Magic Moments Reviews

312 | Paramus, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

312 Reviews for Magic Moments

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

312

39 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Getting married on 09/26/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Pete from Magic Moments for doing an awesome job on our wedding day! They provided Ceramony music as well as reception music. Pete was very knowledgable and helped is pick out music for the ceramony. Great choices. The light show they have is awesome! Pete did a great job and had everyone out on the dance floor all night!!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • Terri

    Terri R. · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Magic Moments were so easy to work with and provided a fun filled night. Our DJ was great and supplied a great selection of music. Our dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney L. · Getting married on 03/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camp BBQ Event and Monster Bash

    As always magic moments does a great job. I have been using them since 2008 when I got engaged and haven't stopped using them since. They are professional flexible and have the best price around. I wouldn't use anyone else.
    Courtney Zizzo

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke B. · Married on 10/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One stop shop!

    Sal and his crew are the real deal! Magic Moments really has everything - from different Music, photography, and videography packages, to photo booths, food trucks, custom monograms, furniture.. etc etc etc! Everything from the consultation to our wedding day and everything in between was done flawlessly. The company as a whole has an amazing line of communication which makes planning a big event, like a wedding go as smoothly as possible. Dj Pete was professional, fun, had all the bops and knew how to keep everyone engaged and on their feet, if you have the choice to work with him DO IT, you will not be disappointed. Arturo and Dayana were our photographers and they did an unbelievable job, they knew exactly what to do and how to pose us to get the most incredible pictures. They were both fun, out going, and easy to get along with which was super important to us considering we did have to spend 10+hours with them. Pete, along with Arturo and Dayana were respectful, responsive and responsible (if it weren’t for Arturo I would have left my veil at home !!!) if you’re considering Magic Moments... this is your sign. DO IT. Best decision EVER!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible from Start to Finish!

    We had the most incredible experience with Magic Moments from the moment we booked them to our fantastic Wedding night! Sal and his team made everything easy helping us every step of the way! Being a COVID bride made things extremely stressful, not knowing if we would be able to have our special day when we originally planned. But Sal answered every text message and phone call and even accommodated when we decided to move our wedding up two months! I was extremely grateful for all his help and dedication to making sure everything was perfect for us!
    We hired Magic Moments for our Dj, photography, and Videography and we could not have made a better choice! The DJ Mike was perfect he had everyone on the dance floor all night and made sure everything we requested was played! Plus everyone was WOWed by our add ons, Photo Booth, CO2 cannons, and dancing on the clouds! Our Photographer Arturo and Videographer Mike worked seamlessly together and really kept me calm all day! They were so professional and really made sure we covered all bases on what wanted!
    I really cant express enough how fantastic Sal and his staff are, we will forever be grateful for the incredible memories they gave us! Thank you so much! Amanda & Jeffrey Zielinski
    Established 10.16.2020

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • J

    Joe M. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meets every expectation

    Magic Moments is very thorough with all the details of your big event. From the original consultation to the pre event calls to confirm everything they stay involved all the way through so that makes it easier because you know your getting what you want. Their staff is professional and friendly and they ask you what you want and they make it happen. I would 100% recommend Magic Moments, we are so happy with our entire event. They made it perfect. 10 out of 10.

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • L

    Lindsay M. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We had so much fun!

    Mike was amazing to work with! Had the crowd up and dancing all night! We wish the night could have lasted hours more!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle D. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We booked Magic Moments after the guests of a coworker's wedding told us how amazing their DJ was. We figured if the guests of a wedding were talking up the DJ then they must have been memorable! We're so glad we listened because Sal, Pete, and the rest of their team could not have been better. Leading up to our wedding day, our plans changed a lot due to Covid and the entire Magic Moments team was understanding, flexible, and allowed us to make changes to our original package. We were lucky enough to have Pete for our day, and he absolutely killed it! He called and texted us several times leading up to our day to make sure he understood our vibe, and he honestly went above and beyond our expectations. Multiple guests commented on how well he kept the crowd going, played the perfect variety of music, and how they even missed dessert because the night flew by on the dance floor. Having a great DJ/Emcee is so important to set the tone of a wedding, and Pete hit it out of the park. Thank you to Sal, Pete, and the entire Magic Moments team for making our dream wedding a reality! 

    Sent on 12/06/2020
  • C

    Colleen C. · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever to go with Magic Moments!

    We chose Magic Moments for MC/ DJ, photography and videography. The team was absolutely amazing! We had the best time ever and we truly cannot imagine our wedding day without them. Due to COVID-19, we had to move our wedding reception venue a few weeks before our wedding day and Pete our MC met us at our new venue to go over all of the details to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Our photographers and videographers were also flexible up until the morning of our wedding. We had a tropical storm hit a few days before our wedding and we did not have power even on the morning of our wedding day. Our photographers and videographers were so accommodating. They waited until the morning of our wedding for me to tell them the new locations where we were getting ready. We 100% would recommend Magic Moments!

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole S. · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional & they kept the party going all night!

    We hired Magic Moments after our friends had them for their wedding. They do such a great job keeping the party going and reading the crowd to pick the right songs to play, without a crazy amount of MCing throughout the night. From the first meeting with them to the day of the wedding they were super professional and so nice. Our MC was Sal and he did an amazing job. We like a lot of alternative music and they knew exactly how to get all our “must plays” in there and transition it with all the other types of music. The dance floor was packed the entire night and people are still coming up to us complimenting how much fun the party was and how great the music was! We also had them for the lighting, a monogram and the Photo Booth. The Photo Booth attendant was very helpful and the photos came out so clear. We could not have picked a better DJ company!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer D. · Married on 04/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing on Every Level!

    My husband and I were married on 8/16/19 and we used Magic Moments for our music, photography and video and we were SO happy with everything! From the first meeting we knew we were going to go with Magic Moments-everyone there is so nice and accommodating and really makes sure your day will be perfect! The three most important things to me were good music, good pictures and good food and Magic Moments made it so I didn't have to worry about the first two things! Pete was our MC and having been to a prior wedding he did, I knew we would be in good hands. He was so helpful with everything and so professional and organized. When we met with him he understood right away what kind of music we wanted and came up with some great suggestions. When you are planning a wedding and have so many decisions to make, sitting down with someone who knows what they are doing and gives you the perfect suggestions is worth everything! The organization of everyone there made me feel like nothing would slip through the cracks or be forgotten. Our dance floor was packed all night long and people are still telling us two months later how much fun they had! It was exactly the type of party I had pictured, it couldn't have been any better! Our photographer, Arturo, was great and he helped keep us on track while taking pictures so we would make it to the cocktail hour. The videographers were so nice and we can't wait to see our video and relive the memories! Thank you to everyone at Magic Moments for making our wedding unforgettable!!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • A

    Angelica O. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OGroarin20s

    Pete was an amazing MC and the DJ was phenomenal. The entire reception was on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • M

    Melissa K. · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Kamran

    Pete and Matt did our wedding in December and it was, by far, the best night of our lives because of them! Pete was awesome to work with as our wedding approached. He made sure that what we wanted, came to life. Our wedding was party central! They got everyone up and dancing! The music had everyone on their feet. Every genre of music we wanted, was played. They did an EXCELLENT job incorporating some Jewish traditions we requested. Friends and family are STILL talking about how amazing they were! If you are having an event, Magic Moments is who you should call! We will recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    I would highly recommend this vendor! They were a pleasure to work with. Mike S was our DJ and he was the best! My husband had a special request to have a video played during the dance with his mom and Mike was able to pull this off without any issues. Everyone loved the music, they got the party going. We had a photo booth and candid photographer as well that helped capture all the fun moments. So happy I was able to have magic moments for my wedding.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Georgette

    Georgette · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience

    I am so happy to have met with MM to discuss details for our big day. They were definitely hired to DJ my wedding. They were so easy to work with and answered all my questions! Outstanding Service! Looking forward to our big day!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • R

    Rosalie · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Was Magical Thanks to Magic Moments!

    We got married on December 7, 2019 at the Venetian, and Magic Moments helped make our wedding absolutely amazing! All of these great reviews are 100% true! We are not from New Jersey and weren't familiar with Magic Moments until learning they were one of the preferred vendors at the Venetian. After doing research and having an initial consultation, we decided to go with them, and we are SO glad we did! What sets them apart from other DJ companies is their professionalism and attention to detail. Amber and Carol in the office were also prompt in answering my questions and providing information. Pete, our MC, made sure every detail of our night was perfect and all of our special requests were accommodated. He took the time to follow up with us the days leading up to our wedding and was always available to answer questions and make last minute changes. The day of, Pete, along with our DJ, Dmitry, did such a great job getting the crowd energized and all of our guests on the dance floor. They used their expertise to read the crowd and play something for everyone of all ages to enjoy. We also had a percussionist, Antonino, who really enhanced the music and overall atmosphere in the room. Matt, our lighting technician, made our reception room look unbelievable with the theatrical lighting, sparklers, custom monogram, and photo montage (yes, the enhancements are so worth it!) Thank you so much to the Magic Moments team, I would highly recommend them for your upcoming wedding or special event!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Eileen

    Eileen N. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete & Jason made the night!

    In 2011, Pete DJed the prom I was running and I told him that if I ever got married, I needed him to be my DJ. This year, it happened. That's how good Magic Moments is. Pete (who was our MC) is a professional from start to finish and makes you feel like you are his most important client. His positivity was such a help during a super stressful time. He knows exactly how everything should run and it runs PERFECTLY. He and Jason played the best music, got everyone having a fantastic time and people are still talking about how great the music was. These guys have the warmest, most fun personalities and that translates into a GREAT party. I've been lucky enough to work with multiple DJs at Magic Moments and everyone has been amazing. Can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn S. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be Happier!

    Ultimately the BEST DJ (Pete) and photographers (Jack & Billy). We would highly recommend their services. Always attentive, organized and professional. Looking forward to booking them for future parties ! Thanks to Sal and Magic Moments for making our wedding day truly memorable. (Jackie & Adam Hashmat)

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • A

    Antonietta A. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Altilio/Nappe Wedding

    Magic moments were fantastic!!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Trish

    Trish D. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!!!

    Magic Moments surpassed any and all our expectations! Sal and his crew were a dream team to work with from beginning to end. Sal was so attentive to us all night, checking in, making sure we had anything we needed.

    They were the life of the party!!! They brought so much energy and excitement throughout the whole night. Our guests were dancing all night and are still raving about the music and entertainment- they was never a dull moment!! The photo booth X literally had a line every time we looked over lol

    Thank you so much Magic Moments for making our special day a truly Magical Moment!!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • G

    Gabrielle L. · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Magic Moments did an awesome job at our wedding with music and videography. Pete and Mike were fantastic and had everyone dancing all night! They were extremely professional and easy to contact whenever I had a question. Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • Elena

    Elena G. · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day Perfection

    My spouse and I searched high and low for the perfect Entertainment company. One that not only would give us the type of music we were looking for, but one that brought the fun innovative hype to a crowd of multicultural people. Magic Moments was beyond what we ever expected. Their professionalism and want to make our day astounding was unlike any experience we received from other entertainment companies. We chose the Premier package. If you are looking for “ a walk on the clouds” wedding with jaw dropping “ooo’s and ahh’s” from your guests, then this is your package. Worth every cent.
    Pete was our DJ/ hype man. His energy and attention to detail took our reception to a whole other level. We couldn’t be happier with our Wedding or what this company provided.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, perfect, fairytale! A perfect night

    Amazing, dream come true! Thank you so much for making our wedding become a dream and a fairytale. The whole team was amazing to work with, I couldn’t have imagined anything else.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Angela

    Angela A. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    MAGIC MOMENTS IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! We were fortunate enough to have Sal as our MC and I cant even begin to tell you how great he was. The entertainment and music was beyond amazing. Everyone was up dancing all night and did not want to leave the floor. MAGIC MOMENTS is extremely professional. They have an easy online portal to fill out all details. The overall process was super smooth & enjoyable.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 10.18.19

    From the second we booked Magic Moments for our wedding, we knew we were in good hands. The price we got for the amount of extras we were able to add on was incredible compared to some others we had met with. We felt like we were listened to from day 1 about what we wanted our wedding to look and sound like and having had the best day of our lives, we have to say, Magic Moments did nothing but deliver. Jorge and the rest of his team were so attentive leading up to the big day, calling just to check in on us and make sure there were no last-minute changes. The day of, they provided exactly the atmosphere we had asked for and I don't think there was one moment of the whole night that there weren't a ton of people out on the dance floor. It was packed the whole night and when we asked for a late 90s/early 2000s house party-type feel, that's EXACTLY what we got. Best night of our lives thanks to Jorge and Magic Moments!

    Sent on 10/25/2019