Skip to main content
Weddings

Ma Maison Reviews

Ma Maison View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
219 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

219
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 219 reviews
Google
4.8/5 328 reviews
  • Taylor
    Taylor R. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and Stunning!

    My fiancé and I wanted our venue to feel elegant, timeless and inviting for our families visiting from out of town. We found that with Ma Maison! The grounds and European inspired decor are stunning, having multiple locations (indoor and outdoor) for a ceremony site, cocktail hour and reception. This gave us the variety we wanted/needed to accommodate two large families coming together for a summer wedding in Texas. The bridal suite is breathtaking and a perfect place to celebrate while getting ready with your party. When deciding on a venue, it was important to us that the staff be genuinely invested in our day and experience, as well as organized and communicative. Ma Maison has checked all these boxes and more. Their list of vendors connected us with our caterer, our amazing wedding planner and helped narrow down more decorative details. It is truly a place that allows for couples' unique styles to shine and come to life on their big day!
  • J
    Josh B. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finally found our place

    My fiancé and I made multiple trips to different venues in search of our ideal setting. When we came upon Ma Maison we were not only surprised by how beautiful the grounds were but also by how helpful the staff was. We found a unique venue that brought not only a beautiful reception space but also an amazing chapel. These were big pluses for us and were exactly what we had envisioned for our wedding.
  • R
    Robert Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karen and Ma Maison 10/10

    Karen and her team could host the White House at her venue. From beginning to end the couples and guest experience was the best wedding anyone has attended. Do not get married anywhere else for a Texas wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andy G. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Cannot recommend this place more. We wanted a place that felt right and within minutes of walking the grounds we just knew. Karen was totally professional and supportive of finding us the best date to suit our busy lives as well. It feels like a unique collaboration of Texas/France/Italy and while is luxury in nature not totally over the top which sold us on our choice of venue.
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't wait!

    We are so excited to get married here in February! Everyone at Ma Maison has been great to work with, and I have heard nothing but great things about the venue.
    The most important things that I had in mind when choosing a venue were affordability & aesthetic. Ma Maison really fit both of these to a T. We were able to choose a date we really wanted and not blow our whole budget. The venue is absolutely gorgeous as well, and has exactly the perfect type of romantic feel that we were looking for. I am so beyond excited to get married here and know it is going to be the perfect day
  • G
    Garrett H. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excited to get married here

    This place is amazing. My fiancé made a visit and I could not make it. She knew I liked a European style and this had the perfect mix of European style with Texas hill country views. I was able to visit at a later time and Karen was very welcoming and made us feel at home.
  • Brittney
    Brittney C. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy I chose Ma Maison

    Could not be more happy with how my wedding experience turned out here at Ma Maison. Communication is key and Karen the owner was great while planning my special day!
  • M
    Michael K. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience so far!!

    We are so excited to have our wedding at Ma Maison in December! From the first time we saw the venue, we were amazed by the beautiful landscaping and the impressive architecture blending a classic and elegant design that perfectly complemented our vision for a timeless wedding. The venue's amenities are exceptional and all of the available spaces are top notch. The staff members at the venue are professional, attentive, and easy to work with. We can't wait to see our dream come true!
  • M
    Madison H. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning Venue!

    My fiancé and I chose Ma Maison for our wedding because it is absolutely stunning! From my first visit, I knew that it was the one. Their list of preferred vendors helped make our wedding planning so much simpler as we were planning from out of state. Karen has also been so accommodating to us and has been great to work with. We can't wait to get married here in just a few short weeks!
  • Sierra
    Sierra J. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Miss out on Ma Maison

    In the anticipation of our upcoming wedding at Ma Maison, my fiancé and I have been overwhelmed with excitement. The venue's Texas Hill Country setting has set the stage for what promises to be an magical celebration. However, what truly set Ma Maison apart from other venues for us is the exceptional staff and services. From our first visit, their unwavering professionalism, dedication, and keen attention to detail have made the planning process an absolute breeze. Their guidance and expertise have proven invaluable as they've connected us with trusted vendors and seamlessly guided us through each step. As we eagerly await our big day, we have no doubt that Ma Maison, combined with its remarkable staff and services, will provide the magical backdrop for our dream wedding, and we simply can't wait to say "I do."
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn L. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We are having our wedding at Ma Maison on 12/1/23 and are SO excited!! The whole team at Ma Maison has been incredibly helpful through the entire process. Although we hope to have our ceremony outdoors at the beautiful Grove location, one of the most important things we looked for in a wedding venue was a beautiful indoor option as well in case of rain. Ma Maison has that covered with the chapel, which is almost brand new! With so many locations to choose from for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, you can fully customize this venue to your choosing and you can't go wrong with any of them. All locations are picturesque! We cannot wait for our hill country wedding at Ma Maison.
  • Daniel
    Daniel B. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Hill Country Venue

    Ma Maison was such a great venue for my fiance and I! From the very beginning, Karen and her staff were very helpful throughout our wedding planning process. On top of the service, the venue is absolutely beautiful and a perfect taste of a hill country wedding!
  • J
    Jacob D. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing and the venue is beautiful

    When looking for a venue we wanted a venue that provided both indoor and outdoor space. Ma Maison was the perfect combination. It was also a great combination of cozy and elegant. The venue its self already has great wedding vibes. The staff has been very friendly and flexible with our needs during the planning process and respond quickly with any questions we have.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Professional

    During my search for a wedding venue I came across many nice ones but nothing compared to the Ma Maison. I was looking for something spacious, intimate and elegant and that’s exactly what I found. One of the most important things I was looking for when choosing a venue was the staff. Sadly, it can be hard to find people in the wedding industry that truly care about your big day and that would take the extra steps to ensure that your wedding day is as beautiful and perfect as you’d hope it would be. Karen the owner and Ma Maison’s staff are truly incredible, very responsive and very professional.They truly make you feel like your wedding is important to them as well. They walk through every detail with you at your final meeting and it brought me such a peace of mind, especially in the last weeks leading up to the big day. We are so so happy we chose the Ma Maison.
  • E
    Easton S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding at Ma Maison and everything about this venue is breathtaking. There are so many different spots at the venue to choose from to get married at or take beautiful photos. I love that it was a one wedding venue and the focus is on you and your guests. Karen, who owns the venue, built a beautiful wedding location that makes the wedding planning process easy, and she is a gem to work with. I couldn't have had a more perfect day and my guests were raving about their experience. 10/10 recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue!

    I knew from the moment I walked into Ma Maison that this was our wedding venue! The beautiful European architecture, perfectly curated spaces, and welcoming atmosphere made this the perfect place for our big day. From the moment we met the owner, Karen, she was an absolute joy to work with. You can see every bit of love that is poured into this stunning venue. She really painted a vision when discussing each were of the space to us & already had so many idea on how to achieve our vision. We really can’t imagine a more perfect place for our wedding day!

    Ma Maison's reply:

    Nicole! Thank you! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at Ma Maison so far and found the perfect wedding venue for your big day. It's great to hear that you were impressed by the beautiful European-inspired architecture and the curated spaces, as well as the welcoming atmosphere. we are so happy that we are able to help you visualize your wedding vision and bring it to life. We are so looking forward to celebrating your BIG day!
    xoxo
    Karen & The Ma Maison Team
  • A
    Anais S. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ma Maison is a vision from a fairytale...

    It was the first and only venue we toured because we fell in love as soon as we entered the great hall. We were looking for a venue with separate ceremony and reception areas, and Ma Maison has several spaces to utilize. The venue owner, Karen, is amazing! She has been very kind, responsive, and helpful during our wedding planning process. We can’t wait to begin our forever at Ma Maison!
  • B
    Brendan K. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hill Country dream venue!

    When we toured Ma Maison it was an instant match for our wedding! The architecture is beautiful, like a Tuscan villa, which really brings out the beauty of the Texas Hill Country. The large spaces were also perfect for our ceremony and reception. Karen was great to work with throughout the process, very communicative and helpful. They seemed very committed to helping our wedding be a success, and we greatly appreciated it.
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All the amenities!

    We wasted no time booking Ma Maison. We didn't look at any other venues, we didn't even take our official tour at Ma Maison before we booked. We got engaged in Italy and the style of Ma Maison was the perfect match to what we envisioned. The grounds are pretty equipped with photographic spots, so you really don't need much decor or florals. The grooms suit and outdoor deck area is pretty sweet too!
  • Tasha
    Tasha R. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect European Style Venue

    I found Ma Maison on Instagram and as soon as I saw The Green Cathedral, I knew this was our venue! I scheduled a tour immediately, and ended up booking within a few days after speaking with Karen, which was a few weeks before the tour. The venue had everything we were looking for, and more. All the amenities, rooms, permanent furniture and décor made everything so homey and accommodating. I love the European style, it's stunning on it's own, we didn't even need tons of flowers/décor. A lot of love was put into Ma Maison, and it shows.
  • Penny
    Penny B. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue

    Staff, Ownership and Vendors are all responsive and professional. Combined they made my daughters wedding perfect. Working with vendors that are familiar with the venue was key! Brittney is so happy with the experience she had on her dream wedding night. Thank you Ma Maison!
  • Maggie
    Maggie N. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairytale Venue

    We chose Ma Maison for the beautiful surroundings and spacious facilities!

    During our initial visit, every staff member we encountered was friendly and accommodating.

    Coordinating catering and rentals was a breeze with their list of preferred vendors as well.

    Karen has been a joy to work with and we cannot wait to have our wedding in October there!
  • A
    Alexander D. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue, and wonderful owner

    Ma Maison has been wonderful from the jump. My fiance and I are pretty different people in terms of what we were looking for in a wedding venue, and Ma Maison had options that satisfied both of us and allowed us to come together in a really unique presentation. The owner has been amazing, and is very responsive to any inquiries or questions. The venue itself is beautiful and is making our special day even more so. The ability to have the wedding inside or outside played into our decision due to the time of year we chose, and each space had the room to accommodate our larger blended family.
  • K
    Kaye B. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    The moment I arrived at Ma Maison I was sold on the location. The grounds are beautiful and they are all yours on the day of your wedding. The indoor-outdoor options are many and all beautiful. On top of that, Karen, the owner, is an absolute pleasure. She made me feel at ease that our day would be perfect!
  • Quinn
    Quinn Z. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue is breathtaking

    You MUST put Ma Maison on your list to tour when choosing a venue in Central Texas. It's the only way you can truly appreciate the beauty of this Hill Country gem. The grounds alone are stunning and provide beautiful outdoor spaces for the ceremony or for photographs. We chose the chapel because we wanted a "church" feel to our ceremony. It was absolutely gorgeous and the beautiful wood cross provided the perfect backdrop. Our cocktail hour was held on the covered Trellis which is an amazing space on its own and just a short walk from the chapel. Once it was time for the reception, the doors to the Great Hall were opened. Walking in to the Great Hall is truly breathtaking. The architecture is incredible and provides the warmth and charm that many venues don't offer. We seated over 200 guests and there was room to spare even with a live band and dance floor. Ma Maison works with wonderful vendors and Karen, the owner, is an incredible resource for all things wedding. She and her staff, especially Eduardo and Michelle, saw to our every need. They truly worked to make our wedding day a huge success throughout the entire planning process. We loved Ma Maison from our first visit and we are so grateful we chose this venue for our wedding day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message