Magnight Entertainment DJs & Events Reviews

45 | Downey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Magnight Entertainment DJs & Events

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
45 Magnight Entertainment DJs & Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    maggie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly believe Michael and his Co-DJ (I forget his name) were the BEST PART of our wedding! (for an affordable cost!)

    If you want: music you like, tons of dancing, everyone interested, the dj's coming down to dance with you, and just AMAZING FUN, pick these guys!


    We started off meeting Michael through a friend, she had just gotten married and we loved her DJ. Michael had the prices written out (no surprises) and asked us what we liked/disliked (ex: any songs we didn't want played, would you like to let people request music, do you want to dance with your father for a whole song or half the song, do you want to play any games, etc) and the list was great questions we hadn't even thought of! He also created a time-line for us, with all the events, which was amazing to see it written out! (it also helped the photographer and the wedding venue).

    Then the wedding began! He did our ceremony/reception. I had told Michael that I was afraid people wouldn't hear me during the ceremony (since that seems to happen to people a lot). He took care of it! He had two hidden microphones, one on my husband and one on the officiant. It was perfect and they were hidden (not big microphones in front of your face).

    Then the reception came. We danced all night long! They both kept us moving! They were even kind enough to get me and my husband our food (seriously!). Hire these men now! Before it's too late!

  • Bacon Curly Gurl

    Genice · Married on 09/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike/Magnight Entertainment was recommended to us by our amazing Day of Coordinator as a vendor she has worked with in the past. Prior to meeting with Mike, we had met with another DJ/MC but knew pretty quickly Mike was going to be our top choice. From initial consultation to the wedding, working with Mike was easy. He responded to emails usually in less than 24 hours and was always very professional and friendly. Plus, Magnight's online client planning tools are great and easy to use. He took our reception vision of a "90's dance party" and executed it perfectly! Our dance floor was packed most of the night, transitions between events were flawless, and he was a great MC. I can't speak to other services provided by Magnight (lighting, photobooth, etc.) but I'm sure Mike and his team will bring the same professionalism and work ethic to all their services. We'll definitely recommend Mike and Magnight Entertainment to anyone we know in need of DJ/MC services for a wedding or other special event.

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves to be very lucky to have come across DJ Mike while wedding planning. From the beginning, Mike was very friendly, enthusiastic, helpful and organized. He has a lot of resources to help at the various stages of wedding planning and was always willing to assist in any way. When I was stuck on picking a father-daughter song, he sent me a list of top songs; when I wasn't sure what music to play during dinner, he explained several options; all around he is wonderful!
    It was also helpful for us that Mike is so experienced. Having relocated to the city 3 weeks before the wedding, I was doing all of my wedding planning abroad. While I didn't always have the opportunity to catch up with Mike along the way, I always felt confident that he knew what he was doing and could take the reins if I was forgetting anything. He would go out of his way to check in via phone or email to see if there was anything I needed, and to reassure me that things were organized.
    Mike did the sound for our ceremony and reception, lighting and the dinner/dance music. Everything proceeded smoothy without issues.
    Our only regret is that we didn't have DJ Mike for longer! All of our guests commented on how great he was and wanted to party to continue! Thanks Mike!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the consultation to the planning to the day of the event we knew that we choose the right DJ to cater to our big day. Michael was very friendly and professional, he catered to our needs and truly help make the overall planning of things stress free. Communication throughout the planning process was excellent, not once did I ever question our choice on choosing Magnight Entertainment, not even through the transition of a name change of the company. His line up of music was on point and had our guest at our wedding on their feet and dancing the night away. We had a fun time taking pictures in the Photobooth and loved the customization of the strips. From the bottom of our hearts thank you for making our big day a truly memorable one.

    Mr. & Mrs. Esparza 10.9.15

  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/29/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it was possible to give Mike 100 stars we would. He's amazing at what he does. I'm that person that reads ALL the reviews before anything. Mike already has such great reviews so my husband and I were excited to meet him in person. We loved that he wanted to get to know us and our history of how we met and all. He's so incredibly helpful with everything from the absolute beginning. His site is a huge help as well. He also has an online client portal detailing all the information possible making it so incredibly easy. Everything is so organized and I love that! Mike is good about checking in as the Wedding date approached. Always was available to answer any and all questions or concerns. We even had a phone conference a few days before the wedding to go over everything. Being a stressed out Bride it meant a lot how much he did and helped. He killed it on our wedding day. The dance floor was packed alllll night long. It was great and everyone had a BLAST. We hired a photobooth through a different vendor that unfortunately didn't work the day of the wedding. I'm huge on photobooths so to say the least was devastated lol. Mike came to the rescue, contacted his team and last minute brought his photobooth in. We can't thank you enough for doing that for us. It means so much! We also extended our wedding day an additional hour and he was so cool about it when we asked if he was ok staying another hour. He really goes above and beyond and it's truly appreciated. If you're having thoughts on hiring Mike, just do it. I promise you won't regret it. Very friendly, nice, easy going guy and loves what he does. There's nothing he could have done differently to make our day perfect. Thanks Mike!!!!!!!

  • User4449604 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely AMAZING!! He took away so much stress just with our first meeting alone. His high level of organization, professionalism, experience in the industry and overall passion for delivering a quality and unforgettable experience for guests made it unquestionable for us to hire him for our wedding. A huge bonus is that Magnight now offer's photo booth rental's. I had been looking around for a quality company to rent from and when I found out they offered it and for the price they offered it, I had to do it and I was not disappointed!! Up until the day of our wedding Mike stayed in contact with us for any little detail's and if you forgot something Mike didn't! The day of our wedding you got not only a DJ but and MC that really set that fun tone that we wanted at our wedding. The music....he nailed it! My husband likes reggae and I like country and he balanced that perfectly with today's popular music. He was very involved on getting people up and on the dance floor. The photo booth was a hit! I am so happy we went with it and we now have a personalized photo book that they provided with notes from our guests and all their crazy picture's. I will absolutely recommend Magnight to any of our friends looking for a great DJ/MC or photo booth rental.

    Sent on 07/27/2015

    Magnight Entertainment DJs & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to be a part of your celebration.
  • User4464375 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Magnight Mobile Music by searching Google.com. We couldn't have been luckier! They were great. When I first reached out to them via email I received a call back the same day. We worked with Mike, who set up and initial appointment to discuss the vision that we had for our wedding. Mike was awesome. His experience in weddings was exactly what we needed. We had no clue where to start, but Mike did.
    On our big day Mike made sure that everything ran flawlessly. He did everything from the ceremony music to the reception. We had no idea what kind of music to play but he did. Everyone loved the music and we danced the night away. I would recommend him to EVERYONE!! We loved our experience and are go glad we went with them. The price was very affordable and the quality of service was top notch!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to begin! Michael is amazing! I first met Michael when he Djed my sister's wedding. Since then he had been recommend to 5 other weddings of our friends and family. Witnessing and comparing his services to other weddings, I knew he had to be our DJ for the big day! He was who we booked first, before the venue, before other rentals. He was the biggest and sweetest help throughout the wedding process. I was able to ask him for advice on all things wedding. He helped me search around for the perfect venue! When it came down to the music.. he listened to what my husband and I wanted. He didn't have the "DJ Ego" that everyone fears! He played what we wanted! It was perfect! He was extremely helpful! I can say that he went above and beyond for us! It made us feel special! Our wedding day was perfect! All our guests had a blast and were sad when they music had to stop! He is absolutely the best!

  • J

    Janel · Married on 03/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was such an amazing vendor for our wedding! He replied to emails quickly, was always eager to answer questions, and was a great personality to have at the wedding itself. He had games set up for my husband and I to play during the reception, and made it fun for everyone.

  • D

    diana · Married on 02/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friends and family still compliment DJ Mike til this day! Thank you Entertainment Elite! We also opted for the monogram with my husband and my name. Totally worth it! Thanks Entertainment Elite!

  • D

    Danielah · Married on 01/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I very rarely give 5 stars to ANYTHING all the way across, but DJ Mike Grimaud was outstanding!! He was the very first DJ that my fiance and I met with, and we ended up going with him because he gave us such a good vibe. Everything was perfect, from start to finish. Mike's set-up was great, he played the songs we wanted, did a phenomenal job as MC, he was professional, courteous, responsive--I will definitely recommend his services to all my friends and family, and will most likely contact him in the future for other services. We were extremely happy with our choice!!!

  • E

    emily · Married on 01/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch service and excellent support. Mike made great suggestions along the way. Thank you!

  • User4618926 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mike with entertainment elite for our corporate party and he was great. everyone danced all night and he will be djing my songs wedding this july. Thanks again mike. You were awesome.

  • M

    michael · Married on 12/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service all around. I would recommend Mike to anyone I know!

  • S

    sean · Married on 11/30/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definetly go with entertainment elite again. Mike was awesome and the lighting looked great. Thanks again.

  • R

    robert · Married on 11/29/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your fantastic service! You went above and beyond to specially create our night’s itinerary. We felt as if we didn’t even have to think once as you smoothly directed the whole night! Great music, guests wouldn’t leave the dance floor, and plenty of high energy! Event owner told us you were the best DJ service she has ever had at her venue!”

  • User4618922 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael was recommended to us by a friend and we could not have been happier! Seriously, if you are wondering if he is the best pick for your wedding, BOOK HIM NOW! He will not disappoint. We are in our mid-20s and wanted an upbeat wedding reception with today’s top hits, but also some classics to get our older relatives on the dance floor. The floor was packed all night, just what we wanted. We danced our tails off and still get compliments on our reception and DJ today. He is super friendly, budget friendly, and managed to be family-friendly while keeping it fun and current. Thank you DJ Michael!!

  • B

    brittany · Married on 11/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to take the time to tell you how pleased we were with your services at our wedding reception. Not only did you play great music, but we really appreciated your assistance with the itinerary and how you made sure everything transitioned smoothly

  • B

    beca · Married on 10/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael was recommended to us by a friend and we could not have been happier! Seriously, if you are wondering if he is the best pick for your wedding, BOOK HIM NOW! He will not disappoint. We are in our mid-20s and wanted an upbeat wedding reception with today’s top hits, but also some classics to get our older relatives on the dance floor. The floor was packed all night, just what we wanted. We danced our tails off and still get compliments on our reception and DJ today. He is super friendly, budget friendly, and managed to be family-friendly while keeping it fun and current. Thank you DJ Michael!!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your wonderful service. You truly made our wedding a night to remember! Our friends’ wont stop talking about how much fun our wedding was, and we owe that all to you.

  • User4618938 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were impressed by your professionalism, punctuality, and personality. Thank you very much!

  • L

    lannette · Married on 10/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It can definitely be a challenge to entertain 400 guests, but we felt you did a phenomenal job

  • B

    beverly · Married on 10/03/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your wonderful service. You truly made our wedding a night to remember! Our friends’ wont stop talking about how much fun our wedding was, and we owe that all to you.

  • M

    marley · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music, high energy, and so much fun! We had such a great time at our wedding. I didn’t expect the dance floor to be packed all night but you pulled it off. Thank you again.

  • M

    mitch · Married on 09/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    never knew a DJ service would go as far as you guys to ensure our satisfaction. Thank you for meeting with us, and planning our evening for us. All of our guests had an amazing time, thank you for everything you did for us.Thank you so much for your wonderful service. You truly made our wedding a night to remember! Our friends’ wont stop talking about how much fun our wedding was, and we owe that all to you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review