Weddings

Magical Occasions Reviews

Magical Occasions

Magical Occasions

Dingmans Ferry, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
Sort by:
  • T
    Tanya Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Magical Occasions for helping us make our special day awesome. Vic and Cat are great people to work with. They were so detail oriented in all that they did. My decorations and favors could not have been more beautiful. My guests loved everything and could not get enough of the photo booth and all the fantastic props. I cannot wait for my next party to see how Magical Vic and Cat can make it! I would recommend this company to anybody who wants their event/party turned into a magical day!!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magical Occasions is the BEST!! We rented their photobooth and it was AWESOME!! Pictures were fantastic and they had a lot of great props to choose from - Everyone of my guests were impressed. Vic & Cat are very professional and easy to work with, also their pricing is very good! Love them! Would use them for everything, since they also provide many other services - their balloon creations are top notch!!
  • T
    Terry Married on 11/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photo booth was the highlight for the people who attended this wedding. Many funny pictures.
    The booth was easy to operate. An the quality of the prints were great. Good time had by all.
  • L
    Larry Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lots of great props provided with the photo booth, and each set was covered with a photo holder which made sure these photos made it through the wedding. Nice touch!!!!!
  • User1936085 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked a photo booth from Magical Occasions for our wedding in November and it was a great success! All of our guests, and even some of the waiters and waitresses working at our wedding, had a blast in the photo booth. Vic provided us with a customized prop table, a custom step and repeat backdrop, a custom logo printed on the actual photos themselves, and custom folder frames printed with our wedding logo for our guests to take and display their photo booth prints in. Magical Occasions made sure every detail was perfect for our wedding day and everything matched our wedding theme perfectly! They were affordable, willing to travel a fairly long distance, and wonderful to work with from the planning to the end of the wedding night!
  • D
    Danine Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Magical Occasions to provide us with a photo booth rental for our wedding. Vic and Cat were awesome to work with, from my first inquiring email, all the way to them packing it up at the end of our amazing night! They were very prompt and thorough at answering our many questions and explaining all of our options. Our guests had a blast with Vic and Cat, who were both incredibly fun, while remaining extremely professional! They have a great selection of props to choose from, that range from cute, fun, silly... to just out right hilarious! Having a photo booth at any event, is not only fun for your guests, it is a great way to remember the evening by capturing those hilarious moments. This was the perfect add on to our celebration! You will not be disappointed with Magical Occasions!
  • F
    Fran Event on: 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great decorating theme - villians. They can transform an ordinary party into a fantastic occasion from the decorations to the cake. Wonderful job.
  • A
    Amalia Event on: 06/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did a great job with the decorations.
  • B
    Briana Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rented the photo booth from Magical Occasions and it was such a great add on at my wedding!! I am so happy I went with a local, family owned business. The props that came along with the photo booth were awesome!! They also came with cards that my guests can put their photos in and they even personalized the bottom of the photos with anything I choose. Vic and Cat were super flexible and professional. Each time I got in touch with them they provided me with ideas and fulfilled my every request. I couldn't be happier with the service and quality j received! Thank you!!!
  • User1954455 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we made the decision to rent Magical Occasions photobooth for our wedding. Victor and Catherine went above and beyond to customize a package for us to fit our budget and to personalize the headers on our photo strips. We could not have been more thrilled with the props they brought for our guests to play with! The guest book they provided is very stylish and is something you'll keep looking at for years to come.

    If you are torn on whether to hire a photobooth for your wedding, I would highly recommend it. Our guests, both young and old, had a blast in it! It was a great way to keep capturing photos even after our photographer had left for the night. It definitely provided some of the most memorable moments of the night.

    On a side note; my husband and I were struggling to come up with a new idea for our wedding favors. Victor overheard us, asked us two questions and sketched a celtic cross on a napkin with designs around it. We LOVED IT! So Vic designed and handmade each wedding favor for us (125 hanging tiles with crosses and crystals). Our guests said they had never seen anything like it!!! An original wedding favor idea. Magical indeed!!!

    Victor and Catherine are terrific. I can't wait to see them at my nephews 16th birthday bash in February!!



  • G
    Gail Event on: 05/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Magical Occasion for several years as well as several different occasions.
    The 1st Birthday Party for my granddaughter was a circus theme. Magical Occasion gave me great ideas, provided with excellent props, games, and equipment. His deliver and flexibility with setting up and breaking down and picking up with everything was remarkable.

    I have also used Magical Occasions for fundraising events, and it has ALWAYS been successful thanks to MAGICAL OCCASIONS.
  • T
    Traci Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magical Occasions did all the decorating (including centerpieces) for my son's wedding. They did an AWESOME job. They made the place look beautiful! It was snowing and some of my guests couldn't make it, but Magical Occasions made it (& on time). I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 05/03/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our event turned out great and the kids loved the photo booth!
  • M
    Maria Event on: 06/05/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Magical Occassions was great to work with. They were able to meet our needs and work with our schedule.