Weddings

Maggie J Photography Reviews

Maggie J Photography

Maggie J Photography

Orefield, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is without a doubt one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. We made sure to have her for our engagement photos as well, which turned out better than I could have imagined and Maggie did so well including our dog, Frank! We had a little surprise which resulted in us having to move our wedding date up 6 months and Maggie accommodated us flawlessly. She got every picture I wanted for our special day and really went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I will forever recommend Maggie and her team!
  • L
    Lu Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around awesome!

    Maggie was everything we could have asked for and more in a photographer. We were looking for a photographer that could capture the intimacy and candid moments of a small, family elopement and she was such a pleasure to work with. She was super organized and made sure she had a list of all of the family portraits we wanted. She visited our venue the day before the wedding to make sure she was familiar with the space. The day of, she gently directed our families for the portrait session, and then stepped back to document us and how the day unfolded. Maggie has a talent for capturing the natural emotions of the day, without being imposing or too directing. What's more, Maggie brims with positivity - throughout the day she was upbeat, patient, funky! and hilarious. She was able to capture all of the smiles, the tears, the laughter. When we look back, we can still remember and feel every emotion of the day through her photos. Thank you, Maggie, for giving us something that our family will cherish forever!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how wonderful Maggie is to work with! Her calming energy, easy going nature, and incredible talent were a huge asset to our wedding day, engagement photos, and all of the time in between! She is an absolute pleasure to work with you and I PROMISE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! We had 16 vendors for our wedding and Maggie was by far one of our favorite and most easy to work with vendors. Not to mention her photos are absolutely stunning!! I cannot say enough good things about Maggie!!!
  • K
    Kierstin Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is a fabulous woman inside and out. Her photography is just one extension of that. From our first meeting, we knew she'd be the one photographing our wedding day. The engagement session was wonderful to have since my now husband was very nervous to be in front of the camera. Maggie made him and us as a couple feel comfortable. By the time the wedding rolled around, we were naturals. She was open to including our puppy on our shoot and we even had him included the day of too. We had a few separate shot locations the day of the wedding and that was perfectly fine. Maggie listened to our wants and incorporated everything we could have dreamed of.

    The wedding timeline was made conscientiously together making sure we got all our necessary shots, stuck to a schedule, and we would still have time together as a couple on the wedding day. From the moment she started detail shots to the end of the night-- we were on a schedule-- and it didn't feel like it. A bridal party of TWENTY combined people was on time the whole day!! I definitely blame that on the timeline. :)

    Overall, Maggie worked with us to get the best shots possible to portray our day. The thoughtful editing she adds to the photos is incredible. We are very happy we chose Maggie to give us the digital memories of the best day of our lives.
  • K
    Kirstie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is truly a special person. She made our wedding day absolutely perfect. She was relaxed, fun, and knew exactly what to do. She made us feel great the entire day. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. She’s not only talented but her presence has such a calming feeling and that really eased our nerves. She’s a beautiful person inside and out. She truly loves what she does and it shows in her work. Thank you again for making our wedding day unforgettable and pictures that will last a lifetime. Kirstie and Christopher Bradley - 9.30.17
  • L
    Leigh-Anne Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Maggie 100 stars. Not only are our pictures THE BEST, she was so fun and competent to work with. Quite literally the best vendor during our whole wedding day. She was patient but quick and took over 2000 photos. Her editing was delightful and digital pictures were ready within two months. I love everything about Maggie and her photos.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Maggie for our wedding because of her great reviews and her beautiful pictures. She was willing to work around my budget when a lot of other photographers I called wouldn't. On our wedding day she was very easy to work with. She guided us through the day and managed our large family photos very well. Our pictures turned out amazing! I can't thank her enough for taking such beautiful pictures of our wedding. We will forever have these beautiful pictures thanks to Maggie. I highly recommend her as a photographer. She's someone you really want with you on your wedding day.
  • User2565486 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely gorgeous wedding photos. Maggie J is a true professional in both her quality and time management/timelines. I recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer! So talented!
  • User2405117 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Maggie J Photography for our wedding was one of the best decisions we have ever made! Maggie makes everything so easy and she is wonderful to work with! She captured every important moment of our day and I barely even noticed she was there!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Maggie. Choosing Maggie to be our wedding photographer is one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Maggie made our engagement session so fun and easy. My husband was dreading it going in but ended up loving it. The pictures turned out gorgeous. On my wedding day Maggie was a calming presence, I was so glad to have her there. She went above and beyond for me that day. She helped fix my hair when a part came undone and was there to get me in my dress when my bridesmaids struggled. My wedding planner commented that her prices are the best she has seen for the style of Maggie's photography. The pictures from our wedding day are absolutely beautiful. Maggie and her team captured so many special moments. Choosing Maggie to be be your photographer will be a decision you'll be glad you made for the rest of your life, I am so grateful to her.
  • P
    Paula Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BOOK HER! Maggie was such a pleasure to work with. Incredibly talented and creative. She did our engagement and wedding photos, both are absolutely stunning. I am so glad she was there on the day of my wedding, as I felt like she really looked out for me. The assistant that came along with her was just as wonderful and such a treat to work with on the day of our wedding. I highly recommend using Maggie J Photography. You will not be disappointed.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is extremely talented and did a phenomenal job capturing every moment of the best day of our lives! Every picture is breathtakingly beautiful and could easily be seen in a bridal magazine. It was wonderful to be able to meet with Maggie first for engagement pictures which she made a very fun and enjoyable day for us. The pictures were so unique and of course gorgeous! As for our big day, Maggie captured the essence of our wedding perfectly, from the preparation to the dancing. She is very gifted and has an eye for everything. She went above and beyond to get some truly stunning pictures. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful our pictures are. We can't thank Maggie enough. We 100% highly recommend Maggie J Photography for all services needed of a phenomenal photographer.
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is wonderful! You can tell immediately that she truly enjoys what she does. She was easy to work with and quick to answer any questions I had during the planning process. We had so much fun with her at the engagement shoot and she was so patient with including our dog in a few photos. On the day of the wedding, she was so organized and efficient when it came to taking bridal party and family photos. She stuck with a timeline and was able to get all the shots we wanted done quickly so that we could enjoy the cocktail hour. Her second-photographer did a great job at getting different angles and point-of-views. The photos that we received are amazing. She captured every little detail and special moment - even ones that were spontaneous. Looking through my photos, I was so happy to see almost every wedding guest had been included. Maggie, I can't thank you enough!
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough - we LOVE Maggie. She is personal, professional, and cares about you as people. Her work is so beautiful - she captured the day, but more importantly the essence of who we are. Thank you MAGGIE J!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is fabulous at what she does & she's a great person on top of it. So enjoyable to work with her. My husband & I are actually going to miss talking to her. We fully intend on keeping in touch with her.
  • User2002902 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie did an amazing job with our wedding photos! She was very helpful throughout the entire process. When we met her we knew instantly that we wanted her as our photographer. She has unbelievable talent and is worth every penny!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just wanted to say thanks so much to Maggie for making our wedding day the best day of my life and capturing every moment! There wasn't even one picture that we didn't like! She took the most breathtaking pictures. Everyone in my family looked at all 1700 pictures that she took and were amazed. I would use her for any event that we wanted the best professional pictures for. It was great to meet with her before the wedding to make sure we got all the formal pictures we wanted so we didn't miss anything. She was so structured and timely for everything. Any questions we had she got back to us within a day through email, Skype, or phone call. I can't say enough thanks for capturing every moment! I would recommend her to anyone, and tell everyone to not waste your time going to anyone else!
  • J
    Justin Married on 03/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is no question in our minds that we made the right decision with going with Maggie! Hands down, creative, inspiring, caring, attentive and amazing talent behind the lens of her cameras! Maggie was not only willing to travel a good distance for our shoots (engagement and wedding) but was always excited and wanted to try new techniques and ideas with us. Maggie will not disappoint you in any way, and her team works perfectly on getting all your special moments gathered and forever captured on film for you to relive over and over. Do not consider other photographers, stop looking and just get in contact with Maggie! She will not let you down one bit! Thank you to Maggie and her wonderful team for making our day just a little bit more special with her talents with the camera!
  • A
    Alan Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word - talented. She really knows what she is doing and, to add to that, she is really personable, which makes the experience even more enjoyable. We used Maggie for an engagement session and our wedding and we are so pleased with our pictures. Within days of our engagement session, we already had online access to the completed photographs. We just got married this week and the day after the wedding she already provided us with online access to well over one hundred photographs. Again, if you are looking for a photographer, look no further than Maggie.
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is wonderful, as a person, a friend and as a photographer. She is so professional and really takes the time to get to know you personally and as a couple. Her work is beyond amazing, and you can tell she really truly cares about your wedding and getting the best possible pictures. She will literally do anything for the perfect shot! All our guests were commenting on how great she was because she kept shooting pictures repeatedly no matter what we were doing! Maggie also gave us two engagement photoshoots. We requested one at a local theme park and then a second one more serious. She said yes with no hesitation! Talk about flexibility and accommodation. Maggie will not disappoint you, the day of our wedding she was more than a photographer to me - literally! She helped lace up my gown and kept me calm. That's what I mean when I say you get a friend, someone who you can trust to make your day even more spectacular. Don't even think about it anymore, trust your instincts, and book her before your date is taken!
  • S
    Shefali Event on: 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie has been taking pictures of our family for the past 6 years and each year we are beyond satsified with the pictures and the service! She is an amazing photographer, extremely professional and beyond accomodating. She's great with kids and is able to get those precious moment shots! We will never use anyone else!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 09/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is amazing. She gives 110% and enjoys every minute with you while doing it. She creates such a warm and friendly atmosphere that you can't help but want to smile at her camera. Let her know what you want and she makes sure you get it no matter what the length or tree she may need to climb. If there is a moment worth photographing she will capture it and make it magical. Maggie creates and takes memories we all dream of and turns them into something beautiful we can cherish for a lifetime.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words are not enough to describe Maggie. One look at her website and you will see that she is obviously very talented. What you don't know until you meet her is what a wonderful person she is. I've have the opportunity to watch Maggie work several times because she was the photographer for both my friend and I. She is professional and personal. She loves what she does and her customer service shows it. You will feel like she's been your friend for years after meeting her once. She is so easy to get along with . . .very important when you spend almost every moment of your wedding day with her :) The quality of her work, in my opinion, is second to none. If you are reading this review and have already decided you love her style. Stop reading and email her. I promise you won't regret it. My friend and I have both agreed we will be hiring her as long as we can for all of those special moments in our lives.
  • User1241218 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie is absolutely wonderful to work with and we are overjoyed with our pictures. She is such a professional, warm and friendly, and such an artist!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word to describle our wedding is MEMORABLE, and its because of Maggie we will have these wonderful memories for the rest of our lives. She is very personable and very easy to talk to. She creates a comfortable atmosphere and makes the whole photoshoot a blast. She even drove all the way to Richmond Va to take our engagement pictures!!!! She is a very dedicated, professional photographer. We have only seen a "sneak peak" of our wedding photos and they are all AMAZING!!! We have absolutly nothing negative to say about Maggie J Photography . Wish we had another event we could use her for :)