Magic City Productions Reviews

86 | Billings, MT
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Magic City Productions

Recommended by 97%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Magic City Productions 1
Magic City Productions 2
Sort by:
  • Alicia

    Alicia Roussan · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Organized! Professional!

    We hired Dave to dj for our wedding, and we were so impressed. All of my guest were talking about how he kept the flow going, the organization he had, and the music he played. He also coordinated with our photographer in order to make the best of there time. Because of his experience and professionalism our wedding was flawless and just so much fun. Dave was also very friendly and personable. He was all that everyone was talking about after the wedding. We felt so lucky to have him and would highly recommend him for any event. We cant thank him enough for making our day the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Magic City Productions 3
    Magic City Productions 4
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service

    Dave and the MCP crew were amazing to work with and a FANTASTIC addition to our big day! They were extremely helpful in getting things moved along the timeline as well as keeping people well entertained! I couldn't be happier with our choice of DJ services!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • O

    Olivia Nielsen · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj ever

    Dave was the absolute best he not only played great music all night long but he also made sure everything was taken care of.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • L

    Leslie Bales · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor ever!

    I would highly recommend Magic City for any event you are planning. They did a wonderful job at my daughter's wedding and everything went perfect. They are so professional and very willing to accommodate to whatever you need. I was also very pleased with how well they communicated during the planning phase. This is a five star company and I would book them as soon as you can.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave from Magic City Productions was the dj for our wedding, and he was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with. He met with us a month or two before our wedding to get to know us and find out what exactly we were looking for. Let's just say that he delivered and gave so much more! We couldn't ask for a better experience and would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave with Magic City Productions was amazing to work with. He really kept things moving along smoothly both during the ceremony and at the reception. He was wonderfully entertaining, very personable, and I am pretty sure that dance floor always had people on it. I would highly recommend Magic City Productions!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • D

    Deidra · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Services

    Magic City Productions and their staff were awesome. Our DJ kept us on schedule, kept the party going, and did an oustanding job during our wedding ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic City Productions did a fabulous job at my wedding. I will be recommending you to everyone I know

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were glad to have you apart of the day! Very professional, personable, and so easy to work with! Thank you for playing songs as requested and being so awesome!

    Sent on 08/14/2017

    Magic City Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittney and Jeremy!
  • B

    Brisa · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Incredible guy and incredible DJ HE MADE MY WEDDING THAT MUCH BETTER!!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very on point!! Easy, laid back and a very awesome DJ. I would recommend Magic City Productions to anyone at anytime for any/all events.

    Sent on 06/13/2017

    Magic City Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is fantastic! He was at our venue early and have music going at both locations when guests arrived. He is beyond nice and he is so organized and responsive! I had requested that a few songs not be played and when guests requested them he made sure to come get my approval before he played them. He was also quick to move some things around when dinner wasn't ready so we didn't have an hour if dead time! Please choose Dave for your big day, I promise you will not regret it.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was soooo great to work with and so accommodating to us leading up to our big day as well as on the special day!! I would recommend Magic City to ANYONE.

    Sent on 01/23/2017

    Magic City Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily!!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Dave and his team for a wonderful experience I greatly appreciated everything they have done to make my wedding day. I would and will say that any and everyone should call on Dave and his team from magic city productions to do their event.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful, and even made last min changes for us. High Recommend

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • User6590400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic City was great to work with and had the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • E

    Eve · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic City Productions is awesome!!! They played a huge role in making our day very fun and special! We got lots of compliments from our guests about how great of a time they were having and that the flow of our wedding reception was perfect. We cannot thank Dave enough for all of his hard work that evening and truly making it a stress-free, effortless, and FUN time! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is an affordable DJ that will keep your guests dancing all night! He kept things rolling and helped our reception run smoothly! Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think Dave does an amazing job! I would recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    Arika · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was our dj and he was amazing! Dave was also so awesome about the payment. My parents paid for the dj, but didn't live in town so he let me write him a check and he held onto until we could get the funds to my account! Magic city productions was awesome to work with! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave you did SOOO good!!! You kept that dance floor packed all night!! I bet we could've stayed and danced all night! Thank you again so much for everything and especially for announcing when everything was going on so our guests knew what to watch, etc. We had such a good time!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • S

    Seth · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was fantastic accommodating any and all requests for the big day. He also ensured that our planned schedule for the evening went exactly as planned.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely awesome! We had the best wedding reception I could have imagined and our ceremony music for our outside ceremony was flawless! Would recommend Dave x100!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them. They are amazing! Dave is one of the best I have used in the business. We will use this company in the future.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • L

    Amanda · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was AMAZING ! I didn't have to worry about anything all night. Music was awesome all night and the dance floor was always full!! He ran the whole reception while my husband and I got to dance all night and visit with family. Cannot imagine working with anyone else !

    Sent on 05/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review