11 Reviews for Madam DJ

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Consultation (4)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
Microphones (3)
Uplighting (3)
Bilingual MC (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Disco Ball (1)
11 Madam DJ Reviews
Sort by:

4.6

We hired Madam DJ for our 50th birthday party. They were so professional and so, so much fun. I had the privilege of attending a wedding they were emceeing. My brother is getting married next May and has already booked them cause I told them how efficient and fun they were. Booking a DJ a year in advance shows that they are an awesome team. We love you MadamDJ.

Profile Picture Melinda, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kat and her team were phenomenal! Everyone remarked about how well they did, really taking a situation which could have stressful and making it marvelous. She had excellent communication with the coordinator as well and they worked together to solve some last minute things. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/21/16, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
4.5

Madam DJ provides excellent services at our wedding. Our guests were thoroughly entertained. They listened to our needs and accommodated diverse music for the occasion. I would definitely use them again for any future events!

Profile Picture Jacquedia, 5/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Madam DJ was EXACTLY what my daughter's even needed!!! The celebration was MORE than we could have imagined!! And we and our guests were estactic!! Madam DJ made it a night to remember!! Katrina Alvarado will listen to what you need, to what type of environment you want to give your guests, and will understand your budget. They helped this single mom give her daughter and their guests a night to remember when celebrating her Quinceanera!! Since we women are more in-tune with our inner feelings, Madam DJ can certainly help you find that magical night. Katrina listened to all the special details I was asking for. We wanted Christian music for the reception - it was BEAUTIFUL!! For the dance, we asked for a music list that was not risque as it was a Quinceanera and Madam DJ delivered!! Katrina took the time to go throught her selections to pick out music that exemplified this young lady's walk toward womanhood. It was amazing!! The dance floor was FULL till the very end!! Their attention to detail and knowledge of music helped keep everyone dancing - from the youngest generation to our elders. I LOVED IT!! Such loving thought into this aspect. The way the ladies interacted with our guests was just AWESOME!! As MC's for the event, they were phenomenal!! Everything pronouced correctly, clearly, and with projection. Never a moment of doubt as to what was spoken. The compliments we received from our guests were innumerable. And they are still coming even after 2 months!! Their professionalism, organization, attention-to-detail and the love and passion you see in what they do - is above and beyond!! We are a military family of many generations and their level of respect for that was heartfelt. I salute you!! I am SOOO glad we had Madam DJ as our music vendor. We will definitely be calling them for our next event!

Profile Picture Margaret, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Kat Alvarado of Madam DJ had to have been one of our favorite vendors to work with during the wedding planning process. I loved the concept of a female DJ team and we felt so comfortable with Madam DJ from the moment we spoke with them initially at the Bridal Extravaganza a year before our wedding. We met with Kat initially to discuss options and package pricing, which were all very competitive. I was very impressed with her professionalism and organization. It's obvious she's a pro at this and that really put us at ease. Once we singed a contract with Madam DJ, we knew we wouldn't have anything to worry about. Any further communication during the planning process was always prompt and professional. We kept in touch regarding custom GOBO production, additional uplighting to be added, timeline for the day of the wedding, and even Mariachi Band suggestions. Closer to our wedding date, Kat agreed to meet us at our venue to double check set up and then sat down with us to go over paperwork including music selection. She had great ideas and I thought we worked very well together. On the day of the wedding, I was so busy that I didn't get to speak with her at all before the ceremony started and very little during the reception, but they did an outstanding job. Their set up is very nice and unintrusive, sounds great, they present themselves in a very professional manner (and have fun too!) and we just could not have been happier with them. Our custom GOBO turned out adorable and just like what we wanted, and they offer this at a very competitive price compared to other DJ's we researched in the beginning of our planning process. I would recommend them to anyone in need of professional DJ services. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Summer, 1/16/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

If you want someone who pays attention to detail, focuses on you as people, not just as a couple getting married to go play for. She gets to know you and helps prepare the best possible arrangement for you. Here’s a short and sweet of our story with Madam DJ, aka Kat:

When we first met Kat at the Bridal Show, her energy grabbed us. She danced and chatted with us, making us feel special. We could feel the strong connection and potential of working with her for our wedding. Throughout the planning time her organization and attention to our event was simply the best we have ever seen! The organizational paperwork really helped us understand what she was willing to do. With our organizational skills on our side, it was a perfect match. The constant connection and attention truly showed how much she cared. We weren’t just an event to her. She made us feel truly important and was there with us every step of the way with the music and more. Everything on the final day was set up beautifully. We truly appreciate all of her masterful art working with our location, singers, and fun throughout the night. Her music mix and final presentation were absolutely perfect for our wedding, and we can’t thank he enough! If we ever have another event, we will be calling Madam DJ!

-Karin and Eric

Profile Picture Karin, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

I could not be happier with their service. I asked for a stress free night and that is exactly what I got. They took care of everything and more for us. We have suggested them to everyone we know that is having an event.

Profile Picture Alison, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.7

Madam DJ is a dream to work with! Kat is very knowledgeable about all things wedding related, and she was able to give me fantastic suggestions for my playlist. She really took the time to learn my tastes and help me create a wedding experience that was truly memorable. I highly recommend Madam DJ!!

Profile Picture Beth, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.8

Everything went perfect! The only negative was the sound equipment. Was hard to hear speeches if sitting in back. And they do Military discounts!!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding! Very easy to work with, organized and friendly! We had so many compliments about Madam DJ and her crew! Thanks for helping make our wedding a success!!!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Organized and fun!!! Kat is superb at what she does and she made our special day rock!! She reads the audience and plays exactly what is needed to get happy feet on the floor!

Profile Picture Rosalinda, 10/19/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ