Skip to main content
Weddings

Magic City Productions Reviews

Magic City Productions

Magic City Productions

Billings, MT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 107 Reviews
View more information

107 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • A
    Allyssa B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception & Ceremony

    Dave did a fantastic job at our wedding, and was very flexible with any changes we made last minute!! We have heard from multiple attendants that it was “the best wedding” they have been to for music and dancing! We had a great time.

    Thanks so much Dave!
  • K
    Kristin C. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dj

    Dave was absolutely amazing!! So organized and professional! Thank you for helping to organize and keep the wedding going! I would recommend him to everyone! He helped my very overwhelmed self to relax by taking the pressure off of me!!
  • K
    Kara K. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Magic city productions was fantastic to work with. Our photos went faster than expected and they had no problem helping us speed up the night. Our guests had a fantastic time dancing away!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelby W. Married on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Great DJ on a Budget!!

    On time, even a bit early! Extremely professional, made me feel so at ease! Very organized! Wish they would’ve played more of the playlist we worked so hard on. Instead of songs that we didn’t necessarily want. But seriously. So high energy and kept the party going. If you hire these guys, you will not regret it! THANK YOU!
  • A
    Anna H. Married on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He just did a great job keeping the event fun!

    I was so happy we found Dave with Magic City Productions. I needed a DJ for a Valentine's Day dance. I really didn't know what to expect but had high hopes. He exceeded them all. He took care of the announcing of the prizes, and the games I had planned, he just did a great job keeping the fun up. since that time I have had several people tell me who I should try for my next event and I say, "Nope, I have a guy."
  • K
    Katelan J. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Dave is professional and kind, and his attention to detail and experience were key in making our wedding day run smoothly. Dave handled last minute changes well and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome DJ/MC for their wedding.
  • J
    Jake K. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun experience

    Dave was very professional and helped make our company banquet a great time. Highly recommend!
  • Z
    Zach R. Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday Celebration Dance Party

    Dave was fantastic. We had a blast and he played an excellent play list. It was a perfect 40th bday celebration.
  • K
    Kassity N. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    They were great to work with, very thorough and attentive to detail. It was a great success. They even used my actual request playlist which does not usually happen. I was impressed. Thank you for your hard work!
  • Gaby
    Gaby D. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Dedication & Personalization

    Dave was professional and personable from the first time I met him at a non-wedding event, his compassion for his community, and outgoing personality caught my attention. Then, meeting him at Wedding Fairs I was sold! He continued to deliver stellar service throughout the planning process and day of! He treated us like family!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10 we recommend!

    Dave made sure our day was seamless with his calm demeanor, professionalism, and well thought out plan! Everyone complimented him and we are so happy he was part of our big day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    My Husband and I got to work both with Dave and Zach at MCP. Dave helped us organize our whole ceremony and wedding music and Zach DJed our entire wedding day. Both gentleman were amazing to work with!

    Zach was phenomenal! He played the best music for all ages. His song selection kept everyone from age 6-70 out on the dance floor! He was quick to keep the night moving smoothly, well organized and extremely personable. He kept the dance floor full and busy until the last song!

    We could not be more impressed and happy with Magic City Productions and we HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in need of entertainment!
  • Lacy
    Lacy M. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Loved our dance so much!! Thank you for everything!!!
  • M
    Megan N. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day ran smoothly because of Dave!

    From our first phone conversation when booking, I was pleased to be working with Dave. He was flexible as we had to plan and re-plan due to COVID. Dave ran our entire day from the ceremony through the end of the night. He kept the entire schedule on point and running smoothly (ex. ceremony starting on time, facilitating grand march, releasing tables for dinner, speeches & dances, etc). We didn't even have to give him a timeline. He ran it all! We didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Dave played all the music we wanted as well as incorporated similar music styles to keep everyone on the dance floor. There was a large group on the dance floor for the entire evening! We've had many people tell us it was the best music selection they've ever heard at a wedding! Thank you, Dave!
  • S
    Shayna U. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic City Productions

    Zack was awesome! He kept the dance floor full all night. He was really fun and friendly while also being very professional!
  • K
    Kelsey F. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ worth every penny

    Dave made our day run smoothly and really went above and beyond. We are so happy we booked him.
  • M
    Micheal R. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Hands down the best ever. Dave was professional and went above and beyond all expectations at our reception. Dave thank you for making our wedding day absolutely the best. Keep on keeping on man. If I could rate you more than a 5 star I would. :)
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic City Goes Above & Beyond

    Magic City Productions was amazing! Dave ensured that everything ran smoothly for our wedding. He went above and beyond what he was hired to do and was so helpful. We would definitely recommend them!
  • K
    Kalli C. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in town!

    Dave was awesome! He was very helpful, courteous, and professional throughout the planning process and all the way through the clean up after our wedding. He read our guests perfectly - there was never a time where there wasn't a crowd on the dance floor! I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Alyssa H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We had the privilege of having Dave as our DJ. He did a great job of staying in touch with us and helping plan all the details. When the day of the wedding came he was very professional, played great music, and did an incredible job of keeping the party going and keeping us on schedule. Would definitely recommend him for any event you have!
  • Alicia
    Alicia R. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Organized! Professional!

    We hired Dave to dj for our wedding, and we were so impressed. All of my guest were talking about how he kept the flow going, the organization he had, and the music he played. He also coordinated with our photographer in order to make the best of there time. Because of his experience and professionalism our wedding was flawless and just so much fun. Dave was also very friendly and personable. He was all that everyone was talking about after the wedding. We felt so lucky to have him and would highly recommend him for any event. We cant thank him enough for making our day the best day of our lives.
  • M
    Mikayla Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    Dave and the MCP crew were amazing to work with and a FANTASTIC addition to our big day! They were extremely helpful in getting things moved along the timeline as well as keeping people well entertained! I couldn't be happier with our choice of DJ services!
  • O
    Olivia N. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dj ever

    Dave was the absolute best he not only played great music all night long but he also made sure everything was taken care of.
  • L
    Leslie B. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor ever!

    I would highly recommend Magic City for any event you are planning. They did a wonderful job at my daughter's wedding and everything went perfect. They are so professional and very willing to accommodate to whatever you need. I was also very pleased with how well they communicated during the planning phase. This is a five star company and I would book them as soon as you can.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave from Magic City Productions was the dj for our wedding, and he was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with. He met with us a month or two before our wedding to get to know us and find out what exactly we were looking for. Let's just say that he delivered and gave so much more! We couldn't ask for a better experience and would definitely recommend him to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message