Skip to main content
Weddings

Lukas Korynta Photography Reviews

Lukas Korynta Photography

Lukas Korynta Photography

San Diego, CA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

26 User photos

  • Pailyn
    Pailyn (. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented artist

    Lukas is an extremely talented photographer that we were privileged to work with. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for beautiful photography that captures PNW vibes.

    Lukas shot a friends big wedding last summer and I loved those photos. Due to COVID, we had last-minute changes and decided to do a microwedding in Portland, but we were unsure of location. Not only was Lukas excited and responsive to the idea of a microwedding, he was also extremely flexible and even offered helpful suggestions for us. 10/10 communications leading up to the wedding.

    On the wedding day itself, Lukas arrived and brought a very calm energy. He was chill and unimposing but somehow was around to capture all the sweet "in between" moments. As someone extremely uncomfortable with photos, he helped create a peaceful and easy atmosphere that allowed us to just be ourselves. All the guests loved him (he loves the Timbers and dogs, so was embraced by the family).

    But most importantly -- the photos. We cried looking through them. I love the editing that Lukas does that captures the PNW light and vibe. He perfectly curated the photo selection to tell a story, and the album is full of wonderful candid moments. He is a true artist.

    If you're looking for a laid back photographer with incredible talent and ability to take candid photos full of emotion, I'd book him in a heartbeat. PS. He is very good at nature and outdoor shots!
  • R
    Rhiannon C. Married on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic person and photographer!

    We were put in a tough situation 2 weeks before our wedding but luckily found Lukas and when we reached out to him he offered to help right away. When we told him the game plan he was immediately on board (despite me saying I wanted it to be gloomy and rainy on our wedding day) and we were ecstatic based off of his previous work! He is such an easy going and comfortable person to be around, the day of and after the wedding, taking pictures was a natural and fun experience. Erik and I aren’t naturally photogenic people but when we got all of the photos back every single one was perfect. We now have photos that capture our personalities and love for each other as well as let us relive our wedding day whenever we look at them. Picking just a couple to frame for our new home was a daunting task because we love them all. Lukas is now a new friend of ours and we would love to work with him again. I would not recommend anyone else because his pictures are timeless and have their own unique style which is rare in today’s age.
    -Rhiannon & Erik
  • Mariia
    Mariia S. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be better

    Due to different circumstances (covid included), we had only 4 weeks to plan our wedding. We got very lucky that Lukas was available on that date (Sunday in Portland, OR) on such a short notice. He was easy to communicate with, he was quite flexible and made us feel at ease - we knew that this will be taken care of professionally and we don't have to stress out over it. He was on time and it was very easy to do the photoshoot with him: generally my husband and I feel quite awkward in front of a camera and we don't like obviously posed pictures but Lukas gave us some directions and it felt natural, we were just being ourselves. Lukas beautifully captured our emotions as well as pure happiness of our loved ones. He even sent us a couple of photos on the same day, so we were able to share them with friends and family who weren't able to come in person (it was super thoughtful and considerate). Can't recommend Lukas enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Minju Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would give Lukas 10 stars if we could

    Hiring Lukas was absolutely one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding. He is not just an extraordinarily talented + skilled photographer, he is such a kind and considerate person. He was so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable. We really appreciated his chill and relaxed personality and approach to documenting our day. Unlike a couple other photographers I had reached out to, he never pressured us to do something we didn't want to do (e.g., getting ready photos, first look, extra hours, etc.). At the same time, he made really helpful suggestions for places and hours to shoot that turned into such beautiful photos and moments to remember. He is such a pleasure to work with. We will treasure his gorgeous, natural photos for the rest of our lives. Don't wait--hire him now!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this man right now!

    I can’t say enough good things about Lukas. Aside from being the nicest human, he is a phenomenal photographer. We just got back around 1,000 images from our wedding and all of them are frame worthy. He captured every special moment and little interaction in candid, emotional ways. It was like he was invisibly everywhere at once. All of our family (which includes several photographers) were impressed by his work. Don’t even get me started on the editing and colors...so beautiful. He was responsive, flexible, chill and made us feel so calm.
  • Traci
    Traci E. Married on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful images and great to work with!

    We hired Lukas to capture out engagement photos, as a photographer myself I was for sure being picky on quality but also what the experience would be like to work with someone. Lukas made the process easy, showed up on time. He captured beautiful images that you could feel the emotion in and got our images back to us in a timely manner. He didnt put us in any awkward poses or forced process he just let us be us which was perfect!
  • S
    Sera Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not sure if you can see the star ratings' descriptions, so I will recap here: "Top notch!" - "SO accommodating!" - "Worth every penny!" - All phrases to describe Lukas and our experience with the engagement shoot. If you want a genuine, authentic photographer, who is incredibly talented, then look no further than this man and his camera. Lukas made even my reserved fiancé (who was skeptical about the shoot) feel SO comfortable. To me, this is the most important thing a photographer can do--that, and create gorgeous photographs. He does this by seeking out the STORY behind each photo. When we look at the finished product, we remember the love we felt... We had a lot of fun walking around our neighborhood in Prague and making Lukas' creative vision come to life. Now, we feel like we've gained a friend... Can't wait to have him shoot our wedding!
  • K
    Kat Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lukas was such a pleasure to work with! Lukas made us so comfortable in front of the camera, which is a big task! He was open to any photo ideas that we had, and was great at allowing us to be natural and not overly posed. His enthusiasm for photography and our woodsy venue only added to my own enjoyment of our day and the place! Lukas easily fell into our group, chatting with our wedding party and other guests. He is a wonderful human and artist - and an absolutely wonderful presence to have around on such an important day.

    I have only seen a few preview photos thusfar - but I am in love with the product. I cannot wait to see the rest! His editing is beyond perfect for forest weddings, or photoshoots - he does a tremendous job of capturing the rich life of the forest. He also really captures the moody Pacific Northwest, if you are so lucky to have a rainy day like we did!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lukas- where to begin?! OK, so my wedding circumstances were unusual- due to visa issues, we moved our wedding to Czech Republic with 6 weeks to plan a wedding, and I only confirmed with Lukas the week OF the wedding. It was crazy, but I got lucky (plus it was a Friday) to catch Lukas for my wedding and I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. Lukas captured so much raw emotion, not just from me but our loved ones as well. It says below I can only put 10 photos, honestly, that's a challenge. Each photo has it's own equal right in the visual story of that day from beginning to end... how do you choose from that?! He is sincere, kind, incredibly aesthetically talented, and is full of integrity. His rates are a great value for such high quality work. You absolutely can't go wrong if you get to have Lukas as a part of your wedding, because that's what he will be. He truly was a part of ours. All my cousins and friends talked about him the days to follow... can't thank you enough for your incredible work!!!
  • M
    Malaika Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew from the moment we went on Lukas Korynta's website that he was the one we want for our wedding & everything about his work, his way of working, his energy, him, was above all our expectations. We had a great communication prior the wedding. He was very interested in US, our story, who we are what we like....
    He managed to capture all the most wonderful, funny, overseen moments of our wedding. We all look beautiful on the pictures and yet so natural. Lukas is listening to whatever wishes you might have but still has a clear way. His guidance has been always helpful. Don't expect anything stiff. The pictures will be alive!!! Not only is his work amazing but his presence at our wedding was a real blessing. We can only highly recommend Lukas.
    Grateful newly weds
  • N
    N Married on 02/13/2018
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    We were really excited to have Lukas photograph our engagement and wedding... but he flaked on us mid-way through process, after a few months of stringing us along. A total waste of time.