Magdalene Kourti photography Reviews

29 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Magdalene Kourti photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Magdalene Kourti photography 1
Magdalene Kourti photography 2
Magdalene Kourti photography 3
Magdalene Kourti photography 4
Magdalene Kourti photography 5
Magdalene Kourti photography 6
Magdalene Kourti photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Ekaterini · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Magdalene is a very talented photographer.
    We have seen her work before we agreed to book her for our wedding day and what we really liked about it was the natural way she captures the moments - just like a spectator.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • A

    Alex Chaillou · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Maggie

    Maggie was amazing, always attentive and responsive. She was very easy to work with and a true professional. We were so happy to share our wedding day with her.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She captures your soul

    Magdalene is pure magic, she captures the most important candid moments and you don’t even realize she’s in the room. She specializes in journalistic photography so if you don’t like posing for pictures or you are camera shy she is your girl. She documented amazing moments, each pictures conveys emotion, every time I look at a picture i relive my wedding. I highly recommend Magdalene, her pictures are beautiful, she is professional and honest. most of all she helps you feel relaxed on your big day, she truly is a breath of fresh air.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Magdalene for our wedding in Crete and we couldn't be happier with the photos! They captured the atmosphere perfectly and her eye for detail was impeccable. She was incredibly professional, very sweet and we are so lucky to have found her to be a part of our special day.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • A

    Anushka · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Magdalene!! No matter how rushed the day felt, she made me feel so calm and relaxed. The photos were natural and fun! It was really perfect having her as our photographer and glad we booked her for both our wedding events!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Magdalene Kourti photography 8
    Magdalene Kourti photography 9
    Magdalene Kourti photography 10
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magdalene is fantastic!We loved her unique style,her positive attitude and her discretion.All the emotions of our special day were captured in her lovely photos.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Magdalene was a wonderful experience. Great professional, great photographer, and a very pleasant personality. We are very pleased with the outcome. The whole experience was a breeze and very stress less :)
    Highly recommend :)

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magdalene was spectacular! The photos are so unique and candid. They really capture the feel of the day. I still spend hours looking at them - I’m in love.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
    Magdalene Kourti photography 11
    Magdalene Kourti photography 12
    Magdalene Kourti photography 13
    Magdalene Kourti photography 14
    Magdalene Kourti photography 15
    Magdalene Kourti photography 16
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magdalene was amazing and made everything so easy. From our first communication a year before the wedding to organising the wedding album Magdalene was always quick to respond and very helpful.

    The photos were amazing and perfectly captured the day. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • C

    Caroline Clark · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A joy to work with. Magdalena creative beautiful photos and captured really emotion and spirit

    Wonderful to work with. Very creative and uunderstood what style we were looking for.
    Would highly recommend to anyone wanting something slightly different to the standard wedding photos.

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos and fast delivery. Magdalene is the best.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really good photographer.
    professional , listened to our wishes.
    We could not be more happy than this.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • L

    Lovisa · Married on 05/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastisk fotograf som vi hade i sannband med vårt bröllop!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    magda captured our day in a way that we could never imagine, the pictures blew us away with how beautiful and natural they were. Everytime we look at them we see something new, the details are important. Very professional and wonderful to have around. Beautiful memories forever.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Antonia · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is simply THE BEST! Amazing photos!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • K

    Karla · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time I saw Magdalene’s website I fell in love. The way that she captures the emotion of a moment is amazing. I knew that I had to have her capture our wedding! We first met in Chania the day before our wedding and walked through the timeline of our day. I felt so comfortable around her instantly and knew she would capture my special day perfectly. Magdalene and Kostas are the sweetest most down to earth people I have met. They fit right in with our wild and crazy guests and we felt like we had known them for a lifetime. Our proofs were available in less than a week and we were able to relive all the moments from our wedding again. The pictures came out flawless and we are more than happy with them. Beautiful photography and fantastic down to earth people. We LOVE how our day turned out.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 09/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so impressed and happy with the photos Magdalene has taken. She has captured the emotion and happiness of such a perfect day. Absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank Magdalene and Kostas for the amazingly beautiful pictures and video that they shot of our wedding. They captured the intimacy and joy of the day and told a story of the day in a way that was natural and did not in any way appear posed or staged. The comments that we have had from friends and family just serve to confirm how wonderful the result is. I would definitely work with them again and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • A

    Amar · Married on 06/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently had a destination Indian wedding in Rhodes (June 2014).

    With a destination as beautiful as Rhodes and a wedding party of 100 guests to celebrate with us we knew we had to capture the memories of a life time.

    An Indian wedding is filled with so much colour and rituals that we needed someone who truly understood the ceremony. Someone who could capture the mix of emotions that everyone goes through during an Indian wedding. But furthermore we wanted someone who understood the Rhodes landscape so they can easily capture every moment on a stunning backdrop.

    We were recommended Magdalene by our caterers Saffron. From initial conversation we knew Magdalene was the one for us. She had just done another Indian Wedding in Rhodes and her gallery showed us a range of emotions she captures. We had never come across anyone who replied almost instantaneously to our emails - her customer service is second to none.

    We booked her for both our Indian wedding ceremony and our Civil ceremony. As a person she is so calm and professional and gives off an auro of an artist. Her style of photography is unique in that you won’t know she is there yet she has captured moments that perfectly bring out emotion through every ritual. Each picture tells a story and brings the wedding to life. It was very important to us that she not only captured us but our guests too and she did that with such character.

    She had our wedding photos ready to send to us within days of the wedding which we would have thought is unheard of. And now we are proud to share these with our loved ones.

    We both want to thank Magdalene and highly recommend her work for anyone looking to get married in Rhodes, whether Indian or otherwise.

    Amar and Gemini

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really wanted wedding pictures that captured 'us' and were more natural than a lot of the photographic styles we had seen. We came across Magdalene Kourti Photography searching online and were instantly excited by her beautiful, artistic style and it was just what we had been looking for. We were slightly apprehensive about booking someone overseas, but we needn't have been. From our initial enquiry Magdalene completely put us at ease. She responded to our questions so quickly and gave us some great options we had not considered… nothing was too much trouble and we felt as though we were the only people she was dealing with. She really made us and our wedding feel so special. On our wedding day she really put us at ease - her style is contemporary and edgy and she is such a beautiful, positive, artistic person it's no surprise her photography is the same :) Our photographs are beautiful and they really capture us. Everyone who has seen them says, "wow, they're so you". Magdalene has a unique gift and she was able to capture our special day perfectly. Thank you for taking our wedding photographs and giving us the most beautiful pictures that completely tell the story of our day… nothing staged, nothing posed, just breathtaking beautiful pictures that capture us completely. I can't wait to come back for an anniversary and have some more done. Sarah & Chris xx

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • Z

    Zara · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magdalene was an absolute dream to work with! From the beginning we were asked what we wanted and how we wanted our photos to look. She understood us! She took on our suggestions with such enthusiasm and took a genuine heartfelt interest in our family friends and wedding and felt we had another dear friend sharing our big day! Magdalene went beyond what a photographer is expected to do. We can't thank you enough!

    Our photographs were even ready in super fast time so we could show them at our party at home!

    X

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • E

    Eleftheria · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the first person that we have chosen for our wedding, was our photographer , Kourti Magdalene. Her way to take the shots of our best day in our lives was very different from all the others because it makes you feel that she isn’t there and you feel very comfortable. The result of her work is amazing because all the shots are natural and have been taken the right time. It’s important to have an album that takes you in the past which can remind you the Best Day of your life. It was a special experience and we can’t wait to cooperate with her again. We want to say a Big thanks and we wish all the Best for the future. Manolis & Eleftheria 09/07/2013, Rodos-Greece

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • A

    Anastasia · event on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magdalene Kourti was an integral part of our special day and without her talent, enthusiasm & professionalism, we would not have such timeless, amazing photos to cherish, which really captured every angle of our wedding.

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • User3868297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Magdalene on a website in the Uk and I was so relieved as her photos were so beautiful and artistic, just how I wished my photos to look.
    Organising a wedding in Greece from the Uk is not easy but Magdalene was a pleasure to organise the day with, she was quick to reply to emails and patient and understanding.
    On the day I did not even knowtise Magdalene and her colleague Costas where there. They were not instructive and where happy to take capture any aspect of the day we wanted.

    When we saw the photos that Magdalene took of our wedding in Monemvasia in Greece which is an old medieval village within a fortress wall, we could not believe how amazing the photos looked with the artistic angle and effect Magdalene used they are such stunning. They are just how I wished my photos to look. Magdalene has captured the expressions of happiness on everyones faces and each moments that I wanted to have captured in a photo forever.

    Costas made a video of our day which is absolutely brilliant. Costas has done an amazing job. His selection of the day and the music he has placed to each scene is just perfect. Everyone I have shown it to has loved it. Many friends could not come to our wedding so the video has been a perfect way to show them our day and each one of them have felt like they are there.
    We will treasure these photos and the video for ever. Thank you for creating such beautiful memories for us.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • N

    Nikos · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have chosen Magdalene along many other photographers we checked. From the first moment we saw her work, we were sure we wanted to work with her. Magdalene is not just a typical photographer, she is an artist! From the discussion about the details of our details until the big day of our wedding everything went fine, Magdalene was very friendly and making you relax and enjoy the whole procedure. The result of her work was amazing, not just classic photos but unique photos catching the moment and the emotions of the every scene in a magic way
    Highly recommended for anyone who want a proper professional job

    Sent on 01/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review