Skip to main content
Weddings

Madeleine's Musicians Reviews

Madeleine's Musicians

Madeleine's Musicians

Spartanburg, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Olivia
    Olivia E. Sent on 06/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding!

    Madeleine was so amazing to work with for our wedding! She is very knowledgeable, and she went above and beyond to make sure things were perfect. She and the other musicians who played for the wedding, Josh and Ivana, were incredible, and so many guests have complimented the music.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Musicians for Our Wedding

    Madeleine’s Musicians did an amazing job performing at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour! For the ceremony prelude and the ceremony itself, I had them play the violin and cello. Then, during the cocktail hour, the violinist and celloist were joined by a pianist. All of the music I heard was performed beautifully. Of course, I was not around to hear them the entire time they played, but I wish I could have been. I was told by multiple guests that they played beautifully and that it was like something out of a fairytale. They also learned a song at my request, which they played during our unity ceremony. They were flexible, and the communication was excellent. I highly recommend them!
  • Leslie
    Leslie D. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    Working with Madeleine was a wonderful experience. She was very thorough, making sure my wedding was exactly the way my fiancé and I envisioned. She took the time to listen to my music requests and made recommendations of songs based on my taste. She even set up a phone conversation to ensure we were on the same page. Her team are incredibly talented and professional. The ceremony was an absolute dream! We received compliments all evening and I cannot wait to hear them again in our wedding video. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A McClure
    A Mcclure Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought the fantasy vibes for our intimate wedding!

    Words cannot describe how special it was working with Madeleine's Musicians provide music for our little ceremony. My initial call with Madeleine was so lovely, she was familiar with our venue and was able to make recommendations for what kind of instruments work best, and also gave us peace of mind that we would not need to arrange for sound-system set-up time. Gabe and Buddy played our requests for the fantasy vibes (How to Train Your Dragon, Lord of the Rings, Studio Ghibli) as well as some of my contemporary favorites. Best of all, they were so kind to learn a short song for my processional music, and played it so beautifully. Having live music was something I looked forward to most about our wedding day and it was even more magical to actually have it in the moment! If you are looking for talented musicians to play for your special event, do not hesitate to call on Madeleine's Musicians!
  • C
    Cortney Y. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic team

    Madeleine and her team were fantastic! They asked all the needed questions, gave lists of songs to help narrow down what we wanted, responded in a timely manner, and were so professional!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Madeleine made our ceremony perfect!

    I could not be more grateful to Madeleine for taking on the role of being our ceremony musician at our wedding. I had a specific request for the songs I wanted to be played, with a challenging transition and she mastered it beautifully. The moment I stepped outside and heard her playing, it brought a tear to my eye! She is incredible. She was wonderful to work with, and was very responsive and helpful during the booking process.
    Thank you, again, Madeleine!
  • A
    Amy F. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Very personable and easy to work with.

    Madeline was easy to communicate with, very helpful, and quick to respond to questions. She was very helpful with music choices and they sounded beautiful! I would recommend and use again. They were on time and had all their own equipment. Great experience.
  • B
    Billie D. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding musicians were perfect!!

    Very professional group...the value is spot on. There were cheaper vendors but after reviewing the quality was NO comparison. The day of the event all details had all ready been worked out and it was seamless. It's nice on big event days to have a group come in and not need directions.
  • N
    Nate S. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice music

    Lots of buce songs to hear the mysic sounded really good in with and added a nice atmosphere to the room
  • C
    Catherine P. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    After struggling to find available and affordable ceremony musicians for my wedding, I found Madeleine on a gig website. She was immediately responsive and seemed confidant and excited to play for me. She found all the unique songs I wanted played at my ceremony, and she even learned an accompaniment piece for my friends to sing along with. She brought her own keyboard and set everything up herself, and she played so beautifully! I could not ask for a more professional and pleasant experience. Madeleine made my wedding ceremony so memorable. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    My husband and I had a small wedding in September. We were looking for something special regarding our music choice and we got just that with Madeline and Joshua! They played cello and piano and did not flinch when I had some non traditional song choices. They were very professional and I did not have to worry about a thing regarding music the day of. They sounded beautiful and we received complements from our guests all night. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • B
    Beth R. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and personal

    Madeleine was incredible! She and Josh performed for my daughter's wedding. It was the absolute perfect touch to make her wedding everything she dreamed it could be!
Responds within 24 hours