Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucky Invitations Reviews

Lucky Invitations

Lucky Invitations

Winthrop Harbor, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and her husband created the most beautiful wedding invitations for us. We had an idea in our heads what we wanted and the invitations we got were beyond our expectations! Absolutely gorgeous invitations, a lot of our guests said they won’t even throw them away after the wedding because they’re just so lovely!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda. We LOVED creating your books, and are pleased that you and your guests like them!
  • B
    Blake Sent on 03/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The invitations from Lucky arrived on our doorstep last week, and all we can say is...WOW! They turned out absolutely perfect and look stunning. The weight, the printing, the feel and texture, the whole presentation--I cannot compliment Laura and Jerry enough on what an excellent and amazing job they guys did with our invitations. It's almost like an art piece you'd want to display. When we first met with Laura and Jerry, we discussed having people open the invitation and be so wowed by it that they would want to keep it forever, and that's exactly how we felt when we opened it. We're confident our guests will have the same reaction. We couldn't be any happier with how everything turned out, and cannot recommend Lucky Invitations highly enough.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us that you are pleased with how your invitations turned out.
  • D
    Despina Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and Jerry are gems to work with. Not only has Laura brought a calming effect into the planning process, Jerry has brought many laughs! Their design and workmanship are magnificent!!! They have been instrumental in designing the invitation of my dreams! My fiancee and I continue to receive daily texts and comments about their work. Their character and true genuineness are not to be forgotten. I cannot say enough good things about these two and their work. They will be doing our day of paper goods and I am so excited to see what they come up with!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that you love your invitations and can't wait to put your 'day-of' items together!! Thank you for trusting us with your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2156071 Sent on 05/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Going to the initial consultation felt more like a double date! My fiance and I felt VERY comfortable shortly after meeting Laura and Jerry. We are in the beginning stages of the design process for our wedding invitations. Since our first consultation to the beginning of the design process, both Laura and Jerry have been extremely helpful with creating our ideal invitations. By far they have made this entire process stress free. They are very open for suggestions and always welcomed to new ideas. Laura and Jerry are not afraid to tell you the truth behind whether your design ideas will workout or not.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thanks so much Jennifer! We are so excited about working with you and Pierre, and look forward to creating an invitation suite you'll love!!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 11/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first met Laura at a wedding expo in Milwaukee as I was looking for a vendor to make our seating chart/place cards/etc. We met with quite a few vendors at this expo but Lucky Invitations blew me away. She was so professional and was truly interested in speaking with me and learning more about the vision for our big day. I did not get this feeling when speaking with the other vendors. My husband and I met with Laura and her husband Jerry at a cute cafe for our initial consultation and right away they both could tell what we were looking for and showed us samples that were right up our ally. They even showed us a super unique shadow box that was used for the seating chart. From there on out, everything went so smooth. They would respond right away to all of my emails with suggestions/changes and kept me informed on the status of everything. By the time the wedding came around, the hand delivered everything right to the venue and followed up with us to ensure everything was satisfactory. We were blown away and so were our guests. The detail in the table numbers/place cards/bar signs/bathroom signs/memory table signs did not go unnoticed. The seating chart was breathtaking. Our guests even noticed the green/gold swarovski crystals on the place cards. I couldn't imagine a better vendor to work with for our wedding. I felt confident and could sleep better at night knowing Laura and Jerry were taking care of this part of our wedding. Thank you so much!!!! You helped make our dream wedding come true!

    Brittney & Timothy

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed working with you and are so happy that you and Timothy were pleased with the results. We wish you both a very happy future together!
  • A
    Aj Sent on 10/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucky Invitations was a dream to work with! We were able to communicate well with no issue. They created my dream invitations! I will definitely keep them in mind for future events, including my thank you cards!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thanks AJ! You were so easy to work with, and I'm so glad we were able to come up with something you loved!
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 03/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucky Invitations made every paper product for our wedding. The last few months when these items are being designed and created can be quite stressful. Laura was a huge help in the fact that she was SO responsive and very EASY to work with. They make incredible handmade letter press items. They not only design their work but they also print all of their own work which is very hard to find. Laura was the second paper person I hired after working with someone who was very unresponsive and made it difficult to get the invitations done on time. Laura handled our wedding invitations with not much time notice (due to the situation I had to deal with with the first person). I can't tell you how many text messages and compliments we received the second they ended up in our guests mailboxes. I have very high end paper product taste and Laura was able to match my taste and style to a very reasonable price point. She kept the theme and look of everything throughout every single paper item. They did all of our rehearsal dinner items as well. I LOVED LOVED LOVED working with them. The paper products are a huge part in making sure the look and style of your wedding that you want is achieved. I have seen them do very modern work all the way to my style which is much more classic, chic, and girly. Can't say enough good about the whole process!! They did bag tags for us...weddng favor tags... signage... everything!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind works Lucy! We loved working with you and wish you and Brett every happiness life has to offer!
  • E
    Emilia Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucky Invitations designed our wedding invitations, which came out beautiful! We received many compliments on the invitations. Laura and Jerry were wonderful to work with! Laura's attention to detail is impeccable! She made sure everything was just the way it is supposed to be. Communication was great and super quick. Our design was exactly what we were looking for, and it all came to fruition due to Laura and Jerry's great ideas. They even assisted us with postage issues we were having with the post office. I highly recommend Lucky Invitations to anyone who wants something more elegant and personalized than just ordering invitations online. They are worth it, and we were 'lucky' to have used them!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you on your invitations, and we so glad that you loved your invitations as much as we did! Thank you for working with us!!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love!!! Laura and her husband are the best. They are an amazing couple that deliver a quality product. Prices are reasonable and they are super accommodating. We had invitations, RSVPs, coasters, and table numbers made. They did a great job!!!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thanks Kate!! We loved working with you and Joe, and hope you had a wonderful time at your wedding!
  • B
    Breanna Sent on 07/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love our wedding invitations and have already received many compliments from our guests. Laura and her husband worked very hard to customize our invitation in order to get exactly what we wanted. They were so patient when it came to requesting small changes and changing our minds frequently. Laura is so organized and prompt with her responses to emails and phone calls to make sure everything goes off without a hitch! I would recommend Lucky Invitations to anyone!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much Breanna! We loved working with you and your family! Jerry and I hope you have a beautiful wedding day!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 07/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most wonderful experience working with Laura and Jerry from Lucky Invitations. Their attention to detail is spectacular. Laura was extremely prompt in replying to emails and sent drafts so I knew exactly what each of the pieces would look like. Lucky invitations created our formal invitations, thank you cards, table numbers, place cards, photo booth thank you notes, and church programs. I was astounded with their creativity in creating pieces for our golf themed wedding while still keeping it formal. I am totally impressed with their high quality of work. My friends and family mentioned these were the best invitations they have ever seen. My church planner loved our program and asked to keep a copy to show others. I am beyond pleased with my experience and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and especially my friends and family members.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kelly! Jerry and I loved working with you and Andrew. We are so happy that you were pleased with how everything turned out. We wish you and Andrew a very happy life together!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 04/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started looking for invitations we were unable to find anything that worked with our Literary theme. We found Lucky Invitation on Wedding Wire and contacted them. Laura and Jerry were a joy to work with. The whole process was fun and easy. Laura took all our ideas and turned them into the invitation of our dreams. They even did matching ceremony programs. It's everything we wanted and more. Our guests are amazed with our invite, asking us how we found such a perfect fit for our theme! I would highly recommend Lucky Invitations!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa. It was such a pleasure to work with you, Frank and your Mom, and we are so happy that we were able to bring your vision to life! We wish you a beautiful wedding day and a wonderful life together!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and Jerry met with me in WI, they were so very nice and professional. I kind of had an idea of what I wanted in a wedding invitation and Laura turned it into something more beautiful than I could have imagined.
    I sent the invitations out this week and not only did my immediate family love the invites, I had people calling me when they received the invites to tell me how much they really liked them and how elegant they were.
    I would highly recommend Lucky Invitations!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are SO happy that you were pleased with how your invitations turned out. We wish you both many days filled with love and laughter together.
  • User2015334 Sent on 01/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura created my wedding invitations in a timely fashion. It was a pleasure doing business with her!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Shatonna! We wish you and Reginald the very best!!
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To me this was one of the most important details of my wedding. Laura and Jerry were great in showing us samples and letting us know the specific details they can adjust to make them more personal for Mike and I. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Brandi! We loved working with you and Mike, and we wish you both a lifetime filled with laughter!
  • L
    Luecendia Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and her husband were very professional and prepared for our meeting! They both are very creative; The bridal shower theme is big hats and I had a few ideas and they helped me make my ideas a reality! The invitations, fans and money were well thought out and came out beautiful! Last but not least their prices are reasonable and they work within your budget!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Luecendia. It was our pleasure to work with you, and we are so pleased that you are happy with the results! Many thanks!!
  • User2034873 Sent on 02/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and her husband jerry were beyond amazing! Our invitations turned out better than we could have ever imagined!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Erin! We loved working with you and Nick, and hope your wedding was spectacular!
  • P
    P Sent on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks for all the great work.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you! Wishing you both the best this Saturday!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 02/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It doesn't get any better than Lucky Invitations! I had the pleasure to meet with Laura and Jerry at a local Bridal Expo where they were featuring some of their works of art, (and believe me – you will be impressed)! This WONDFERFUL couple is very customer oriented and will prove to you that they have the creative spark you are searching for when looking for custom-made invites!

    Their consultation and design process was very easygoing with no pressure sales (which was defiantly a double plus in my book)! They cared about what we wanted, what we didn’t want, and were very flexible with meeting times, days and places :)

    Not only did we get the handcrafted destination wedding invites we wanted, we were able to laugh and share wonderful memories with two individuals who truly have a passion for helping people add a unique touch to their special day :)

    Thank you again Laura & Jerry!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved working with you and Nick, and are delighted that you were pleased with how the invitations turned out!!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 02/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Laura and Jerry….they were very gracious and insightful with working with my fiancé and I on our invitations and were very quick and professional with getting our invitations done. Their quality of work is very good and the invitations are beautiful for a good price. I would recommend Lucky Invitations to all of my friends for their invitation needs.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved working with you and Dennis, and glad you liked how your invitations turned out. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started looking for invitations for our wedding we really didn't know what we wanted. With all their experience and examples from previous weddings they were able to help us put together an amazing invitation. We could not have done it without Lucky Invitations!! We are beyond pleased with the final product and the ease of the process.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. You and Ryan are a pleasure to work with!
  • C
    Ceballos Sent on 07/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Lucky Invitations do the invitations for our wedding. They were really good about setting up times and places to meet that were convenient and had great contact back and forth through email. They worked closely with us in order to create personalized and professional looking invites in both English and Spanish.
    Even though we got to them kind of late for the 2nd round of invites to go out, they did some quick and quality work and were able to make them available on time.
    They also created our guestbook which looked amazing and fit perfectly with our theme.
    I would recommend Lucky Invitations to anyone that needs stationary or any kind of personal invitation.

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Christina! Your invitations were such a challenge for us - but we loved how they turned out. We wish you and Bob a fairytale life together!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 04/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot think of a negative, or even a critical thing to say. Both Laura and Jerry were helpful in suggestions, and explaining all of the options available to us. We wanted an invite that was different from anything everyone has seen before, and they certainly made that a reality for us.

    Initially, Jerry and Laura worked with us to choose our colors and layout. As they started different phases of the project, they were very upfront if they didn't like how something was turning out. They helped us tweak the design and some of the colors chosen (even after they'd ordered materials to meet our initial requests!) and the end result was more than I could have dreamed it would be!

    Our invitations went out last week, and about half of our recipients have contacted me to comment on them. A couple of the texts I've received - "Your invites turned out awesome! Beautiful!" "Your invitations are so awesome! I have never seen one like them! Love love love!" My invitations even prompted a FaceBook post "Sooooo excited!!! The wedding invitation for my amazing wedding couple getting married in July on a Bahamas Cruise arrived today!!! It looks like a beautiful book!!!!"
    I can't remember ever calling someone when I received their invitation. I think that speaks volumes for the work that Laura and Jerry do!
    Their creativity, attention to detail and sincere desire to have a customer 100% satisfied would lead me to recommend Lucky Invitations to anyone that asks!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Jen. We enjoyed meeting you and Ken and collaborating with you on such a unique and elegant invitation suite. We wish you both the very best!
  • R
    Robyne Sent on 08/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When it came time to purchase invitations for our 25th Anniversary, it was a no-brainer! Lucky Invitations was the only provider for me! I have known Laura a long time, so it was easy. She listened to my ideas and then made suggestions that were perfect for our event...creating the perfect and adorable invitations. Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. Laura is a kind, creative and professional person and I will be telling everyone to use Lucky Invitations!

    Lucky Invitations's reply:

    Thank you Robyne! We were thrilled to create your anniversary invitations, and hope you and Joe had a beautiful day!!
  • R
    Robyne Sent on 08/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have known Laura for a long time, so when it came time to select our 25th Anniversary invitations, it was a no-brainer! I wouldn't have gotten them from anyone else. She listened to my ideas, made suggestions and then created the most adorable invitations that were perfect for our event! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were! She is the most kind, creative and professional person I know...I hope to have another occasion to use her services again. I will be recommending her company to everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message