Skip to main content
Weddings

M.Studios Reviews

M.Studios View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melissa and Marisa are the dream team! You'd be crazy not to book them!!

    Melissa and Marisa blew me away throughout the entire process of working with them. Their professionalism, expertise, and passion shines through everything they do. They have exceptional communication throughout the booking/scheduling process. We had our engagement photos shot by them and we were amazed. We literally thought to ourselves - this is the first time we've had photos taken of ourselves that really, truly, look like us and capture our love for one another! After that, we couldn't wait to have them for our wedding. On the wedding day, they were absolutely incredible. They had our backs throughout the entire day, bringing positive energy despite the torrential downpour outside. They somehow got every shot we wanted, even seemingly impossible ones! We felt so lucky to have them capture every special moment throughout the day. They sent us all the pictures within 2 weeks of our wedding and we were obsessed with all of them!! I can't recommend them enough.
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team!

    Melissa and Marisa are the absolute dream team! From the very beginning, Melissa and Marisa were extremely helpful in our planning for our engagement photo locations and our wedding photos, and of course extremely fun to work with! They instantly made us feel comfortable in front of the camera for the first time. They made the entire wedding day seamless!! Despite the uncooperative weather, they quickly helped us adapt and still capture all the shots we wanted. They made the entire wedding party feel comfortable in front of the camera and captured the day perfectly! They are both extremely talented and delivered the most amazing photos that we will cherish forever! I cannot recommend them enough!!!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Simply put, M. Studios totally rocks. As two Philly residents who got married in Rhode Island, we were unfamiliar with the area and had to rely on recommendations for a photographer. M. Studios came highly recommended, with praises for both their incredible talent and engaging personalities. Let me tell you, the M duo lived up to their rave reviews.

    Our wedding did not follow the traditional route and had fewer formalities, limiting opportunities for the perfect photos. We stressed the importance of being present at our wedding festivities, providing even less time for photoshoots, and we're both quite camera shy. Despite these challenges, M. Studios rose to the occasion, proving why they are true experts in their field.

    What sets M. Studios apart is their approach that makes you feel like you've known them forever. They listened to our vision, stuck to our plan, and brought calmness and fun to a high-emotion day. Our private photo session was so relaxed and filled with laughter that they even turned us into "camera people." My husband still poses for photos the way M. Studios directed - he can't get enough, haha!

    And of course, the end result is magnificent. The photos are everything we dreamed of, truly capturing the essence of the evening. To say we're obsessed with M. Studios is an understatement; they're the photographers you NEED, and the people you'll want as friends.

    Thank you times a million!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Marisa and Melissa. We hired them for our wedding and I pretty much knew from
    the first conversation that they were who I wanted as our photographers! They are extremely talented, having been in the business for over 20 years. They are also incredibly fun to work with and be around. I got really sad after my wedding ended because I thought it meant I’d never see them again. They also did our engagement session and a boudoir session as a gift to my husband. As a camera shy person, Melissa and Marisa made me feel at ease, and every time I was blown away by the outcomes. These two are truly a special duo, they are hilarious, and they will make your photos look stunning! You will not regret hiring them for your wedding/photography needs!

    M.Studios's reply:

    THANK YOU!!!! This means so much to us!!! Missing you guys already! Do NOT be a stranger! We love you!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love M. Studios!

    My husband and I got married in June in Newport, RI. We were so lucky to find M. Studios to do our wedding photos. Melissa and Marisa were so easy to work with and we were blown away by the photos they were able to capture. They have such a gift for capturing emotion and detail in their photos. Working with them on the day of the wedding was relaxed and easy. We love our photos so much and can't say enough good things about M. Studios!
  • Leigh
    Leigh W. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers of all time!

    M.Studios is absolute perfection! I think finding the right photographer is one of the most important items on your wedding checklist as that's the one thing that will keep your memories alive from your most favorite day. I had set up a consultation call with Melissa back in September 2021 after speaking with a few other photographers, and we immediately clicked. We were on the phone for close to 2 hours talking about EVERYTHING and anything! I couldn't believe how well we got along, it was like we knew each other all of our lives. From that moment on, I knew M.Studios was the PERFECT fit for us. Melissa and Marisa were SO helpful leading up to the day of the wedding with extremely fast response times and amazing recommendations on day of timing, pic locations, and making sure they knew the different groups of family and friends that we wanted photos with. On our call about a week before wedding, Melissa and I chatted yet again for an extended amount of time and she really put my mind at ease. On the day of the wedding, when they walked into my suite, I couldn't have been more excited to give them the biggest hugs. Throughout the day, they were absolutely outstanding to work with. I can't express how comfortable my now husband and I felt with them, we had so many laughs and down to earth conversations. They were so experienced and really helped guide the day and keep things moving. From getting ready, to putting my dress on, to first looks with my parents, friends and husband, to the ceremony, and reception, I knew there were capturing the BEST, most special moments of our day. At the end of the night, I didn't want them to leave!! I have seen a few sneak peeks and they are PURE MAGIC. I cannot wait to see all of the others, I know they are going to be beyond gorgeous. I don't live in the Newport area, but if I ever need pictures again, Melissa and Marisa will be our number 1 choice. Thank you AGAIN to both of you, you are beyond talented at what you do and I am so grateful to have found you.
  • S
    Sally F. Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    We are so happy with M.Studios. Where to start? They offered us help throughout the planning process, thoughtfully planned and then replanned their part in our day due to the fourth largest snow storm in RI’s history. They did what we asked and helped us have fun and remain calm on the best wedding day I could have imagined. That’s even before we got the photos ! The photos were beautiful and we are so happy to have these memories for the rest of our lives. Thank you M.Studios.

    M.Studios's reply:

    What a wild ride!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love you both!!!
  • Cara
    Cara S. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best! Book now!

    I can’t say enough good things about having Melissa and Marisa be part of our wedding day. They are not only extremely talented but so much fun to be around, which is key given how much time you spend with your vendors on your wedding day! They are truly experts at their craft, and capture every in-between moment without making you feel forced or awkward. My wedding was only a few weeks ago (9/29), and without having even seen our full gallery yet I can easily say hiring them was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Working amidst several 4 day wedding weeks this year, they made us feel like #1 and showed up with high energy and excitement for us. Working with them was easy and fun from start to finish. Look no further and hire them now!!!

    M.Studios's reply:

    AWWWWW!!!!!! You guys were amazing and thank you so much for these kind words! You and your families made us feel like rockstars. We can't thank you enough for that!
  • T
    Taylor M. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    M Studios - Best Wedding Photographers!

    All I have to say is, HIRE THEM! M Studios photographed our wedding in August of 2021 and I cannot even begin to describe how great they are. Even through unprecedented times when we had to postpone our wedding a year, they were incredibly accommodating when rescheduling and kept in touch throughout the pandemic, we got through it together! They are so professional and make you feel so comfortable throughout the day. As a team they capture the most special moments from every angle. They work with you ahead of time to prioritize any shots or areas of the venue that are important to hit, but also use their expertise to get the best shots you would have not expected. I was so lucky because they were familiar with the venue, and due to that not only were our group/individual shots quick, but we were able to prioritize photos that were important to us. Not only that, but they are so fun and personable. When it came time to see our photos, M Studios makes you feel so special by posting a full Instagram story takeover of all the highlight moments of your day. It’s the best feeling to relive your day while you are still on that wedding high. They are incredibly timely in sending your full photo studio and the edit style is clean and timeless! I was blown away and probably have looked through the photos over 100 times. I truly couldn’t have imagined having any other photographer on your special day. You will not be disappointed with these ladies on your wedding day, they are AMAZING!
  • T
    Taylor A. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run- don⠹t walk to book m. Studios.

    Melissa and Marisa……..just WOW. I didn’t realize just HOW badly we needed them to be our photographers. I found them on Instagram when I was stalking my venue. I knew I loved their talent, but it’s who they are as people that just brought it all home. From the moment we first talked, they felt like friends. More importantly, fun, positive and hysterical friends. Our wedding day would not have been the same without them. They know EXACTLY what they’re doing and they are there laughing with you as if they’ve known you for years. They get to know you and actually care about who you are as a couple. The photos really prove it. It is truly so special. We received our photos last week and we haven’t stopped looking at them since. We are obsessed with every single one of them. What is so amazing is that they you don't even realize they are capturing these magical/candid moments. Every one is so stunning, even the funny ones! By the end of the night, I was begging them not to leave. Thank you, thank you Marisa and Melissa for your help making our day so seamless and FUN! We will never stop gushing over your incredible work.
  • Joyce
    Joyce Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    We booked Marisa and Melissa last year. The first time we met them at our engagement photos we knew we made the right choice. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They work so well together and compliment each other so well; they are a perfect team!

    They also were super helpful with wedding planning. Being in the business so long gave us many suggestions for local vendors in Newport. They helped us book our DJ, who was a great hit at the wedding! During the pandemic, state regulations and COVID status were changing every week. They were communicative and organized which made planning and re-planning so much easier and way less stressful. During the wedding day, they were mindful and able to work around my guests' comfort levels of being close/ not close for photos which I appreciate so much.
    We just received our wedding book with all our wedding photos and they are just so gorgeous. We had so many favorites it was so hard to pick which ones we actually wanted in the book! Big thank you to mstudios for capturing such beautiful photos for our wedding, everyone has been raving how stunning the photos are.
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    M.Studios is The Best!

    HIRE THEM NOW! Melissa and Marisa are amazing at what they do. From the first conversation I knew they were the right photographers for us. At our first encounter at our engagement shoot they made my husband and I feel so comfortable and made taking photos fun and easy. Our original wedding plans got completely changed due to covid but M.Studios was so flexible and easy going with all the changes. The photos are unbelievable and truly capture every moment of our special day. Im so glad we chose them to shoot our wedding!
  • L
    Lucy B. Sent on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect

    These ladies are everything. Melissa and Marisa felt like our best friends within minutes of just talking to them on the phone for our initial call, and I truly miss hanging out with them!! They are so professional, so talented, so fun... I better have babies soon so I can book them for another shoot lol!

    They were everything I always hoped for in a wedding photographer: they instinctively get to know you and understand your taste, priorities, dynamic of family and friends, and slip right in to capture it perfectly.

    Book them ASAP!!
  • ShelbyAnne
    Shelbyanne Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best photography duo!

    WOW! Melissa and Marisa of M. Studios are the absolute best! These ladies are hilarious, super fun, and awesome photographers! We came upon them through the vendor list at our venue (Bittersweet Farm). They were so easy to talk during the initial booking and planning. On the day of the wedding, they were extremely professional, yet fun! They helped keep everyone on track but also relaxed. They knew the venue well in order to get the most beautiful shots. I cannot praise them enough! They were able to get a few pictures to us within 48 hours to share on social media and those photos are absolutely amazing! Now that I have all my photos, I can say they are truly say they are the absolute best photographers! I love every single picture! They remind me of my most special day and that is the best investment I made as part of my wedding. Don’t wait, book them now!!! Also follow them on IG because their work is amazing to see!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Ever!

    If you're looking for not only incredible photos, but also the best experience, look no further than M. Studios!! There are tons of great photographers in the area, but after speaking to Melissa on the phone, I knew we needed them to be a part of our day. Melissa and Marisa are both so fun and genuine, and truly care about what they do. I've always hated having my picture taken, but they were able to keep my husband and me relaxed, smiling, and at ease in front of the camera all day.
    As for our photos.. they came out absolutely amazing!! We can't stop looking at them. They captured every single emotion we felt that day. Even though it was their first time at our venue, they found all the perfect spots for pictures and captured such beautiful shots. They are so creative and passionate and it truly shows in their work. They're also very prompt- we received some preview photos within just a couple days and the rest of the photos in about a month.
    They are so fun and easy going, but also professional and get the job done(very well!) all while keeping you laughing. Their fun personalities coupled with their insane talent make them the absolute best photography duo around. We could not be happier with our decision and are so grateful we found M.Studios!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographers

    Marisa and Melissa are wonderful. We used them for our engagement photos and wedding photography. They were really easy to work with and made everything fun. We got a ton of great shots and they also delivered them super quickly. I highly recommend M.Studios!
  • nicole
    Nicole Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we snagged them for our wedding!

    This review is long overdue, but I have finallyyy been able to sit and go through our wedding photos from this past July with M Studios. I honestly can not say enough good things about Melissa and Marissa, they were amazing to work with, completely genuine and sweet, and reasonable with their pricing...and worth every cent! They made everyone feel so comfortable and it made my day to have them by my side on some very emotional pre-ceremony moments. Our...pictures...came...out...amazingggg! Now that I have finally been able to sit and go through our photos, it’s amazing to sit back and be able to remember all the intimate and amazing moments of our wedding day caught on camera. We really have SO many amazing shots! On top of a hectic morning getting ready, our ceremony got started late because of an accident on the highway which then trickled down into our entire wedding timeline for the rest of our night...needless to say things got a bit hectic and overwhelming for a bit trying to fit it all in! Melissa and Marissa handled the day like champs!! They were in tune to know when to pull me aside when the craziness was overwhelming me, sensitive all of the rollercoaster of amazing, and stressful, emotions of us and the wedding party that day...and not to mention, let’s not forget still using their amazing eye to catch some of the best moments from our day. They really know how to catch the best moments, even when you aren’t aware they are doing “their thing”. We got so behind on the schedule at times due to the ceremony kicking off late, that I have to admit, I was a bit nervous afterwards that we rushed through the photos and was worried we didn’t get enough good shots. Let me just tell you...we got Soooo many amazing photos!!! I sat here getting emotional and teary-eyed going through my photos, because they just came out that amazing and we are just so over joyed to be able to look back on our day and have such beautiful memories! My only regret is that I wish I didn’t stress so much and just trusted these two, because they are amazing! I had originally found a photo of theirs on a website for another wedding venue, and their work caught my attention. They are so extremely talented and their amazing, artistic “eye” was exactly what I had been looking for. I’m so beyond grateful & happy we booked them! If you’re having doubts about who to book for your photographers...don’t! Snag them up for your wedding and I promise you’ll be so happy you did! Thank you, thank you, thank you again ladies! You made our wedding day that much better!
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    M is for Marvelous

    Melissa and Marisa = Marvelous! They came highly recommended to us by our wedding coordinators and they did not disappoint. We had a few email exchanges, but truly after our first phone call, we just knew we had to go with them. Their friendship and passion makes them an incredible enjoyable duo to work with! They have this gift of making you feel completely at ease throughout the day and they literally infiltrated our intimate wedding party. It felt as if they were guest at the party, seamlessly mingling with everyone and capturing the most important and candid moments without making their presence felt. They are professional, incredibly talented and good fun! I am actually obsessed with all the photos; family and friends cannot stop talking about how beautiful they turned out. I HIGHLY recommend these two!! They also have non-advertised hidden skills, like pinning boutonnieres and adjusting flower crowns.
  • T
    Trey W. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Williams-McManus Wedding 2019

    These two are absolutely amazing. My cousin used them for her wedding and from the moment we met them, I knew that they were the photographers I needed. When they work an event, they capture countless moments, but execute with effortless grace. They not only take flawless pictures with ease, but they know just how to make everyone feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera. On both occasions, the Ms worked diligently to get a variety of pictures, all of which capture the atmosphere of the day and our unique personalities. We love all of the pictures. The Ms are the picture of professionalism and we would whole heartedly recommend them. We truly feel that we have made two lifelong friends who gave us a gift we will forever cherish.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorial Day Weekend In Newport

    Melissa and Marisa were absolutely amazing! From the engagement shoot, to the rehearsal dinner and wedding day we couldn't have been happier. Not only were we so pleased with the photos but the experience of working with them was excellent. The way they shot the entire day truly captured all the important moments, details and candids and looking through the photos brings back so many great memories. They were quick and efficient in getting the family and group shots done and knew how to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. We are so grateful to have had such a wonderful experience and highly recommend them!
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Talented, Above and Beyond in EVERY WAY

    I can't overstate how happy I am that we went with Melissa and Marisa. They made me comfortable from our very first interaction and you know you're getting genuine, dedicated professionals who also happen to be really fun to work with. They generously made the trip to Boston to do our engagement photos and made everything a breeze on our wedding day, even amidst dress/bra issues that ate up a lot of time. They are incredibly talented at capturing the sincere, important moments. It's incredible value for two amazing photographers. I'm obsessed with all of the photos they've done for us and enthusiastically recommend them.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ms Are Simply The Best!

    If someone asked me to come up with one word to describe the women of M.Studios, I would be at a loss. Not because I wouldn’t be able to do it, but rather I would be unable to limit myself to just ONE word! Marisa and Melissa are two of the most talented, creative, passionate, understanding, fun-loving, and simply AMAZING visionaries and photographers. A few short days after we were engaged, my first call wasn’t to local venues, it was to M.Studios because I knew I HAD to have these two ladies photograph our New Years Eve 2018 wedding in Philadelphia. From the first e-mail correspondence to the last photograph, Marisa and Melissa were by far the easiest and most fun vendors that we worked with. The M’s endured Philadelphia traffic to come out and shoot our engagement photos on what was easily the hottest day in September and made it look like a walk in the park. They not only caught all of the tiny moments and laughs between my husband and I, but they even helped out with our anxious pup, Parker- they literally do it all!

    Leading up to the wedding, Marisa and Melissa eased this brides nerves about the rain that was expected on our wedding day because as they told me- they love a creative challenge! One of the things I love about M.Studios (aside from their contagious personalities) is how they manage to capture so much love and emotion in a single photo. They superseded my expectations and vision for our wedding photos. They are incredibly flexible and will do anything for the perfect picture- including running in the rain to make sure we took pictures in front of the fireworks which are hands down the most magical of all of the photos!

    All night, our family and friends approached us to tell us how professional and talented Marisa and Melissa were. One of our guests watched as they spent time to make sure they perfected capturing their infamous RING SHOTS! The teasers they sent a few days after our wedding left us completely speechless and we could not wait to share all of the moments they captured with everyone!

    I could easily go on and on about Marisa and Melissa. They truly love what they do and it shows in their work and in their interactions. We can’t wait to use them in the future as our family grows!
  • Adeline
    Adeline B. Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Melissa and Marisa are the best

    Melissa and Marisa did our engagement photos and wedding photos and I will be contacting them for every major event in the future! They are friendly, professional, and talented. They get people to open up and be themselves in front of the camera. They capture all the best moments. They are well worth the price.
  • R
    Carolyn M. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Best Wedding Day Decisions We Made!

    M. Studios was our first choice photographer as soon as we saw their website - I was in love with how well they captured, well, LOVE! They're so creative and able to capture true emotion and every picture makes you feel like you're transported into the moment. What we didn't realize was how much FUN we would have with Melissa and Marisa!! They are just GREAT people to be around and made us feel so comfortable for both our engagement and wedding photos. We have big families and had a big loud wedding party so we really appreciated their patience wrangling the group on our wedding day. When I spoke with Melissa after our engagement photos and preparing for the wedding, I told her that one of the photos they had taken was my all time favorite of my [now] husband and I. I was wrong - every single photo we've seen from our wedding so far is my favorite photo. I would 100% recommend working with Melissa and Marisa - you'll be so so happy you did. My husband and I sure are! THANK YOU!!!!
  • J
    Joanne H. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing women!

    These two women will always go waaaaay above and beyond to make your special day amazing. With their unique eye for setting, composition, and creativity - M Studios will provide the most beautiful remembrances of your wedding, (or other special occasion)! Highly recommended for their talent and five stars for their personalities, and how much they actually care!! 10/10!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message