Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucia Marone Reviews

Lucia Marone View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • O
    Olivia G. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!!

    Lucia helped me from the start to finish. I was clueless when it came to planning the music for a church ceremony, so she walked me through everything. I met with her to go over music selections and when picking the songs she played samples so I would know how it sounded. After the meeting, she met with the church administration and took care of planning the logistics, which was a huge load off my plate.

    She has years of experience and her music is truly beautiful. She recommended a violinist to play along with her and the two of them really have a well rehearsed routine. I couldn’t have asked for anything better.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra K. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic & Elegance!

    STOP! If you are looking for the most classic & elegant ceremony harp service this is it! Look no further because not only was the service impeccable but it was the perfect background for our wedding! We were so impressed and felt so at ease walking down the aisle! Our guests absolutely raved about the experience!
  • M
    Meghan D. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect touch to my quaint church ceremony!

    Lucia absolutely made our ceremony. We had a quaint church ceremony with some family during COVID restricted times and a harp was the perfect touch to make it feel like a real wedding. Lucia's knowledge of songs is broad which made it easy in the music selection process since she knew how to play everything I chose. She worked directly with the church which lessened the burden of planning on me. I felt like a true princess and 10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants to feel like they are floating on clouds while walking down the aisle!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Martha C. Married on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Provided a solemn, heavenly tenor to the ceremony

    Very professional and very talented musician. Was extraordinarily helpful in putting together a repertoire of fabulous, beautiful music for our wedding
  • A
    Annette L. Married on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lucia Marone

    Very pleasant, professional, courteous. Always open for requests. Interacted with others. I would have her agin. Was very pleased.

    Lucia Marone's reply:

    Thank You Annette for the review. The 50th wedding anniversary was beautiful. I loved the table arrangements.
  • M
    Maria G. Married on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I loved my experience with Lucia! Her talents and the joy she exudes in her performance is extraordinary. She loves and respects her craft and her audience and everyone present feels it. She is beautiful!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Lucia was amazing to work with! Given me and my husbands circumstances of not being available till the week before the wedding and she still was able to work with us. The music was beautiful and just a perfect touch to the most perfect evening!
  • D
    Debragault Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had heard Sarina Marone play the harp for La Verandah restaurant at the Hotel Alcott. I loved how she played popular songs. So when my daughter

    Decided to get married there I asked for her number. She was responsive and followed up and did a marvelous job. She arrived early and played beautifully
  • Christopher
    Christopher G. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Tier Talent and Professionalism

    Lucia is a truly gifted musician. We found her while searching for vendors to play the ceremony and cocktail hour, and when we heard her music on YouTube, we were sold.

    Lucia was responsive whenever we contacted her leading up to our wedding day, and played our unique requests professionally and beautifully. She was accompanied by violinist Vlada who was equally as talented.

    Lastly, we had some rain that pushed the cocktail hour inside, after the ceremony (which was outside). Lucia and Vlada moved their equipment inside after the ceremony and continued their performance without missing a beat.

    Guests commented on the wonderful music at the ceremony and cocktail hour and Lucia comes wholly recommended by us.
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun harpist!

    We were looking for an entertainer that was sophisticated, but fun. She was able to play top 40 type songs on her harp, which delighted and surprised guests. She was timely and professional.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia did a wonderful job for our wedding! I was running late to the church and she played the entire time for the guests waiting. She was very professional and easy to work with! Would def recommend!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia was wonderful to work with. Very professional and she did a beautiful job playing during our cocktail hour. We got many compliments from our guests and I would highly recommend her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia was extremely easy to work with and was able to accommodate all of our song requests for the wedding ceremony. I sent her several videos of what I had hoped to have and she executed them beautifully. When we first got in contact it was great that we could Facetime and have her play some songs. The harp was a great touch to have at the ceremony and cocktail hour and everyone thought it was wonderful!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia did a beautiful judge playing Harp at our ceremony. The music was so soft and elegant, and she accommodated to our every request. We made a great decision including Lucia in our wedding.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarina played at our wedding and let me tell you—- she is absolutely fantastic! I had a specific song that I wanted played and I was pretty sure she had never played it on the harp. she learned that song for our wedding and it was the most beautiful thing I have ever heard. We had multiple compliments on how beautifully she played. I HIGHLY recommend her!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia was so easy to work with - and an amazing harpist! We had people tell us that she was better than the harpist they had at their own wedding! We worked closely with her to select music for both the ceremony and cocktail hour. Pretty much, if you name it, she'll play it! We wanted classical music for the ceremony and contemporary music for the cocktail hour. Members of our band told us they enjoyed listening to her as they were setting up for our reception! We received so many compliments about the music - it really added the perfect touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour.
  • User2415964 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia was great. I had many compliments from my guests. She made the wedding ceremony magical. I would definitely recommend her.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful and engaging. Loved her music and lovely compliment to my wedding. Thanks so much. Highly recommended!
  • User2349319 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia has such a natural ability and amazing talent on the harp. She also has a great ear and taste in music arrangement as well. She is very easy to work with and is experienced and knowledgeable. I have experienced her in many different settings. Religious and social and is tops.
  • J
    Joelle Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia was terrific. The sound was great and we had an outdoor wedding. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Maria for my wedding was top notch. She was incredibly responsive and helpful when it came to musical selections for the ceremony and executed the plan to perfection. We chose to have a violin accompaniment and Maria arranged for that as well. The music really set the tone beautifully and all of our guests commented about how much they enjoyed Maria's music.
  • Y
    Yomara A. Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Played at my wedding

    Lucia Marone played at my wedding and she is the best. Very professional and played in such a way every one felt the music Love her.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 12/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Lucia Marone from start to finish. She played the harp beautifully together with a violinist that she recommended in response to my inquiry. She was very helpful in working with me to select music, and was very kind and professional.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lucia is a harpist and she played for our ceremony and cocktail hour. When we sat with her for our consultation, her music brought me to tears. It was simply beautiful! She did an amazing job and was very professional.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message