Maekoi Photography Reviews

14 | Suwanee, GA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Maekoi Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

40 User photos

Maekoi Photography 1
Maekoi Photography 2
Maekoi Photography 3
Maekoi Photography 4
Maekoi Photography 5
+ 36
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Kim · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Austin now. Seriously.

    Not only is Austin super responsive, organized, and proactive, he is also just really really really talented. Like seriously our photos are AMAZING. We still get comments months later about how beautiful our photos are! Also, Austin and his wife are the dream team. I can't say enough amazing things about them. If you're searching for a engagement/wedding photographer, book Austin NOW (and do it quickly because he's in super high demand!!) Can't recommend enough.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching! This is your wedding photographer!!

    My husband and I could not be any happier with having Austin as our engagement and wedding photographer! EVERY single time we show someone our photos, they compliment the quality and work! He made it very easy to work with him and was extremely responsible, punctual, and reliable! We interviewed several photographers but the minute we left our meeting with him we knew he was our guy! We had some requests about the style we did and did not want and he was extremely accommodating to it all! Austin helped us with the posing and made sure everyone in our party looked good. Also, most photographers take months to finish editing your photos, well we got ours back in just weeks!! I am serious when I say stop searching further!

    Maekoi Photography 6
    Maekoi Photography 7
    Maekoi Photography 8
    Maekoi Photography 9
    Maekoi Photography 10
    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah Lee · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Austin is one of the most talented photographers out there! He shot both our engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I are very awkward in front of the camera, but Austin and his team made us feel very comfortable and instructed us on how to pose for every photo. The pictures came out AMAZING and we couldn't be happier! He was able to capture each and every moment of our special day. We will definitely work with him again in the near future :).

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • H

    Hannah Lee · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST photographer ever

    Austin was amazing! He was always so flexible and very responsive to all communication. He also helped with any planning details and questions we had. He has so much experience with weddings and knew how to help us navigate any issues or questions we had. He also was aware of cultural differences and was sensitive to any family issues we might have had. He had such a quick turnaround time. He had a set of photos that he sent over within 24 hours and had the entire album ready within 10 days! I couldn't recommend him enough. I always give his contact info to any of my friends who need photographs taken.

    Maekoi Photography 11
    Maekoi Photography 12
    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memories that will last a lifetime

    We cannot express in words how thankful we were to have Maekoi Photography be a part of our most special day! Austin and his wife (best duo if there was one) were so accommodating and made us feel at ease amidst all the chaos. They never rushed us once. Honestly, if not for them, we would not remembered half the stuff that happened that night haha! AND THE PICTURES! They were so beautifully done and they captured so many shots/memories! My wife and I would go through the pictures and say to each other, "Wait...how did they capture that??" or "Wait! They were at our wedding??" Haha. But all joking aside, they were just simply amazing. We just received our album last week and we can't help but smile everytime we open it. Highly recommend.

    Maekoi Photography 13
    Maekoi Photography 14
    Maekoi Photography 15
    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • R

    Ryan Hildebrand · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expert Wedding Photographer

    I knew Austin for some time and had admired his photography. When it was time to pick out a photographer for my wedding Austin was at the top of my list. On the day of the wedding he arrived and found my wife's suite in the hotel and was already at work. My wife had never met him before and didn't know what to expect. She called me from her room to let me know he had arrived and was impressed with his level of professionalism. Inspiring confidence and reducing stress of the wedding day - that's a trait of a good weeding photographer. The rest of the day went very well, Austin blended into the crowd and took some great shots. Both my wife and I love the photos and have had many framed. I can't recommend Austin enough!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • R

    Paul · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommended

    I found Austin through a friend and I immediately fell in love with his photos! But his friendliness, responsiveness, and enthusiasm are what made me love him MORE! I appreciated his affordable price for all that he did, and I guarantee you, you won't have to wait 6 months to get your photos. I really couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my special day :)

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • Zoe

    Zoe Yim · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    8 Reasons why MAEKOI is the best choice

    1. I needed a photographer in Seoul and in the Suwanee. Boom. a
    Austin was my guy. He was available to take our engagement photos in Seoul in the dead of winter. He made our photos so beautiful. Then, he also available to do our pictures in May in Suwanee, GA. I guess some wouldn't be surprised by how far photographers travel, but I was so thankful that Austin made it priority to do the shoot.
    2. He responded within minutes on IG when I messaged him about his availability and other questions.
    3. He put me at ease on one of the most beautiful yet stressful days of my life.
    3. He was so incredibly affordable.
    4. His pictures were beautiful.
    5. He did our engagement pictures and wedding book in part of his service. (Also, for a great price.)
    6. He delivered our wedding book to us by hand.
    7. He is professional and prompt.

    I did not regret booking Austin and his team. I needed a photographer quickly because I was planning a wedding across the world. He made a day that was so hectic memorable and beautiful with his photos. I have become more of a private person, but I would like to share these photos with you out of the plethora that he gave me in a USB. (Yes, he thoughtfully give this to you as well.)

    Thank you, Austin, once more for your professionalism and hard work!

    Maekoi Photography 16
    Maekoi Photography 17
    Maekoi Photography 18
    Maekoi Photography 19
    Maekoi Photography 20
    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t stop looking at my wedding photos! They’re all so fun and sweet and gorgeous!! Great memories!

    I grew up with Austin, so there was already no doubt in my mind that I’d use him to photograph my wedding. We had that planned before I was even engaged haha! But he exceeded our expectations with the gorgeous engagement and wedding photos he took for us. He’s very professional and knowledgeable..and also so fun and easy to talk to! He has great suggestions on what pictures he has in mind, but is also open and willing to listen to any ideas you have and take pictures you’re imagining (or see on Pinterest hehe). He really captured so many fun, sweet moments from my wedding and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!!

    Maekoi Photography 21
    Maekoi Photography 22
    Maekoi Photography 23
    Maekoi Photography 24
    Maekoi Photography 25
    Maekoi Photography 26
    Maekoi Photography 27
    Maekoi Photography 28
    Maekoi Photography 29
    Maekoi Photography 30
    Maekoi Photography 31
    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • S

    Surita · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Photographer, I wanted to find someone who was different and has a style of their own rather than shooting photos similar to mine. Austin and his team did an amazing job on our wedding photos! Everything was so beautiful; even the details was mouth-dropping. Not only did Austin successfully perform the style I was going for and the price was affordable, he was very personal and was easy to work with. I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • L

    Lonna · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin and his team were phenomenal, not only with the photography, but also keeping things on track. My husband felt really special having someone with him while he was getting ready too. The pics of the venue were absolutely stunning, I didn’t really get a chance to take it all in the day of!!

    Maekoi Photography 32
    Maekoi Photography 33
    Maekoi Photography 34
    Maekoi Photography 35
    Maekoi Photography 36
    Maekoi Photography 37
    Maekoi Photography 38
    Maekoi Photography 39
    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • Kylie

    Kylie Fletcher · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer!

    Such an amazing experience! Austin truly cares about his customers and quality. He made sure everything was perfect and we were happy. Very Patient and understanding of all of my requests!

    Maekoi Photography 40
    Maekoi Photography 41
    Maekoi Photography 42
    Maekoi Photography 43
    Maekoi Photography 44
    Maekoi Photography 45
    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • Allan

    Allan Fletcher · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genius cameraman and perfect pictures

    Austin is a genius behind the camera. His pictures are beautiful and he does a wonderful job capturing the moment. My wife and I loved our pictures. Austin’s wife Juhee was super helpful to my wife, perfect couple. I wouldn’t get pictures from any other company.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • J

    Jinhee · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Austin and his team are very talented! we got connected through our mutual friend and I'm so glad that Austin took our engagement and wedding pictures! He genuinely loves photography and it showed when he worked with us. Also, photos were delivered to us very quickly, I've heard some wedding pictures take months to receive, but we got our in less than a month. I would recommend him to anyone! My husband and I would love to have Austin photograph our next special moment.

    Sent on 09/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review