Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucilles Florist Reviews

Lucilles Florist

Lucilles Florist

Fishkill, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 106 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
106 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
89% Recommended by couples

Awards

106
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Maria
    Maria G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Floral Arrangements!

    Lucille’s Florist did an outstanding job with our florals! She took all of my inspo photos and blended them into the perfect bouquets, arch and table settings. They were prompt with delivery and took their time to make sure everything was perfect. She was also very affordable compared to other vendors we spoke with. Would 100% recommend Lucille’s for all of your floral needs!
  • J
    Jennel Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s truly amazing

    Lucille was the first florist I spoke to and immediately I knew I wanted to work with her. She answered all my questions and didn’t make me feel like I was asking too much. I scheduled a meeting with her and sent her the deposit right away. I brought her a picture or what I wanted and she made them perfectly. I feel like I made a friend while doing all my planning because of how easy it was. I also added something last minute and she had no issue with it. Everything looked absolutely gorgeous. All my guests keep talking about the flowers and how beautiful she made everything.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Flowers

    Lucille was amazing to work with and captured the exact vision I was hoping for on my wedding day (October 1st). We knew we needed to book Lucille for our wedding from the second we stepped foot in her shop. From start to finish Lucille was great to work with. She is so professional, knowledgeable, and truly listened to what we were looking for. My bouquet far exceeded any expectations that I had, and all of the flowers were perfect. I cannot recommend Lucille and her team enough for any of your florist needs. They are top notch and I look forward to crossing paths again in the future!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Lucille and her team worked at our wedding on 9/3/22 and we couldn’t have been any happier. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and more than what I could have envisioned! Lucille was great with communication throughout the whole process and I’m so happy we worked with her!!
  • Allison
    Allison R. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucille and team knocked it out of the park!

    My husband and I only met briefly with Lucille when we originally booked but somehow she managed to tap into my brain and give me EXACTLY what I was looking for. Her arrangements were absolutely stunning! They took my breath away and made my day so magical.

    Thank you thank you thank you, Lucille!
  • B
    Brianna P. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucille works wonders!

    Lucille is absolutely fabulous. I showed her a few pictures and told her the look I was going for, and she made magic happen. I will forever be in love with what she was able to create for our special day.
  • S
    Sasha O. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Flowers

    Lucille's Florist was easy to work with, reasonably priced, provided professional service, and had high quality flowers. I was so impressed with the bouquets and floral arrangements. My guests also loved the flowers. Would definitely recommend!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was super easy and helpful with staying within our price range!

    I would definitely recommend!!
  • Kerry
    Kerry P. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    My flowers were absolutely beautiful!!
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, personable and affordable!

    Due to Covid, we had multiple reschedule dates and Lucille's was so understanding and flexible with us throughout. Initially, I had a sit down meeting where all my ideas came to paper and the details were worked out - they were great with giving me feedback and steering me in the right direction for my vision! The day of the wedding they were on time (early actually!) and delivered the most beautiful arrangements, from the bouquets to the table decor to the ceremony flowers - I was blown away! Thank you Lucille's for making our day so special and beautiful.
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 12th, 2021 wedding

    Lucille and her team are amazing! Lucille was so reassuring, and gave her honest opinion when I needed it the most, and truly helped my vision come alive. The venue decoration was absolutely beautiful, and I couldn't have asked for anyone better!

    Lucilles Florist's reply:

    I had a great time working with you. I’m so happy you had a perfect day!! It was definitely a pleasure being part of your day.
  • T
    Trisha Sent on 05/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an unexpected event in our planning and had to find a florist 3 weeks before our wedding. We were getting turned down left and right from florists because our wedding was Mother's Day weekend and panic had started to set in. Lucille's Floral came to the rescue and not only were willing to do the flowers for us, but also our centerpieces. We have gotten complimented over and over again for how beautiful the bouquets were and how gorgeous our centerpieces were(we used sunflowers in all). In fact, at the end of the night-guests were tripping over eachother trying to get to the centerpieces first to take home. Lucille's was a pleasure to work with in all aspects and we cannot stop telling everyone about them.
  • F
    Fame S. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Magical!

    Lucille really went above and beyond what we expected for our wedding flowers. She transformed our reception into a truly magical space. Lucille will work with you and I think with photos and being detailed in what you want will bring your floral vision a reality. She is personable and we felt comfortable trying to convey what we wanted. Prices are reasonable and Lucille is a true professional- you won’t regret having this shop do your wedding flowers. We got a TON of compliments and believe we 100% made the best choice and would recommend for your big day.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every single way!

    Lucille was incredible to work with especially through the pandemic she was willing to do anything I needed on any date for me! She made my backyard wedding vision come to life and I can’t tell you how many people raved about how stunning it was!!! I can’t wait for her to do my wedding reception next year!! Not only is Lucille incredibly talented with her work but she is so funny and fun to work with! My favorite part about working with her was our hour long phone calls they truly made me feel so much better during this very stressful time! I can’t thank her enough for her beautiful work and look forward to working with her again for my big wedding reception!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing !!

    I still cannot get over my flowers!! We had an issue with overgrown greenery at the venue that would have ruined the look we were going for. Lucille brought in her arch and decorated it EXACTLY as envisioned. Everything was perfect and I am still displaying my bouquets around my house!
  • S
    Shakia H. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Cowings

    Lucille did an outstanding job with my wedding floral arrangements. She is a very patient, fun and creative florist. She worked with me from the beginning by helping me execute my vision. She definitely exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Lucille!
  • Roxie
    Roxie Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job!

    Loved working with Lucille and her amazing team! Choosing my center pieces and flowers for my ceremony/wedding was such an easy process. I trusted Lucille to create a vision for my wedding and I was not disappointed! Her creations were beautiful and truly made my wedding come to life! Loved the sunflower bouquets and center pieces. Thanks again!!!
  • L
    Larissa Sent on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Lucille did an amazing job on our floral arrangements and bouquets for our wedding. She was easy to work with, attentive, and professional. I absolutely loved her work and really appreciated she was able to work with me and help keep me within our budget. I highly recommend Lucille!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding flowers were absolutely stunning!

    We are so happy we went with Lucille for our wedding flowers! I had a clear vision of what I wanted for my flowers and bouquets and a pretty specific color scheme. We sat down with Lucille and she was able to translate the pictures in my head into specific colors, types of flowers and certain types of greenery. Her pricing was VERY reasonable and she was able to easily accommodate all the changes I kept coming up with after our initial meeting. The final pieces all came out perfect - they were all the exact colors and assortments I had been picturing. She was on time with the delivery and everything went smoothly and as planned. She decorated the church pews, did some venue decorations, and I was so happy with how the centerpieces and bridal party bouquets came out. I definitely recommend using her for wedding flowers!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Flowers!

    What I appreciated about Lucille is she took the time to go through photographs of her past work to help me visualize specific types of flowers I was considering for my bouquets. She specified the pro's/con's of different flowers and which flowers would compliment each other. I know very little about flowers so this was very helpful! It was obvious immediately that Lucille is extremely knowledgable and experienced! On top of that, her prices were the best value I found in the area. Great value, phenomenal service, gorgeous flowers! Having Lucilles do your Flowers is a no-brainer!
  • Lizabeth
    Lizabeth Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!!

    I loved working with Lucille!! The flowers came out exactly as I expected! They were beautiful. Lucille was super helpful throughout the process of choosing the flowers and she was patient with me. Thanks Lucille!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect florist

    From the table arrangements, to the cake decorations, to the bouquets, everything looked amazing. Lucille was very good at working with us to get us what we wanted for our wedding, even the day of they had no issues altering the bride's bouquet during the photo session. Even the smallest flower arrangements on the tables were so well designed. Very friendly too. Ten stars!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt Like I Just Walked Out of a Garden

    Lucille is second to none. Major bang for the buck after having looked at a handful of other vendors in the area. She was able to work with me who has next to no experience with picking flowers, and was so easy to work with. Made me feel important. Everything was absolutely spectacular the day of the wedding. The centerpieces were perfect, I don't think I would have changed a thing. Super high quality work.
  • L
    Linda K. Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work, Excellent value

    Lucille is incredibly responsive, worked with me as the process evolved and colors/styles were selected during the planning process. She created a beautiful atmosphere with her reception table candelabra arrangements, and my daughter's bouquet was exquisite. Thank you, Lucille!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours