Weddings

Magnolia Exquisite Florals and Event Decor Reviews

Magnolia Exquisite Florals and Event Decor

Magnolia Exquisite Florals and Event Decor

Trenton, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning.

    My flowers all around were exactly what I had dreamed of. Kristen hit the nail on the head with everything. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful atmosphere to marry my husband. Communication was wonderful from day one and everything turned out absolutely perfect from my grandmothers’ corsages to centerpieces to my bouquet. Highly recommend working with Kristen!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding with Magnolia in October. My husband, family and I were a part of the meeting with Karen. I showed her pictures of everything I wanted and even changed some things last minute. Wow did Karen and the team deliver! They definitely put together our dream wedding and saw our vision. Not only did they help out with the wedding but they also helped out with the flowers for my shower as well.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have been more pleased with my florals for my wedding! Karen was such a pleasure to work with, so incredibly creative, and helped me get gorgeous florals within my budget. I was blown away when I saw them! Couldn't have asked for anything more! I would recommend them to everyone!
  • T
    Thiel Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An absolute pleasure to work with! The flowers were stunning!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and her team from Magnolia were absolutely fantastic! From the moment I met Karen at her shop, she made me feel so special and as if my wedding was as important to her as it was to me and my now husband. Her professionalism, recommendations/suggestions, and responsiveness to my requests were top-notch! Karen made my vision come to life while sticking within my budget. She made me feel at ease throughout the entire planning process. Wedding planning can at times be overwhelming, no matter how organized one may be, but I never had to second guess or worry about the flowers as I knew I was in good hands. My husband and I got married outside at the Ashford Estate in Allentown, NJ. Karen's team created the most beautiful arrangement as the backdrop to our ceremony that we are still receiving compliments on! I am so glad that I chose Magnolia as the florist for our wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience and could not have dreamt of a more beautiful array of flowers throughout the entire day! I strongly recommend Karen and her team at Magnolia to help make your wedding a day you will never forget!!!
  • S
    Shifen Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Magnolia for our wedding this spring. They were fantastic! They worked with us to come up with ways to make our wedding unique, and even incorporated some work we did ourselves.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married in December of 2016 at The Ashford Estate, but started planning with Dawn at Magnolia a little less than a year ahead of time. From our first meeting, where Dawn had printed out the images I had sent her as inspiration and examples of things that we liked, we instantly connected. Dawn was easily able to take my pictures and ideas and identify exactly what type of flower, color, height, accessories, etc. were needed. In addition, the team at Magnolia helped find incredibly unique pieces for us to personalize our cocktail hour and reception, including an antique galvanized tub to hold cold beers at the cocktail hour, grey washed lanterns to line the aisle of the church with, an antique, metal mail box for cards, and hundreds of small vases and candle holders that allowed us to line the cocktail hour and reception with candle light. Dawn was flexible with finding time to do mock ups for us, and even did a second mock up closer to the wedding when some of our vision for colors changed. Lastly, Magnolia was extremely flexible and helpful with last minute ordering of extra chairs and tables, as well as with executing a range of things for our big day including beautiful center pieces, small, satellite bunches of berries and blooms, winter green garlands, spruce trees with lighting, wreaths with winter greens, a flower crown, and bouquets for the bride and her maids.
  • K
    Kristine Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how amazing Magnolia Florists are! Karen worked with me throughout my entire engagement year and I, as any bride, must have changed my ideas about 100 times! But Karen was understanding, flexible, advisable, dependable, and immediately responsive (which is #1 in my book). I got married at the Ashford Estate and had my ceremony in a barn. I had a vision of how I exactly wanted it- warm, soft, & romantic. I sent her pictures of my ideas, but still had no idea how it would turn out on the day of. On the big day, as I walked down the aisle - I was BLOWN AWAY by every little detail Magnolia put into decorating my lovely barn chapel. My favorite pictures of my wedding are in that barn with all the candles lit & the intricate hanging flowers from above the alter. Karen not only worked with our budget, but also delivered with excellence! Thank you to the entire Magnolia team for making my wedding a breathtaking fairy tale.
  • S
    Samara Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is a reason most of the reviews for Magnolia start with the word "Karen." Karen at Magnolia is one of the kindest, most professional, and most all-around AWESOME individuals with which I have had the pleasure to work! It was abundantly clear during the very first meeting that my mom, my aunt, and I had with Karen that she provides personalized and tailored service to each of her clients, and that NO ONE knows more about The Ashford Estate than Karen. Karen was the only person we met with who took note of my petite frame for my bouquet design; she was also able to look at my gown and tell me exactly how the normal specifications of the barn chapel setup would have to be altered to accommodate it. When we saw Karen at The Ashford Estate tasting and lighting demo after booking Magnolia for our wedding, she had our proposal with her and made changes we asked for on the spot based on what we saw there. When my coordinator and I discussed the logistics for our wedding day, I gave her contact information for the venue staff, but also told her "Karen will probably be most helpful." I trusted Karen's vision for my wedding so much that I opted not to request a centerpiece sample prior to our wedding.

    On our wedding day, Karen did not disappoint. All of the flowers were BEAUTIFUL! The barn decor came out so much better than I could have ever imagined, I loved our bouquets, the centerpieces were stunning, and the linen and charger rentals looked great! Karen even had the foresight not to put the rose petals down the sides of the aisle that we had initially planned, because the fans were on and would have blown the petals out of place. Overall, Karen's vision, thoughtfulness, and attention to detail played a critical role in the beauty of our wedding day, and I cannot thank her enough! If you're looking for the best floral designer for your wedding (ESPECIALLY if you are getting married at The Ashford Estate), do yourself a favor and book Magnolia today!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and her staff truly captured a vision; creating the most GORGEOUS arrangements for our wedding at The Ashford Estate. Everything far exceeded my expectations, from the barn chapel to bouquets and boutonnieres, signature drink arrangement, cake and seating chart adornments; not a detail was missed. Finally, I remember walking into the ballroom thinking "I can't believe this our reception!!" The most perfect centerpieces sat on each table; included each and every flower and color we discussed in our consultations. Also, the staff! AMAZING! Everyone was so warm, friendly and helpful. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia's beautiful work made my wedding last month at Bonnet Island Estate more beautiful than I could ever imagine! Many guests literally said they were the best wedding flowers they've ever seen, and so many of them raved about my bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets! I was especially blown away with how beautiful the ballroom and chapel looked and how beautiful the bouquets were. Erica and everyone else at Magnolia did a phenomenal job and I can't thank them enough! Erica had so many great ideas and really listened to what I envisioned. Thank you for making my wedding day even more special and memorable!!
  • User2472932 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia did our flowers and decor at the Ashford Estate. Everything was FLAWLESS. Karen was so amazing through the whole process. She's wonderful to work with and always gets back to you right away. Our guests told us that the centerpieces were the nicest they've EVER seen. Everything they do is so tasteful and stunning. Karen and her team also decorated the barn where the ceremony was and it seriously looked like something out a dream. People couldn't get over it! Candles everywhere, lanterns, uprights, a romantic chuppah with flowers on top. Karen made my vision come to reality and even exceeded my highest expectations. It was so incredible. We are so happy we chose Magnolia...they helped turned our day into real fairytale!
  • User2469714 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia created an absolutely STUNNING wedding for us. Karen and her team really listened and heard what we wanted and then made it come to life beyond our wildest dreams. I knew what had been planned and yet when I walked into the ballroom before the guests were let in…it took my breath away. My guests are still calling me three weeks later raving about my tablescapes, the flowers, the chapel (which she created on-site at the hotel) and every other floral piece associated with this wedding. I can’t even do justice in words what Karen and her team created that night. I had candle lit walkways from the ceremony space to the ballroom, a ballroom which was magical and a team who were sincere, down to earth and respectful of our wants. I’m picky and Karen’s team was just flawless!!!!
  • F
    Felicia Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen & Magnolia created a beautiful day for us. They took our invitation and matched the flowers to it - beautiful color and creativity!
  • J
    Jacklyn Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia made our Wedding Vision a Magical Reality! Karen was a pleasure to work with and ensured every last detail was covered, from the Centerpieces to the Bouquets and the Chuppah to the Place card table. We could not be any HAPPIER!
  • C
    Danielle Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Karen and Magnolia Exquisite Florals. We told them our budget (which was really pretty low) and they were able to do everything we wanted within that budget. It was great that we were able to set up a "flower trial" to see what our centerpieces would look like before the wedding. I made a bunch of changes at the trial so I was a little nervous about what everything would look like, but it was amazing! Everything was perfect and exactly what I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnolia, Karen and team made my whole wedding weekend a fairytale! Everything from the Rehearsal wild flowers, to the bouquets, to the lavender favors were simply divine! I absolutely lovedddd all of the gold!! Gold sequin table cloths, gold rimmed glasses, gold flatware, and chargers made the reception ballroom sparkle with elegance!! LOVED EVERYTHING!! Thank you so much for everything!
  • D
    Debra Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen was amazing! She was so helpful and creative. I changed my mind on some things last minute and she was extremely accommodating! I received so many compliments on all of the flowers. I would definitely do business with her again. I would trust her with anything! Thank you for making my day extra special!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen from Magnolia was one of the best people to work with while planning our wedding! She took our vision and ran with it. She provided all the floral arrangements for the ceremony space which turned out b-e-a-utiful ! The cocktail and reception flowers were amazing our guest wanted to take our 7ft centerpieces home !! Couldn't have asked for anything different on our day! So pleased to work with Karen and everyone from Magnolia!

    -Amanda & Pasquale
  • J
    Jenn Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen at Magnolia provided us with the PERFECT flowers for our event!!!! The flowers were so stunning that my guests carried them home (to Boston, Philly, NYC, etc.) from Grounds for Sculpture in Hamilton, NJ because they wanted to keep them so badly! Karen is extremely creative and helped to give our event a fresh, unique look.

    I would recommend this florist to anyone!!! Thank you, Karen!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be happier to have found Karen and Magnolia for our flowers and wedding decor!!! Karen had to be one of the nicest people we have met, and she really understood our vision. We met with several other florists before finding Karen, and boy are we so glad we did!! It was so wonderful to meet with her and show her pictures of what we liked (even though they were a bit all over the place). She immediately understood our vision and gave her input based on our description of how we envisioned our day. What she came up with was better than I could have picked for myself!! Besides all of her help planning for the day, our decor was perfect on the day of. From the moment our bouquets and boutonnieres arrived, I had an instant smile on my face. What Karen delivered in terms of flowers and decor was absolutely gorgeous. It was nothing short of stunning. She really transformed our day into the picture-perfect event that we had always dreamed of! We could not have had a better florist and are sooooo glad we found Karen! If you want amazing flowers and decor, a friendly person to work with who really is creative and listens, you absolutely must go with Karen and Magnolia Exquisite!!!!!!
  • J
    Jaimee Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen was absolutely AMAZING to work with. Not only is her work completely fabulous but she is so fun to be around and makes the floral aspect of planning a wedding run quite smoothly. She has brilliant ideas and was priced very reasonably. She had arrangements made for us almost every visit and worked very well with myself and my mom bouncing ideas back and forth to make our wedding absolutely stunning. She was responsive throughout the whole planning process and very organized. Our wedding was different, as in the centerpieces required driftwood, birch wood, succulents and other flowers in shades of grey and yellow, but not your normal yellows/flowers (i.e sunflowers, roses, daisies, etc.) I wanted none of those! She was able to obtain so many unique and different flowers, it was so elegant, unique and everything I pictured the floral to be on our wedding day. We would highly recommend Karen and Magnolia, her work speaks for itself and it was nice to work with someone so genuine, down to earth and who clearly loves what she does and is incredibly good at it!
  • C
    Charlene Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and her team at Magnolia Exquisite Florals did a fantastic job! She was very responsive, professional, flexible, and reassuring. I definitely had very specific requests in certain areas (there may have been a powerpoint presentation), and Karen took them super well and did a great job accommodating requests ranging from chandeliers to an antique silver/mirror collage. It just felt like no request was too large and she would always try her best.

    Karen also just has a great personality which makes her super easy to work with and exactly the type of person you want by your side when you (or your mom or groom to be) are freaking out about things. It feels like she listens to you and hearing the problem, assures you she has it under control (which sometimes is all that you're really looking for)! Overall, it really just feels like she's part of your team and there to support you. For example, I was freaking out 2 weeks before the wedding because I decided I needed to either paper or spray paint these cardboard letters for the table numbers. Karen was like "not a big deal, we can just use floral paint, here we'll spray them" - just super easy. Then when my mom when to drop them off, Karen was super nice and gave her a nice floral arrangement for mother's day. It's really little things like this that just stand out.

    Lastly, I should also mention that her work is fantastic. I had so may compliments on the flowers and the little details and to be honest I had no role in those little details - Karen just took care of it all after we discussed a general vibe :)
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen did a magnificent job with our wedding. Her creativity and talent definitely shined through on our wedding day - the floral design was breathtaking and it was everything we wanted it to be! She is very attentive to detail and made sure to encorporate everything we asked for. She took the time to sit down with us, listen to what we envisioned our wedding day to be and she made our dream wedding into reality... Karen and I discussed that my husband and I wanted to do a "French Country" theme - she certainly delivered. My husband and I got married at a venue where they had a barn chapel and Karen designed the chapel in such a beautiful, romantic and rustic way -- everyone was snapping pictures of the gorgeous arrangements - the venue was absolutely breathtaking - we even heard some of our guests say, "I want to get married here - the arrangements are beautiful!" My bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquet were also stunning! When I told Karen the color of my bridesmaids gowns, she immediately thought up of flowers and color schemes that would go best with the dresses and it turned out perfectly! Our guests were wowed by the beautiful centerpieces during the reception and the food stations during cocktail hour were also beautifully adorned with arrangements. Not only is Magnolia's work top-notch, but the whole team is also very professional - quick to respond and very accomodating. Overall, it was a stress-free planning process. We are so incredibly happy with having chosen Magnolia as our florist. We would not change a thing!
  • User887903 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I gave Karen full creative realm over my flowers and centerpieces. From a simple conversation of what style and look we wanted she went above and beyond to put together everything from bouquets to the alter to the decorations above the bar, and everything was better and more beautiful than the next! I advise to put all trust in this woman and her shop and you will not be disappointed!! She is an artist and the best at what she does. I think the flowers may have received more compliments than me!