music during our wedding ceremony and our cocktail hour - very talented group. Our guest enjoyed the music and I found working with Robbie enjoyable.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply one word...WOW!!! That is what we are still hearing from our guests at our wedding reception about the music provided by the Magnolia Jazz Band. They are EXCEPTIONAL and VERY PROFESSIONAL!!! We could not be more happy with the mood they created at our dinner party! It was lively and romantic. We are elated with their services and HIGHLY recommend them for any type of event. They will knock your socks off!!
  • G
    Gillian Sent on 06/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired the Magnolia Jazz Trio played during our wedding cocktail hour and reception on June 8. They caught our interest initially because they were reasonably priced, played a wide variety of songs, and the samples on their website sounded great. Robbie was very responsive and really easy to work with (we mostly communicated via email). On the day of our wedding, they played all of our favorite jazz songs (and even waited for me to be nearby before they played my favorite!). They were able to set a lively, playful atmosphere (despite the heat reaching 96 degrees!) that our guests absolutely loved. We heard tons of comments about how great the music was! To summarize: If you're looking for a talented jazz group that is flexible enough to play any kind of jazz in any setting, the Magnolia Jazz Band is the one for you!
  • User1177254 Sent on 05/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robbie and the Magnolia Jazz Band were simply a pleasure to work with. They were very prompt to communicate over email and phone, were flexible regarding arrival and setup times, and provided a wonderful atmosphere during our wedding reception. They are undoubtedly skilled musicians and seasoned professionals, and I would highly recommend them. Robbie was also an excellent MC and ran things exactly as we asked. We can't thank them enough!!
  • L
    Leann Sent on 04/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Palmdale Estates has been lucky to host the Magnolia Jazz band now for the third time and we have enjoyed every minute of their classic, smooth and upbeat wedding music. The trio is extremely professional, always punctual and certainly a pleasure to work with. Their musicians create a beautiful and lively ambiance that can uplift any mood during the ceremony and cocktail hour. I would highly recommend Magnolia Jazz Band to any bride, groom or event planner planning a classy, elegant affair.


  • M
    Molly Sent on 07/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Magnolia Jazz gave our wedding ceremony a perfect vintage, elegant feel and our guests truly enjoyed dancing to them under the stars at Wente Vineyards. They did a great mix of classics and fun music. Robbie was for responsive and helpful. They set up on time and were willing to stay longer if needed. They are a great value and very professional, willing to work within our schedule. They even allowed us to bring our own music for our dances and play them over their PA system and act as MC for the evening.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We're so glad we choose the Magnolia Jazz Band to play at our wedding. The music was beautiful and they were an absolute joy to work with. They really make your event feel special and personalized. I appreciate them a lot. It was a wonderful event ! I will highly recommend to all my friends.
  • D
    Daisy Sent on 06/04/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having Magnolia Jazz Band play at our wedding! They provided the perfect atmosphere...the music was enjoyed by everyone. I would highly recommend them for any event you are planning!
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 05/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Magnolia Jazz Band did a fantastic job with the ceremony and reception music for our wedding. We had a special request for a ceremony song, and they were very flexible and receptive to learning and playing the song. And of course, the song was played beautifully. During the reception, they played a good amount of various old classics. They really set the mood for a very pleasant afternoon during our wedding. We received a ton of compliments from our friends and family about how wonderful the band was. The whole band crew were very friendly and very professional. They were arrived early and very prompt before the wedding. In terms of working with the Magnolia Jazz Band during our planning stages, they were very fast and prompt in responding to questions and requests via email or by phone. I would highly recommend the Magnolia Jazz Band for anyone looking for a wedding band for both the ceremony and reception or just great music in general.
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 05/23/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about Magnolia Jazz Band! They were responsive, flexible, and absolutely professional. Not only did they accommodate all of my questions and (very!!) last minute requests, but we also received SO many compliments from our guests on their performance before and during the ceremony. The music was beautiful and memorable, and Robbie's suggestions were super helpful. Being in the wedding industry myself, I really am particular, and I was nothing but happy with our wedding music. A huge thank you to Magnolia Jazz Band!
  • A
    Anastacia Sent on 06/04/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the manager of a jewelry store. We had the Magnolia Jazz Band for a client social gathering on May 9th. We have also worked with Magnolia Jazz Band several times in the past. They have always been a pleasure to work with. They are punctual, always dressed appropriately and very accomodating to any special requests. Not to mention that the music is fabulous! I would highly recommend them for any occasion.
  • S
    Steve Sent on 06/10/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've worked with Robbie for years as an event planner, and this time asked him to play at a theme birthday party for my mother. Outstanding as always, including backing up some amateur muscians in the family who wanted to sit in with the Trio.
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 06/04/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired the Magnolia Jazz band for my corporate holiday party in San Francisco. They added such a nice ambiance to the party I immediately thought of them when I was planning my wedding reception. They really make your event feel special and personalized. I highly recommend them!!
  • L
    Larry Sent on 04/02/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Band did an outstanding job at our son's music. The music added to the ambiance of the event and created a warm and friendly atmosphere. We received a number of compliments about the band, some from music professionals themselves! Robbie was very responsive and did a nice job incorporating requests from the wedding couple.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message