Lucilles Floral of Fishkill Reviews

78 | Fishkill, NY
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Lucilles Floral of Fishkill

Recommended by 95%

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beyond beautiful! I was amazed when I saw everything! My tables looked picture perfect! Our bride and groom table was perfect! I couldn’t get over the beautiful colors in my bonquet ! I loved it! Our ceremony flowers were just breath taking! Everything was beautiful! And truly made my day even more beautiful!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille did a wonderful job decorating our wedding!! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! The guests and wedding party all loved them!! Thank you so much for making my vision a reality!! I highly recommend her!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was great! Our boutineres were perfect and delivered on time. The corsages for the moms were great. Contacting her during the process was very easy. She was a pleasure to work with!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! From day one till our big day Lucille was super helpful making my vision come true! I told her exactly what I did not like and showed her pictures of what I did like and let her creativity go to work. The day of.... I was in AWE I could not believe how perfect the bouquets were. It's everything I wanted and more! I'm keeping it forever!! We have used them before and will use them a million time over!!! Great prices. Great value. Great people. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • K

    kate · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was amazing! her laugh is infectious and her quality of work is next to none. I am no florist, and definitely can't speak the proper flower lingo... I knew what I liked and Lucille was patient to let me ramble. She asked the right questions and we were able to be on the same page for the overall feel of my wedding fairly quickly. My bouquet was my favorite piece she did! I highly recommend her for any floral arrangements. Since my wedding we have used Lucille's to send condolence flowers and once again she delivered!

  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we booked with Lucille for our flowers! She was wonderful and completely understood my vision and created the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces (better than I could have imagined!). She's fairly priced and I would definitely recommend her for your wedding!

  • N

    Naomi · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was always so sweet and attentive on the phone and really listened to what I was looking for. Her flowers and services are very affordable while still delivering high class results. Her flowers for my wedding were so beautiful and we couldn't be happier. Thanks so much Lucille!

  • M

    missy · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was amazing!
    She was so easy to work with and really knows what she is doing. The centerpieces were stunning and the bouquets, corsages and boutineers were perfect.
    We could not have been happier and would highly recommend Lucille's Floral!

  • P

    Corinne · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille did an amazing job on our wedding flowers! She created the bouquets to look like "fall" just like I'd hoped for and my bridesmaids were saying how beautiful they were! The boutonnieres looked great, and the corsages matched perfectly to our mothers dresses :) All the flowers arrived on time just as she mentioned a few days before and the church was all set up when we got there! Lucille was so bubbly when we first met her and easy to work with, very reasonably priced, we would totally recommend her as a florist!

  • User6493640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen some negative reviews for Lucille and I could not DISAGREE more. She did an OUTSTANDING job for our 10/7/16 wedding. We were thoroughly impressed with the work she put in. She executed on everything I was picturing and did so at an affordable price compared to her competition. She went above and beyond our expectations and we would HIGHLY recommend using Lucille.

  • L

    l · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille is amazing! she does beautiful work and is beyond personable and willing to work with you to figure out what you're looking for. she let me vent to her over the phone about how much I hate wedding planning for 30 Mins. I LOVE this place!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Llucille and her staff. My flowers were gorgeous. She made my daughter, my maid of honour a terrific flower crown. You will love her. Flowers were great! Easy to work with.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Lucille in her shop to discuss flowers for my wedding. I had a basic idea of what I wanted, but was having trouble deciding on specifics. She took my ideas and helped me come up with a full vision. On the day of our wedding, everything was exactly as I had pictured and we received many compliments on our centerpieces and other floral decor. I would definitely recommend this shop to other brides.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille's was amazing! She did everything I asked and more, she filled in all the spaces that I couldn't envision! Fabulous to work with, fabulous design, and fabulous care in each bouquet, centerpiece and boutonniere. I highly recommend her/them!!!

  • A

    alyse · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing it was to work with Lucille. Her energy is contagious, I knew the moment I meant her that she was the florist for me. She made the whole experience so wonderful and easy. And being that I work in the wedding industry, I know how hard it is for brides to let go and trust their vendors. I had NO doubts of her work, it exceeded all expectations. Lucille, you are beyond talented..i will be referring you to everyone who will listen. Thank you Thank you! Xxx

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lucille's Floral for our wedding on June 4 at West Hills Country Club. I cant even put into words how beautiful all our arrangements were! just stunning!! We met with Lucille and she instantly knew the style I was looking for. I cried when I saw my bouquet! Just perfect!! we received compliments all night on our centerpieces as well. The reception area smelled of eucalyptus-it was just amazing . I would highly recommend Lucille- she was a pleasure to work with!!

  • User6845031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lucille on the advice of another couple who said Lucille is half the price with double the value. That recommendation didn't begin to describe Lucille. We wanted something different--and Lucille created wooden box centerpieces for us with fragrant herbs and Lavender. When we forgot to ask her for something before the wedding, she ran back to her shop on the day of the wedding. Don't be put off by the unassuming shop...Lucille can hold her own with the best! She is really a find.

  • B

    Bethany-Rose · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille and her staff were great! They provided us with centerpieces for our reception, which were beautiful! I was set on doing the bouquets myself, but we bought the wholesale flowers from Lucille and she gave us great tips on what and how much to buy! She was flexible, professional, and courteous every step of the way!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both in the Creative industry, my now-wife and I both knew we wanted to DIY much of the decor of our wedding, including the flowers. However, we had a list of about 20 aunts and uncles (not to mention both sets of parents) who we wanted to give corsages and boutonnieres to on our big day. Living in Queens and getting married in Poughkeepsie, we knew we'd have to work with someone who didn't require us to stop by in person to place the order. I reached out to Lucille a few months before our wedding, sent her photos of corsages/boutonnieres we'd seen online and liked, and she sent back a fair quote right away. We were able to pay online ahead of time so we wouldn't have to worry about dealing with payment on an already-busy wedding day, so that was a huge help. It almost seemed TOO easy, honestly.

    Fast forward to the day before our wedding when my wife and I decided "wait a second - maybe DIY-ing our bridal bouquets might be TOO big of an undertaking!" At 4:00pm on a Saturday (literally less than 24 hours before the wedding), I emailed Lucille and asked her if there was any chance she could add 2 bridal bouquets to our order. She emailed back within 5 minutes letting me know that they could do it. At that moment, Lucille was officially our hero for the day.

    On the day of the wedding, Lucille arrived right on time with the flowers. The boutonnieres and corsages were beautiful. They were EXACTLY what we were looking for, and Lucille was able to achieve that 100% through just a few emails with us. And the two last-minute bridal bouquets? STUNNING. I will be 100% honest in saying that we didn't have the world's highest expectations for the bouquets, since we sprung that request on Lucille and her team less than 24 hours before the wedding. We were absolutely blown away at how gorgeous they came out.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Lucille and her team to anyone in need of a florist. I cannot stress enough how wonderful it was working with them!

  • User4357752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was great! Very affordable and did everything I asked for. Excellent job!

  • User5560051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers that were perfect for our Fall wedding in the Hudson Valley.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was awesome to work with. She looked at some of the photos that I was using for inspiration and came up with great ideas for my bouquets. When I arrived to my venue and saw the flowers, I wanted to cry because the flowers were more than I expected and so beautiful. All of the flowers were amazing and I received so many compliments on them.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucille was so great to work with! When I first went to see her, I had a pretty good idea of what how I wanted my flowers to look but I wasn't exactly sure. I trusted her and knew that she would transform my scattered thoughts and ideas into something beautiful. Let me just say, I was OBSESSED with my flowers! The floral arrangements on each table were amazing and I wish I could keep them forever. The flowers at the ceremony, as well as the chiffon fabric and crystals hanging from the arch were gorgeous. My bouquet, as well as my girls', were so nicely put together and lasted perfectly!
    The girls that worked with Lucille were so kind and professional. Lucille is fun to work with and she really knows her stuff!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Lucille...she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was professional, easy to communicate with, prices were incredibly reasonable and she was always there with advice & feedback when I needed it. As far as my flowers, centerpieces & ceremony decor....I showed Lucille photos of my vision and she executed it all perfectly! I had tears in my eyes when I saw it all come together on my wedding day. She is the best!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review