Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry Reviews

16 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

2 User photos

Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry 1
Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry 2
Order by:
  • Kira

    Kira · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite person !

    Not only did she do amazingly wonderful with my makeup but she was super chill and relaxed which eased my nerves a lot. Such a kind person

    Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry 3
    Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry 4
    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • C

    Christabeth · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is for those people that don't wear (much) make up!

    Susan was amazing! I was having a small marriage ceremony , and was planning on doing my own make up. I met Susan super close to the date, and she did a lil "test" run on me I'd say--and I was so impressed that I looked so natural and not like I was wearing much! Very important to me! SO, she was hired!

    She so graciously said yes only a week out, was easy to be in touch with, and showed up with all her goods in tow. Susan did a beautiful job, was great company, and basically: she's just awesome:) She's also versatile in the types of make up services she offers--just saying!

    Hire her!! I do not believe you will be disappointed;)

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was a recommendation from my photographer for my 10/14 wedding. I wanted to do more of a vintage look with some drama and she 100% made it happen. Susan is very talented, down to earth, easy to work with and super friendly. All of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous and I can't wait to see the pictures. I can't thank her enough and would highly recommend her for any event. Thank you Susan- you were fabulous!!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2016

    Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Renee,
    Thank you for your lovely words. It was my pleasure to do your makeup! Your final look was classic and stunning, and I can't wait to see the pictures! All the girls were a dream to work with and looked gorgeous. Thank you again!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all - I never write reviews - but I just had to for Susan. There are no words that I can say that can accurately describe how wonderful Susan was during my wedding! I had 14 (yes 14!) girls who needed their makeup done in a short time frame and Susan handled it with professionalism and ease even when my mom and the groom's mom were running late. I found Susan in a last minute scramble after another makeup artist was less than professional and I am SO thankful that I found her. I felt like a princess and everyone looked so beautiful. She was so easy to work with, so flexible, responded to texts and emails immediately - I mean the list goes on and on. All of her makeup was high quality, she brought her own chair and lights, she cleaned everything in between uses and I never felt like anything was cross contaminated. Every girl asked her for her card because we were all so blown away - and a lot of them were nervous, especially our moms who don't wear a lot of makeup normally, but she made each person look stunning and adapted to different skin types and tastes. Trust me - you will not regret using her for your wedding. I could not have asked for more!

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Madonna Vixen Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Alyssa, I am so glad that I was available to do the makeup for you and your wedding party. You, your family and girl friends are all so sweet! Even though there were 14 faces to do, the day flew by! Tapping into each gals personal style/taste, and some with lashes, some without...it was fun, and you all looked gorgeous! Thanks again!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue did such a wonderful job on my makeup. She made me feel beautiful on the most important day of my life! She was very professional and so kind. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • S

    shirley · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was unbelievable! I don't generally wear make up on an everyday basis and was a bit hesitant on having too much on and looking like someone totally different than myself. But she was amazing! Susan was able to transform me and made me feel beautiful but at the same time, I still felt/look like myself - just a better version :) . It didn't look like I had make up caked on my face and it also didn't feel like it either. She was great to work with - extremely friendly and very personable. It was as if you had your friend doing your make up for your wedding. The make up stayed on the whole day and I was never once self conscious about how it was looking. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional and excellent service!

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is absolutely amazing. She made me feel and look like the most beautiful bride in the world. I was so nervous on the biggest day of my life but she was able to calm my nerves and make me feel relaxed. Susan is funny, knowledgeable and has all the best products. The makeup felt really great on my skin. My favorite was the air brush. It made my skin look amazing. I was unsure of what colors I wanted but I left it all up to Susan and without a doubt, her expertise did not go unnoticed. I received a lot of compliments from my guests about my makeup. I would recommend anyone and everyone I know to Susan. Thank you so much for being a part of this amazing day.

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • User6397441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely friendly and professional service! I highly recommend Madonna Vixen to everyone! My makeup was done to perfection. I looked and felt exactly the way I should on my big day.. absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Susan was such a pleasure. She is so creative and had so many ideas for different looks for us to try. She made my wedding day as relaxed as could be and I looked amazing. Thank you! I would recommend her and use her again.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue is a pleasure to work with! She is very professional, easy to talk to, and amazingly talented. I'm picky about cleanliness with brushes, makeup, etc. and Sue far surpassed my expectations. We all looked beautiful! I have already recommended her to friends!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing! She worked with me on what was a perfect look for me on my wedding day. Susan is so easy to work with, very professional and knew exactly what she was doing. All of our makeup was flawless and natural looking not made up. She uses high end products and sh made the entire process from start to finish professional, stress free and very enjoyable. I would hire her again and refer her to others. Susan thank you for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great job! I've never been so beautiful before!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With the help of the amazing team at Maddona Vixen Makeup Artistry myself and my entire wedding party looked beautiful and glamorous. Even my mother loved the services she received and she usually doesn't like makeup. These professionals understand that every face is different and were able to apply a different look on myself and each girl that enhanced their natural beauty. They were able to customize a perfect look that made us all look and feel gorgeous. Only a true artist can do this. I was also impressed with the quality of the makeup. Only high end makeup was used which made it an incredible value. It was money well spent. I would strongly recommend this service to anyone who wants to look their best on their special day.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did the make-up for my bridal party and myself on my wedding day. I can't say enough good things about her--she does beautiful work and is a true professional. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality make up at an affordable price.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    andrea · event on: 10/15/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I wanted to look fantastic for a night out and I was concerned due to short notice. Not only did I love my make up and hair, but I felt I got what I paid for. I made my night out and looked great! :-)

    Sent on 12/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review