Skip to main content
Weddings

LUX FILMS Reviews

LUX FILMS View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Brooke
    Brooke Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    They did an amazing job on our wedding day! They were nice and so professional! I cannot wait for us to get our video back, I already know it’s going to be so beautiful!
  • J
    Jourdan Z. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless videography

    Where do I even begin... I searched high and low for these guys, I read so many reviews, watched so videos of different videographers and NOTHING compared to LuxFilms. They were so professional the entire time, beyond friendly and we got our video insanely fast which was so nice because you definitely get those wedding blues but after receiving our video it all came rushing back to us and we could relieve that day over and over again as many times as we want now and that is truly so special. So beyond happy we ended up going with them. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these guys. They will not disappoint you at all. It’s been months later and people are still talking about our video. Thank you guys so so much for helping us always remember this special day.
  • M
    Maia Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrey was great to work with. He was easy to communicate with, he responded to my emails and answered my questions promptly, and was on time at our Santa Cruz wedding location (I was nervous due to summer beach traffic). The next day my husband said how every time he saw them all day they were running around with their cameras, working hard. We received our trailer and we are absolutely thrilled! It is the perfect combination of artful shots, detail, mood and our wedding vows. This team is very talented and has an amazing eye. I almost didn’t do a wedding video, but after receiving ours I can’t imagine not having one. Definitely book them, you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Irene Married on 04/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew we wanted Lux Films to capture our wedding day because we saw that they do a great work and have amazing skills. And we absolutely love our preview and documentary edit! Our day has been perfectly filmed and we enjoy watching (and re-watching!) our wedding video. It has been a pleasure working with LuxFilm. They are fun, professional and are attentive to your requests. Another big bonus, they are reasonably quick to give you the finished product! We highly recommend this great duo.
  • L
    Lesley Married on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough positive things about Lux Films. These gentlemen are kind, funny and so easy to work with. They made us feel comfortable and really allowed us to relax on the most stressful day of our life. We had so much fun with them. They had creative ideas and their "vision" really showed in the final product-which was perfection. I had high expectations after looking at their previous works, but they exceeded all expectations! They are the real deal. If you are looking for amazing quality and professional videography, then book them!! You won't regret it.
  • C
    Carla Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are AMAZING!!!! They were so wonderful to work with through the whole process and were great on our wedding day. They arrived early on our wedding day, even though it was a bit of a drive for them, and took a look around the whole venue to find the best spaces to film and captured our wedding day so wonderfully. I knew they were talented from the other wedding videos I had seen that they did but when we received ours I was blown away! It turned out better than I could have ever expected and completely captured the feeling of our wedding day. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • F
    Feibi Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys have a great attitude and do a great job. They will definitely maximize your wedding venue and captures some stunning shots and do a great job of editing to create a coherent story for your wedding day.
  • V
    Val Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great people and great service. We had a great time at our wedding and received our wedding dvd in a timely manner. Highly recommend lux films!
  • J
    Jc Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were awesome! Having Lux Films as our videographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Extremely professional - they came an hour before and stayed past their contracted time to ensure that all our important moments were captured. And the final result was amazing! We've gotten so many compliments from family, friends, and guests on our wedding video. I would stand by Lux Films 110% for anyone considering them for an event.
  • A
    Alina Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LUX FILMS videography team is absolutely incredible. After contacting them we knew we were in good hands. They were extremely helpful and made the wedding process stress free. LUX FILMS went above and beyond of what we expected from them; they picked gorgeous locations, created schedules (for everyone), worked great with our photographer. From start to finish we had no issues. Payment arrangements were fast and easy. Not only did the wedding day go perfectly, but LUX FILMS followed up with us right after and filled us in on how long everything should take. Few days ago we received our video and it was wonderful. The presentation was beautiful and thoughtful. My husband and I both agree that hiring LUX FILMS was the best decision made, and we cannot be more grateful for all their work.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The guys are very talented! They make sure you feel good when they do the interview and ask a bunch if question:)
  • P
    Pavel Event on: 08/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just love working with you guys!!! Really, everything always on time and the best quality!!!!! :)
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we decided to have Lux Films do our wedding videography! The guys were very professional, enthusiastic and absolutely great. Not only were they on time, but they showed up hours before the agreed time to capture our family and friends setting up for our big day. This wasn't expected of them, but we really appreciated it! I have already recommended Lux Films to friends of mine that are getting married and have nothing but good things to say about them. :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Val and his team were amazing! They are so talented at what they do! They are professional, very aware of those details that are important at a wedding. They stayed out of the way and even captured those details that my photographer missed. He even captured the painting with light shot that my photographer couldn't capture! I'd recommend them to anyone! Can;t say enough great things about them!
  • G
    Gennadiy Y. Married on 03/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding video was amazing! I loved it!!! I couldn't ask for anything better!!! My wedding video is something I get excited showing friends and family!! All the moments captured feel so real and bring me back to my wedding day. They do such an amazing job!! I totally recommend it!! Thank you guys!
  • F
    Franchesca Married on 05/28/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look at their films on their website and on Vimeo. They have a specific style and if you aren't fully on board with these, then you will likely not be happy with your own. But I was definitely happy with ours!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message