Skip to main content
Weddings

Luna Sea Inn Reviews

Luna Sea Inn

Luna Sea Inn

Bluefields, JM
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 15 reviews
Google
4.2/5 360 reviews
  • T
    Terri Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and exactly what I asked.

    Ms. LINDA IS amazing, speak with her directly and allow her to make your special day exactly that.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. We truly enjoyed your wedding. What a beautiful bride! I do hope to see you for anniversaries in the future.
  • Nessa
    Nessa K. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whyte Wedding July 2023

    To start off with I should say Miss Linda is a fantastic wedding planner who went above and beyond, to make our day special for us. I Arrived from the US to a beautiful corner room right next to the sea, which was like dream come true. Pricing for wedding, photographer and DJ where all reasonable. AND they made our cake too! Take my word and book with Luna Sea for all your wedding needs 🥰 they take care of it ALL
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tania
    Tania C. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Possible Wedding Venue

    Linda is very warm and welcoming. Her Inn and restaurant are well run and kept. Her food is amazing. The service that she offers for the price of holding a wedding at her place is unbelievable. I ate dinner and had drinks. I’m still looking at options for my wedding.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Thanks for the very sweet words. I hope you decide on Luna Sea Inn for your wedding but even more, I hope you find your perfect place. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help regardless of your final decision.
    Linda
  • T
    Tecia B. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    We had our wedding at Luna Sea Inn on August 14, 2021. It was a beautiful. Ceremony at the beach side, appetizer on the roof and dinner on the lawn. My guest talk about the echo fish and fried bammy appetizer even to this day. Our theme was rustic.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Hi, Tecia thank you for your kind words, our team had an amazing time executing your dream day. You were a very hands-on bride and we loved your energy. We wish you all the best in your marriage and are excited for your first year anniversary.
    Nev
  • Sandreen
    Sandreen W. Sent on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Luna

    The staff was friendly & helpful. The manager (Nev) made it a wonderful experience.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    We appreciate the kind words and were delighted to be apart of your special moment ! You were a beautiful bride with the purest soul and definately a dream to work with ! We wish you years of love and happiness... see you next year for the private anniversary dinner :)
    Blessings and Love
    Nev
  • Linda
    Linda R. Sent on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Service

    We held our wedding at Luna Sea. My husband and I and many of our guests from abroad stayed in the rooms for the nights leading up to the wedding, and we ate most of our meals, including fabulous free breakfasts, in the restaurant. Their gazebo right on the sea was the most picturesque setting imaginable. We all spent hours sitting out there just chatting and enjoying the breezes and the views of water and mountains. The entire staff was gracious, pleasant, and accommodating.

    Luna Sea took care of almost everything for the wedding — flowers, decorations, and food and drinks for both cocktail hour and dinner. They also coordinated the arrangements with our DJ and photographer. Although our group was large, the evening ran perfectly smoothly. The flowers and decorations were both funky and elegant. The food was amazing. My husband (a Jamaican) says it was the best curry goat he’s ever had. The fried chicken had a delicious spicy pineapple sauce we weren’t expecting, but it was awesome.

    We weren’t able to dictate every aspect of the event, and some things seemed a little improvised, but we went with the flow and every surprise was a good one. Luna Sea did a great job.
  • A
    Aricela R. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My experience with the Luna Sea Inn was amazing. Linda is a very kind and helpful person and her team is quite wonderful as well. I had a small event with just me and my fiance and everything turned out perfect. I had a few issues along the way, but Linda and her team helped tremendously and it turned out better than I imagined. The entire staff was nice in helping me get ready and the food and decorations were great as well. Its a very intimate venue and they only have one wedding a day so you know the day will be all about you. We got married in the gazebo and the view was amazing. It was an amazing place to get married at.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Hello Aricela,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We were delighted to be a part of your special day. I am so glad we exceeded your expectations.
    Love,
    Linda
  • Janice
    Janice W. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and great staff!!

    I recently got married at Luna's (March 2019) and I couldn't have chosen a better place. The location was perfect..... beautiful sea views all around and breathtaking sunsets. We had the ceremony on the rooftop deck overlooking the sea, and the reception dinner was on the lawn by the water. Linda and her staff were amazing. I communicated with her via email mostly and she was always quick to respond and her messages were clear and detailed. The day of the wedding, her staff was friendly and professional. They did not mind the last minute changes I had to make, made sure everything was set up the way I wanted, and their service was great. Linda and her staff really went above and beyond to make sure things ran smoothly. In addition to all of that, the prices were very reasonable for a destination wedding and the service that I received. There were 50 guests + the two of us. She and her staff took care of the decorations, set up, and also cooked/served dinner. I would highly recommend Luna Sea Inn to anyone looking for a wedding venue or for a place to host an event/party.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Janice,
    Thanks for the kind review. We all loved having you and your family here. I agree that the wedding was one of my favorites. You were so organized it was quite easy to do what you wanted. Last minute changes are fine with us, that is one advantage to a small venue doing one event per day.
    Love
    Linda
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty little gem in paradise

    Our small wedding only for two was just beautiful. We are so happy that we have found this little piece of paradise to give us the vows there. We could not have imagined it more beautiful. The Luna Sea Inn is a special little gem. All the staff were very welcoming from the beginning and very nice and warm to us. The decoration, the flowers and the food was great. The communication in advance was very easy (Germany /Jamaica) and last but not least the great help afterwards from Dave because of our papers made everything perfect.
    Thank you so much everybody for our great big day!
    We hope to come back again soon.

    Jessica & Michael

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessica for the kind review. All of the staff enjoyed your wedding and the two of you. We hope to see you again soon.
    Linda
  • Corey
    Corey B. Sent on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than perfect

    We held our wedding at Luna Sea. My husband and I and many of our guests from abroad stayed in the rooms for the nights leading up to the wedding, and we ate most of our meals, including fabulous free breakfasts, in the restaurant. Their gazebo right on the sea was the most picturesque setting imaginable. We all spent hours sitting out there just chatting and enjoying the breezes and the views of water and mountains. The entire staff was gracious, pleasant, and accommodating.

    Luna Sea took care of almost everything for the wedding — flowers, decorations, and food and drinks for both cocktail hour and dinner. They also coordinated the arrangements with our DJ and photographer. Although our group was large, the evening ran perfectly smoothly. The flowers and decorations were both funky and elegant. The food was amazing. My husband (a Jamaican) says it was the best curry goat he’s ever had. The fried chicken had a delicious spicy pineapple sauce we weren’t expecting, but it was awesome.

    We weren’t able to dictate every aspect of the event, and some things seemed a little improvised, but we went with the flow and every surprise was a good one. Luna Sea did a great job.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to do this. We so loved you and your family. I can't wait to see you again.
  • Carlynne
    Carlynne L. Sent on 01/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like actual Heaven On Earth

    I visited the Luna Sea Inn as a wedding photographer and I was blown away by how lovely this place really is. The grounds are beautifully kept, and my view of the ocean was gorgeous and unobstructed. There is a full bar and restaurant available, and I spent my week trying to sample every single dish. I've never had better food in my LIFE. IN MY LIFE! Linda, the property owner, was incredibly kind and so so helpful! She helped me organize everything I needed to make sure my photos with the client would be flawless. She gave me loads of information about local attractions, and her tips led me to having just the most amazing, comfortable, and budget friendly trip! Honestly, I cannot say enough positive things about Linda and Luna Sea! This is an incredible place to get married! It was a true joy to come here.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    We so enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you for your next wedding event. Returning guests always speaks to how well we did!
    Thanks
    Linda
  • G
    Gracie L. Sent on 01/19/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding at a beautiful venue

    The Luna Sea Inn crew made our dream come true, helping us celebrating the best wedding ceremony we could possibly dream of. Even though we had to organize everything from two different continents the communication was second to none and the wedding day turned out to be a remarkable experience we'll be telling our grandchildren about in the future. We'll definitely recommend the location and its warm and welcoming team to everybody who wants to have a fairytale-like wedding at the beautiful west coast of Jamaica.

    Luna Sea Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire. I can speak for all the staff when I say that we truly enjoyed having you and your family at our little piece of paradise. Hope to see you again soon!
  • Brad
    Brad Sent on 02/03/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite natural beauty with small intimate setting for your special day

    Luna Sea was one of the most beautiful places we stayed at in Jamaica. We loved having our wedding here as were able to stay a few days prior to the wedding with our wedding party and everyone had a great time! Linda (Owner) and staff was great to work with while planning and executing as we were able to create the wedding we had envisioned together. If I had to use 4 words to describe Luna Sean and our experience I would say: naturally beautiful, intimate, and authentic.
  • B
    Benoit Sent on 11/24/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding day

    Magical place, we fit right in and Linda really made us feel like home.
Responds within 24 hours