29 Reviews for LumaVista Productions, LLC

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cinematic (3)
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Pre-Ceremony (2)
Add'l Hours (2)
Full Feature Video (2)
Highlight Video (2)
Raw Footage (2)
Blu-Ray (2)
DVD (2)
USB Hard Drive (2)
Documentary (1)
Short Form (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
High-Def Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Slideshow (1)
Digital Download (1)
USB Flash Drive (1)
29 LumaVista Productions, LLC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

LumaVista was everything we imagined and more. They were quick to respond to emails or calls and always wanted to tend to our needs to make the day perfect. They were AMAZING during the wedding. They were never in the way and somehow captured every moment. Our video turned out perfectly and it is something we will cherish forever. I cannot thank them enough.

Photo for LumaVista Productions, LLC Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 6/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, Highlight Video, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Cinematic
5.0

These guys are THE best videographers - ever. They are professional and friendly and just all around awesome. They will acknowledge your style and make the video perfect for you. My new husband and I are not the most "romantic" of couples, and I didn't want something overly cheesy. They totally got it. I cannot recommend these guys enough. SO worth it.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7394140, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Perfectly captured our big day. After spending all of that time and money planning, and especially with so many loved ones gathered in one place, I can't imagine having not hired LumaVista Productions to film the whole thing. I really don't have words to even say how wonderful this company is. They were the most responsive, professional, SWEET vendor I had on that day. And that extended well before and well beyond my wedding day. The owners and their assistants are the best, period. We're forever indebted to them for their service, kindness, and sheer talent. Thank you, guys!

Profile Picture Kristie, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Raw Footage, Slideshow, Cinematic, Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Hard Drive
5.0

AMAZING service, quality, and videos!!! We got married last February and hired LumaVista to film our wedding day, including preparation, the ceremony, and the whole reception. My hubby and I absolutely loved our videos, and I have watched them a gazillion times already. :D I can't stop watching, and I just cry to think how our future children will get to watch us promise forever on video one day. It's so surreal to see everything on camera, because our wedding day went by CRAZY FAST! I am so glad we decided to hire a videographer. I know all the forums said not having one is most brides' biggest regret, and I can totally see why. These videos are complete treasures. They answered the phone every single time I called and texted. They respond to emails with lightning speed. They checked up on me and offered to do anything I needed. None of my other vendors were so attentive and accommodating. THANK YOU, Cheranda and Andrew for helping to make this the best day EVER!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Add'l Hours, Blu-Ray, DVD, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

LumaVista is absolutely phenomenal at what they do. Five stars is just not enough. I was hesitant to hire a videographer at first, but after reading how not having a videographer is the biggest regret from so many bridal sites, I reached out to LumaVista in my search for the perfect company. After viewing their sample videos, I was instantly hooked and I have not regretted for a second. The finished product far exceeded my expectations. We have shared it with friends, family, coworkers, and the world on social media - everyone with a similar reaction that it was beautiful and brought them to tears! Not only was LumaVista punctual and polite, the team is a creative mastermind. They documented our special day with such calculated grace and in the most perfect way. We could not be more grateful for their amazing creation!

Profile Picture Loren, 1/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
2.9

The video turned out well, but the customer service was terrible! Cheranda was not very organized and unprofessional at times. She got our wedding date wrong a couple of times during conversation and thought we were under a different contract than what we signed. She also did not want to take responsibility for not letting us know that she changed her business address. We mailed a check to the address provided on the contract, but they had moved to a different address without letting us know. She claimed it was not her fault, and that most people call before they mail a check. I was not aware that we needed to call to make sure your address was the same, instead of you telling your customers that you have moved. We then asked her to deduct the $30 check cancellation fee, because it was not our fault that they moved and did not inform us. She then says "If it's that big of a deal, then you can deduct the $30", no its not that big of a deal, its simply the principle that you should let your customers know that you changed your address. It's really not that hard, and I don't think we were being unreasonable. The way she reacted showed her lack of professionalism and were very unhappy with it. She did call back a few minutes later to apologize but the damage had been done. She knew she had messed and claimed that so many brides ask so much of her and she took it out on me. Well that's too bad, we had nothing to do with other brides. All we were trying to do is pay the money that we owed and received a rude attitude and unprofessional behavior in return. We did not here from Cheranda after that night, we only dealt with Andrew and he was okay to work with. Happy to say that this relationship is over. The video turned out nice, but if we could do it again we would not use Luma Vista because of the poor customer service.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6876370, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We hired Luma Vista to do a slow motion video booth at our wedding. My husband and I kept going back and forth about whether to do it since we were on a budget and a slow motion booth is definitely not something you HAVE to have at your wedding. But oh my gosh, I am so glad that we did it and would have regretted it if we didn’t!! Our guests went crazy (in a good way) and the final edit turned out above and beyond what I was expecting! Luma Vista did such a good job putting it together. There are parts where our guests’ dances (or whatever crazy things they were doing) went along with the lyrics of the song. It gets funnier and funnier every time I watch it. The video is a priceless memory of us, our closest friends and our family having a blast on such a special day. Thank you so much Cherandra and Andrew, you are amazing! Check out our video here: https://vimeo.com/128552879

Profile Picture Nicole, 3/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

Wow!! Thank you so much!! It was absolutely wonderful!!! We loved it. Y'all are just amazing!! Thank you for your hard work - it truly shows by the quality of the videos. Thank you again. We both loved watching the special moments that you captured so well on video. It fills in all of the missing moments and emotions that were missing from our pictures. We are so grateful for that. The editing and effects are all very well done, and we appreciate the way that you have put everything together for us and our families. God bless you, and we are so happy that we found LumaVista Productions to make our video!!!

Profile Picture User4633207, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We chose LumaVista Productions as our wedding videographer, and we are SO glad that we did! My goodness...the things they caught on film for us to see are absolutely priceless. Wedding videography isn't cheap, so I was hesitant at first, but after seeing the beautiful footage (so much that I would have forgotten otherwise) I am overjoyed that I went ahead and booked them for my wedding. They are so professional, easy to get in touch with, extremely talented, so sweet, and just wonderful overall. I cannot recommend them highly enough! Thank you so much, LumaVista Productions, for giving us the greatest gift of all from our wedding! All I can say is WOW and THANK YOU!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Taylor, 12/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The trailer is amazing and we absolutely love it! This was a perfect snapshot of our special day. I'm so glad that we chose to have videography and even more so that we chose LumaVista Productions. It is simply beautiful! Thanks for affording us an opportunity to replay such wonderful memories. You guys are the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cicely, 11/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

As the bride, pictures and videography were the two most important things for me for our wedding day. I wanted our special moments captured so that for the rest of our lives my husband and I can have them to look back and remember like it was yesterday, share them with our kids, and even when we are old, gray, and have memory lapses. I had two things on my checklist for video - affordability (as we had a limited budget), and a videographer who would see and capture the most simple but beautiful moments from that day. A huge prayer was answered when I found LumaVista Productions. The fact that it was a Christ-centered company was just an added bonus; I knew from that moment that they were the right ones us.
They were truly able to give us everything we were looking for at a price we could afford. The owners were very helpful, flexible, gave us great ideas when we needed them, made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and fit in seamlessly in our day. The best part was that our videographer caught all the big moments that we shared but also our favorite little moments that we may have forgotten about otherwise on a video that we will have forever. We are so glad that we were able to have LumaVista be a part of our day. They were truly a blessing. I would recommend them to anyone. :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4914876, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The Lumavista team is amazing! They were wholeheartedly recommended to me by my wedding planners. They really made an effort to be super friendly and genuine about their business. You can tell that they are wonderful and nice people who love what they do! They worked with us to create a super affordable and customized package for our wedding day. Every penny was so worth it!!!! I'm so glad my mom pushed for a videographer! They responded to any emails or calls I sent them ASAP and work around the clock to get everything done in a timely manner. If you have any doubts, just check out their vimeo website to see clips! Lastly, one of the "concerns" I had was how well it would work having both a videographer and photographer there at the same time but that was no issue at all; they were both super professional and worked together really well!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 2/15/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

These moments LumaVista Productions captured for our family is a love beyond words. It's a gift given that exceeded our expectations. LumaVista has a great eye for detail capturing moments we would have never dreamed of on our own. They worked so smoothly together sweeping in and out of each area you didn't even know they were there. Taking those moments and editing them together flowed very efficiently capturing all those special memories for our video!! The icing on the cake to this beautiful milestone is the song chosen just for Kaley and Drew's video. I've always believed it's the little things that count the absolute most!! It shows in your love for what you do; which is making a memorable video for our family and many others to come!! This spectacular video will take us back to how each family and friend supported the start of their new lives together. They are Ready for Anything.......for LumaVista Productions made that happen!!!

Profile Picture GINA, 12/20/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Truly amazing and extremely talented individuals! Would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Profile Picture Kaley, 12/20/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We love our video!!!! So cute and fun!! Thank y'all so much! I can't wait to watch it again and again. It just looks great! We loved the music selection as well. We just want to see it more each time we watch it! Thanks so much!!

Profile Picture K., 11/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The video was beautiful! Thanks to LumaVista Productions for all the hard work. Thank you for everything. They were the only vendor who didn't disappoint us that day. We will definitely recommend LumaVista Productions to anyone who needs videography services!

Profile Picture User3899646, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Cheranda and Andrew were amazing! Everyone loved our Love Story that was shown and they were so much fun and easy to work with. They listened to what we wanted and everything was perfect!!! Thank you guys so much for making our wedding day amazing!

Profile Picture Cassandra, 11/10/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I cannot express how blessed we were to have found Cheranda and Robert. After almost using another vendor until they sent me a sample of their raw footage, we were so relieved that even with their raw footage, LumaVista took much pride in their work. They were very easy to work with and were accommodating to all of our requests. Our wedding video was more than we could have imagined. Everyone loved the cinematic video and to this day our biggest fan is our youngest niece who always asks if she can see our wedding day! Cheranda and Robert are truly talented and I would highly recommend them to capture your special moment. You're the BEST LumaVista!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Linda, 8/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

LumaVista helped make my wedding planning experience much easier. They offered a great value for their services compared to others. They also were highly flexible in completing our Love Story and patient on waiting to include the photos I really wished to be a part of it. In addition, both Andrew and Cheranda were extremely sweet and easy to work with. All my questions and concerns were addressed right away and I didn't have to worry about it. I'm so blessed to have chosen them as my videographers!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Madeline, 7/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
4.3

We used them to videoptape the ceremony.
They were flexible and worked well with photography
i was thrilled with the video and really appreciated their effort

i was truly pleased with their service and will always have the video
as a reminder
if i ever have the need, i would use them again

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture denise, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The LumaVista Team was WONDERFUL to work with! Andrew and Cheranda are very professional and knowledgable about their craft. We purchased the Diamond Package and we are so pleased with our results. Our LoveStory Film captured our "forever love" perfectly. It was so wonderful to see on film what my husband and I experience everyday. The video highlights where we met, where we got engaged, what we enjoyed, and allowed us to dialogue about our love story and for us to explain why we fell in love. I know we will treasure this film. We have never been on film before, and they knew exactly how to coach us and it was natural and easy and FUN!

Our wedding day was captured on film too. We love knowing that we have a live video version of our special day. It goes by fast and you will want to preserve it forever. It has been so fun to watch the video and see all the little details and guests we missed!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using a videographer for your wedding day....and if you want the best, use LumaVista! What a blessing it was to work with them and now we can share our story in film with our loved ones and future children! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ginny , 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I have nothing negative to say about Luma Vista Productions. I was torn on the idea of someone filming our wedding, but when I met Cheranda & Andrew, they quickly changed my mind. The prices are so much lower than a lot of the videographers but don't let the price fool you. The quality is still there. They put their heart and soul into their work. After a few minutes of them filming, I forgot they were there. If my guests (or anyone in the wedding party) saw something they knew we'd want on film (such as one of the kids sliding on the floor, or our fathers dancing) they didn't mind having someone point that out to them and were quick to catch it on film. I can't say enough about these two. You won't regret using them.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Luma Vista Productions was absolutely wonderful! For a while I was debating on whether or not I should hire a videographer only because vendors add up (as you all probably know at this point) & I figured I could go without it and just have my pictures to look back on. However, my mom surprised me with Cheranda and Andrew's services about 2 weeks before the wedding date. I was shocked. Anyways, the day of the wedding, Andrew filmed me & the girls in my bridal ready room while we all got ready and it was like he wasn't even there, he spent some time in the grooms ready room and of course the ceremony and reception. He also stayed back with my photographer after the ceremony to get some beautiful shots of me and my husband and our bridal party. He was so nice and very professional! I received my video about a month & a week later (which was fast) and I cannot tell you how much I LOVE it! I literally watch the edited 18 minute version all the time and STILL get teary eyed! Everything they put together is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I have told them, and my mom as well, that this is the best wedding gift I could have ever received. The video has different parts to it (the raw ceremony version, toasts, the dances, etc., but the edited version of my special day is my favorite). It is put together so perfect, and I loved the music they picked for it. If you are thinking about hiring a videographer, look no further! You will be so happy that you picked Luma Vista Productions to be a part of your special event! You will always have a BEAUTIFUL video to look back on and remember your special day. Thank you so much Andrew and Cheranda. You truly have such a special talent, and I appreciate your services! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole , 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

What wedding gift could be more special and treasured by a bride and groom than a video of their once in a lifetime wedding day by LumaVista Productions. I thought about what my husband and I could give my daughter and her future husband as a special wedding gift, so we surprised them with the videotaping of their wedding. Since this day goes by in the blink of an eye and there are so many special moments to capture, what better way to do it than by a video of the special occasion.

Cheranda and Andrew Robertson of LumaVista Productions were recommended and I'm glad they were. They are a very nice professional couple with so much creativity to offer and were a delight to work with. They did an excellent job of capturing my daughter's special day by producing the most beautiful and breathtaking wedding video with wonderful background music. It's a magical video.

They were behind the scenes for the entire wedding day activities and with so much going on you didn't even realize that they were there capturing every important moment of the day.

The wedding video is breathtaking and as a mom, it brings joy and tears to my eyes every time I watch it. The video is an everlasting gift which they will cherish for a lifetime and be able to share with family and friends; and especially their children and grandchildren one day. What better way to relive their "special day" than through a video.

I personally recommend LumaVista Productions to produce the most beautiful and breathtaking wedding video. Thank you, Cheranda and Andrew for capturing the lifetime memory of our daughter's wedding day in such a beautiful way.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adelaide, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Andrew and Cheranda did a phenomenal job on our wedding video! We were amazed at the way they used their talents to make our wedding video very special. We would recommend them to anyone looking to capture the special, once in a lifetime moments.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3418288, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography