Luxe Films Reviews

56 | Friendswood, TX
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Luxe Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

56
Order by:
  • Aneela

    Aneela Patel · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Indian Wedding Video!

    Luxe was so patient and caring with our multiple day wedding. They covered every tradition perfectly and I couldn't have asked for better results. Luxe definitely delivered the product to match our highest expectations!

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • C

    Carson McStravick · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best Wedding Video Team in Houston

    I am so happy I chose Luxe Weddings for my wedding video! My team was so sweet and so helpful!! Jeremy and Jonathan made sure I was always taken care of every step of the way! I couldn't be more happy with my highlight video! I will cherish this video for a life time! Thank y'all SOO much!!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • A

    Ailsa · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Films does such a phenomenal job! From their excellent communication with clients to the finished product, we loved working with them every step of the way. They show a true interest in getting to know their couples and making sure that the finished product reflects the client's relationship and love. They are so much fun to work with, and made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed throughout the entire process. Our film couldn't have been a better representation of who we are as a couple, as well as a fantastic summary of our special day. We will cherish their work for the rest of our lives, thank you Luxe Films!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • R

    Rene · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading a bunch of reviews on these guys and reviewing their work, we decided to contact Luxe and schedule a meeting with Jud and his team. From the initial meeting we knew we were going to select them to be our videographer for our wedding. They were fun to work with, knowledgeable & professional in their craft, and best of all, they treated us like family. These guys really take the time to get to know each couple they work with so that on the wedding day you know they are going to capture your story as someone who's known you forever. They were by far one of our best vendors to work with and we'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe films was AMAZING to work with. From our first phone conversation, through the entire wedding planning process they were incredible. Unfortunately, my mother in law could not make the wedding due to emergency surgery, and Luxe Films went out of their way to provide a live stream of our entire ceremony and reception. We couldn't have asked for a better company and team of people to work with! If you have any hesitation, rest assured you will be so happy you picked Luxe Films! ~ Alex & Jason

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish it was possible to give more than five stars for their review! Hiring Luxe films was one of the best decisions in our wedding planning process. My parents weren't too keen on an expensive videographer, thinking that a photographer would be enough. Knowing that I desperately wanted one, my husband gifted it to me before the wedding. The video was so amazing, my parents called my husband immediately afterwards to say how wrong they were and that the video was a perfect addition! Mark and Justin were our videographers for the day and they were fantastic. It can be a little awkward to have someone follow you around all day, especially if you are shy like me! They made everything so much fun. Their suggestions for where to get ready, special shots to make sure we included, and fun locations to shoot in made our video one of a kind. I will never forget them holding my hands and helping carry my train up on the roof of the Astorian to try to get the perfect shot of us in the Houston skyline. They truly go above and beyond and not only on your special day. My father in law passed away two months after our wedding. Not only did they take special care to include him often in our video, but then sent us the extra footage so we could have all the clips of him on that day. Opening that package brought us both to tears. If you are on the fence about whether to do a video, or who to hire, I hope you can take our advice and hire the best. Thank you Luxe Films!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After all is said and done, it is the photography and videography that will help you remember all of those cherished moments of your big day, and Luxe could not have done a better job of documenting our wedding. I have worked with Jud Johnson professionally in the past, so I was totally confident that we would have a positive experience, from our consultation to the final editing process. He is the best! Luxe has incredible equipment and a team of talented videographers and editors who will make sure your wedding day is documented perfectly.

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Luxe Films was one of the best wedding decisions we made. The quality of their work is great and they are very accommodating. Mark and Zach made sure to note our special requests for filming and were fun to work with on the wedding day. We were incredibly happy with the highlight video Luxe produced and have received many compliments from our guests.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • L

    Lyndi · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOSH this was the highlight of the wedding reception! We had the slow motion video booth at our wedding reception in the same area as the dance floor so everyone stepped in and acted crazy, silly and everything else you can imagine. The staff that were running the booth were so fun and made it easy to work with. Absolutely the best investment which made the wedding so incredibly fun! I can't say thank you enough!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • LaToya

    LaToya · Married on 11/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! That is the one word I would use to describe the wedding film that Luxe Films produced of our wedding. From beginning to end it was a positive experience working with the team from Luxe Films. Our wedding film was beautiful and captured so many special moments from our wedding day!! The quality is superb, I was truly blown away!! Our film was completed within the promised time frame. Booking Luxe Films should be at the very top of your priority list when planning your wedding!! Everything else will become a memory, but your wedding film will last forever!!

    LaToya Bent Mann

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User5105750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Film did an amazing job and we are extremely grateful for them. Judd and his team worked tirelessly. They ran, crawled, and spun to capture every moment that was vital to us on our wedding day. They met with us to discuss what we wanted in our video and made sure all of them were addressed in the final production. We look so good in our wedding video that we feel like movie stars!

    Honestly, hiring a wedding videographer was not on our mind when we started planning our wedding but it was one of the best decisions we made. Photos are great but reliving your wedding day through a live film is something that we strongly recommend for every bride and groom.

    We also rented their SLO mo booth and our guests had SO MUCH FUN! We heard so many good things about how unique and how much better it was than a photo booth.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User5465269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe provided our family a beautiful video and were wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • L

    Lora · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jud and Justin were our main videographers from Luxe and we couldn't be happier with our decision to work with them. Jud had filmed our best man's wedding and my husband suggested that we have Luxe film ours as well because he was so impressed with how professional they were. Their background in broadcasting makes such a difference, their editing skills are incredible and the quality of their work is amazing.

    They knew the most flattering angles, they showed us where to stand for the best lighting as they filmed our toasts, and they were insistent that I get ready near natural light- a small detail that other videographers may not have been so concerned about but after seeing how those shots came out there is no comparison. I am so thankful for all their direction and knowledge; it really shows in the final film. The day of the wedding they were the hardest working yet made every effort to remain unobtrusive.

    Memories are great, but your photos and video are tangible- they bring you back to relieve that moment and quality makes all the difference. We can't say enough wonderful things about Jud and Luxe films and the memories they were able to capture for us.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • C

    Corey · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got to watch our video and all we can say is WOW. Jud did an AMAZING job! We absolutely loved working with him and Zach. They were so professional and friendly. We instantly clicked with them. They get to know you as a couple on a personal level beforehand and I think that really helps make things more comfortable especially since you will see them the entire wedding day. Never once did I feel uncomfortable having them there. They instantly became part of the "family" haha. If you're on the fence about hiring a videographer, trust me, hire Luxe Films! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Luxe Films as the videographer for our daughter's wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process! From our initial meeting with Jud eight months prior, all the way through the events of the big day, we couldn't have been more pleased with the level of service and professionalism we received. On the day of, we were so impressed by Justin and his team's calm and friendly demeanor which put us all at ease, especially in some of the hectic moments leading up to the wedding itself. They worked beautifully with the photographer; in fact, it was fascinating to watch them work in such close proximity getting the shots they needed. We recently received the highlight video and are blown away by how beautifully it captures the emotion and events of the day. Somehow, a five star rating seems insufficient given the outstanding job Jud and his team did. From one happy mother of the bride, thank you again for an absolutely delightful experience!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Luxe on the recommendation of our wedding planner, and we were so pleased. They brought three cameramen and captured every moment of our special day. The highlight footage was perfect. More importantly, everyone at Luxe has a great personality, and they are super easy to work with. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • V

    Vina · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Luxe Films was extremely professional and my husband and I were extremely happy with the results. To be honest, we were quite worried as you don't see the results until weeks after the wedding...but after receiving the highlights video we realize that they are truly worth every penny. You can see how well they manipulate the editing of the films and sound to make it look like a movie or music video. The video was so awesome...I want to redo everything just for another video :) I've already joked with my husband we need video for every birthday and anniversary...I have yet to convince him of this. But definitely Luxe films is highly recommended and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe Films is simply the best videographers in the business! Jud and Zach are nothing but first class and you will get to know each one of them like a true friend! They made our planning of the film and our wedding day so easy and special all at the same time. The quality of work that they do on the films is remarkable and cant be matched! Well worth the money, especially knowing that you will have this video for your children and even grandkids to see! I would recommend Luxe films to anyone, there are others around in the business but none compare to Luxe Films!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User3271200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luxe video did my wedding and it was the best investment we made. The video highlight was the best highlight video I have ever seen and we got so many compliments from my friends and family saying the same. I have seen a lot of wedding videos and mine beautifully told the story of our wedding day. The staff was awesome to work with and I highly recommend this vendor to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jud & Zach with Luxe Films are fantastic!!! We just celebrated our 1 year anniversary, and we STILL get compliments on how amazing our wedding highlight film was. We elected to do the full package including the Well Wishes Camera. It was worth it! We highly recommend Luxe Films!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • D

    Danica · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only the BEST things to say about Luxe films. These guys "wowed" me from the get go. They worked with us, talked with us, made time for us, LISTENED to what WE wanted, and executed everything to perfection. Every time we watch our highlight video and full length video, it brings me to tears. Their talent and ability far surpasses anything I could have imagined.

    They say that a photographer is the most important vendor to have in order to capture the emotion and events from the wedding. I no longer can agree with that statement after we watched our wedding video and worked with these guys. Luxe films captured each aspect of our wedding that I forgot about since the day was a complete blur. It was so awesome to be able to watch and re live our wedding day with my husband after our honeymoon. The emotion that was captured made us feel like it was our wedding day all over again.

    From awesome email communication, to being treated like royalty there is NO one else that I recommend other than Luxe Films. They are the best decision we EVER made for our wedding.

    Check out their website and give them a call!! Ohhh and our guests were very impressed with seeing them move about the room without disturbing anything or "being in the way".

    Danica Garza

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This group of guys were absolutely amazing!!!! I could not have had any other videographers!!! They are an absolute pleasure to work with! One hundred percent reliable, dedicated, warmhearted, pleasant, positive, and most importantly professional! I recommend LUXE films to every bride out there!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Are you getting married soon? Are you thinking about having a video memory of that special day? Are you wondering if it's really ever going to be watched more than once? If you answered yes to any, or all, of these questions then you absolutely MUST meet with Luxe Films. We received our wedding video on Christmas Eve and watched every segment of it at least 3 times. We cannot wait to share it with our family and friends! Luxe Films is an AMAZING company. Their staff is professional, courteous and genuinely friendly. They made our special day into a production film worthy of the big screen. Please click into their website and play a few of their samples and you'll get a small feeling of how wonderful it is to work with these folks. We are COMPLETELY satisfied with EVERY aspect of Luxe Films! God bless you, Luxe, and thank you for an amazing experience!
    Kevin & Vicki

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jud and his staff were phenomenal. They were with us all day filming and made sure to get everything in the video that we had requested. They answered questions, gave great advice and suggestions, and they made the most beautiful video of my daughter's wedding. They took the time to set up a personal meeting with the bride and groom in a relaxed, fun setting at the House of Blues. What an innovative idea! We could not be happier with the end result of their work.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a videographer for your wedding, these are your guys! They went above and beyond to make our wedding video something we will cherish forever. We got multiple comments from guests at our wedding about how hard the videographers were working, and that they couldn't wait to see our video. They are very professional and hard working, but also easy to work with and just great people. We highly recommend them and are so glad we chose them to capture our wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2013