Skip to main content
Weddings

M K Carroll Designs Reviews

M K Carroll Designs

M K Carroll Designs

Lathrup Village, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
148 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

197 User photos

  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MK Carroll Designs - Wonderful Experience

    Marion was lovely to work with - she met with us via zoom as we lived out of state and she was so helpful with suggestions, colors, flower choices, etc. We gave her a picture for inspiration and the florals turned out even better than we hoped for! She followed exactly what we described and everything looked beautiful on wedding day! Her online contract/payment system is well organized and she was on time and professional in all interactions and helped with anything needed. She also supplied vases to keep everything fresh on the morning of and had her own team set up and take everything down at the end of the night. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding flowers!

    I used MK Carroll Designs for my January wedding at Lovett Hall and Marion did an amazing job with my flowers! The floral arrangements she designed went above and beyond the vision I had in my head. My bridal bouquet was literally the bouquet of my dreams. Marion is very easy to work with and really listens to what you have envisioned for your wedding. Her prices are very reasonable and she worked with my budget to create exactly what I was hoping for. I highly recommend her for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Conrad Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend this vendor. Made my dream wedding come true.
  • H
    Holly J. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MK Carroll was the best!

    Marion was the best! She was flexible with me as I made changes and she executed everything perfectly! We met over Zoom a few times to ensure everything was what we wanted and on every occasion she made everything run smoothly. If you need a florist, I would highly recommend Marion to everyone!
  • A
    Anissa A. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Marion was absolutely lovely and amazing to work with! She is extremely kind, prepared, and detailed oriented. You absolutely cannot beat her pricing! The florals for my wedding were perfect!
  • P
    Polixeni M. Sent on 02/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Marion.

    Marion was fantastic to work with! Everyone raved about our centerpieces. Everything was stunning.
  • P
    Polixeni M. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Marion is an amazing designer. We loved the centerpieces she created for our wedding- received so many compliments on our centerpieces! She was flexible and easy to get a hold of. She worked with our budget to create a stunning atmosphere. Do not hesitate to go with MK Carroll Designs
  • A
    Alexa C. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale shower flowers 😍


    We love Marion and her amazing floral designs! We booked her after seeing her creations on Instagram for our wedding in October, but after meeting with we decided to book her for my wedding shower too. She did a truly amazing job. She is so great at design and was able to take the crazy ideas from my mom and I and make our dream floral design come true. Truly epic, I wish I could post a million pictures here, I cannot stop staring at them. And I cannot wait to see the wedding design come to life!
  • E
    Ellen H. Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    M K Carroll Designs

    Marion was the most amazing florist to work with. She was extremely responsive and well organized which removed any questions that I had during the planning process. She has a gift with flowers and she transformed our venue into the venue of my dreams. Would 10/10 recommend her for any wedding or event!
  • M
    Molly C. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June wedding

    MK Carrol Designs exceeded every expectation we had for our flowers. We got compliments all night long and are so thankful she turned our venue into a dreamy, whimsical, fairytale!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn P. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000/10 for Marion and MK Carroll Designs

    MK Carroll Designs/Marion was incredible to work with. Kind, professional, creative, patient, flexible and responsive - not to mention insanely talented. She brought our wedding vision to life, and worked with me on our budget to get the most bang for our buck (and working through a few different iterations) while still making a beautiful statement. Her rentals are great, she's a pleasure to work with, and I could not recommend her more. She's a great vendor that you can trust on the most important day of your life!
  • Megan
    Megan F. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Florals

    How do I even capture in words the joy and magic Marion created for our wedding day? Our experience with the MK Carroll Designs was beyond amazing! I cannot say enough good things. From the first phone call, I knew I had found our florist. Marion was so sweet and knowledgeable. She listened to what we wanted and gave suggestions to stay within our budget. It was so nice to have a vendor that acknowledged that and found ways to make it work without skimping on quality. Even though she has a busy business I never felt like I wasn't given her full attention. On the day of the wedding I was blown away with how everything turned out. Seriously - my jaw just dropped and it still brings tears to my eyes. The bouquets, especially mine, were absolutely beautiful and everything I wanted. She even found a way to add in a beautiful peony that I didn’t expect at all given our mid April wedding. I loved being able to smell that before I walked down the aisle. When I walked into the reception that night I couldn't believe how beautiful everything looked. We received compliments all night about how beautiful the room looked. I would not hesitate to recommend Marion as your florist! She will make your wedding look even more amazing than you can imagine!
  • A
    Anne L. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional and very creative

    Marion was absolutely amazing to work with. At our first meeting she had taken my inspiration photos (previously sent in an email) and made them a reality to show me what she could do. No other floral vendor did this. Others would take one flower to compare colors to my photos or spout off the names of the flowers/feathers and say they could do this and then give me an estimate. Marion, took the time to make several different arrangements for our reception and even a mock bridal boutique. She listened to my suggestions and was quick to answer any emails or phone calls I had. Her prices were very reasonable and the arrangements we got were stunning! Highly recommend
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle G. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Metro Detroit's Best Florist

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with M K Carroll Designs! Our wedding at Shepherd's Hollow was stunning--largely thanks to the stunning centerpieces, bouquets and ceremony arch.
  • S
    Samantha F. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing event decorator

    M K Carroll went above and beyond for my wedding! She was very responsive and organized! She was able to answer all my questions and allowed me make minor changes leading up to the wedding. Her team did an amazing job setting up my dream wedding. All my guest were so impressed by the arrangements and decor! Her team arrived in time and cleaned everything up after the event! I would 100% recommended! And I am going to use M K Carroll for future events!!
  • A
    Abby W. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad I found M K Carroll Designs!

    Marion was AMAZING to work with! Professional, sweet, and experienced. I have recommended her to friends getting married soon!
  • E
    Erica W. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MK Carroll Designs is the BEST!

    Working with Marion was nothing short of amazing. From our initial phone call to the final presentation on our wedding day, I was blown away at her ability to bring my vision to life! She was quick to respond and even sent ribbon samples right to my house. She listened to the size and exact look I asked for for my bouquets and delivered on time with such ease. The table arrangements were beautiful and we received so many compliments. She respected my budget and everything was fairly priced. I highly recommend working with MK Carroll Designs for your wedding day or any event.
  • D
    Diana L. Sent on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Amazing from start to finish! Everything looked absolutely beautiful. She was the best vendor out of all of my vendors, hands down. She went above and beyond throughout the entire process. She took my vision and made it into a reality. I couldn't recommend her enough.
  • Kendal
    Kendal W. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florist review

    Marion is the best!!! I cannot stress enough how great she is. I had very specific ceremony and reception ideas I wanted and she executed them perfectly and within a reasonable price. She had great communication the entire time and was extremely organized. She is super personable as well, as I unfortunately, was having some issues with my venue vendor and she was there to put me at ease and distilled the confidence I needed at that time. On the actual day she was punctual and had everything done well before the start time. At the end of the night she came and tore down and was out in time. I had so many wedding guest compliment my centerpieces and loved the wedding arch for the ceremony! Thank you so so much Marion. You made our special day so beautiful.
  • K
    Kristin F. Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Far exceeded our expectations. The absolute best.

    From our first interaction, I felt absolutely comfortable and confident with hiring on M K Carroll Designs to be our florist. I had an idea of what I wanted for all the arrangements for our wedding and gave Marion the colors and some photo examples. She gave me perfect suggestions for options to add in that went with our ideas. The communication from start to finish was always timely, clear and helpful. When the flowers showed up to our venue, we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful each piece was. I had people coming to tell me that the arrangements were some of the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen. I would never consider suggesting anyone but M K Carroll Designs to anyone looking for a florist. I am forever grateful to Marion and M K Carroll Designs for helping make my wedding day the most perfect and beautiful day imaginable.

    M K Carroll Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristin! Your wedding day was nothing short of AMAZING!!!! I wish you all the best and hope you preserved bouquet bring back all the memories from that beautiful fall day!
  • F
    Franziska S. Sent on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I couldn’t of found a better florist to do my wedding!! Marion made it clear from the beginning that she was a wonderful florist to work with! We even had a consultation phone call together to make sure she knew exactly what I wanted for my special day of! I would definitely recommend her for your wedding day!!
  • L
    Lelia K. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    I loved everything about working with Marion. She made me feel heard and valued my opinion and ideas. She also provided me with ideas and tons of options in a mood board. Super communicative and all around an all star! ⭐️ she killed it with my table / room decor as well!!
  • R
    Rebekah P. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful florals

    I am so thankful that I went with M K Carroll! She was so easy to work with and brought my vision to life. She made set up and tear down a breeze and everything looked just how I envisioned it. She takes the time to really listen to what you are looking for and does everything she can to try to help you stay in your budget. Out of all my vendors there is no question that I would use her again.
  • R
    Raele B. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist Around!!!

    M K Carroll Designs was such a pleasure to work with!!! I could not have imagined more beautiful flowers for both me and my bridesmaids. She goes above and beyond and truly cares about your special day. I had quite a few consults with florists before choosing who I wanted to have for my wedding, and she by far had the most reasonable prices and she was very responsive. If you have a reasonable price range that you would like to stay in, she can most likely get you there and you will be happy with what you get. She made the process of picking out what I wanted for my flowers a lot less stressful as well, which we all know is nice when planning a wedding! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message