Skip to main content
Weddings

Madison Green Country Club Reviews

Madison Green Country Club

Madison Green Country Club

West Palm Beach, FL
4.5 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
89% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.5/5 12 reviews
Google
4.3/5 617 reviews
  • Shari
    Shari G. Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ease and thoroughness

    David Case was professional yet relaxed. We felt comfortable and that he heard what our wishes were. He was able to present a package that worked well with our budget and taste. We were also able to see the prep and execution of a beautiful wedding in action. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Madison Green Country Club's reply:

    Hi Shari!

    Thank you so very much for your review. The kind words of clients like you mean everything to our local, independent business. Truly, truly appreciated!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All in one

    This place is very nice for brides who are planning the wedding all by themselves. Their all inclusive packages take away the stress of finding vendors and price matching.

    Madison Green Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting you! I'm so happy you loved our "all-inclusive" package as it is genuinely there to make your day fun and stress-free so that all you have to do is show up and enjoy. Congratulations once again - Bud (Marketing Director)
  • Bride
    Bride A. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    Great food friendly staff. Great venue and very cooperative.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop Shop!

    We attended a wedding here so when it was time to for my husband and I to get married, we new exactly where we wanted to have our wedding. They make is super simple and stress free. You tell them what you are looking for and the price includes pretty much everything you need! DJ, photographer, flowers and food! All we had to buy was the cake and decorations. One deposit VS having to give each vender a separate deposit.
  • Kristin
    Kristin M. Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive

    When searching for a venue Madison Green sent all of their information over right away!
  • M
    Marcio B. Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Party

    Royal Palm Events hosted my daughter's Sweet 16 at the Mar Bar in April 2019. Dave and Mindy were very responsive and flexible about our requests. The venue was just perfect for our 70 people group. During the party, the service was flawless. The hors d'oeuvres, in particular, were really tasty and plentiful. Nobody left the party hungry. I would not hesitate to recommend Royal Events to anyone.
  • C
    Candice Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Our Dream Wedding came true! Everything was perfect from top to bottom and they are very accommodating and make everything super easy and affordable with the packages they offer. Mindy was with us every step of the way and she was great! Our guests are STILL raving about how great our wedding was.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My small wedding at the MarBar Grille was perfect!

    So happy with the way everything turned out! The staff was incredibly helpful and made my wedding day seamless! Special thank you to Mindy!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did not have invitations for our wedding since we planned so late, but we wanted to create a unique one of a kind story book type brochure with a link to our wedding web page - Katrina (who also works with our DJ company) has a business of her own that creates brochures, post cards, websites and such. She created an awesome tri-fold brochure with pictures and a quirky short story of our "Life as a Couple" that began on a "Friday the 13th" and got us married on a "Friday the 13th." Thanks so much Katrina!!!

    Madison Green Country Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for this review! While it doesn't have anything to do with the catering facility, it's still appreciated! We DO promo materials with our other business. Best wishes!
  • D
    Debbie L. Sent on 12/02/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    everything was great as far as set up, they were flexible with my planner and I...the only issue we found was servers did not give weding cake to all

    with planner and i for set up, only issue, servers did not give weding cake to all
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 09/30/2015
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food at Madison Green was very good. Unfortunately, I found the quality of the service to be lacking. The buffet opened 45 minutes after the time that I had specified with the event manager. One table was missing two chairs for the guests. The air conditioning was not working properly the day of the event. I mentioned this repeatedly to the event manager and was assured that the air conditioning was on full blast. It was only after two hours of complaining that the manager finally conceded that the air conditioning was, in fact, broken and sent someone out to buy fans! It was pretty embarrassing. I felt that the whole thing was very amateur and could have been handled much more professionally. I would not recommend to have your event at this venue.
  • N
    Nick M. Sent on 03/27/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    BEWARE! Unethical Business Practices! STAY AWAY!

    BEWARE! Royal Palm Events canceled our wedding one week before our wedding date and is refusing to give us our money back! They are refusing to refund us ALL of our money in a time when my fiancé and I are already in financial distress due to loss of income. They breached their own contract by canceling our wedding one week before our wedding date and now won’t even do the right thing by refunding us our money. It's very sad that Royal Palm Events would take advantage of their clients during a crisis.

    I advise everyone to avoid planning a wedding with them due to their unethical and shady business practices! STAY AWAY!

    Madison Green Country Club's reply:

    Dear Nick,

    Your statements made here are unequivocally false. As you know we have been closed by the state due to the COVID-19 epidemic. It is you who chose to not reschedule your date as quoted in your own email to us:

    “Kelly and I have decided to get married at home on March 28th, 2020 with just our immediate family. We made this decision due to the uncertainty of when Royal Palm Events would be able to host our wedding again"

    Your signed contract clearly states all deposits are non-refundable. However, we will extend any payments made toward a future date/event of equal or greater value. We are honoring our agreement, while you are not. Your full value is still in place. We too are experiencing hardship, with a staff that is now out of work, and our collective hearts break accordingly. Frankly, your assessment of our local business is cruel & lacks any degree of empathy. Wedding day insurance is readily available for emergencies through many agencies for emergencies like this and we highly recommend clients research this.
    We’d still love to host you, your family, and friends.