M. Stein & Company Tuxedos Reviews

180 | Woodbine, MD
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for M. Stein & Company Tuxedos

Recommended by 99%

180
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

43 User photos

M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 1
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 2
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 3
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 4
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 5
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 6
M. Stein & Company Tuxedos 7
+ 37
Sort by:
  • M

    Margie · event on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny Russo at M.Stein & Company Tuxedos was phenomenal. She was always professional, polite and very responsive (including to messages that were sent well beyond reasonable hours). She was great with recommendations on pairing of shoes, vest & tie to coordinate with the dress, and my son looked fabulous! Darryl & Ginny went out of their way to make sure that my son, with unusually long arms and legs, had a tux that fit perfectly and comfortably for his special night.

    Sent on 05/22/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Margie, thanks for the great review! We look forward to working with you again next year.
  • R

    Rhonda · event on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with. They came out to our house to measure my son for the tux. Brought the tux to our house 2 days before. Came back and delivered another jacket and pants because the fit wasn't quite right, then picked up the tux after the prom. A pleasure to work with. Very professional and friendly. Would definitely rent from them again.

    Sent on 05/25/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Rhonda, thanks for the great review!
  • S

    Suzanne · event on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing company!! Ginny and Daryl made it so easy for my son and his school not only to be dressed in the latest tux styles but also helped his school raise money through a fundraiser during prom season. M.stein came to the school and measured all the kids, took orders, delivered them to the school and picked up at the school after the event!! A portion of sales generously went to our high school band for a very successful fundraiser! It was so easy and just an amazing experience! thank you m.stein aka Ginny and Darryl! You two are truly the BEST in the tux business!!

    Sent on 06/02/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Suzanne, thank you for the glowing review. We're so happy to hear we made it easy for you & you were pleased with our service!
  • User3892732 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about this company. Darryl Russo and his wife Ginny were absolutely amazing. Darryl came to our house for the initial consult and to do some measurements, then came back to our house with a few of the items we picked out, and then came back to drop everything off a few days before the wedding. We never had to leave our house! And even better, he came back after the wedding to pick everything up. They were SO incredibly easy to work with. They made this part of the wedding so effortless, easy, and stress free. They are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Plus the groom, groomsmen, and our Dads looked amazing! I recommend EVERYONE to use this company and to work with Darryl! Thank you so much again for everything :)

    Sent on 05/27/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Gina, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love to hear how easy & stressfree we make it for our clients. It was a pleasure working with you and Brian. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • P

    Pete · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M. Stein and specifically Ginny and Darryl were fantastic to work with. I can't imagine doing it any other way, they came to my house and measured me and my groomsmen and came back 2 times to make sure my tuxedo fit perfectly. They delivered the tuxes to where we had the rehearsal dinner and even helped me play a joke on a groomsman. We were able to just leave the tuxes at the hotel and this service was just so perfect for all our out of town groomsmen. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/18/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Pete! It was a pleasure working with you. Congrats on your marriage!!!
  • User5164536 · event on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decided to attend prom on the week of. M. Stein and Company was very responsive and even got me my first choice Tuxedo, which was in amazing condition. Thank you so much! Excellent service, friendly people.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is AWESOME! They are wonderful to work with and you can't get more convenient than a company that comes to YOU. I had a groom that was not the biggest fan of going into a tux shop to try things on. This solved all of our problems and the price affordable and was well worth it. The selections were great and I ended up having a sharp looking husband ;) They had everything labeled and delivered to us 2 days before the wedding and then all we had to do was put everything into a UPS box and ship it all back. I highly recommend using M. Stein and Company!

    Sent on 05/04/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks Nicole for the glowing review! It was such a pleasure to work with you & Jaime. Glad we could help out & make things easier for you with a box w/prepaid shipping label. Congrats on your marriage!
  • K

    Kathy · event on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny was wonderful to work with. She helped me select accessories for my son's tuxedo and also made sure he received a long in the jacket since he is tall. We appreciated that the company came to the high school to measure the boys, deliver the selected tuxedos and then pick up the rented tuxedos. You can't ask for more than that. The tuxedo was in excellent shape and looked almost brand new, as did all the other pieces we rented. Mt son looked very handsome! Thank you Ginny and M Stein Tuxedos. We look forward to using you next year too !

    Sent on 05/21/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Kathy, thanks for the glowing review. We look forward to working with you next year!
  • User5101153 · event on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy!! Loved the conscience of the at school footings, drop off and pick up

    Sent on 05/21/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review!
  • A

    Angela · event on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first time I have used this company. I really appreciated the ease and convenience. I thought my son's tuxedo was very nice. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/28/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for the great review!
  • User5147087 · event on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    measuements were quick And easy. Selection was easy. Tie and vest were perfect color to match the dress

    Sent on 06/04/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for the great review!
  • D

    Derek · Married on 11/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend M Stein and Company. Ginny and Darryl are a pleasure to work with, and they will make sure everything is perfect for the big day. Darryl has an incredible fashion sense and made really helpful recommendations, in addition to being so friendly, professional, and courteous. Delivery and pick up were both very easy. We are so glad we went with M Stein. The tuxes and suits were top quality. We highly recommend the fitted Ike Behar tux. It doesn't get any better than this.

    Sent on 11/27/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We loved working with you and Juan Carlos to make your day extra special!!
  • J

    JuanCarlos & Derek · Married on 11/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend M Stein and Company. Ginny and Darryl are a pleasure to work with, and they will make sure everything is perfect for the big day. Darryl has an incredible fashion sense and made really helpful recommendations, in addition to being so friendly, professional, and courteous. Delivery and pick up were both very easy. We are so glad we went with M Stein. The tuxes and suits were top quality. We highly recommend the fitted Ike Behar tux. It doesn't get any better than this.

    Sent on 11/27/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We loved working with you both to make your wedding day extra special!
  • B

    Brett · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with and I would definitely use them again. They were very responsive and answered any questions or requests we had. They came to us and did a group measuring and delivered everything to us. If something needed altering they had it delivered next day to our home or our wedding hotel. They also allowed us to leave everything at the hotel the next day and they picked it up. They were very helpful throughout the wedding process.

    Sent on 11/04/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Brett, thanks for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to work with you for your special day!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company, Ginny and Darryl took care of us, so we didn't have to worry about a thing. Guys looked so handsome in their tuxes, I would definitely recommend M.Stein to anyone.

    Sent on 07/01/2015

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Jenn, thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M Stein was the best from start to finish. Their flexibility, variety, and price can't be beat. We had a wedding party coming from several places in the US and abroad and M Stein was able to get the right sizes to each of them without a hitch.

    Sent on 10/26/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Ryan, thanks for the great review! Was our pleasure to work with you and Bridget for your Cancun wedding!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After careful review, Meredith and I selected M. Stein as our tuxedo service for our recent wedding in Washington, D.C. M. Stein has a fantastic concept, of coming to the customer, rather than the other way around. This was a huge convenience, and really took some weight off of our shoulders in the last four weeks before the wedding. Darryl came out two or three times, to first measure me, and to let me try on different style tuxedos and then to deliver the final product. I cannot rate Darryl highly enough. He was patient, thoughtful and supportive of the decision we made. The office team are also fantastic, responsible and flexible.

    Please, please, please consider using M. Stein for your wedding!

    Sincerely,

    Ashley and Meredith King

    Sent on 10/14/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for the rave review! It was a great pleasure working with you both! Congratulations on your marriage!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ginny and Darryl were amazing to work with! We rented tuxes for the groomsmen, groom, and fathers. They all looked amazing and Darryl and Ginny went above and beyond to make sure that each person looked like they were wearing a custom suit Couldn't be happier with their service or their product, would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/29/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Megan, thank you for the wonderful review!!! It was a pleasure to work with you and David! Congratulations on your marriage!!!
  • C

    Christen · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best company to work with!! They came to us to allow us to choose our wedding tuxedos. They were very flexible when working with our schedule. Once we chose the tuxedos that we wanted they came back to a cookout that we had for the guys to be fitted. When they did they brought a sample tuxedo of what we chose to be able to match colors, and show each person what their tux would look like. A few days before the wedding the delivered the tuxedos to our house. One guy had a pair of shoes that turned out to be a little too big. Thursday night at 7pm we made a call to Ginny and Friday afternoon the smaller sized shoes were on our doorstep waiting. Super nice to work with and willing to bend over backwards to help. Would recommend them to other brides!

    Sent on 09/18/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you so much for the rave review Christen! You & Charlie were a dream to work with! Congrats on your marriage!!!
  • User4346743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was awesome! Worked very hard to make sure we looked our best. There was a slight alteration needed to best mans suit and they fixed it right away without coming out to measure again and even dropped it off at our wedding location for us.

    Sent on 08/24/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review! Glad we could help make your day special!!!
  • R

    Rickey · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M.stein is great vendor. Awesome service! Better than men's warehouse! There so good my best man is going to use them for his wedding.

    Sent on 08/25/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Rickey! So glad we got to be a part of & help make your wedding day special!
  • User4376859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M stein was a perfect company for our large wedding party. Even though half of our groomsmen were out of town they were able to accommodate everyone. Any changes that needed to be made were done promptly. Excellent service!

    Sent on 09/05/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review!
  • D

    Darren · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M.Stein provided great service. They come to you for the fittings which is unique and convenient. They drop off and pick up the tuxes as well. They also were friendly and did not get upset when a couple of my groomsmen were late to the fitting. Their collection is large and I found just what I wanted. On my wedding day I called to get a bigger size pant and they dropped it at the church. 5 Star service for a great price. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Darren, thanks so much for the great review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day!!! Congratulations!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M. Stein tux was a pleasure to work with! Darryl orginially took the first measurements and helped us choose between a few different tux selections. They measured all our Groomsman in the wedding and brought every tux to us packaged Indvidually with each groomsmans name for easy distribution. M. Stein came to us a few times before dropping the tuxedos to help us pick vests and other accessories for the bridal party as well. Shipley brought us the tuxedos when they came in and unfortuantly a few didn't fit properly. However he went out of his way to come back to our
    Home when everyone was able to gather and had each bridal party member try
    On the tux so he could get the correct adjustments. Shipley was so patient, calm, and understanding with the whole process. We were beyond impressed with the company and everyone involved. The day after the wedding they also came to our house and picked up the tuxedos so there was no hassle involved in having to drop them off. They really helped to make our wedding day wonderful!!

    Sent on 07/23/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Sarah! We were pleased to help make your wedding day special!!
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Company to work with! Extremely responsive and willing to make everything right. They were timely and did everything they promised! They were very professional, caring and involved in helping to make our day all it could be! :) They make it so easy. They come to your home for a personal consultation and then return at a chosen date and time with examples in the correct size of everything we looked and and wanted to see examples to try on for choice. They then ask we have a gathering at our home "Tux measuring" and each guy was quickly measured for fitting a tux that we chose. The tuxes are then carefully delivered to our home for distribution. Here is another easy thing... they come to our home and pick up ALL the tuxes and shoes after our ceremony. Our grooms men did not need to make separate trips to return their suits - its all included. The prices are the same - incredible deal !

    Sent on 06/17/2014

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Kim! It was our pleasure to work with you and Larry to help make your special day perfect! Congratulations to the newlyweds!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review