Maggie Valley Club & Resort Reviews

8 | Maggie Valley, NC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Maggie Valley Club & Resort

Recommended by 90%

8

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • D

    Debra · event on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure to work with such professional and kind people. Everyone was thrilled!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • M

    Mary · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brenna was amazing at helping me plan our event. The staff was extremely professional and friendly, the food was outstanding, and together it helped set the perfect atmosphere for our event! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • N

    Nancy · event on 03/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great event and received professional service from all staff. We appreciated the Brenna and the chef working with us when we had to reschedule due to bad weather.
    Nancy

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • M

    Marge · event on 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HRMC Foundation has had several events at Maggie Valley Club and have had wonderful experience each time. They have made each event memorable. The staff is pleasant to work and eager to please.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • S

    Sonya · event on 03/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Credit Union frequently uses Maggie Valley Country Club. The staff is always very professional yet personable; it is had to find a venue that has attained that balance. The staff at MVC is always accommodating and goes out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guest. When scheduling events and going over the details, I never have to worry as I know they will have everything as requested and quite often they exceed my expectations. We will continue to use MVC and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue whether it is for a professional or personal occasion.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • T

    daniel · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They gave us the most perfect wedding and ceremony! Thank you Leslie, Brehnna and Jason! They took care of everything for us! The food was to die for and the professionalism and sincerity of these individuals made our wedding super special! We will never forget them!! They also catered our wedding which was the most awesome experience in the world! Couldn' t have been better!!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • User7369950 · Recently married

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were incredibly flexible. Only challenge to keep in consideration is that they do not have tents. If you have a large wedding it has to be held by the pool area. No tents - if it rains, you have to wait it out or get wet.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • Andi

    Andi Mull · Married on 04/27/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Zero communication and hidden fees

    We thought we would be saving money my choosing Maggie Valley Country Club but exactly one week before the wedding I ask for our final bill. Shannon the events coordinator said they normally don’t give out the finally bill until the night of the wedding. She finally agreed to give me a copy and there were $1,800 worth of fees we were never made aware of. Communication is non existent and when you do actually reach her to discuss something Shannon never takes notes so she won’t remember anything you requested. It was an absolute joke and a terrible experience I hope no one else has to go through

    Sent on 05/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review