Skip to main content
Weddings

LUX Wedding Florist Reviews

LUX Wedding Florist View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

38 User photos

  • Ashlan
    Ashlan N. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals

    In conjunction with Revel Wedding Company, I was able to book Lux for my wedding flowers! El Chorro naturally looks stunning so I only wanted to enhance the beauty that was all around. I believe wedding flowers truly make a venue and space and Lux knows how to make it go from good to great! Thank you all for being so easy to work with and sharing your knowledge throughout the process. You made my dream wedding come to life!
  • Nina
    Nina Z. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers and easy to work with

    Our venue hired our florist for our centerpieces but I hired Lux for the bouquets for my bridesmaids and my bridal bouquet. They were stunning! Exactly what I described and delivered on time. They lasted all day too on a warm September wedding day. They were easy to work with the whole time and I would hired them again and again!
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals

    Lux did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding florals! I has a wedding in May 2022 at El Chorro. The color scheme was mostly white flowers with a little greenery (not the easiest to get creative with), but the absolutely nailed it out of the park! Every aspect was stunning and unique. Kimber was so helpful and really understood what I was looking for. It really set the tone for the whole wedding. I can't wait to get my photos back, but will post a few (non professional) ones!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning!

    So easy to work with! They made our vision come to life!!! Absolutely beautiful!
  • Lesley
    Lesley Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy!!!

    Lux was wonderful. They were very timely in their responses, and were patient with me throughout the process. We met in their studio to talk about what I envisioned for the big day. When it came to wedding planning, I was a little overwhelmed, and I had a hard time explaining my ideas. I kept a little Pinterest album which helped. When I went in to their studio to look at a mock up/example of a centerpiece they created based on my ideas, I was happy with it, but it wasn’t perfect. I explained what small alterations to make and came in again to see another mock up centerpiece. It was exactly right. My wedding day was amazing and the floral was beautiful. Thank you Lux!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LUX is Fantastic!!

    Lux was phenomenal with the flowers for my wedding, they could not have done a better job! It was absolutely breathtaking! They got my vibe instantly and executed to perfection. HIGHLY recommend!! They are top-notch!!
  • Stephanie
    Sb Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers & Humans

    We absolutely loved getting to work with Lux. From our mock to the execution everything was spectacular. We gave Cynthia & Kimber free reign and they did something so beautiful and unique. Everything for the entire weekend was exactly as we envisioned it. They have an eye for colors and design along with the most amazing personalities and professionalism. We cannot say enough good things. You will not be disappointed.
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral Dreams

    Lux Florist creates your dreams in the art of flowers. We used Lux for our wedding at El Chorro and everything from the design, service and delivery were top notch. Walking into our wedding the day of was even more than I ever imagined with the beauty the flowers brought to our event.
  • E
    Elyse S. Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Floral, Kind People!

    Cynthia and her team at LUX made my wedding floral dreams come true! Her work is breathtaking. She turned a beautiful, natural space into the most incredibly decorated venue I have ever seen. My family and friends still tell me it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Cynthia was so patient as we re-planned our wedding due to COVID and adjusted guest and wedding party counts that directly affected our floral arrangements. I am so grateful for her as she rallied with my close vendor team to find a date the following spring that worked for everyone. She allowed us to come in multiple times to perfect details and was responsive and available even on her days off to make sure our eventual wedding date was everything we dreamed of. The kindness she expressed during the dark days of COVID was something I’ll never forget. Even during probably some of the hardest times for her business, she went out of her way make us feel special on our original wedding date by sending flowers. Amazing, talented woman! Our wedding day was perfect, and her floral enhanced every part of it. She listened to every request and executed every detail. She partnered with my close vendor team to make sure the day went off without a hitch and allowed us to enjoy our day. I had complete trust she would make my vision come to life, and she went above and beyond what I thought was possible within our budget.
    Cynthia, thank you for everything!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    We were recommended to Lux by our wedding planner and after meeting with Cynthia I knew they would be the perfect fit. Their space is amazing and inspiring with so many ideas. They were very flexible with our forever changing plans and things turned out AMAZING! We repurposed our arrangements over the course of a few days with our cocktail flowers used the day before for our welcome dinner and they did it all. It was an amazing experience all around and everything was beyond beautiful.
  • Kate
    Kate B. Married on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning & kind

    I cannot stress enough how amazing it was to work with Cynthia and her team at LUX. At our in person consult it took her all of 5 minutes to catch my vision for the day and paint a picture for me of how she imagined the florals look. She was SPOT ON!

    I had some idea of what I wanted for flowers—mainly that I only wanted white flowers with greenery. The way that she combined different flowers and greens together, my all white and green bouquet was as exquisite as I ever could have imagined it to be.

    If you’re looking for a florist, look no further! You will be SO HAPPY if you choose LUX 🤗
  • Jenny
    Jenny B. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamlike Floral

    If it is possible to tell a love story through flowers, Cynthia did it magnificently.

    I grew up with a beautiful garden in my front yard and have always loved the diversity of colors, textures, and shapes. My mother instilled this in me and I always wanted my wedding flowers to be uniquely special. Not a white rose kind of a girl, I didn’t know exactly what I wanted but I knew how I wanted them to make me feel.

    We fell in love with Cynthia three times. The first was when we received her thoughtful proposal, which made it clear she heard us and was going to do everything in her power to translate it to floral. She couldn’t have been more collaborative or accommodating.

    The second was during our floral mock-up. The groom immediately saw a flower that he felt looked a bit...shall we say erotic? He was too polite to mention and I walked right up to Cyn and said...umm do you see what we see? She ripped it out then and there, said “they’re OUT”, and we have laughed about it for a year since. After our mock-up, we spent hours with Cyn, sharing ideas. We wanted a funky, avant-garde, “beautiful disaster” of a floral chandelier and a reception that echoed the pink clouds we referenced during our ceremony in a Great Gatsby reading. She also had understood the groom’s love of drawing and recommended we make a signature pop-up bar with his drawings on the backdrop. Paired with my dream of pink balloons, we were off and running.

    The third time was on wedding day. I only wish I could have frozen time to take in every detail. The bouquets were flawless, like a romantic dream. The ceremony structure was breathtaking, the pop-up bar AMAZING, and my perfect pink clouds made of baby’s breath aligned the dance party. Cyn was there the entire day to ensure it was perfect.

    Lux and Cynthia will take your dreams (ones that can be hard to articulate) and turn them into reality. Trust their expertise, their vision, their noses. Cyn, my mother was very proud and we are forever grateful.

    Love, Erik & Jenny
  • M
    Michele Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding floral from lux!

    Cynthia and her team are incredible. We were in love with all of our floral; she really understood our vision and created a warm romantic look. Our circular arch was the focal point of our wedding and really tied the natural beauty of the setting in with our theme. Cynthia was so easy to work with, available to answer all questions, and super helpful on revisions.
  • Jamie
    Jamie D. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    Lux was so wonderful to work with. They made the entire process so easy and their work is absolutely stunning. They were with us the entire day of the wedding, setting up and making sure everything was absolutely perfect. Our flowers were so beautiful and fresh, they really have a vision of how to bring things together.
  • S
    Saul O. Married on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Arrangements

    Having the perfect floral arrangements for either a traditional Hispanic or Indian wedding is a tall feat in and of itself. We asked Lux to do both! The team was phenomenal in bouncing ideas back and forth and ultimately putting together the perfect arrangement for each event. There were multiple events that each required their own theme and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. Truly a pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Julia T. Married on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fabulous!!

    Perfection from start to finish!! Loved Lux and our florals were so beautiful!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    LUX was perfect. Literally. My fiance and I didn't know much about how to explain what we were wanting with all the floral decor, we only had a few photos and a vision. We met with Cynthia, explained what we could and then said, do your thing! Wow...we were blown away!! There was not a single thing we could have changed and loved every detail big and small. For us, this was a destination wedding, so communication was all through our planner and LUX and it was so easy and stress free. The entire LUX team was just so amazing! Check out their website and Instagram - pictures don't do them justice!!
  • Gillian
    Gillian Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely gorgeous bouquets

    Chantel was such a pleasure to work with! She was honestly one of our favorite wedding vendors - incredibly detail-oriented, organized, diligent, responsive and charming. We had full faith that the flowers were under control and sure enough, everything went smoothly from the first email contact to meeting with her to the flowers arriving on the day of the wedding. We ordered bouquets, boutonnieres, hair combs and a petal bumper, with a succulent motif. She even worked in ferns in January. Cannot say enough nice things about Lux and Chantel! Everything was even better than we envisioned!
  • K
    Kory Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Cynthia P and she was amazing. She did an excellent job on the floral arrangements for our wedding. She did not miss any little detail and the decor was better than we imagined.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married at Sassi. LUX was one of the preferred vendors, and highly recommended by Sassi's team. As an out-of-state bride, I was looking for a florist that would bring my vision to life without me being present. Kimber and Cynthia did just that. They were very quick to respond to questions, and were able to take just a few photos of inspiration and create the perfect floral arrangements for our big day. I would highly recommend LUX to any bride!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LUX did a FANTASTIC job! My bridal bouquet was more than I had imagined or could have hoped for. It was absolutely perfect. I had really wanted peonies, but decided to go with garden roses since they looked similar and were less expensive. Then as a HUGE surprise on the day, Lux included a few peonies in my bouquet because they had some really nice ones come it. It was incredibly thoughtful and made my big day even more special. I worked with Cynthia and loved her creativity and responsiveness. She was very willing to play around with ideas and gave affordable alternatives to still achieve the look we wanted. I would highly recommend LUX and especially Cynthia as your floral consultant!
  • Emily723
    Emily Married on 07/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our flowers and table decor at our wedding this past weekend. Cynthia and her team were absolutely the best! I cannot say enough about how helpful, friendly, and accommodating they were before and during the big day. They were professional and were the absolute icing on the cake at our venue. They made our day truly magical and I would highly, highly recommend them for any floral/decor needs at any event.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The arrangements and bouquets were beautiful! The extra bling on the centerpieces and my bridal bouquet made it even better. I loved the lanterns as well. I appreciated them asking if I wanted more purple in the centerpieces before they put them out and making the adjustments I wanted on the spot. Great job!
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LUX was the contracted florist for the wedding venue we chose, but I could not imagine using any other company! During the initial meeting with Cynthia she helped my vision for the wedding day come to life! I showed her a few simple pictures of what I liked and she made it all come together beautifully. The majority of our decor was the flowers, so I of course wanted them to be spectacular and LUX did not disappoint! They were very flexible with some last minute additions we made. We were able to keep all of the centerpiece arrangements and all floral decor. We had A TON of flowers that we ended up using for our day-after barbecue. I was very happy with how everything turned out and would highly recommend LUX!
  • K
    Kasie Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cynthia & her team at Lux are incredible. She came included in our wedding package from McDowell Mountain Golf Club. I met with her on 2 separate occasions & you can tell she is passionate about what she does. Even gave us a tour of the warehouse & options for DIY centerpieces (we did not have Lux provide centerpieces due to cap on flowers within package details). The bouquets & boutonnieres were gorgeous-my photographer took photos of it because they meant so much to me. HIGHLY recommend Cynthia & Lux Florist!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message