Luke is the Blacksheep Photography Reviews

13 | Davis, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Luke is the Blacksheep Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Videographer!

    Luke and his team were amazing and so great to work with! They captured all the special moments of our day and it was so fun to watch the videos after and see all the parts of our wedding we missed while taking photos! Luke is truly talented and our videos turned out better than we could have ever hoped for! Thank you so much Luke!! We will cherish our wedding videos always!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • M

    Manny · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Quality work!

    Luke captured our wedding a few weeks ago. We met with him before the wedding to go over our plan for the big day, he provided suggestions to make it even bettter. The day of, he was friendly and very patient! We just received our videos, everything edited beautifully and with super high video quality! Thanks Luke! Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • E

    Esther · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is a talented photographer. He is friendly and easy to work with. His photos capture a lot of important and sweet moments of my special day. I really enjoy having him service us.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • E

    Esther · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!! He is the best in town.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are overjoyed by Luke's photos. He captured moments when I had no idea he was taking pictures. Luke is relaxed and at the same time professional. He has a creative eye and is a true artist! We would hire him again for any of our future photo events. Thank you, Luke!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was our photographer for both our engagement shoot and wedding day. He was extremely friendly and easy to work with. My husband and I are super awkward in front of the camera, but Luke was very patient with us and managed to make us look natural in the pictures. He was also very quick in getting the edited final photos to us after. Luke took tons of amazing photos for us to look back on, and we are glad to have chosen him as our photographer. If you are looking for a friendly and professional photographer, Luke is the guy for you!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • S

    Shuna · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke was AWESOME! Flexible, friendly, and thinks quickly on his feet to get the perfect shot. The pictures came out great. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke did a great job photographing our intimate courthouse wedding in Woodland as well as our small reception at a park in Davis afterwards. He was very flexible, helpful, and we are very happy with how our wedding pictures turned out. He really put in the extra effort to make things go smoothly and make sure we have great documentation of the day. Hope to use him again for family photos in the future :)

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke did a great job with photographing our wedding! He was super easy to work with and we love how the pictures came out.

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Luke for all the great work. He shot our beautiful engagement photos, and we can't imagine what our wedding would have been like without him!
    He was so easy to work with and him and his assistant photographer helped make everything run smoothly.
    Many people who attended our wedding commented on the fact that they hardly noticed the photographers, which is very important! We love our photos, and we feel he definitely went above and beyond for us.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Luke for our engagement and wedding photos. His pricing is super fair, you get a lot of pictures to choose from and he will even send them to you digitally. He's got a great eye for catching amazing photos, we asked for more candid photos for both our engagement and wedding photos and have some truly beautiful memories of our day! Luke is very professional, responds in a timely manner and really makes sure the bride and grooms requests are being met. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • T

    Talya · Married on 05/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke is easy to work with, offers fair and reasonable pricing, and we found him to be extremely flexible. It's over a year later and we still have his photos as our covers for social media! Will hire him again.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review