Skip to main content
Weddings

Magie De Fleur Reviews

Magie De Fleur View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

63 User photos

  • Christy
    Christy K. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Florals Brought to Life

    Shadi and Jessica did a beyond incredible job on my romantic, soft sunset-themed wedding florals - I was nearly in tears when I saw how beautiful they were! They were extremely responsive and communicative from the very beginning and were patient and accommodating of my millions of changes. I am so fortunate to have had them as my wedding florist and for my dream wedding bouquet as well! The florals were so beautiful that I even ended up preserving the bouquet. Thank you both for everything and for brining my dream florals to life!
  • H
    Helen R. Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Maggie was so great to work with for my wedding! They answered all of my questions and 100% executed my vision! The flowers were stunning, Shadi was reliable and easy to work with!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I dreamed of!!

    I am so thankful that I found Magie de Fleur for our wedding. Shadi was amazing to work with and they were able to work within our budget to realize my floral dreams! Costing and communication up front was very clear and quick which was great. There was a floral shortage and we had to rework the plan a bit the week of the wedding and the communication was amazing and the centerpieces came out even better than I imagined. On the day of they came on time, set up quickly and were so sweet. Would definitely recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed my vision

    They worked with my every request and million changes I had and nailed my vision of what I wanted for my day!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Sent on 03/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely company

    I really loved my wedding flowers. I worked with Shadi who was always very attentive and available to answer my questions and make changes (there were a few, I'm quite indecisive!) Highly recommend. Thank you!
  • P
    Paige C. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    Shadi was simply INCREDIBLE to work with! I felt so comfortable talking to her about my wedding venue ideas and she was open to all of them! I spoke to 4 different florists prior to her, and each one either tried to tell me to add another color, or quoted me above my spoken price range. Shadi is very professional and I'm SO glad that I found her!
  • E
    Ellerie C. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    I planned my San Diego wedding while living in New York and working as a resident doctor during the pandemic. The Magie de Fleur team were so easy and flexible to work with, totally understanding of my need to be hands off, and just showed up on the day and did a perfect job. Could not have asked for a better florist.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taken Care Of

    I had the best experience with Magie De Fleur. They were the quickest to respond and give me an initial proposal based on the limited information I gave them. From there, we made a handful of changes based on their suggestions and I couldn’t be happier. The day of our wedding, which was held at a family members house, they handled everything and made all of the arrangements well before things got crazy. The flowers they suggested were gorgeous and nothing I would have come up with on my own. The color pallet was unique and eye catching. I got compliments all night and many of my guests took photos in front of the arch after the ceremony. I can’t recommend them enough! Thank you!!
  • H
    Hailey Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing!

    She was amazing! I changed my mind a million times on what I wanted and she accommodated every one! Everything turned out perfect and was so beautiful!
  • D
    Diane Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Wonderful!

    Another florist, who was unavailable on my date referred me to Shadi. I’m so glad she did, because Magie De Fleur was everything I was looking for in a florist— responsive, organized, flexible & reasonably priced.

    Wedding planning during covid was stressful. I wasn’t quite sure where to start, but Shadi patiently worked with me to find the right arrangements to fit my style and budget. She had great suggestions, but was never pushy and was always willing to listen to and work with my ideas. We changed the original proposal at least 10 times. She was so on top of things and cheerfully updated it each time.

    The day of the wedding was pretty hectic for me, as expected. But Shadi and her team were punctual and self-sufficient. Everything arrived beautifully as planned, and they even checked in with me before they left to make sure I didn’t need anything else. I was honestly shocked at how quickly and seamlessly they set everything up! I especially appreciated the extra care she took in decorating my cake and providing flower girl petals.

    Shadi, thank you for making a potentially stressful planning process so pleasant and easy and for making my wedding beautiful. I will recommend you to anyone and everyone in San Diego in need of a florist and hope we’ll be able to work together again in the future.

    If you’re looking for a professional, trustworthy and talented florist, hire Magie De Fleur! You will not regret it.

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    You are so welcome Diane! We are so happy you had a seamless wedding! Thank you so much for trusting us with your wedding!! We wish you and Ben a beautiful and seamless life together ❤️
  • B
    Brittany L. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florals, ever!

    Shadi did such a beautiful job - even better than I had envisioned. She always gave great feedback no matter how many times i bugged her and was super responsive and organized. I will be using her for any future events where florals are needed!!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bohemian inspired florist bringing dreams to reality

    Wow! Our wedding florals turned out to be something that I will cherish for years to come. I was able to save many of the pieces and create beautiful keepsakes with these flowers which seemed to bloom for longer than any bouquet I've ever gotten before. Shadi was great to work with she was easy going and knew just how to bring together our vison. She was patient with me as I figured out just what I was looking for in our floral design and then she brought it to life.
    The day of she was a quick problem solver, who thought on her feet and helped to solve problems so I didn't even have to think of them. I had forgotten to count a bridesmaid and she was able to take from others and create a new bouquet that looked just as beautiful as the others.
    Overall, I have nothing but love for this business and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the San Diego, Palm Springs, or LA area. We had our wedding in the fall in Palm Springs!
  • J
    Jackie T. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team!

    Jessica, Shadi and their team were amazing! I could not have asked for a better experience. They were so flexible and understanding during this time. We had to change the venue location to a private residence and make changes to a lot of the designs but they made it happen and under short notice! I let them have the creative control for the most part. I wanted a colorful and bright floral design that wasn't too structured or tight. They really made my dream come to life by hearing my vision and seeing my inspo board. They are sweet and so easy to work with I can’t recommend them enough! Thank you girls!!

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    Thank you Jackie! It was a pleasure working with you and so happy that even with the last minute nuances everything turned out better than any of us imagined! Blessings in disguise ;) Congrats on happily ever after from The MDF Team!
  • M
    Marisa B. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical flowers, magical florist !

    I couldn’t be happier with my wedding flowers! The whole process flowed easily and I really feel like Jessica understood exactly what look I was trying to achieve. I wanted to cry when they were all delivered and I got to see just how beautiful they were! Take me back to that day!! Thank you Jessica for bringing my dream to life !!

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    It was a pleasure bringing your vision to life Marisa! Thank you for trusting us with your special day, you looked so beautiful!
  • Justine
    Justine C. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Shadi is simply the best at what she does and flawlessly takes the vision of her clients and brings them to life in a way that’s even better than what you could imagine! My husband and I had to reschedule our wedding due to the pandemic which prompted several changes to the floral queue: Shadi did not miss a single beat. In the most hectic time of our year, Shadi took all of our changes and adjustments in stride and took care of everything for us. She is incredibly creative and extremely talented at her craft, we had a general view of what we wanted and Shadi completely amplified our vision and exceeded our expectations. Our wedding decor and florals were stunning and I give all credit to her! Highly creative and professional florist, I can’t recommend her enough.
  • A
    Andrea W. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    Working with Magie was very easy and smooth! I was delighted on my wedding day when I finally met Shafi and her team in person! They were very professional and really brought my wedding dream to life! I will be seeing you guys again for my birthday florals! Thank you!!
  • T
    T Doan Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beyond expecations!

    The pandemic changed everything about our wedding plans. This was a small wedding under a backyard arbor, made exquisitely beautiful by the floral and seeded eucalyptus wreaths and gorgeous bridal bouquet. It proved to be the perfect site and wedding for us, intimate and very meaningful.
  • Brenda
    Brenda T. Sent on 03/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved my flowers!

    From start to finish I really had the best experience working with Jessica and Shadi! I didn't really have a particular vision just a color theme I wanted. They were able to help articulate the exact idea I had in mind and didn't even know! There was a bit of a fiasco with date changes and location changes due to the pandemic but they were so kind and flexible! My wedding florals were beyond gorgeous! I would highly recommend them!
  • W
    William A. Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    MDF was so great to work with for my wedding! They answered all my questions and 100% executed my wife’s vision. The flowers were stunning, they were reliable, and easy to work with.
  • P
    Pamela B. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection with stunning floral arrangements! Great to work with and the flowers were simply elegant

    When my future daughter-in-law walked into her hotel suite, a few days before her wedding, her mind was full of so many thoughts of her upcoming big day that it was getting overwhelming for her. As soon as her eyes rested on the absolutely beautiful and calming floral arrangements of her favorite flowers, all of her stressful thoughts and concerns melted away. I live out of state and completely depended on Magie de Fleur to fulfill my vision, my daughter-in-law’s tastes, and create a beautiful atmosphere for her to relax in and also bring a happy, delightful smile to her face as she prepares for her big day. This was a surprise planned for her and the communication, thoroughness, organization and quality of Magie de Fleur was beyond wonderful. We also had them provide floral arrangements for the Rehearsal Dinner and Welcome Reception and they designed them to fit the room decor and atmosphere beautifully. I highly recommend them!

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Pam thank you for trusting us with Sarah’s special day! She is very lucky to have such a caring and sweet mother in law!
  • Negar
    Negar N. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the biz!

    I wish I could give more stars!! We were married in August and Magie de Fleur was our favorite vendor! They were so quick, easy, helpful, professional and comforting. The team put in so much effort in perfectly executing exactly what we wanted. Knowing that we had such amazing talent in our corner to make our day perfect was the biggest relief! Seriously, look no further because they are THE BEST in the biz!

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    Thank you Negar! Your wedding was so beautiful it was an honor to be able to do the florals! We wish you a lifetime of love!
  • J
    Jenifer P. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & beyond is an understatement!!

    Easily one of my favorite vendors. Shadi brought my wedding vision to life while respecting my budget. She was also a calming force on the day of my wedding. I can't recommend her enough!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding florist!

    Shadi did an amazing job of bringing my floral vision for our wedding to life! The florals looked even more beautiful than I could've imagined. She made great recommendations based on the flowers available at this time of year and which flowers hold up best in the desert heat. She was responsive and easy to communicate with leading up to our wedding date. We would highly recommend Magie De Fleur.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    My husband hired Magie De Fleur for my 40th birthday dinner. He allowed them totally creative freedom with the table setting and WOW it was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! I was so happily surprised! The table had different size arrangements with gorgeous flowers! They were so elegant so happy my husband choose Magie De Fleur! Thank you so much!

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! Paul said he wanted something that showcased his love for you! We are so happy you got the message! We look forward to creating florals for your future birthdays!
  • S
    Sydney H. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What wedding floral dreams are made of!

    Where do I even start. The flowers were probably my absolute favorite thing (besides my dress) about the wedding. Prior to the wedding, I asked for a flower crown and bouquet for my bridal shoot and they were able to deliver my random thought vision better then how I could describe what I wanted in words. They made my dream of having bright, artsy, flowers come to life. I wanted to do something other than your classic design and no eucalyptus lol! They assured me that would be done! For the day of, it just took my breath away seeing it all come together before the guests arrived. Jessica and Shadi were so sweet and made the day so much more then what I had envisioned.

    Magie De Fleur's reply:

    What a gorgeous bride we had the honor of working with! Thank you for trusting us with the most special day of your life! We just adore you!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message