Lucid Lens Cinematography Reviews

28 | Asbury Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Lucid Lens Cinematography

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    JACLYN · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How can I possibly say enough on a review to convey how much my husband and I loved working with Lucid Lens???? We called him "Smooth Dan the man" all day because he was entirely unobtrusive and so unbelievably impressive. Dan worked with us from beginning to end-- so calmly and confidently that we had nothing to worry about. He and his partner arrived to our locations right on time and worked all day long making sure they captured every detail that we were not even noticing. I was a pretty calm bride, but Dan made me feel absolutely no doubts when it came to my wedding day. My entire family raved about how quiet and behind-the-scenes his team was and how pleasant they were to work with. After the wedding, my husband said he would pay any amount of money to have had such an awesome team to capture the day...I am not sure that I will be able to contain my excitement long enough without bothering Dan to see our highlight film and wedding video. We already promised our family we would have a "family viewing" together to see his work. Thank you Dan for making our day so amazing.

  • S

    Sapna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing ! Low key, captured all the perfect moments without being intrusive , and understood the style we wanted for our wedding videos. I would recommend them to everyone !

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Lucid Lens for our wedding was easily one of the best decisions we made. Dan and Elisabeth did the most amazing job on both of our photographs and videos. I know many couples are on the fence about getting a wedding video, but looking back I am so thankful we did and even more thankful that we choose Lucid Lens. Dan and Elisabeth have a true talent for not only capturing the most important moments of the day, the vows, first dance etc, but also capturing the feeling and essence of the day in a way that I didn't think was possible. In addition to their beautiful work, they are also wonderful people that are easy to work with and just nice to be around. I recommend them to everyone I know that's getting married, as they are simply the best.

  • S

    SAM · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism and honesty is what you get with Lucid Lens. Their team is easy to work with and did a fantastic job at our wedding. After our first consultation with Dan and Elisabeth, we decided to go with a custom package that included same-day edits, feature film, formalities and honeymoon highlights. We highly recommend them because they did an outstanding job and we have gotten many compliments about their work. Worth every penny!

    On top of that, a close family member of ours already booked Lucid for their wedding because they were so impressed with their work.

  • User6084986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lucid Lens to anyone and everyone! They were an absolute pleasure to work with. My fiancé and I had so much fun working with them and we will never forget how great they made the experience for us. Perfect balance of professional and friendly. They Are incredibly talented and so so fun to work with!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Lucid Lens was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Elisabeth and Dan were always responsive with emails and answering my questions. On the day of the wedding, Dan and James were always at the right place at the right time to catch the unforgettable moments of the day. When my husband and I received our highlight video, it brought us right back to that perfect day! It was clear Lucid Lens put so much time and effort into editing our footage. We received so many compliments from family and friends. I would absolutely recommend Lucid Lens to any other couple! You won't regret it. -Jessica and Ryan

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Lucid Lens to capture video of our wedding day. We could not be happier with their incredible services. Liz and Dan were wonderful to work with. They were very accommodating and made the planning process so easy for us! On the wedding day, Dan and Liz spent the morning with me and my bridesmaids, and Francis spent the morning with my husband and his groomsmen. They were all so lovely and kind. During the ceremony, you could hardly even tell they were there. They were very discrete and were never in the way. We showed our same day edit at our reception and it was a huge hit! We were astonished at the quality of the video that was made in just a few short hours. We trusted the music to them and are so glad we did. The video is absolutely perfect and all of our guests are so impressed! We can't wait to see the rest of the footage with all of the highlighted moments. We highly recommend the Lucid Lens team for your wedding day!!

  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan felt like family. They were amazing people to have with us on our special day and made us feel so at ease. They were incredibly engaging throughout the editing process and made several changes so that we would be utterly and completely happy with our final product. I cannot recommend them enough!

  • D

    Dhara · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this team! They will capture your love story that will touch everyones hearts! They are easy to work with, fun, and calming making your experience enjoyable. We had them shoot a short film and an entire Hindu ceremony and reception. They made us feel very comfortable, my husband and I are no actors nor do we like to "pose"/"act." Lucid Lens was able to capture our individual personalities, our relationship as a couple, and made our 10 year old love story into a short, sweet, and memorable video. If you are looking to have your family and friends swept off their feet by your love story, this is your team! I would also like to mention they are not just limited to videography, they also do photography. We had them capture one of our Hindu ceremonies and they did an excellent job at capturing every moment/detail. This enthusiastic and exceptionally creative team will never disappoint you!

  • User6084253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucid Lens is phenomenal. My husband and I were more than pleased with our Wedding Highlight video and other footage. The team is professional, easy to work with, and the quality of their service is exceptional. We received comments from friends and family that the music synced with the cinematography really made our Highlight Video come alive. Everyone loved it and raved about the way it was put together to perfectly capture all of the events of our special day. I would highly recommend their service.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz, Dan and their team are just amazing. So passionate for what they do and it shows! All their photos and videos are breathtaking, they are truly talented and highly recommend!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how happy and thankful we are that we found Lucid Lens! We just received our highlight film, and are beyond thrilled with the results!!! They are SO incredibly talented - and not just for the very reasonable price that we paid, I believe their quality is absolutely top notch. (For anyone on the fence about if you need videography - I can't express how amazing it is to re-live your special day in action - I've watched the 4 minute video more times this weekend than I want to admit).

    Lucid Lens was such a pleasure to work with before and after the big day - and extremely flexible throughout the whole process. The team is extremely professional (do not give the company's age even a moment of hesitation), yet they have great easy-going personalities. Our wedding morning seemed hectic and kind of stressful at times (as they often do), but I remember feeling a sense of calming with Liz, Dan, and Gaby around.

    Lucid Lens truly are the kind of people that you would want to surround yourself with on your wedding day. I whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone, and wish them nothing but success in their career!

  • Koch Bride

    Siobhan · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and Elisabeth at Lucid Lens have such an eye for capturing moments and do a fantastic job with everything. They are very responsive and are open to questions throughout the planning process. Our highlight film is everything we could have wanted it to be and we cannot wait to see the full film.

    From the first email, Elisabeth made me feel comfortable and I could tell they were the right ones for the job. We were referred by my husband's sister who was in another wedding where Lucid Lens was used. We admired their videos and felt the price was fair and within our budget. Everything outlined in our contract was upheld and on the day of the wedding, you wouldn't even know that Elisabeth and Dan were there.

    For anyone in the Philadelphia-NYC area, we would highly recommend Lucid Lens to capture your day.

  • L

    Louisa · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: PERFECTION! Lucid Lens were our videographers for our wedding and the Same Day Edit they provided for us and showed at our reception was beautiful, perfect, and breathtaking. Our wedding guests cannot stop talking about how wonderful it was! Liz, Dan, and Jose were the 3 we worked with and they were professional and creative throughout the whole morning, day, and night! It was a pleasure working with them and they provided us memories we can watch over and over again. If you are looking for the most amazing videographers on the planet, this is the company to hire. Liz and Dan were fantastic from beginning to end. You will LOVE their work! : )

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Lucid Lens through another bride also getting married at our venue. From the start, Liz & Dan were very easy to work with, responded very quickly to all our questions, and customized a package to fit our budget. They are very professional! We ended up giving their contact info to a number of our guests. Of all our vendors, our families & guests were most impressed by the videographers! They were so helpful throughout the day, giving us posing suggestions when our photographer was m.i.a. and making sure to capture all of our special moments. We received a highlight reel and a feature film and both are spectacular! The quality is amazing and the way the scenes are cut and put together are fantastic. Liz & Dan are truly artists. I highly recommend Lucid Lens for any event! My only wish is that I had booked them for BOTH photography and videography :-)

  • User6087122 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Lucid Lens for both photography and videography and we couldn't be more pleased! They were professional, friendly, and captured our wedding day beautifully. My friends and family absolutely love watching our highlight video and we love showing it off! Not only did Lucid Lens capture our wedding day, but they were there for Boudoir photos the morning of our wedding as well as our engagement photos. Liz and Dan are an incredibly talented and determined couple. They made us feel comfortable through every wedding disaster that came our way and captured our story artfully and professionally. We recommend Lucid Lens to anyone and everyone who is looking for perfection.

  • User3652219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan did a great job at my wedding! They worked great with the photographer and really tried to capture everything. From morning until night they were responsive, helpful and using their vision to also capture my vision. Their excitement regarding my wedding really helped through the day and made the shoot what I hope was simple and fun!

  • V

    virginia · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we spent on our wedding. The team arrived promptly on the day of our wedding and stood to the very very end and captured everything absolutely perfectly. The day included everything from a football game, fire dancers and an after party and they couldn't have done a better job with capturing the spirit of our "wedding in the woods". They became "invisible" during the day but somehow caught everything. We LOVE our wedding film and are forever thankful to have this film to remember this day for years to come. Excellent team!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Lucid Lens! Liz and Dan are extremely professional, talented artists who are cutting edge and on the forefront of their trade! They did our engagement photos first and they blew us away so we decided to use them for our wedding too! We get so many compliments on our highlight film and we absolutely love it!! It's a true work of art and wouldn't change a thing! We fell in love with Liz and Dan and so happy to have had them be apart of our special day!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Budget for a videographer! Its honestly the best money we spent! My husband and I were told by many of our married friends that they wished they got a videographer for their wedding because the day flew by so fast. We were hesitant because a. we were strapped for cash due to other wedding expenses and b. we didn't want a camera in our face making us feel uncomfortable. Well, we are so glad we booked Elizabeth & Dan to capture one of the most important days of our life. They are so professional that we didnt even notice they were there! Whats more, it is so great to see the whole day from beginning to end; especially the bridal procession. As the bride you miss that special moment because you are the last to walk down the aisle.

    The quality of the final product was phenomenal. We got to choose songs that were special to us and we received many compliments from our friends and family. We would HIGHLY recommend using Lucid Lens for your BIG DAY, you will not regret it!

  • User2462575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan & Chuck shot our wedding this past summer and we (along with our friends and family) are just blown away by our Featured Film. They caught every moment & emotion from start to finish (and were able to capture things that our photographer didn't). They met with us throughout the wedding planning and really took our personality/music taste/requests to heart when editing. I'm so glad we have this to watch over and over again, because pictures can only do so much. I HIGHLY recommend Lucid Lens to any bride-to-be, it's the best investment you can make for your wedding!

  • R

    Rahul · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys have a done an amazing job filming our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the outceome. They genuinely took interest in all the events happening during the big day and made sure to capture event moment without missing a beat. I wouldn't not hesitate to use their services again.

  • User4187709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been over a year since we got married and the one thing that lets us relive the amazing day over and over again is our wedding video!! If I could do it all over again and was only allowed to use one vendor, Lucid Lens would be the one!!!
    Their video quality and design is beyond amazing!!! Yes everybody loves their own wedding video, however EVERY PERSON that watches our comments on the amazing videography or should i say cinematography of the footage! The style and amazing eye they have to simply capture everything is out of this world! They also have some really cool equipment! The best part (and I mean this in the nicest way) is that you wont notice that they are there that day. They captured every single shot and I never knew that they were anywhere near.
    If you want something that is years ahead of your traditional wedding video - GO WITH THEM! You will not regret the money you spend on them because it will be the only thing that remains once your special day is over... they are worth every penny and their work speaks for itself!!! A+++++++++++++++

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The final product: Every person (including my husband and myself) are so blown away by our wedding video. I am always asked who did our videography by other women or anyone who knows a bride-to-be. The comments are usually that it is so modern and unique; almost like watching a movie. It is so incredible how the lucidlens team manages to capture the spirit and beauty of each moment in one film. They basically provided us with something we didn't even know was possible.

    The process: I found them to be very prompt and professional, while being relatable and bringing great input. Their experience is priceless when this is something you may be doing for the first time. They did a wonderful job of incorporating mine and my husband's taste and preferences with their own skill and vision. Financially, I found them to be extremely reasonable and was suprised how much lower priced they were than other vendors who really produced a lower quality product based on what I had viewed on their websites.

    The team: Dan and Liz are a dream. They are so talented and hardworking but also available and communicative. I am someone who likes answers/information quickly and found that they did a great job of staying on top of everything. Most of my vendors took considerably longer to get back to me regarding details than the lucidlens team did and I was never as happy with the response. As professional as they are, they are also really easy-going and have a great sense of humor allowing them to fit in so well on the "big day". They anticipated our needs/wants before we even did which took so much pressure off of us when their was already so much else going on. It was such a relief and pleasure to work with them. We even had them do some work for us during the engagement period and for our rehearsal dinner. Later on, that was something I was really thankful I had decided to do. The whole package is one I will treasure forever.

  • V

    Venessa · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck and Dan were absolutely fantastic. They remained available all day, captured great moments and tried to be out of the way as possible.
    Elisabeth was fantastic about maintaining good communication and the final product was fantastic. Loved their work and highly recommend their services!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review