Luxe Photography Reviews

22 | Leander, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Luxe Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22

4 User photos

Luxe Photography 1
Luxe Photography 2
Luxe Photography 3
Luxe Photography 4
Order by:
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Luxe are THE BEST. A friend who was getting married around the same time as me recommended I look into her work and I'm beyond happy that she did. We booked Luxe for our wedding and engagements after seeing her portfolio and have had such a good experience. Jennifer is amazing to work with- she's professional, but easy going enough and fun to hang out with. She instructs and coaches you for great posed photos and even better candids. We were blown away with how both our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out- Jennifer managed to pull the best images out of every situation. If you're looking for a photographer, I can't recommend Luxe more highly!
    BRB, trying to find another life event for an excuse to work with Luxe again.

    Luxe Photography 5
    Luxe Photography 6
    Luxe Photography 7
    Luxe Photography 8
    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • K

    Karah · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You CAN'T get better than Luxe, y'all. Do yourself a favor and don't even waste time searching for any other photographer. I almost feel silly writing this review because they already have so many amazing reviews but I just HAD to gush about Jennifer, Heather, and Tyler. There are so many examples of times that they went above and beyond their duties as photographers. Just to name a FEW: When we were taking our engagement photos at the dog park behind our house and our dog got attacked by another dog (... yep, can't make this up), we had to stop our session early to take our dog to the emergency vet. Without hesitation, Jennifer scheduled a second time for us to meet and finish our session, even though we live far away from her. When a friend stepped on my dress and broke the clasp on my bustle, Jennifer was down there instantly and fixed it up so I could return to the dance floor. When our 3-year-old ring bearer refused to stop eating his bright red candy for our family photo, Tyler used some crazy photographer magic and somehow got him to instantly put the candy in his pocket, pose, and smile perfectly for the camera! When Heather came to our morning-after "goodbye brunch" at the hotel, she ensured that my maid-of-honors' birthday cake was covered with lit candles and brought out at the perfect time by the hotel. These people are more than just great photographers- they are amazing people and deserve nothing but praise!! You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an outstanding photographer! I cannot begin to say how amazing Luxe photography is. We did our engagements, bridals, and wedding pictures with Luxe. Our pictures are drop dead gorgeous! It is hard to pick a favorite from each session because they are all so perfect. Absolutely everyone has fallen in love with our pictures and constantly comments on how great they look. Our pictures are timeless and so so beautiful. Jennifer and her assistant Heather are so much fun to work with. Luxe photography is worth every penny! You need to book Luxe now!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about this great photographer! Her work is simply amazing! When we started planning our wedding we decided photography was one of the most important vendors to choose since photos last forever!When meeting with Jennifer and reviewing her past photography I knew Luxe Photography was the perfect fit!

    Luxe photography did our engagement, bridals, and wedding photos and all her work was gorgeous! Jennifer is great at capturing the best shots and she is super creative with her photo shoots. Luxe photography is professional, talented, and simply a delight to work with.

    I am in love with all my photos (engagement, bridals, wedding)!!! It was such a pleasure having Jennifer to work with throughout the whole wedding process. She definitely made everything run so smooth and making sure I had all the pictures I wanted to capture. Can't wait to work with Luxe photography again for family photos! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last September. We decided to "splurge" on a photographer, even though we had a very small budget we wanted to stick to for our wedding. I am SO glad we chose Luxe!! Jennifer did our engagement pictures as well as the wedding. I can't even explain how amazing she was. She was so great to work with and captured some very special moments. My husband and I both feel awkward getting our picture taken in general, but she made us feel very relaxed and the pictures are AMAZING. I still look at our wedding pictures all the time and constantly have a new favorite one. Thank you so much Jennifer! If you are having trouble deciding on a photographer, you will not be disappointed with Luxe. The quality is amazing and Jennifer is great to work with.

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • User4488495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a wedding photographer...PLEASE do yourself a favor and check out Jennifer at Luxe Photography. Do not have any regrets because you did not research the best photographer for your special day. Jennifer is very talented and photos are so creative. She took amazing photos for our daughter's engagement but the wedding photos....oh my! We are blown away each time we look at the pictures. She captured my daughter in some private moments prior to her wedding that are the most beautiful photos I have ever seen of my daughter. Jennifer had never taken photos at our venue prior to our wedding and I think she was just as excited as we were to see the results. She used the building in very creative ways to make some unique photos. Jennifer asked my daughter and (now) husband to go back out side after dinner because the sky was a stunning blue. What a great idea...those are my favorite photos of the night. Luxe exceeded our wildest expectations and we have a fairly good knowledge on photo composition, lighting, etc. Finally, most of the photos were sent to us within 10 days....amazing when I know this is the busiest time for wedding vendors. Look at Jennifer's website and you will be convinced that she is one of the best in Austin.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Photography did our wedding photos in Georgetown, Texas in May of 2015. She also took bridal portraits and engagement photos for us.

    Something about Luxe's portfolio stood out to me from the beginning and after looking at tons of sites of other Austin photographers, I knew Luxe was the right choice for our wedding. I particularly loved how she does just as good with natural light as she does with flash photography -- capturing pretty portraits AND fun reception shots!

    Jennifer was responsive, fun to work with, kind and took beautiful photos. Plus, her pricing was extremely fair and she provided a HUGE selection of edited images.

    My mom has a detailed list of all the photos she wanted taken day-of and Jennifer got them all! She seriously didn't miss a shot.


    Jennifer did so many sweet "extras" that she totally didn't have to do but did. For instance, mom was having a hard time getting a print shop to print one of my bridal photos in the correct size to have displayed at the venue. Jennifer said "let me handle it" and a few days later mom has a gorgeous print on her front door. Also, she treated me, my mom and our friend to drinks after our bridal shoot. Seriously, she was just above and beyond.

    I have many friends who don't love their wedding photos, but I absolutely adore ours. I would, without hesitation, recommend Luxe/Jennifer to capture your special day!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved using Luxe photography for all of our engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures! She is incredibly talented and so fun to work with! We find ourselves looking through the photos over and over all of the time.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Photography was one of the first photographers I was introduced to when wedding planning. I did a lot of research and spent hours and hours browsing the portfolios of local photographers but always kept going back to Jennifer’s shots. Eventually we decided to bite the bullet and book her for engagements and our wedding day. We didn’t even setup a meeting, her photos sold themselves! She has a way with using light to capture the perfect shot. No need for lots of photo shop here, she makes the elements work for her. The result are these effortless, light and airy photos that are just AMAZING!! We couldn’t have been happier with the final product.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Tim photographed our wedding this past weekend. The experience was just amazing. I could tell by looking at the work of Luxe Photography that the pictures would turn out well, but our experience with the team was just as great. Both Jennifer and Tim were so sweet, funny, professional and accommodating. They went the extra mile to get amazing shots and to capture each little moment. We cannot wait to see the pictures of our big day. Thank you Jennifer, Tim and the entire Luxe Photography team for being a part of our wedding and documenting the best day of our lives. We are forever grateful. Thanks!
    Love,
    Tiffany & Kenny Carroll

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • D

    D.Ann · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is a wonderful photographer and a lovely person. She photographed my daughter's wedding in Georgetown, TX and we couldn't be happier with her beautiful photography. She took all the photos we asked for and then provided many that we love and that we didn't know we wanted. I've recommended her to friends and she has made them very happy to. She's the real deal and the best wedding photographer I've ever seen. And besides that, she's a joy to work with, easy going and fun.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer's pictures are always amazing. Her lighting always looks perfect. She was very sweet and helpful the day of our wedding and getting everyone in our big families in the portrait session. Her ability to catch sweet and not posed moments is why I love her work so much. She is so organized with a pre-survey to fill out for the wedding details and also was the only one of my vendors to email the day before confirming and sounding very excited about our wedding. You can tell she loves what she does and she knows how to do it. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to look good in their pictures, sweating and all she still manages to make us look good! Thank you so much Jennifer for shooting our wedding, we could not have asked for a more skilled photographer!!!

    - Annie and Evan Sikes

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gosh where do I even begin?! The words "Jennifer with Luxe" brings a smile to my face anytime I say/hear it! She's A-mazing! My husband and I have used Luxe for Engagments, Wedding, Maternity, and Family portraits. Every single time we are blown away by her work. We honestly would feel as if we were cheating if we went to anyone else. The professionalism, quality, personality, and just down right talent is unbeatable. Seriously, just do yourselves a favor and choose Luxe!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter, Amber and I found Jennifer and Luxe Photography online! While browsing through her online photo gallery, we quickly found that she captured the true meaning of a wedding. Love & happiness! We contacted her and immediately fell in love with the person behind the camera. Her attention to detail absolutely amazed my daughter and me. Amber & Ryan's engagement session of course went first and WOW were we blown away by how perfect she captured the personalities of each of them. Every picture was GREAT! Then we roll to the Bridals, and once again Jennifer was able to show Amber's personality and beauty. Stunning photos! It was so hard to decide on a few to display at the wedding…they were all GORGEOUS. Jennifers knowledge of the camera and natural lighting makes each picture so perfect. Jennifer and Amber really hit it off from the start! She really made a point to get to know her subjects on a personal level and we consider her an amazing person! She has the personality that makes you feel at home and comfortable, like a friend. Last but not least, we get to the final day...THE WEDDING! I was truly speechless in how she was able to be everywhere and get all the amazing shots she did! Jennifer HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK! Each picture was what we had envisioned! She made my daughters dreams come true by capturing the moments most special. I could not be any happier with her and Luxe! They are by far the best I’ve seen and we feel so lucky to have found her. I highly recommend her and do refer her to my friends every chance I get! Thanks again Jennifer! We are forever thankful for an amazing experience!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographer in Texas! Jennifer was nothing short of a genius behind the lens. She is very professional and provides structure to make the process seamless. Jennifer is also very responsive and was quick to respond to each of our emails and questions. She also got our finished pictures to us very quickly! We are wait for the weekend to see all of the finished pictures with a bottle or two of wine :)

    On the wedding day, she did an awesome job at staying on time as well as getting all of the shots we wanted. We have seen the sneak peeks and I can't wait to see more.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • User2455208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of magic is what Jennifer does. Her work is fantastic, she makes you feel calm and relaxed and is honest. "No, don't make that face." "Stand with your hip this way, not that way." "If you don't smile, I'm going to start cracking some really bad jokes." (That got my husband smiling right away haha)

    We were referred to Luxe through a friend who in turn found Luxe through her own brother's wedding. Obviously Jennifer is as good as she's been said to be seeing as how many people she's been passed down through! She was extremely professional and always punctual, which unfortunately I can't same the same for myself. But even though I arrived late half the time we were supposed to meet, Jennifer had a big ol' smile on her face and was patient and kind. You can tell she loves what she does through the quality of her work. Thanks, Jennifer for giving us these beautiful pictures that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • B

    Barry · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Jones with Luxe Photography is unbelievably talented. She really has a great eye. She took our engagement and wedding photos, and we have received nothing but wonderful comments from all our friends and family. Everyone thinks her pictures are amazing. She provided sneak peaks of our engagement and wedding photos within 1-2 of shooting. She was a pleasure to work with. She turned what can sometimes be an awkward process into a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. She was so great that my younger sister and her fiance booked her for their engagement and wedding photos as well. We would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for high quality photography at an affordable price. She is a hidden gem (but not for long).

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • User2437200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You absolutely could not go wrong with LuxePhotography!! The images that Jennifer caught through her lens are stunning! The photos have such clarity and beauty to them that we will forever be grateful for choosing Lux, as they captured every detail perfectly! And, this was done without ever being aware of the photographers presence, which is exactly what you want. And our photos were delivered in a timely manner, exactly when they were promised.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • D

    Dotte · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, Jennifer and her team at Luxe Photography completely exceeded my expectations. They were so professional and made me comfortable on my wedding day. I have had so many compliments from others on how incredible my pictures turned out. The team was creative and absolutely captured the entire day. Looking through the photos I was able to relive that day all over again! If I had a million dollars to spend on a photographer, I would choose Luxe Photography all over again!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Immediately after getting engaged, my fiance and I discussed our priorities for the wedding. Our #1 priority was finding an amazing photographer for our engagement pictures and the wedding day. After thoroughly researching many different photographers in the Austin area, we immediately fell in love with Luxe Photography's online portfolio. After speaking further with Jennifer Jones with Luxe Photography, I immediately knew that we must hire them on as our photographers. Jennifer was super flexible and helped me piece together a custom package to meet our needs. In late June, Jennifer shot our engagement pictures and absolutely floored us with her ability to make us both feel at ease during the shoot. The technique she uses to do this is so unique and truly captures the most genuine pictures. We honestly dreaded the shoot at first because we both feel so awkward in front of a camera, but Jennifer had us laughing throughout the entire shoot. We really enjoyed the time we spent with her during the shoot. Her turnaround time with the finished pictures was extremely quick (roughly 2 weeks). I cannot say enough about the quality of the finished product. Each and every picture really portrays our relationship and love for each other. I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family about how impressed they are with the pictures and how much the pictures standout because they are not the typical posed pictures. Getting engaged and married is such a huge milestone and I am so thankful that we chose Luxe Photography to capture every moment along the way. Jennifer has a way of telling a story in her photographs that is unrivaled and I look forward to seeing the magic she captures on our wedding day. I will say that we chose not to hire a videographer because we were so impressed with the amount of emotion and detail that Luxe Photography captures. I highly recommend utilizing Luxe Photography for your wedding if you value quality, beauty and professionalism.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • N

    Nicolle · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! From start to finish she gave us such a sense of calm and comfort, both during our sessions as well as knowing she had everything under control "behind the scenes". Jennifer shot our engagement photos, my bridals, and our wedding day. We had so much fun at our engagements, and she even encouraged us to bring our dogs to be a part of the fun and memories! During my bridals she made me feel very comfortable and beautiful, I never thought I would love pictures of just myself as much as I do. Our wedding day was a whirlwind and I am so glad I have photos from Jennifer to look back on forever. Following each session we had our pictures in-hand within the time frame that was given, and we had our wedding photos the day we got back from our Honeymoon! From start to finish Jennifer was a dream to work with and I can't imagine having chose anyone else!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that most of my wedding budget would go to a photographer before I even started planning. After researching and meeting a lot of photographers in my area, I ended up loving Jennifer's photos in her portfolio. I didn't have to meet her to be confident she was the one that I wanted for my wedding. She did an exceptional job and we loved our wedding photos. You will not remember your wedding as much as you think you will. Don't ever skimp out on your photographer or your videographer. They are the ones that will help you remember years from your wedding date. Luxe Photography is a great investment that you really, truly, won't regret.

    Sent on 02/17/2016