Skip to main content
Weddings

M. Stein & Company Tuxedos Reviews

M. Stein & Company Tuxedos

M. Stein & Company Tuxedos

Woodbine, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 186 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
186 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10! Highly Reccomend!

    We had the pleasure of renting our tuxedos from M. Stein Tuxedo for our wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Darryl, our point of contact at M. Stein Tuxedo, was absolutely amazing. He was knowledgeable, accommodating, and went above and beyond to ensure that our experience was nothing short of perfect.

    One of the things that stood out to us was the extensive selection of tuxedos available at M. Stein Tuxedo. Unlike some of the bigger name rental companies, they had a wide variety of styles and colors to choose from, allowing us to find the perfect look to complement our wedding theme.

    The quality of the clothing was exceptional, and we were impressed by the attention to detail in every aspect of the tuxedos. Darryl made the entire process, from measuring to delivery and pick up, incredibly easy and stress-free. He ensured that everything was tailored perfectly and ready for our big day.

    The pricing was reasonable for the excellent product and service we received, making it a great value for the quality we got. One of the highlights was the unique green paisley tuxedo jacket that my groom wore, which matched the bridesmaids perfectly. He almost stole the show!

    Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our experience at M. Stein Tuxedo. Darryl's expertise and professionalism made the process enjoyable and hassle-free, and the tuxedos exceeded our expectations in every way. If you're looking for top-notch tuxedo rentals for your wedding or any special occasion, look no further than M. Stein Tuxedo. Highly recommended!
  • Dani
    Dani Sent on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So grateful for Ginny and Darryl from M. Stein & Company Tuxedos for their abundance of knowledge, fantastic customer service, flexibility and fashion advice! They were
    So accommodating and a pleasure to work with! And the suits were gorgeous! I'd strongly recommend them anyone looking for a suit or tux for any formal event! They're fast and efficient and even travel for your convenience!

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Dani, thanks for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to work with you and Joe! He looked so GQ in his Charcoal suit!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Sent on 05/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Excellent Small Family Business

    M.Stein Tuxedo comes to my school and provides the tux services for our students every year at prom. When I was planning my wedding, my co-worker suggested giving them a call since she had used them for her wedding. When I called them up, they were so helpful especially knowing they worked at my school. They came to our house and measured out my husband and his brother for their suits, and sent the estimates over right away. When it came time to get the suits, they sent them the week of and let us know that if anything was wrong, to call right away. Hands down the easiest experience of my life. So kind and a great local business!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael Sent on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever # StressReducer!!!! Highly Recommended. I’m soooooo happy my wedding planner suggested M Stein.

    Excellent service. They made the process so convenient by coming to you. I love that he helped to make suggestions to match the bridal party making it seamless. They came for the fitting, the delivery, and the pick up. All the guys looked amazing!!!!!
  • Abigail
    Abigail Sent on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meets Your Needs Without Any Hassle

    M. Stein & Company was one of our easiest vendors to deal with. We chose the look, and they took care of the rest. They're friendly, responsive, and will cater to your needs.
  • T
    Tony C. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience & Service

    The sheer fact that the company offered mobile service sold me right away. Their customer service and attention to detail was the icing on the cake. For everything a groom has to worry about for an upcoming wedding, the tux for me and my groomsman wasn't one of them. Great job! HIGHLY reccomend!

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Tony, thanks so much for the glowing review. I'm very happy we could help take some of the stress of wedding planning off your shoulders. It was a pleasure working with you and Paige! Congratulations on your marriage!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attention to detail, not your average "rental"

    We are so happy we went with M Stein Tuxedos. Unlike a few other "big box" locations we looked at, they had such a large selection of options. The best part was we were able to select 3 of the ones we thought we liked, and were able to get them in to try on - at the same time they ordered all of the accessories so we could match our tie colors to the bridesmaids dresses. As we got closer to our wedding they were very helpful in swapping out some sizes that had changed. Even the night before the wedding on of the out of town groomsmen weren't able to try on his tux until later, and they had no problem getting us the correct size first thing in the morning. The pickup process was very easy. If you want the equivalent of a custom suit this is the place to go with! Would recommend to everyone!
  • Cory
    Cory Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't say enough positive things!

    My experience with M.Stein Tuxedos was incredible from start to finish. From the first fitting to the last, it was like we were the only wedding they had. They were so responsive to all my questions or requests. If you are getting married and need to rent tuxedos or suits for your groomsmen, you NEED to hire M.Stein! Thank you so much for such a flawless rental.

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Cory, thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you & Lawrence for your October wedding! Congratulation on your marriage!
  • R
    Rosemarie Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    M. Stein was absolutely great! The process was so painless and Darryl and Ginny were always friendly and helpful. We had what we wanted pretty much planned out, but Darryl still had plenty of advice and guidance to offer when he came out for our initial meeting/measurement. We fully recommend working with M. Stein! Can't beat the price or the service.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was exceptional and very convenient. Ginny and Daryl were the best and provided top-notch customer service. Highly recommend & would use again!
  • J
    James Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having all my groomsmen coming from different states was a challenge. M Stein was able to deliver all the tuxedos to our hotel this way there was no chance one of the groomsmen could forget anything at home. Anything that needed to be adjusted was promptly brought to the hotel early on the day of the wedding. Everyone looked great in great quality tuxedos.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company! They made it such a fun and painless process. Looking forward to utilizing them again for future events. Highly recommend! All the groomsman appreciated the ease, quality of clothing, and overall process (or lack thereof!).
  • D
    Dan Sent on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    M. Stein partnered with our school on a fundraiser for our high school music department. My son had his measurements taken and, of course, we waited until the last minute to place our order online. When I called the following day to confirm the order and that we got it in on time, they assured me that it was no problem. My son was measured at a 42/43 and since they didn’t have a 42 in his first choice, they said the 43 regular should be fine. My son picked the tux up on Thursday but, with baseball games and tests, didn’t have a chance to try it on until a few hours before prom. It was too big. The shirt cuffs were at his knuckles and the jacket looked a little baggy. I figured it was too late to do anything but, I called anyway. No one answered so, I left a message. They called me back within 20 minutes and said they could bring a smaller shirt and several jackets for him to try on! I could not believe it. They were at my house within 30 minutes with a shirt that fit and 3 jackets for him to try on. He picked one out and was so much happier. This level of customer service is a rare thing to find. Thank you.

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Dan, thank you for the wonderful review. We're very happy we could get your son the best fit possible. Hope he enjoys the Prom tonight!
  • Eviee
    Evelyn Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got tuxedos rentals for the groom and his wedding party and we are very happy with the services we got from M. Stein Tuxedos! Darryl and Ginny were always responsive, friendly and professional! 100% recommend them!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darryl and Jenni from M. Stein & Company Tuxedos were an absolutely amazing team. M. Stein was able to cloth our groomsmen for both events within in budget. My husband and I were having both an international destination wedding for 50 of our closest family and friends and a local wedding celebration 250 guests that were one week apart from one another. M. Stein was able to coordinate with my groomsmen to make sure that their different looks would be available before departure for one event and then upon return for the other event. One of the things we loved most was their service included coming to you for fits, deliveries, and pickups, this elevated so much stress in the planning process.
    We would GLADLY use them for all our formal tuxedo needs, without hesitation. Thank you again for having all the guys looking like they stepped out of a GQ magazine.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    M. Stein is amazing and I don't know how this business model hasn't caught on more places!

    He came to our house for an initial consultation bringing his big books full of design ideas. Came a second time to measure me (and my guys if they were available) and then brought sample tuxes to my house to see how they looked. The tuxes were all delivered to the venue 2 days before the wedding. When one of my guys had an issue with his tux, it was taken care of same day. We were able to leave the tuxedos at the venue and he picked them all up. My guys were spread all over the eastern seaboard and he had no problem making sure to get their sizes and payment information, taking care of it all behind the scenes without worrying us at all.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED working with M.Stein! We had never heard of them until we went to a bridal expo, and when we were at the bridal expo, we connected with them right away. The hardest part about wedding planning is setting up times to go meet with all your vendors, but it is a lot easier when they come to you, which is what M.Stein does. They came to us multiple times to pick out tuxes, go over final decisions, and to see the tuxes in person before our big day. When I saw the tuxes in person and wanted to change some things up, that wasn't a problem for them. Then before the wedding they deliver the tuxues to whatever locations the grooms and groomsmen are staying in (our groomsmen were split between 2 locations and they had no problem going to each one). Then after the wedding, they go back to the locations and pick them up for you! It was hassle free, and was one less thing to stress about leading up to the wedding.
  • P
    Phoebe Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are great! Outstanding communication, awesome, easy and super convienient service! Really helped relieve the stress that a wedding can put on you. Being a woman opting to wear a men's cut suit I was concerned about how the suit would fit; all of this was taken into consideration during the fitting and was not an issue at all! People even asked if I had the suit specially taylored because it fit so well!! Super friendly, very professional. And being able to do the fitting in my home was definitely an added bonus!
  • H
    Harry Sent on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darryl and Gina were terrific. Very flexible and made everything easy on me.
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing to work with! They were so flexible and came to me to have my guys try on their suits! They also came to the hotel the next day to pick up the finished suits! Such wonderful people to work with!!!
  • B
    Bryan Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tuxedos that feel like something you own, not rent. Unparalleled service to your door. Stress free. Competitive pricing for quality.
  • C
    Colin Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The night before my wedding, we discovered one of my groomsman's jackets was the wrong size (due to the groomsman own miss-measuring) and they delivered a new jacket early the next morning, driving it from Pennsylvania. Very good service.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos provided outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend their company and services to anyone looking for tuxedo or evening wear rentals (even purchases too) for any formal event. They provided complete tuxedo rentals for our entire wedding party on the Groom's side. Their prices are very reasonable. They were prompt in responding to calls/emails and were always courteous. For our first initial appointment, and every one after, they came to us. This made the entire process hassle-free, which with a hectic wedding schedule and 2 FT jobs, alieved a lot of stress. They were on time, insightful, had a large selection to chose from, provided additional pertinent information and answered all our questions. Their tuxedo fittings were thorough, but quick and painless. They constantly provided updates and followed up with us, verifying any item ordered was correct. The tuxedo drop-off and pick-up schedules were super easy and flexible. Overall, M. Stein & Company Tuxedos are a phenomenal company to work with, providing top-of-the-line products and services. They are willing to go above and beyond to make your special event a memorable one.

    M. Stein & Company Tuxedos's reply:

    Natalie, thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to work with you for your Halloween wedding. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the best kind of company to work with. They come to you and work with your schedule. They Deliver to your front doorstep and pickup rentals from your door step too!. Out of all the vendors I used for my wedding... m stein was by far the easiest to work with. 5 stars
  • W.r. Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ginny and Darryl are very easy to work with, very helpful and accommodating. It was an absolute pleasure to get my tux, and tuxes for 3 groomsmen, father-in-law's, and for a 5yo & a 3yo Jr groomsmens.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message