Weddings

Luke is the Blacksheep Photography Reviews

Luke is the Blacksheep Photography

Luke is the Blacksheep Photography

Davis, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Annika F. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and professional wedding photography in the time of COVID

    Luke was super responsive from the get go, but was especially helpful when he added live-streaming on short notice once we realized only our immediate family could attend because of COVID. He did livestream, video and took amazing intimate photos throughout our religious ceremony and then was willing to go to a green space for awesome family photos. Could not have asked for more value, helpfulness and flexibility.
  • Juliet
    Juliet P. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photo and videographer

    Luke and Bryan did an awesome job on my wedding.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Luke was awesome! He was went with the flow when my family wanted certain pictures, he was great with directions, and so easy to work with. We had a few surprises in store for guests that we wanted, and luke made sure to capture them. We bundled the the videography and photography.
  • D
    Diana R. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luke is Amazing!

    Luke is very professional, easy to work with and a fantastic photographer/videographer. He captured shots that were fabulous and we received the photos very quickly! You will not go wrong with Luke. I highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer!

    Luke and his team were amazing and so great to work with! They captured all the special moments of our day and it was so fun to watch the videos after and see all the parts of our wedding we missed while taking photos! Luke is truly talented and our videos turned out better than we could have ever hoped for! Thank you so much Luke!! We will cherish our wedding videos always!
  • M
    Manny Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality work!

    Luke captured our wedding a few weeks ago. We met with him before the wedding to go over our plan for the big day, he provided suggestions to make it even bettter. The day of, he was friendly and very patient! We just received our videos, everything edited beautifully and with super high video quality! Thanks Luke! Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • E
    Esther Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service!! He is the best in town.
  • E
    Esther Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke is a talented photographer. He is friendly and easy to work with. His photos capture a lot of important and sweet moments of my special day. I really enjoy having him service us.
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke was fantastic at our wedding! He is incredibly nice, professional, and easy to work with. We had no idea what we wanted other then the standard family pics, and thankfully he had lots of creative ideas to help us out. He was helpful without being pushy. The pictures are wonderful. He got so many different angles of all the important parts; he was like a magician! He even surprised us with a video that included our vows. It was priceless. Luke was the best investment we made into the wedding. I’d recommend him to all my best friends and family.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are overjoyed by Luke's photos. He captured moments when I had no idea he was taking pictures. Luke is relaxed and at the same time professional. He has a creative eye and is a true artist! We would hire him again for any of our future photo events. Thank you, Luke!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke was our photographer for both our engagement shoot and wedding day. He was extremely friendly and easy to work with. My husband and I are super awkward in front of the camera, but Luke was very patient with us and managed to make us look natural in the pictures. He was also very quick in getting the edited final photos to us after. Luke took tons of amazing photos for us to look back on, and we are glad to have chosen him as our photographer. If you are looking for a friendly and professional photographer, Luke is the guy for you!
  • S
    Shuna Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke was AWESOME! Flexible, friendly, and thinks quickly on his feet to get the perfect shot. The pictures came out great. We couldn't have asked for more!
  • T
    Tom Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke did a great job with photographing our wedding! He was super easy to work with and we love how the pictures came out.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke did a great job photographing our intimate courthouse wedding in Woodland as well as our small reception at a park in Davis afterwards. He was very flexible, helpful, and we are very happy with how our wedding pictures turned out. He really put in the extra effort to make things go smoothly and make sure we have great documentation of the day. Hope to use him again for family photos in the future :)
  • T
    Taryn Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you to Luke for all the great work. He shot our beautiful engagement photos, and we can't imagine what our wedding would have been like without him!
    He was so easy to work with and him and his assistant photographer helped make everything run smoothly.
    Many people who attended our wedding commented on the fact that they hardly noticed the photographers, which is very important! We love our photos, and we feel he definitely went above and beyond for us.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Luke for our engagement and wedding photos. His pricing is super fair, you get a lot of pictures to choose from and he will even send them to you digitally. He's got a great eye for catching amazing photos, we asked for more candid photos for both our engagement and wedding photos and have some truly beautiful memories of our day! Luke is very professional, responds in a timely manner and really makes sure the bride and grooms requests are being met. I highly recommend him!!
  • T
    Talya Married on 05/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke is easy to work with, offers fair and reasonable pricing, and we found him to be extremely flexible. It's over a year later and we still have his photos as our covers for social media! Will hire him again.