Luxe Reel Reviews

18 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Luxe Reel

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen Cooney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful quality, so much fun!


    My husband and I met Ben just a few weeks before our wedding. We decided last minute to get a videographer and I looked through countless wedding videos before we reached out to someone. The work we saw from Luxe Reel was beautiful. After meeting, we knew it was going to be a blast to work with Ben and Michelle and the experience did not disappoint! They were both so wonderful to work with and our wedding video exceeded expectations !!!! They were so good about tailoring the experience to us and focusing on what was important to us. We recommend them to everyone and our unmarried friends have said they want to hire them after working with them at our wedding and seeing the end product. I just can’t say enough good things, were so lucky to have been able to have them as our videographer.

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! They were our videographer for mine and my husbands wedding at Belhurst and they were wonderful!!! I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and high quality of work. Would recommend over and over again.

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great, we just got our teaser and can't wait to see our film. Very Comfortable around them and they were very accommodating. I feel like we got an amazing deal given there reputation in the area.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • K

    kay · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have watched it 3 times already. Cant say enough about you guys. So glad we got to know you

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • J

    Jinjing · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben has absolutely amazing taste. Our video turns out to be well beyond our expectation. The music sets the mood perfectly, and the editing is just on point. Every time we watched our wedding video (which has been a lot of times) , we would think "wow, this looks so beautiful, how did he make this!" Ben and his second shooter are also very professional and enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The film is awesome!!!!!!! Thanks so much guys, Jarrod's parents couldn't believe how far wedding films have come. We cant wait to share it at our Christmas party this year. I hope this review finds you well.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris & Ben spent the entire weekend with us. We had them at the rehersalll dinner since my grandfather was giving a speech and they captured it perfectly. We felt so comfortable to have them around and they really helped with things we never would have thought. My husband and the guys were taking pictures and wanted a specific shot of all the guys wearing there glasses he bought them. 2 of them forgot the sun glasses back at the hotel. Kris let them borrow 2 pair he had that worked perfect. At the end of the night we went to do our sparkler exit (and let me say if you plan to do one ask yourself how will they be lit) 100 or more people trying to light sparklers with 2 lighters is easy. Ben had brought a handheld torch with him that he grabbed from his car knowing this would happen. He said he had seen to many sparkler exits ruined because no one can light them. As far as our film goes we have watched it more times then i can count and we love it. They didn't miss anything and the first look turned out amazing, we are so glad we did it. We always talk highly of your team and love the videos you guys create.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his team are absolutely incredible!!! They are definitely worth the money spent. Hiring From the Ground Up Media was by far the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding. Ben was great! He was very polite, professional, fun, hard-working and responded to all our questions and concerns quickly. He sent a thorough questionnaire prior to the wedding and spoke with us both a few times to ensure he had the best idea of what we wanted out of the video. He is great at what he does! He was with me all day, from the time I got my hair and make up done, until the end of our reception. He got some great shots of my bridal party and myself getting ready and made sure to capture my husband as well. I loved working with him! His cinematography speaks for itself... It's high quality and beautiful work! He went above and beyond for us and we cannot thank him and his team enough for their work! They are great and we definitely recommend hiring them, you will not be disappointed! At the bridal salon and again at the reception we did the mannequin challenge! Ben and his team were more than willing to accommodate any request we had and they had some super fun ideas themselves. Ben was so patient and understanding throughout the process. They had great personalities and were so fun to work with as well! Hire From The Ground Up Media, you will be happy you did!!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how happy we are. Ben and his crew due an amazing job. Very involved with the day and doing what is needed to get the best shots. My photographer loved working with him, as did my husband. This is so much different then i remeber my parents wedding film. They could have left at 8 but stayed until 10 as the venue was running behind. Thanks so much guys.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we used from the ground up Videography for our wedding! Ben did an incredible job and was great to work with! He blended in with the party and still managed to get beautiful shots. Highly reccomended!!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • User7469666 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star service and product. Ben and his team made my wedding day one I will never forget. The fact that we will be able to look back on the real time memories for a lifetime mean the world to us. The level of professionalism and quality service were great. Thank you ground up media!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his assistant stepped in at the last minute for us and did an amazing job. We are so lucky to have had them capture our day and loved being able to re-experience our wedding. The video was done very well and highlighted all the best parts of the day. Can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • S

    Susan1234 · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his crew members were very professional from start to finish. He took the time to ask questions, explain what he does, and kept in touch with us to make all preparations perfect. Their customer service skills of the team were very professional, as well as sharp dressed. They also interacted with us and our guests. Our video was breathtaking and we can't wait to share with everyone. They even stayed after the reception was done to watch our exit for no charge. This great crew made a perfect ending for our special day! Thanks for the memories!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his team we're very easy to work with and very professional. even showed up at rehearsal so he was prepared for everything. What I liked most was getting a teaser type video just a few days later. The last video only took 2 months to get to us which was great considering our Photographer still hasn't given our pictures to us. One thing that my husband liked was Ben met with us prior to discuss a game plan for the best video and provided a number of good ideas which we never even thought about. Thanks to Ben and his team! Oh and great music choices.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • User7342452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was absolutely great to work with! He was not only great at getting back to us in a timely manner and answering all our questions but made sure to ask us what we wanted in the video, what was important to us and letting us know what he needed from us the day of our wedding. Our wedding was back at the beginning of July and we just got our video back which was sooner than expected. Our video far exceeded our expectations and captured moments that we did not see ourselves that day. Ben even took some still photos while his second shooter was capturing different shots of us and gave those to us as well. My photographer hasn't gotten any photos to us yet so these photos from Ben are awesome. I feel like I'm reliving the day all over again!! Great work Ben and crew!!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • J

    Jake · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Ben and his crew, we had no idea what to expect. But we all were amazed with their professionalism, and enthusiasm. We hardly even noticed they were there. I told my wife Ben was like a Ninja! We were truly amazed with the video, and we would definately recommed to others that want high quality professional work! Thanks crew!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delivered our film in only 6 weeks. Beat our photographer which blew my mind. We loved how creative they are with there shots, and the day of the wedding my husband and i loved working with them. We got exactly what we wanted and paid for. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review