LYTE STUDIOS Reviews

31 | Elizabeth, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for LYTE STUDIOS

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
31 LYTE STUDIOS Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Micki · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn and Jay were great!! They were great to work with. Jay is an amazingly talented photographer. Every shot is wonderful. We had our photos in less than 2 weeks of our wedding (:

  • N

    Nydia · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is all around a great photographer to work with, he captures every moment with minimal prompting. We had our engagement photo shoot done with him and we're excited for our big day where he will be our photographer as well. :-)

  • T

    Tony · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're so happy we went with Lyte studios for our wedding photographer! We received so many pictures from them and loved every single one of them. Our photos are amazing in every sense of the word. They were professional and fun the entire day and didn't miss a thing!

    They really helped bring our personalities to life. I wanted creative, candid, non-traditional "been there-done that" photos, and again, they far exceeded my expectations.

    Such a refreshing new look and we're so happy we chose the perfect photographer for our very special day. They are such a wonderful team with so much experience as well that will help you with the process from start to finish. I have nothing but great things to say about Lyte Studios. They made our day so memorable for us I can't thank them enough!

    We highly recommend Lyte Studios for there fun personalities and amazing photography you will not be disappointed : )

  • S

    Sierra · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Evelyn are the greatest duo you could ever hire for your wedding! Not only are the photos perfection but they are both so happy, uplifting, positive, FUNNY, and just all around wonderful energy that you need on your day. Personally I was having a bit of a crazy week- well MONTH before my wedding so needless to say when the day arrived I was exhausted and over it! But they came to the rescue and brought me back to life :) They helped so much in every way they could too- Evy helped me put on my dress and since they arrived while we were still decorating they both helped with that too!! Honestly words don't do them justice- just hire them right now! Look no further- there's nobody better!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lyte family was a part of our big day from the very start they did our engagement pictures and displayed tons of patience. Then on our big day with all the crazy unexpected things that come up they were such a tremendous help. I loved every minute of it they made us all so comfortable. Absolutely amazing!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! Jason and Evelyn have so much talent when it comes to photography. From start to finish they helped make my day so magical and also made me feel at ease the entire time. Also the best part was they are affordable. You could waste your money on some fancy photography company and hope for the best or you can book Lyte Studios and guarantee yourself pictures that will show the true beauty of your special day.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to say that Lyte Studios was absolutely amazing! They where my photographers for my wedding and did an amazing job! They payed attention to every little detail and made my day feel special. I loved how they made us all laugh and brought out our smiles (which helped for the pictures). We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend them for any occasion. -Melissa and Carlos.

    Sent on 06/29/2016

    LYTE STUDIOS's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review!! We strive for making the best of your special day. You and your families were so nice and easy to deal with, we'd love to continue photographing your families events. Can't wait until we're finished with your images and you can pick them up- they are coming out amazing!
  • Y

    Yarily · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I got married in May, Jason and Evelyn Lyte were amazing the day of the wedding. They were so professional, and got right to work. They captured every moment from beginning to end. If your looking for a photographer look no further book Lyte Studios.

  • M

    marina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    We actually found Lyte Studios on Wedding Wire. My husband had gone through about 20 pages of photographers and picked the top 5 for me to look at it. He said he chose those 5 by not by looking at price or reviews - simply by looking at the photographers' work. That being said - I looked through the top 5 and we came to the conclusion that we LOVE Lyte Studios photos... all of them. We called the studio and because I was working late, they were able to make time for us at 9 pm the same day we called to meet with them, not to mention when my now husband called - he said exactly this "that lady sounded really nice on the phone, hope their price fits our budget" (in which they did!)That being said, we met these awesome people and then and there we booked them 10 months before our wedding.

    Our engagement shoot was what we thought was going to be awkward however, it was the total opposite! Each picture came out better than we ever expected - so good that people didn't believe the people in the pictures were actually us!

    Jason and Evelyn were the most important vendors we had at on our wedding day! Not only did they capture the most precious moments of the best day of our lives, but allowed us to enjoy it while doing so. The best Christmas gift this year was getting the phone call that our wedding pictures were ready. Each picture captures all the emotions of the day from my happy tears walking down to my soon to be husband to the tears of laughter from my maid of honors' speech - all of which we will be able to remember by a simple photo. No matter what type of photos you want, Lyte Studios will make it happen! Jay and Ev were not only our photographers for our wedding, but have now become long term friends.

    All these words would never be enough to show how thankful and how amazing of a job Jay and Ev did. We LOVE Lyte Studios and would defiently tell anyone reading this that they should book them without a doubt!

    Marina & John

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING EXPEREINCE!!!
    Jason & Evelyn Lyte are just amazig at what they do. If your looking for something different, to make your vision alive in pictures they are your go to! from my save the dates magnets to the big day was nothing but greatness, I could not be any more happy and blessed! thank you Lyte studios!

    Sent on 11/10/2015

    LYTE STUDIOS's reply:

    Laura, We thank you for writing a review on Lyte Studios!! You both make a beautiful couple and we wish you nothing but happiness and success, thank you for choosing Lyte Studios and we hope you continue using us for any other photography needs (family shoots, any other events such as birthday parties, family reunions, post cards/invites, etc.). Jay & Eve L. Lyte Studios
  • A

    Anastacia · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so fortunate to have our engagement and wedding photography done by Lyte studio. Jason Lyte and his team are very professional, great personality, fun and unbelievably talented.

    Lyte studio is truly the best. I didn't expect that I would receive almost 1000 shots of the most precious day of my life. My engagement and wedding photos were flawless. No words can express how thankful I am to Jason and Evelyn Lyte for a Job well done, they managed to capture the emotions of love and happiness at our wedding.Family and friends who has seen the pictures of both our engagement and wedding are blown away by the quality of the photos, they are lovely.

    Evelyn Was amazing, every email was promptly returned and she also referred me to a great Henna artist and make-up artist.

    I highly recommend Lyte studio photography to anyone who is looking for a photographer. I cannot say enough about Lyte studio. Thank you Jason and Evelyn, you're amazing and your work is awesome.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and beautiful photos. They listen to photo ideas I liked and took the time to recreate them. They are extremely personable and a joy to work with. Highly recommended. Stunning photos for a great price and easy to contact. They are extremely passionate about what they do and are hard working. They do not interrupt your day and manage to capture great moments when you aren't expecting them. Both husband and wife are fun to work with. My husband hates taking photos and they were able to get him to laugh and do candid moments of the night. Just down right AMAZING

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how thankful I was for choosing to "work" with Lyte Studios! Jason and Evelyn are amazing! They are a great help throughout the day! Their vision and creativity is like no other! Their passion shows and you can see they love what they do. I've heard horror stories from other brides however from the first day we met Jason and Evelyn we knew they were exactly what we wanted. We enjoyed spending our day with them and our guests even commented on how great they were! Highly recommended!!!!!

  • S

    Shayra · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great! Such a humble couple that really make sure you enjoy your day without hassling for photos cause they know the right moments!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the absolute best experience working with Jason and Evelyn of Lyte Studios. From the first meeting I had with them, they were communicative, helpful, and willing to work with me with both my budget and my vision.

    They made me feel so comfortable throughout my entire wedding day and helped comfort my nerves when I was feeling awkward throughout my engagement photo shoot a few months back.

    Any time I emailed with questions, they got back to me right away. It has been a wonderful experience and I cannot wait to see the final pictures!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyte studios was amazing!!! They really made u feel comfortable with the camera! They are a MUST HAVE for weddings!

    Sent on 08/23/2014

    LYTE STUDIOS's reply:

    You guys are very sweet and we enjoyed photographing such an elegant couple. May we continue capturing memories for your family. Jason & Evelyn Lyte
  • J

    Johnny · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason & his staff provided an amazing service that had a great impact on our wedding day. He was attentive to all details and went beyond call of duty. He captured an array of moments that were breath taking. I would highly recommend Lyte studio & will be definitely using them in our next event.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind Photographer! Jason has been doing photography for our family for years, first for my sisters wedding and now ours. Our day started off early with inclement weather, but we were assure by Jason that his pictures come out better (absolutely true). With heavy overcast in the sky, I found Jason outside, scoping the area of where our reception would be held before our agreed upon meet up time. Evelyn, Jason's wife, was extremely helpful with the brides preparations. Jason was very flexible as I needed him to be (due to the inclement weather), but if you have a tight schedule of locations to take pictures, he is very mindful of the schedule and his time management is impeccable. He had snapshot ideas to spare and everyone enjoys getting a picture taken from him. With high energy and endless ideas, we were having incredible fun. For us, they were not only professionals, but they were like family members (those family members that you enjoy having around), but accommodating nonetheless. Without their professional and unmatched services, our day would not have been as special, nor as beautifully recorded. Thank you Lyte Studios for such an amazing job. For anyone looking for TOP TIER photography, look no further than Lyte Studios.

  • G

    Gio · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lyte studios were not only very professional but also very efficient and met every demand we asked for. Very flexible in all our request, very easy to work with, very creative, and brought a very welcoming vibe to their creativity. I would recommend anyone who is looking for something out of the oridinary and over the top in their photos to hire Lyte studios! Very pleased!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how wonderful the Lyte family is, they are very professional and have wonderful personalities! Jason work is incredible and speaks for itself!
    They flew from NJ to KY at 5 in morning the day of our wedding! From photographing a wedding the night before to flying to KY and photographing all day and night, I don't see how they did it! They were wonderful, professional, and very easy to work with! I recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 08/27/2014

    LYTE STUDIOS's reply:

    Geo & Victoria, Thank you so much for you wonderful review about our photography services during your wedding day! You guys also had such great personalities and were very easy to work with, i'm glad we were able to fly out to Kentucky and create beautiful memories for you guys. We wish you the best of luck in your marriage and can't wait to fly out there again- we had so much fun!!
  • User4326457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very interactive ....they really make photoshoot fun and Entertaining. They know how to capture great moments to make amazing memories.

  • J

    Jaime and Carolina · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the most professional and talented photographer that we have ever worked with. He makes you feel comfortable and relax in every photoshoot.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Lyte Studios for both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. We were beyond pleased with the service provided and the quality of our photos! The pictures came out absolutely gorgeous and working with Lyte Studios was a very easy and pleasant experience. If you are looking for a professional photographer that delivers breath taking photos, this is DEFINITELY the studio that you want to use!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Lyte and his beautiful wife/assistant were our wedding photographers on July, 1st 2012. We were blown away by their professionalism, and the ease at which they expertly took photos. I was especially thrilled at how Evelyn put my mother at ease (she HATES having photos taken). My mother was also especially concerned about the photos of the bride's family, as she and my father do NOT even speak. Thankfully Jason, who was made aware of this situation pre-wedding handled it smoothly. We received beautiful photos, and in a very large abundance. Lyte Studios captured so many different aspects of our wedding, from getting ready, to the ceremony, to the cake face smash, and we couldn't be happier with the result. We would HIGHLY recommend Lyte studios to any bride or groom looking for an amazing photographer.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome and delivered everything he promised and more. Jason was our photographer and the owner of the company. He and his wife were on time, professional, and the most helpful people we could have asked for when taking the pictures. He took over 3,500 pictures and has the absolute best price of any photographer around. You have to see his work, compare his prices and I highly doubt you will book anywhere else. Thanks Jason, you guys were fantastic.