Skip to main content
Weddings

Lulu Cake Boutique Reviews

Lulu Cake Boutique View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
145 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

145
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • E
    Evita D. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Sweet Sensation

    Victor and Andy exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Our wedding cake was not just a dessert; it was an unforgettable sweet sensation. The flavors were rich and sumptuous, and the design was beyond beautiful. Their expertise and creativity truly made our day at the Westchester Country Club unforgettable.
  • R
    Rosie C. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heavenly Creation

    Lulu Cake crafted a work of edible art for our wedding. The cake not only looked breathtaking but also tasted heavenly. They listened attentively to our preferences and brought our vision to life. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding cake. Thanks!
  • S
    Shirley W. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Scrumptious

    Choosing Lulu Cake bakery for our wedding cake was one of the best decisions we made. The service was exceptional from start to finish. They guided us through the process, offering valuable suggestions while keeping our preferences in mind. The end result was a stunning cake that left everyone amazed. It was not only visually stunning but also scrumptious. We are very happy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marsha R. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Masterpiece

    Absolutely breathtaking! Samantha crafted the wedding cake of our dreams. The intricate design and flawless execution truly exceeded our expectations. Not only was it visually stunning, but the taste was divine. We ordered the Southern Red Velvet and it hit the spot!
  • A
    Alessandra U. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    I chose Lulu's for both my husband's 30th birthday cake and our wedding cake, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. Lulu's creations were not only visually stunning but the flavors were exceptional. Our wedding cake in particular, was a hit with our guests and we received many compliments. It was delivered on time to our venue and exceeded our expectations!
  • E
    Evelyn G. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    This bakery deserves every accolade possible for their exceptional wedding cakes! From the moment we met with their team, we knew we were in capable hands. Our heartfelt thanks to the talented artisans at Lulu Cakes for making our wedding cake extra special.
  • M
    Miranda M. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake of our dreams!

    We got married last month and worked with Lulu to design the cake of our dreams! The inside was one thing - the rich, chocolate cake and decadent dulce de leche frosting - but the stunning fondant flowers on the outside elevated our cake to a whole new level. Thank you for everything - we could not have asked for a better bakery to create our wedding cake!
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!!

    LuLu Cake Boutique truly outdid themselves! We got a classic wedding cake which was a masterpiece of flavor and design, and a groom's cake that stole the show with its impeccable attention to detail. Their artistry and delicious creations added an unforgettable touch to our special day. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Liana M. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and delicious

    Our cake from Lulu's was included in our venue cost. We loved the cake. It turns out so beautifully! We also had some minor customizations to the design which were of no issue at all. It was a pleasure and loved the outcome! Thank you!
  • F
    Florence K. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just prefect

    My spouse and I both come from small families, so the petit tiers cake was perfect for our small wedding. Jay, one of the owners, was very hands on and so much fun to work with!
  • L
    Lenora S. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Design

    My spouse is a fan of a very niche show. I wasn’t sure if the boutique would be able to make a custom cake based on it for our wedding, but I’m happy to say that I was very pleasantly surprised! They created an impeccable design, and the cake was delicious!
  • L
    Lora T. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't sing their praises enough

    I can’t sing their praises enough! Not only were they super accommodating during the pandemic, but they were a joy to work with! Carmen was extremely responsive to emails and Andy was extremely patient with all of my last-minute changes.
  • M
    Maria Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    Working with the Lulu team was fantastic! They’re all very friendly and responsive and I loved that they were able to work with the vision that I had for my dream wedding cake. They truly helped make my special day a memory that will last a lifetime!
  • M
    Marlene O. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Seeing how well Jay and Victor have dealt with the pandemic makes me so glad that I trust them for all the major events I’ve had, including my small wedding! They continue to provide amazing service and they do it safely. There’s nothing more I could ask for!
  • A
    Anna A. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and tasty

    This is such a great bakery! They made our wedding cake and we are super happy. Gorgeous and tasty.
  • A
    Adrienne O. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect design

    We got a beautiful cake here for our wedding. Carmen designed the perfect cake for us. It was not only so pretty, it was also absolutely delicious. A+ from me!
  • R
    Reanna M. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Cake

    Oh my goodness, the cake was so wonderful and really nice. It was the wedding cake for my son and his husband, and it had an almond taste with pieces of chocolate, and the inside was peanut butter cream. It was very good and of very good quality. Thank you we very much appreciated the cake.
  • N
    Neni T. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Design

    Our wedding celebration included a dessert that was really mouthwatering. Designs that are both stunning and simple! I cannot stress how highly I suggest purchasing from Lulu Cake Boutique! Throughout the entire procedure, Carmen was really kind and compassionate toward both my husband and me.
  • D
    Dorathy L. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    I couldn't have been happier with my wedding cake! They performed an outstanding job overall. It tasted amazing, and the appearance was spot on with what I had envisioned. We couldn't have been happier with how it turned out! It really did look stunning!
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Delicious and Beautiful Cake

    I grew up with Lulu's baked goods, and their wedding cakes are as delicious as everything else they make. Our cake--and all the cake we sampled--tasted outstanding. The team at Lulu's was also absolutely wonderful to work for a surprise groom's cake. I cannot say enough good things about Lulu's.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Our Wedding Cake!

    Working with Lulu’s Cake Boutique for our wedding cake was a great experience. The staff at Lulu’s took the time to answer all my questions and helped arrange our cake tasting. The cake was absolutely delicious. After we booked them, the team at Lulu’s even provided a sketch of our cake for approval.

    On our wedding day, our cake was even more beautiful than we imagined, and it was just as delicious as it was during our tasting. Our guests still talk about how tasty the cake was. Overall, we were very pleased. I highly recommend Lulu’s Cake Boutique for your wedding cake needs or a cake for any special event.
  • C
    Cynthia M. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beauty.

    We are both simplistic minimalists. And agreed completely that was what we wanted in a cake. It takes a true professional to make minimal and simple as beautiful as our Lulu’s cake was. Carmen completely got where we wanted to go and was so very friendly and helpful.
  • D
    Doris S. Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top quality

    If you’re looking for organic and high quality ingredients, you have come to the right place. Valrhona chocolate and my wedding on the same day? Yes please!
  • A
    Agnes H. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely and beautiful

    Lulu’s had us hooked from our “tasting to go”. Sorry Mom, I know I always said that nobody could bake like you. But they might have you beaten
  • M
    Melissa J. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Using their interactive guide for the ordering process was seamless. The fact that Jay was right there for anything we had questions about just completed a level of customer service that went above and beyond.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message