Luisa Chocolatiere Reviews

11 | Laguna Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Luisa Chocolatiere

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Castillo · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious chocolates!!

    Luisa was a pleasure to work with, had such great ideas, and a wide selection of wedding favor presentations. The chocolates were delicious and several guests inquired on where we got them. Luisa personally came, with her lovely husband, to set up and place each favor on the tables for our guests and at our sweetheart table. My family has been eating Luisa’s chocolates for years now and I always look forward to going into her store for special occasion and holiday chocolates!
    Thank you Luisa for creating such delicious chocolates for our wedding!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sue · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luisa Chocolatier made the party favors for my daughters wedding. We ordered chocolate hearts that turned out so beautiful. They were in clear cellophane bags with beautiful ribbon to match our table setting. Luisa was wonderful to work with. The chocolates were not only beautiful but delicious. I would highly recommend her for any occasion and I will definitely use her again.
    I

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User6341622 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louisa is such a talented and thoughtful woman. Her chocolate hearts for our wedding guests not only looked beautiful, but they tasted fantastic. We were able to customize our own messages that were attached to the chocolates, which were important to us.
    We thank Louisa for all of her wonderful work and sweetness!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User6308807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate when considering Luisa for your chocolate favors. She's incredible, the chocolates are out of this world, and her staff is great. She spent so much time with us helping us choose and design everything. She has such attention to detail, even for things you never thought were important!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luisa's passion and expertise for her craft is demonstrated in her outstanding chocolates! Her chocolates are the freshest and most delicious I've ever tasted and I am an avid chocolate lover!! Luisa spent so much time and commitment to my wedding favors from start to finish! Our favors looked and tasted fantastic! I am now a loyal fan and customer for life!!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We brought Louisa a copy of our wedding invitation and she immediately picked up on our theme of "Love Birds". She walked to the cabinet and presented us with a sample of love birds that was perfect for our wedding favor. She even customized the favor by using both white and dark chocolate birds!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • D

    Dora · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luisa met with David (my -then fiancé-) and I few weeks before the wedding at her office. She had millions of samples and tones of ideas on what would look good. We chose the love birds and she talked about the detailed work that was going to be associated with our choice. One bird was supposed to be cover with white chocolate and the other with dark chocolate. Few days later we saw a sample of the love birds and I was very impressed by the details, the color of the ribbons she chose to tie the birds, which reflected our wedding colors. We heard later from our guests how delicious the love birds were and how cute they looked. My father in law ate his love bird with his wife and they saved hers as decoration at their house.
    Luisa was helpful with ideas for additional welcome baskets that were needed at the time. I could tell that she really loved what she was doing and it showed. I like that she gave us samples of different chocolates and we chose the ones that suited us the best. I would recommend her to anyone who is interested in getting wedding favors. The whole experience was not overwhelming as I initially thought it would be.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5589740 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luisa was amazing to work with. She is truly passionate and cares about making your day perfect, undertstanding that a bride has a lot on her plate. the chocolates were amazing and homemade too! Packaging came out perfect as well. I would recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User5575892 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luisa is one of a kind! Her passion for chocolate is only surpassed by her passion for people. I would venture that she is one of the best chocolatiers in the world, and her forte is molded chocolates.
    My husband and I are huge fans of Luisa's Chocolatiere and always stop by her store to buy a few chocolates when we are in town. Both of us love chocolate, so we knew we wanted Luisa’s help to make an awesome dessert table for our wedding! Luisa's chocolate is smooth and delicious, and her truffles are to die for. Luisa has various chocolate molds to choose from, and she was endlessly patient with our requests and ideas for our dessert table and in showing us gorgeous sample after sample. After we *finally* chose which chocolates we wanted, Luisa made us beautiful dark chocolate elephants in gorgeous packaging, chocolate covered pretzels (white, milk and dark chocolate), chocolate-covered strawberries (the best EVER, because she makes them super fresh), Mayan truffles and 91% cacao mousse truffles. We also specially requested chocolate covered Rice Krispy treat geckos (a nod to our move to Arizona after the wedding), chocolate-covered Marzipan shamrocks (for my German-Irish heritage), and chocolate-covered spicy cashews (for my husband's Indian heritage). For our favors, we chose Luisa's dark chocolate bars with our own designed drawing (the chocolate bar wrapper was designed through a business friend of Luisa's). We really wanted the dessert table to stand out, so we asked Luisa to help set it up for an extra fee, and it ended up being more wonderful than we had ever dreamed it could be! Our wedding guests loved it and kept coming back for more. Thankfully, Luisa thought to place several specially designed chocolates on our sweetheart table, because the dessert table was demolished by the time we got there! My husband and I could not have been happier with the quality, taste and artistry of Luisa's chocolates and her stunning dessert table design.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Luisa! All of my wedding guests raved about the favors and chocolate bar. Luisa is very professional, creative and fun to work with.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5570842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took me a long time to find a vendor who could do exactly what I wanted. Louisa is so friendly, a true joy to work with. The quality of her product is outstanding. Great attention to detail. Willing to work outside of her home state of CA. Our wedding was in CO.

    Sent on 10/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review