Skip to main content
Weddings

Magdiel Photography & Films Reviews

Magdiel Photography & Films

Magdiel Photography & Films

Frisco, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

56 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Magdiel and Adriana are the BEST!!!! We had the opportunity to have them photograph our wedding and just wow!!! They are the sweetest people and made our day so easy. Magdiel was so good about communicating with me about everything! I still can’t get over how good our pictures turned out they did an amazing job!!! I would recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Magdiel did an absolutely AMAZING job and we could not be happier with the quality and intentionality of his work. He and his wife work so well together and captured every detail of our engagement pictures and wedding pictures so perfectly. He asked us for a Pinterest board ahead of time of the pictures we wanted and made sure to take the pictures we asked for. He also made sure to capture the sunset in our pictures, which made them all the more beautiful! We also got our wedding pictures back within 24 hours, perfectly edited and organized for us. I could not recommend Magdiel more!!
  • Jenny
    Jenny N. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer out there!

    Magdiel and his wife were one of our favorite vendors. They was so sweet and accommodating to us. Their work is phenomenal. I would definitely recommend them anyone looking for a photographer. He got our pictures back to us in three days which is so rare in wedding photography. 10/10 amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa N. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must Hire!!

    When we booked Magdiel, he came highly recommended by our venue so I felt confident he would do a good job, but exceeds expectations is an understatement. Using 2 videographers, 3 cameras, and a drone, he can capture the emotion of the day in his storyteller video that can elicit more tears of joy than the actual wedding and those unable to attend were able to get the full emotional effect of the wedding. And we cannot stop watching it. Thank you for your outstanding talents to capture and create the love and magic of the day.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9O4XE8D_oSg

  • Victoria
    Victoria U. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Class Wedding Photographer

    Magdiel and Adriana did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They made our experience fun and unforgettable. They were professional, genuine, and caring with each interaction we had with them. They tried their best to capture every special moment and edited them with great detail.

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    W slice your Victoria and Branden. It really was easy and fun to work with you. Our best wishes to both of you!
  • Julian
    Elissa Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Magdiel, Adriana and Orlin are an excellent team! They do a spectacular job. For our wedding we didn't have much time since the ceremony was at 5:30 pm and the sun was setting very fast, which limited the time to take pictures, but Magdiel and his team did their best to take advantage of the light and take all the necessary pictures. The result was incredible. We are very happy with their work and would highly recommend them.
    Thank you very much Magdiel Photography & Films.

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us.
    Was a honor to be part of your big day. Don't disappear, we are here really close.
  • A
    Alexis M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Satisfied couple with an amazing photographer!

    Magdiel is an amazing photography. He does a great job of listening to the couple and making sure their needs are met. For our wedding we didn't have a lot of time to do formal shots, nor did we have a specific location to go to for those bride and groom shots. But Magdiel got creative and found us a spot on site that we could take some more formal shots. And we are so grateful he did. If you want a photographer who will capture those romantic, fun and more spontaneous moments Magdiel will be your best bet.
  • E
    Elizabeth E. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look further 10/10

    YOU HAVE FOUND THE ONE! Magdiel did our wedding videography and I was completely blown away. Mag and his wife were the best duo and made us feel so comfortable. They just showed up and knew exactly what to do and killed it. I would recommend them to anyone I know.
  • T
    Texas R. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Memories

    Magdiel Photography and films is your go to guy for all your professional photos and film. He’s on time, hard working, but most importantly is his work. The results leave you in awe. I highly recommend Magdiel Photography and Film.
  • M
    Mary D. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Photographer and Team

    Loved Magdiel and his team!!! He was awesome and pictures/video were amazing, highly recommend!!
  • M
    Monica D. Married on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day

    Magdiel & Adriana are amazing! The sweetest duo ever. Our special day will always be remembered in the most beautiful way. Our love was captured in every photograph we received. Magdiel & Adriana were so patient and professional 1,000/10 recommend!
  • T
    T Doan Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer and beautiful photos!

    I highly recommend Magdiel and Adriana as your engagement and wedding photographers! They are so friendly, flexible, easy to work with and made us feel comfortable. My husband and I rarely take professional photos so they provided ideas on poses and have great visions to create beautiful photos. We received our photos so quickly and were very satisfied with the editing and color work. High quality photos! Hard to pick our favorites because there are so many of them. They captured all the important moments.

    A great photographer was one of our top priorities for our wedding because my husband and I will be cherishing these photos for life. Choose Magdiel and Adrianna to help capture your beautiful day! You will not regret it!
  • J
    Joanna G. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable memories

    We could not be thankful enough for the everlasting memories Magdiel and his wife have captured for us! They are extremely amazing at what they do. We would not want it any different.

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much! I was fun and easy to work with you. It was such an honor to be part of your big day.
  • Callie
    Callie E. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride to my wedding

    Magdiel left of speechless and nothing less than truly amazing at how he captured all of the special moments from our special day! I will forever suggested for any bride and groom or family to hire him to capture any special moment of your desire. You will not regret it!
  • Edith
    Edith D. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptionally Great!!

    This review is looooong overdue... our apologies for the delay is posting this. Magdiel was very kind and courteous while maintaining a professional atmosphere the entire time. Very beautiful work and quality and has an eye for getting the right shots at the right time. Wonderful partnership with his wife who helped throughout the whole process. They make a great team! Very gracious and superseded all of our expectations in what we received in the quality of his work despite the pandemic.

    Thank you so much Magdiel and Adriana for such an amazing job during our engagement photoshoot and wedding day on 10.10.2020 at Aristide Flower Mound. Thank you for your patience with our boys and for going above and beyond to include family shots during the engagement photoshoot session. Thank you for working with us entirely to make our big day such a success! Brides, Grooms look no further! Book them ASAP and you will not regret it! Amazing folks and team! Very dedicated to their work and in making your big day a success! He strives at making YOU happy without compromising quality plus he knows how to handle difficult situations with grace during the wedding should they arise like they did for us with some guests. We cannot thank you enough Magdiel and your team! Thank you! We'd book you again and again for any photo shoot! Abundant blessings to you and your family! Edith & Ryan P.
  • K
    Kendra G. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Magdiel & his wife Adriana to capture your special day!They work with you every step of the way and deliver amazing quality images! I cannot express enough how happy I am with the professionalism and quality of the images we’ve received. Magdiel & Adriana did our engagement, bridal and wedding sessions & we were very pleased with all of our sessions. They are truly a talented & amazing team, we truly enjoyed working with them :)

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback. We truly appreciate you taking some time to tell other about our service. We were honored to be you photographers and videographers. Thank you for trusting us.
  • R
    Rudy Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service

    Real professional and real respectful would recommend this vendor to all my friends and family he made us seem real comfortable.

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, I hope we can GM work together soon again. Thank you for your preference.
  • A
    Angelica A. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer in my Opinion!

    After being recommended by a family friend, my husband and I decided to book Magdiel Photography for our wedding anniversary photo shoot. Magdiel was so professional and welcoming. He made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our photo session. It was like having an old friend take your photos! We loved our pictures and thanks to Magdiel, now we have wonderful memories captured! Thank you Magdiel Photography!

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you fm for choosing Magdiel Photography and Films. We had an amazing time working with you and Rodolfo.
  • J
    Jesika J. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    I reached out to Magdiel after our original photographer cancelled on us a couple weeks before our wedding (June 27). Out of all the photographers I reached out to, he got back us the quickest, and not sooner after we booked him for our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier! Both him and his wife were very professional when we met with, and simply took amazing pictures at the wedding. My planners loved them and all of our guests who saw our pictures loved the creative shots they took. And their price was very reasonably. I highly recommend Magdiel photography!

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you for making us let if your special day! We loved working with you. Best wishes to you and John!
  • J
    John Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Magdiel Photography was wonderful to work with for our wedding. Our shots were truly beautiful and he went out of his way to find some unique shots just for us as well. We got excellent value for what we paid. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for making us part of your special day.
    We had an amazing time with you!
  • T
    Tabitha D. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Videographer in Town!

    Magdiel and his team were beyond amazing. We initially postponed our wedding due to COVID, but then decided to move forward. Magdiel was patient, accommodating, and flexible all along with way, despite our changing plans. Not only that, he did everything in a timely and professional manner. My wife and I were so grateful to have Magdiel capture our special day! Would 100% recommend him to anyone needing a photographer/videographer!
  • B
    Blanka G. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing.

    Magdiel and his team were so easy to work with! Always made us feel so comfortable while taking photos!

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Blanka for sharing your experience with Us. Thank you for trusting us making us part of your big day!
  • I
    Ivan F. Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Punctual, and Creative

    Very punctual and professional in his work. Has a great eye for details such as lighting, posing, and space. Friendly to work with and is great at listening to what the client wants. Highly recommend.

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to work with you again.
    Magdiel
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photographs

    We had the pleasure of having he and his wife photograph our wedding. The photos came out beautifully and we received them back in 2 weeks. I highly recommend!

    Magdiel Photography & Films's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much for giving us the honor to be part of such special day in your life. My best wishes to you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message