Mad Eliza's Cakes & Confections Reviews

7 | Topeka, KS
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Mad Eliza's Cakes & Confections

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU!!!! Mad Eliza's came in at the eleventh hour to save us from a Groom's cake disaster caused by another company. The specialty cake was beautiful and perfect! My husband and I were blown away by the attention to detail and wonderful flavor that the cake possessed. I will gladly come to Mad Eliza's for any and all cake needs in the future!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • 8

    Alicia · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mad Eliza's cakes are AWESOME! Peggy did our wedding cake as well as an Xbox Grooms cake and both looked fantastic and were delicious! We would definitley recommend Mad Eliza's to anyone who needs a cake!

    THANKS!!

    Sent on 02/13/2012

    Mad Eliza's Cakes & Confections's reply:

    Thank you guys! It was such an honor to be a part of your gorgeous day!
  • O

    Chelsea · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy is wonderful to work with. She made a five-tier cheesecake for my wedding, and it was absolutely marvelous! If you're looking for something beautiful, delicious, and well-priced -- go to Mad Eliza's.

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy did a fabulous job working with us & giving us what we asked for. I was very impressed with her work! The cakes were very good & moist. Her prices were very reasonable. Everyone loved the cakes!!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • B

    Amy · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with and not only was the work beautifully artistic but the final product was absolutely YUMMY! I will use Mad Eliza's again for our next daughter's wedding and any event we want to be extra special.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • C

    Ashley · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service. She was friendly and the cake was beautiful. She was willing to work with us and our budget and still make something enjoyable. The flavor was creative and delicious. (We had the Mango Lime Cake). We tried her cupcakes which were still moist and incredible two weeks later. The only drawback was that the cake did not look exactly like the picture I provided (green flowers on yellow cake) however, the flowers were still beautiful and realistic.
    We would recommend her to anybody.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • User534444 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This cake company has so many flavors of cakes. They have a lot of differnt designs and can make the perfect cake or cupcakes for your wedding. I am doing cupcakes for my wedding and I know it will be perfect just they way I want them done!

    Sent on 03/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review