Luke Renchan Entertainment Reviews

196 | Tiverton, RI
See photos, pricing and details

196 Reviews for Luke Renchan Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

196
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Luke Renchan Entertainment 1
Luke Renchan Entertainment 2
Luke Renchan Entertainment 3
Luke Renchan Entertainment 4
Luke Renchan Entertainment 5
Sort by:
  • B

    Bill Hogan · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend, amazing DJ

    Luke is the best, makes everything super easy. Not a ton of work with him, he takes care of everything for you. Sound is amazing, the day of was super fun. Everyone had great things to say about him.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    We hired Jack from Luke Renchan Entertainment (LRE) for our wedding at the Herreshoff Marine Museum and we had a BLAST thanks to Jack! LRE was on the Herreshoff's preferred vendor list and after seeing ALL of their amazing reviews, we didn't even bother looking for another DJ. Jack worked with us through every little detail of our day and he seriously made our reception so much fun; our guests are still talking about what a great time they had. Jack was super helpful with his song suggestions and worked with us through our own suggestions, too. The online planning tool that LRE used was also very helpful, and Jack made time to videochat with us twice before our day which made all of the difference. We also had to move our ceremony indoors the day of our wedding and Jack took care of getting everything set up for our ceremony, including getting a mic to our friend who was doing a reading, because we had forgotten to take care of that (oops?). If you want a packed dancefloor and a DJ who really knows what they're doing, hire Jack from LRE immediately and you will be in very capable hands!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Bryanna

    Bryanna · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Perfection

    The atmosphere the music and uplighting created from the ceremony to the after party was truly breathtaking. We had so many compliments from all of our guests about Luke's work. The mirror photo booth was a huge hit with everyone and there was always a line! The best DJ we could have found and I am so blessed Luke was available for our wedding day. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • E

    Eric Lapointe · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was awesome!

    Luke and his team were amazing! He walked us through every detail and allowed us to personalize our wedding to perfection! And the online music database he has was perfect to help us customize every different song for each dance and the main music to dance to.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Luke was great to work with, absolutely exceeded expectations! He was super fun, made the process really easy on us and our reception went off without a hitch! Everyone had a blast dancing. You cannot go wrong with Luke!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke Renchan Entertainment is the only DJ you will need to consider for your wedding day! Luke is very professional and has great knowledge of the industry. He made each decision so incredibly easy and of course, made the wedding day that much more special! Everyone was on the dance floor and he has such a great flow during a wedding to really amp up the crowd. He made everything so calming, which made us enjoy the biggest day of our life on September 1st 2018! Thank you so much for everything, Luke! xoxo, The Stamoulis'

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Luke Renchan Entertainment 6
    Luke Renchan Entertainment 7
  • J

    Jared Licklider · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music lovers and it shows

    Music at our wedding was extremely important and difficult and our DJ, Paul, was flawless. He executed every wish and wove our eccentric song choices in with the hits to keep the dance floor packed from when the music started to when the night was over. These guys are extremely professional, reliable and easy to work. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! One of the best decisions we made!

    Luke Renchan Entertainment is amazing! Luke himself was so easy to work with from the moment we inquired. He was so helpful and friendly throughout the process, I knew everything would be taken care of on our wedding day. We used him for ceremony music, microphones, cocktail hour music, and for our reception. We also chose the uplighting, which was awesome (we did a different color for dinner, dancing, and then the after party). Luke was the perfect MC and he kept the dance floor packed the entire night. The best moment of the night was when the clock hit midnight, Luke switched the uplighting to red, turned on Backstreet Boys, and congratulated everyone for making it to the afterparty. It was a moment I will never forget. So many of our guests have been raving about the music to this day seven months later! We are so happy we chose Luke!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was our DJ recently for our wedding. We cannot say enough good things about Luke! He was so nice and really kept the party going! All of our guests said great things about him. We also highly recommend Luke’s Rover photo booth. It was such a hit with all of our guests! They really loved that they could text or email themselves their photos and we also have copies of all the photos. It definitely entertained the guests! Thank you Luke for making our night amazing!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is a great dj and makes it so easy to pick songs. He uses a website that is so easy to use and to keep in order. He did an awesome job with our music and music for the ceremony

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack Hanna was our DJ this past weekend at our wedding and did an absolutely amazing job! Jack was easy and fun to work with. We had several thorough conversations before the wedding where he ensured we had everything we wanted. For areas we unsure about, he gave us excellent advice and recommendations. We ended up extending our contract the night of the wedding because all of our guests, of ALL age groups, were having such a great time dancing. We would love to work with Jack again....except we aren't planning on getting married again any time soon. :) Nothing but the highest recommendation!!! Extremely well organized. Also, we had blue lighting I wasn't sure about, but we turned it on at sunset and if definitely added to the event, well worth it!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • User6398409 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! From the minute we met Luke more than a year prior to our wedding, my husband and I knew that we wanted HIM for our DJ. The online portal he sets you up with is so user friendly. Luke was always just a quick email away when we were planning and we knew we were in good hands. At our final meeting a month and a half before the wedding, we went through exact details of how the night would run. Luke was organized, professional and was so excited our event. The night of the wedding could not have run any smoother. Luke made sure my husband and I were happy with what he was playing. If we wanted a song to end early, just a look up to his DJ stand and the song was over. He was engaging with our guests and always knew how to keep the party going. All in all, if you are looking for an amazing DJ with the best experience around, Luke is your go to. We also got our photobooth from him which was also incredible. We upgraded to the booth that people could leave videos on as well. Luke had everything waiting for us at the end of the night to take home! thank you Luke for contributing to the best night of our lives and for being the best DJ out there!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • Larissa

    Larissa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke did an amazing job at our wedding. He played just the right songs that had everyone on the dance floor. The photobooth was a huge hit and everyone had a BLAST thanks to Luke! He is very accommodating and professional, truly knows what he is doing. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at OceanCliff in Newport on 10/7/17 and used LRE for our photo mirror booth. It was absolutely INCREDIBLE and our guests had such a great time with the props. The mirror is such a cool concept and now we have an awesome guest book with pictures of everyone having fun. Thank you Luke for being so accommodating and extending our time when we decided to keep the booth until the end of the wedding as we all were having the best time wth it. We learned about LRE and the photo mirror at the Rosecliff bridal show and couldn't be happier we did. Thank you Luke for adding such a fun element to our day!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music and entertainment, one of the most difficult aspects with regards to our wedding. Keeping the music flowing with no awkward pauses, making any room ‘pop’ with the use of uplighting, and addressing potential audio issues throughout the flow of ceremonies (i.e., wind), Luke met all of our expectations. Using options available along with venue examples of prior audio and lighting use, we constructively worked with Luke over scheduled meetings down to the last minute (our fault). Throughout Luke was attentive, willing and kind to address any of our requests, concerns, questions. One awesome aspect was the level of control we were given through online tools that gave us time in making song selections while also providing us suggestion per list of top 10/20/50/100. The audio perfect, the lighting freaking sweet, all of our guests commented how much Luke made the party awesome. Very impressed with his DJ skills, would highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
    Luke Renchan Entertainment 8
    Luke Renchan Entertainment 9
    Luke Renchan Entertainment 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack Hanna from Luke Renchan Entertainment was the best DJ ever for our wedding in September! When we first went to book, we were going to go with Luke based off of a referral we received from a friend but after learning he was already booked we were matched up with Jack. We couldn't be happier with the experience we had with him from start to finish! He was extremely friendly and easy to work with, followed all of our requests...including a vague one where he put together an amazing 90's boy-band montage! Our wedding was a very young crowd who loves to dance and he had the dance floor packed from start to finish. Thank you Jack for everything at our wedding, you were a main reason it was such a success!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fate put Luke and his staff in my path! We ran into each other in a bridal fair and from the beginning, he totally got my vision for how my wedding will play out. And he did!!! Even when we were throwing last minute changes, he was so accomodating and professional, that made my day such a memorable experience! You will be delighted to use their services!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was just fantastic. We were able to customize every musical aspect of our day, and he provided suggestions where we didn't have specific ideas. We had a great party, and it was in large part to a great DJ and soundtrack!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was amazing! The dance floor was full all night and our guests had a great time! We wanted everyone to dance and Luke definitely made that happen!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with how Jack DJ'ed our wedding! He was incredibly professional and attentive; we could not have asked for a better DJ. He knew exactly how to get people on the dance floor and keep them their. Jack really made our wedding special and I don't think it would have been the same without him!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • D

    Dionna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we booked Tony from Luke Renchan Entertainment for the most important day of our lives! During the planning process, Tony was there to meet our every request. He tailored our songs, gave his advice, and demonstrated such enthusiasm for playing at our event. Having not met him until the day of the wedding, I could have sworn that he was a long lost relative. On the big day, he greeted me like a family member and started speaking Italian to my father! He kept our party going and made my husband and I feel like celebrities the whole night!

    Additionally, I must also recognize the owner Luke for his outstanding customer service and professionalism. He took a genuine interest and dedication in making sure our wedding day had the best entertainment!

    My husband I give LRE a 5+ rating!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke B. Renchan DJ'd our October 2016 wedding. Throughout the entire process he was flexible and accommodating with anything we threw his way. His planning website was tremendously helpful to set up our timeline and input requests and he always made himself available for emails and calls. During the event he was thoughtful, attentive, and kept the party going in a classy way. He checked in with us throughout the night and ensured everything ran seamlessly. We are thrilled with our decision to go with LRE.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • C

    christine · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Jack! He was fantastic and we were just so pleased with everything! Thanks for keeping the dance floor rocking!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • E

    Ev · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Luke regarding booking them to DJ my wedding. When it came to picking my DJ, I picked Tony and man was he absolutely amazing!!! He always answered all my concerns, provided me recommendations and took the time to learn how to pronounce all names correctly! But most of all he totally delivered is having everyone on the dance floor! He listened to what I wanted played during dinner. Ive always made it his choice of what to play, I just told him what my vision was and genre and TONY delivered!!! When it came to dancing, he got everyone on the dance floor! It truly was an amazing day and Tony made it that much more memorable! The entire team is amazing, professional and really are there for you to make your day as worry free as possible! THANK YOU TONY!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review