40 Reviews for M.R.K.Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (2)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
MC (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Uplighting (2)
One Event Per Day (1)
33 M.R.K.Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our dj, Tim did a fantastic job! He fit right in with the style of our wedding, knew exactly what people wanted to hear, at the appropriate volume for the moment. He played live guitar for a long while which everyone loved. Extremely affordable, yet everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much Tim!!

Profile Picture Mariah, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Tim Eisenhart was our DJ, and he was fantastic. Tim handled the music during the ceremony, and then played live music outside during our cocktail hour, which was beautiful. During the reception, Tim acted as announcer and DJ. Tim really got our guests energized and on the dance floor the entire night. Throughout the whole process, Tim was friendly and professional. Additionally, while our guests were completely unaware, we were texting with Tim to make some last minute changes to the schedule which he handled with ease. MRK Entertainment also makes the whole process very easy for you because they have an online portal where you can plan the music for the entire day. They even offer song recommendations!

Profile Picture Ross, 6/10/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Start to finish a very professional service- we were beyond thrilled with DJ Tim's service with MRK Entertainment. He kept our guests dancing all night and really catered to everyone's musical taste. Tim even played guitar and sang during the cocktail hour!!!! The personal touch of guitar and singing made our night unforgettable! Our families have not stopped raving about the guitar and singing! Thank you for adding to our amazing night! You're the best!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

What a wonderful experience. We had a low key wedding of "only" around 75 guest, with a mix of ages from 3 to 80s+. We did not come in with a set list of music, and our taste are all over the board. We were able to give some examples of songs we liked and he captured that in a mix of songs that we recognized and appreciated on our busy day. At the same time he was able to fit in some request from the teens there, so everyone hit the dance floor at one time or another and had a great time. The emo 12 and 13 year olds even commented to their parents that the wedding was "not that bad". Not sure there is a better endorsement than that!

The lighting was just right for our event. Being a more casual event, there was some LED lighting that highlighted the location we chose. He had some fun dance floor lighting, without being over-bearing.

Not only was the music superb, but he helped keep us on track for our schedule as well. He was completely and wholly invested in making our day the best possible and the casual seriousness with which he applied his services to our day made our wedding that much more enjoyable.

I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Shawn, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was responsive, engaged, and truly "got us" as a couple. He completely understood what we envisioned for our wedding and didn't try to upsell our low key style on any additional packages or lighting that we weren't interested in. He truly knows his stuff, has been in the business for a long time and can help you out if you are feeling overwhelmed with all of the music options and choices you have to make. On top being truly wonderful at what he does, he's a great guy that we enjoyed spending time with and getting to know! Can't beat that.

Profile Picture User6873359, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Absolutely amazing!! Everything could not have gone better on our day! Incredibly flexible, understanding, and willing to do just about anything we asked for! If we had an idea or a question, we had an answer almost instantly and they made everything happen. Tim was so much fun to work with and knows how to keep the party going - including some impromptu karaoke from the groomsmen! We honestly can't thank him or M.R.K. Entertainment enough! Best bang for your buck around!

Profile Picture Andy, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dj Adrian Matos was so amazing! Both him and Michael had everything under control for us. We didn't really know what we wanted or what to do even as far as a time line goes and what to expect. They helped us plan everything out and gave us the best suggestions. Everything was amazing. DJ Adrian had the dance floor filled the ENTIRE TIME. Everyone was freaking out about how great of a party it was. He was even able to deal with some unruly groomsmen and keep the party going. Thank you so much

Profile Picture Allison, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our dj, Tim, did a fantstic job! He fit right in witb the style of our wedding and knew exactly what people wanted to hear, at the appropriate volume for the moment. He played live acoustic guitar for a long while which everyone loved and raved about, it really set the mood for our camp style wedding. Extremely ffordable, yet everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much Tim!

Profile Picture Mariah, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and MRK Entertainment was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
Michael is fun and professional and took the time to understand who was attending the wedding (# people and average age and music do's/don'ts). He wanted to ensure there was something pleasing for everyone to hear and enjoy.
As a bride who planned everything (husband provide some guidance, of course), I had the best of intentions to have song organized lists. Yrah, right! Lol. But right until the last minute when we were questioning song choices and even when I was having general bride anxiety, Michael turned to me and said "it's all going to be ok. If something doesn't go as planned, nobody will know but you."
The point I'm trying to make is that his years of experience make him more than just a fantastic, fun, DJ and entertainer. He brings professionalism, kindness and a feeling of friendship. We recommend him any chance we get.

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Tim for our wedding and we simply cannot say enough about how amazing the whole experience was from beginning to end. As soon as we met we knew he would be a perfect fit for our big day. He took the time to meet with us beforehand to go over the specifics of what we wanted. He played the guitar for our procession, first dance, and while the guests were eating dinner. He kept the dance floor full all night with our selection as well as all the wedding classics. Our friends and family all raved about how good it was to have a blend of live music in addition to recorded music. He gave us the personal touch we were looking for in our wedding DJ. Thank you Tim!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 7/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

If we could give DJ Michael more than 5 stars, we would! We were working with a tight budget and planning from long-distance, and DJ Michael was right with us the whole way, eliminating so much of typical wedding planning stress. He went above and beyond to make our day so incredible. Throughout the entire process, DJ Michael was professional, available when we needed him, and knowledgeable about so many aspects of wedding planning. The day-of, DJ Michael’s attention to detail, personality, and professionalism shone through every step of the way. Not only did he provide amazing music and sound, he noticed things like people hadn’t noticed the guestbook and directed the guests to sign it. He took our vision for the wedding and created the exact atmosphere we were looking for, and turned the barn venue into a dance club. We were so impressed with DJ Michael and would recommend him to anyone in search of a DJ.

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Michael really went above and beyond with his knowledge and service during our planing process. His expertise with the sound system and what was needed for our crowd size was spot on! Our reception was around 100 people, so he suggested the right system for us, but has bigger or smaller systems to fit each group. He had backup plans for every situation that could go wrong. (song lists, speakers, etc.) He was flexible with our request, had lots of helpful advise for the flow of events, and had our guest dancing throughout the night!

Profile Picture Chase, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He was very professional and quick to respond re: communication, he was able to accommodate our very diverse sound and electricity needs (our ceremony spread across two tents and a beach on an island), and he was great at intuiting a great playlist based on the recommendations we provided. He also was very responsive to our requests around what kind of presence we'd like him to have at our wedding. Overall, could not have asked for a better DJ.

Profile Picture Max, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I were very happy with the service we received from Michael. He was very professional and personable. He was a great emcee and played a great variety of music. The lighting effects were a great compliment to the music. He was extremely flexible and good at smoothly changing our schedule of events on the fly as we had to change things up a bit due to some timing issues the day of. He even took almost 200 very nice pictures of the night that we were not expecting! Such a nice surprise! We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Lena, 8/8/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Michael our wedding last month and he was AWESOME! From beginning to end, he was amazing to work with. During my wedding planning process, I reached out to a few different DJs and was having issues with people getting back to me. Right off the bat, Michael got back to us quickly and was very responsive during the entire planning process. Our wedding was indoors and outdoors, so he had to do two different setups and move everything in a short amount of time. Everything went very smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture User5258192, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I interviewed a number of DJ companies, and we really clicked the most with Michael at M.R.K. Entertainment. He has the personality, the experience, and understood what we wanted; a party that wouldn't stop with music that fit our style. He knows a lot about reading a crowd and playing things to cater to a wide variety of tastes. He definitely cares about creating a custom experience for each Bride and Groom, and the questions he asked us on the way to our wedding day showed that. He was really one of our most thoughtful vendors, and he really helped us with the planning process and was very organized.

We used his DJ service, as well as some lovely uplighting (we went with pink, which looked beautiful!) and a monogram on the wall behind the sweetheart table, which my husband wasn't on board with until he saw it. It looked great. We got a lot of compliments on how gorgeous our venue looked, and I attribute much of that to the extra touches we got.

The DJ service on the day of the wedding was outstanding. He remained organized and kept things together. He communicated well with the venue, got set up on time, and confirmed the schedule with the venue coordinator, and made sure the flow of the evening was right. This kept me relaxed and having fun. He saw what people were feeling and what they weren't, and he kept everyone on their feet without being cheesy. He was on point with timing, and not for a moment did I stop having fun on the dance floor to think of a single thing he could have done better.

I've already recommended him to two friends of mine that are engaged and planning weddings! I hope they pick him, because I'd love to go to a wedding he's Djing as a guest!

Profile Picture Dina, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired DJ Michael for our recent wedding. I was absolutely pleased with Michael's professional manner during the entire process from start to finish. Unlike other DJ's I've used in the past, Michael wanted to know the details of our wedding, from the entrances to the last dance. We described the types of music we wanted and the specific songs we wanted to play for our first dance and parents dances. Michael was able to give us great advice on filling in the gaps, he was very organized and an absolute pleasure to work with. During the wedding he played to the room, which is the most important part of a wedding. If you have a DJ that can not read the crowd than you have a dead dance floor, and nobody wants to remember their wedding that way. We had a great time the entire night and received nothing but positive feedback from our family and friends. I would highly recommend DJ Michael for any event, he will take the time to ensure you have a great experience.

Profile Picture Steven, 6/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

everything was perfect. very professional and fun. light show was amazing with names on the floor and wall. knew what and when to do dances, toasts, and rehearsal. GREAT job Michael....

Profile Picture User5395159, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

DJ Michael met with us early on and explained the types of services available to couples like us. He was very clear and articulate. He even saved us money because his lighting has far less then the rental companies and venues. Michael’s mixing was clean, well planned and he played all the songs we request. I would highly recommend DJ Michael and his team for your next event.

Profile Picture User5249319, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The DJ did a great job with our wedding. He kept the dance floor going all night long. He was always willing to meet and discuss any ideas or concerns we might have. His website was very well laid out and had a lot of non-DJ service lists for us to use in our planning. He was also willing to travel to our ceremony site just to run music prior to the ceremony. His lighting and the Gobo that he helped get for us really made our reception a hit. We couldn't have asked for more from our DJ and his staff.

Profile Picture Chris, 9/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I contacted MRKE very last minute for DJ services for our wedding party Labor Day weekend. We were looking for something less formal, and MRKE played out of our garage. The planning and everything at the event was professional, easy and went smoothly.

The music was great and, despite a night of rain and the outdoor venue, kept everyone dancing all night. I had never heard an encore at a wedding before, but MRKE answered the pleas of our guests for "one more song!" Thanks for being so accommodating. We highly recommend M.R.K. Entertainment.

Profile Picture Maria, 8/31/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I contacted Michael Kennedy for dj services for our wedding. We met with him a couple of times. He was extremely polite, professional, and came up with many helpful ideas which went beyond the traditional dj role. Michael knows a great deal about lighting and has high end equipment that he used to transform our space into a premier wedding venue!!! Our guests loved the lights and so did we!!!! We loved the uplighting, the dance floor lights, and most of all the music!!! He played all of our songs, and kept everyone on the dance floor!!! The pricing was also very reasonable, where as most djs would charge an outrageous amount. His online planning forms and playlists were extremely helpful! Overall, Michael is a very experienced dj and did an amazing job and I would HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture dana, 6/14/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My fiancés and I hired DJ Michael in 2013 for our 2014 wedding. We opted for the Gold Package (all in one package with a price you cannot beat). DJ Michael was very knowledgeable and professional. He offered lots of great and creative ideas. Unfortunately, we decided to call off the wedding. DJ Michael was more than accommodating with the unforeseen circumstances. I would definitely recommend DJ Michael to anyone who is looking for a DJ that will make your special day/event the best it can be.

Profile Picture User4086595, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Michael provided awesome DJ and lighting services for our April 2014 wedding! Leading up to the wedding, we met several times to ensure that he knew what we were looking for in music and lighting and to help us plan out our day. He had lots of good advice even beyond the music and lighting, which was much appreciated. He had a planning site available, and we could log in from home to add information about our timeline and music requests (including "do not play" requests).

The day of the wedding could not have been better! The lighting was AMAZING, and we heard that people outside of the venue were noticing. DJ Michael did a great job matching the lighting with each part of the wedding, from cocktail hour to dinner to "party time". He played all of the music we requested and otherwise did a great job mixing it up so that all of our guests could enjoy the party. People danced all night!

In the end, we would DEFINITELY recommend DJ Michael and M.R.K. Entertainment for DJ and lighting services!

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/19/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ