Weddings

M.R.K.Entertainment Reviews

M.R.K.Entertainment

M.R.K.Entertainment

Portland, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 2019

    Michael was AMAZING!!! He kept our dance floor packed all night long and there wasn’t a single person who didn’t comment on how great our DJ was after the wedding was over. There was a point where we got behind schedule at the reception, and Michael got us back on track with the timeline quickly and professionally. They say a DJ makes a wedding and Michael made our special day perfect!!!
  • N
    Noah D. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Highly Recommend!

    DJ Michael is absolutely fantastic! Could not have had a better experience for our wedding. His attention to detail, knowledge, planning, professionalism, and dedication are incredibly impressive. Michael was also extremely generous with his time and services offering things we did not expect. If I could give him seven stars I would. Michael, thank you for making our special day that much more special. You are the best!
  • Anne
    Anne M. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Michael was fantastic!!

    I am beyond impressed by Michael. I was uncertain about having a DJ for wedding because I didn’t want a cheesy or a club feel for our wedding. Most of our family aren’t dancers and we were looking for easy listening as we enjoyed the water views, food and great company at our reception. I am so happy with our decision and Michael went above and beyond with his level of service to tailor to our needs. He was even willing to meet our last minute planning needs.
  • D
    Diana Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Michael is amazing!!! He had our dance floor packed ALL night long. He made our night so special and magical. If you are in search for a super special DJ to make your special day day perfect, he is your guy. His music selection is great for all ages. Our age group ranged from 80 to 21 and everyone was dancing the whole night long!!!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our dj, Tim did a fantastic job! He fit right in with the style of our wedding, knew exactly what people wanted to hear, at the appropriate volume for the moment. He played live guitar for a long while which everyone loved. Extremely affordable, yet everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much Tim!!
  • R
    Ross Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim Eisenhart was our DJ, and he was fantastic. Tim handled the music during the ceremony, and then played live music outside during our cocktail hour, which was beautiful. During the reception, Tim acted as announcer and DJ. Tim really got our guests energized and on the dance floor the entire night. Throughout the whole process, Tim was friendly and professional. Additionally, while our guests were completely unaware, we were texting with Tim to make some last minute changes to the schedule which he handled with ease. MRK Entertainment also makes the whole process very easy for you because they have an online portal where you can plan the music for the entire day. They even offer song recommendations!
  • A
    Animal R. Event on: 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was so easy and great to work with! He knew exactly what we wanted and delivered it flawlessly. He was so easy to communicate with and his music selection was perfect for our event! Planning an event has many steps, and it was refreshing not having to worry about the music aspect because Michael had it all taken care of!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Start to finish a very professional service- we were beyond thrilled with DJ Tim's service with MRK Entertainment. He kept our guests dancing all night and really catered to everyone's musical taste. Tim even played guitar and sang during the cocktail hour!!!! The personal touch of guitar and singing made our night unforgettable! Our families have not stopped raving about the guitar and singing! Thank you for adding to our amazing night! You're the best!!!
  • S
    Shawn Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience. We had a low key wedding of "only" around 75 guest, with a mix of ages from 3 to 80s+. We did not come in with a set list of music, and our taste are all over the board. We were able to give some examples of songs we liked and he captured that in a mix of songs that we recognized and appreciated on our busy day. At the same time he was able to fit in some request from the teens there, so everyone hit the dance floor at one time or another and had a great time. The emo 12 and 13 year olds even commented to their parents that the wedding was "not that bad". Not sure there is a better endorsement than that!

    The lighting was just right for our event. Being a more casual event, there was some LED lighting that highlighted the location we chose. He had some fun dance floor lighting, without being over-bearing.

    Not only was the music superb, but he helped keep us on track for our schedule as well. He was completely and wholly invested in making our day the best possible and the casual seriousness with which he applied his services to our day made our wedding that much more enjoyable.

    I would recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was responsive, engaged, and truly "got us" as a couple. He completely understood what we envisioned for our wedding and didn't try to upsell our low key style on any additional packages or lighting that we weren't interested in. He truly knows his stuff, has been in the business for a long time and can help you out if you are feeling overwhelmed with all of the music options and choices you have to make. On top being truly wonderful at what he does, he's a great guy that we enjoyed spending time with and getting to know! Can't beat that.
  • A
    Andy Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!! Everything could not have gone better on our day! Incredibly flexible, understanding, and willing to do just about anything we asked for! If we had an idea or a question, we had an answer almost instantly and they made everything happen. Tim was so much fun to work with and knows how to keep the party going - including some impromptu karaoke from the groomsmen! We honestly can't thank him or M.R.K. Entertainment enough! Best bang for your buck around!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Adrian Matos was so amazing! Both him and Michael had everything under control for us. We didn't really know what we wanted or what to do even as far as a time line goes and what to expect. They helped us plan everything out and gave us the best suggestions. Everything was amazing. DJ Adrian had the dance floor filled the ENTIRE TIME. Everyone was freaking out about how great of a party it was. He was even able to deal with some unruly groomsmen and keep the party going. Thank you so much
  • M
    Mariah Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our dj, Tim, did a fantstic job! He fit right in witb the style of our wedding and knew exactly what people wanted to hear, at the appropriate volume for the moment. He played live acoustic guitar for a long while which everyone loved and raved about, it really set the mood for our camp style wedding. Extremely ffordable, yet everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much Tim!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael and MRK Entertainment was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
    Michael is fun and professional and took the time to understand who was attending the wedding (# people and average age and music do's/don'ts). He wanted to ensure there was something pleasing for everyone to hear and enjoy.
    As a bride who planned everything (husband provide some guidance, of course), I had the best of intentions to have song organized lists. Yrah, right! Lol. But right until the last minute when we were questioning song choices and even when I was having general bride anxiety, Michael turned to me and said "it's all going to be ok. If something doesn't go as planned, nobody will know but you."
    The point I'm trying to make is that his years of experience make him more than just a fantastic, fun, DJ and entertainer. He brings professionalism, kindness and a feeling of friendship. We recommend him any chance we get.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had DJ Tim for our wedding and we simply cannot say enough about how amazing the whole experience was from beginning to end. As soon as we met we knew he would be a perfect fit for our big day. He took the time to meet with us beforehand to go over the specifics of what we wanted. He played the guitar for our procession, first dance, and while the guests were eating dinner. He kept the dance floor full all night with our selection as well as all the wedding classics. Our friends and family all raved about how good it was to have a blend of live music in addition to recorded music. He gave us the personal touch we were looking for in our wedding DJ. Thank you Tim!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If we could give DJ Michael more than 5 stars, we would! We were working with a tight budget and planning from long-distance, and DJ Michael was right with us the whole way, eliminating so much of typical wedding planning stress. He went above and beyond to make our day so incredible. Throughout the entire process, DJ Michael was professional, available when we needed him, and knowledgeable about so many aspects of wedding planning. The day-of, DJ Michael’s attention to detail, personality, and professionalism shone through every step of the way. Not only did he provide amazing music and sound, he noticed things like people hadn’t noticed the guestbook and directed the guests to sign it. He took our vision for the wedding and created the exact atmosphere we were looking for, and turned the barn venue into a dance club. We were so impressed with DJ Michael and would recommend him to anyone in search of a DJ.
  • C
    Chase Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Michael really went above and beyond with his knowledge and service during our planing process. His expertise with the sound system and what was needed for our crowd size was spot on! Our reception was around 100 people, so he suggested the right system for us, but has bigger or smaller systems to fit each group. He had backup plans for every situation that could go wrong. (song lists, speakers, etc.) He was flexible with our request, had lots of helpful advise for the flow of events, and had our guest dancing throughout the night!
  • M
    Max Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He was very professional and quick to respond re: communication, he was able to accommodate our very diverse sound and electricity needs (our ceremony spread across two tents and a beach on an island), and he was great at intuiting a great playlist based on the recommendations we provided. He also was very responsive to our requests around what kind of presence we'd like him to have at our wedding. Overall, could not have asked for a better DJ.
  • User2317779 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very happy with the service we received from Michael. He was very professional and personable. He was a great emcee and played a great variety of music. The lighting effects were a great compliment to the music. He was extremely flexible and good at smoothly changing our schedule of events on the fly as we had to change things up a bit due to some timing issues the day of. He even took almost 200 very nice pictures of the night that we were not expecting! Such a nice surprise! We highly recommend him!
  • User2224138 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Michael our wedding last month and he was AWESOME! From beginning to end, he was amazing to work with. During my wedding planning process, I reached out to a few different DJs and was having issues with people getting back to me. Right off the bat, Michael got back to us quickly and was very responsive during the entire planning process. Our wedding was indoors and outdoors, so he had to do two different setups and move everything in a short amount of time. Everything went very smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything. Highly recommended.
  • D
    Dina Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I interviewed a number of DJ companies, and we really clicked the most with Michael at M.R.K. Entertainment. He has the personality, the experience, and understood what we wanted; a party that wouldn't stop with music that fit our style. He knows a lot about reading a crowd and playing things to cater to a wide variety of tastes. He definitely cares about creating a custom experience for each Bride and Groom, and the questions he asked us on the way to our wedding day showed that. He was really one of our most thoughtful vendors, and he really helped us with the planning process and was very organized.

    We used his DJ service, as well as some lovely uplighting (we went with pink, which looked beautiful!) and a monogram on the wall behind the sweetheart table, which my husband wasn't on board with until he saw it. It looked great. We got a lot of compliments on how gorgeous our venue looked, and I attribute much of that to the extra touches we got.

    The DJ service on the day of the wedding was outstanding. He remained organized and kept things together. He communicated well with the venue, got set up on time, and confirmed the schedule with the venue coordinator, and made sure the flow of the evening was right. This kept me relaxed and having fun. He saw what people were feeling and what they weren't, and he kept everyone on their feet without being cheesy. He was on point with timing, and not for a moment did I stop having fun on the dance floor to think of a single thing he could have done better.

    I've already recommended him to two friends of mine that are engaged and planning weddings! I hope they pick him, because I'd love to go to a wedding he's Djing as a guest!
  • S
    Steven Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Michael for our recent wedding. I was absolutely pleased with Michael's professional manner during the entire process from start to finish. Unlike other DJ's I've used in the past, Michael wanted to know the details of our wedding, from the entrances to the last dance. We described the types of music we wanted and the specific songs we wanted to play for our first dance and parents dances. Michael was able to give us great advice on filling in the gaps, he was very organized and an absolute pleasure to work with. During the wedding he played to the room, which is the most important part of a wedding. If you have a DJ that can not read the crowd than you have a dead dance floor, and nobody wants to remember their wedding that way. We had a great time the entire night and received nothing but positive feedback from our family and friends. I would highly recommend DJ Michael for any event, he will take the time to ensure you have a great experience.
  • User2292971 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    everything was perfect. very professional and fun. light show was amazing with names on the floor and wall. knew what and when to do dances, toasts, and rehearsal. GREAT job Michael....
  • K
    Kirstie Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Michael was incredible from my inquiry until the end of our wedding night! He made sure to take care of everything from the timeline of the day to playing the music that got all of our family and friends dancing all night! We got the uplight package and it made the biggest difference to the feeling of the room! He made sure to check in on me throughout the whole night to make sure we had everything we wanted! He went above and beyond to make sure he covered every area we needed. We had a sparkler exit and he brought sound equipment outside so we could hear the song during our exit! He stayed a few minutes longer because everyone was having such a good time! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a dj! He definitely made our night perfect!
  • User2219910 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Michael met with us early on and explained the types of services available to couples like us. He was very clear and articulate. He even saved us money because his lighting has far less then the rental companies and venues. Michael’s mixing was clean, well planned and he played all the songs we request. I would highly recommend DJ Michael and his team for your next event.