Lucchi String Quartet Reviews

17 | Cherry Hill, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Lucchi String Quartet

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely String Duo

    I hired Lucchi Strings as a duo (violin & cello) for my wedding ceremony musicians. They played as guests arrived and then for the processional and recessional of the ceremony. I loved that they play the traditional wedding music but also have popular songs in the mix as well. We chose mostly Beatles, Coldplay, and more contemporary choices from their list. My guests complimented how beautiful it was to sit and listen as they waited for everything to begin.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing I knew I wanted at my wedding was a string quartet and Lucchi was the perfect addition to what I consider a perfect day. It was such a lovely touch to the ceremony and they performed so beautifully. Very happy to have selected this group. The planning process was easy and straight forward - everything a bride wants when planning a wedding.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • M

    Mary F · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute total professionals. Responsive, helpful, talented- provided just the musical touch we needed for our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner entertainment. Received many compliments from our guests. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with this company was such a pleasure! I requested a string duet for our small venue instead of quartet and it was no problem. I needed advice on which music I might want and their suggestions were absolutely perfect. They were so easy to deal with and pleasant. We communicated via phone and email and I didn't even meet any of them until the event ended because of my travel schedule. They came in and set up on time, played exactly what they were supposed to when appropriate and blended into the event seamlessly. 5-stars in my opinion!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Robert · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's formal wedding took place at the reception venue and the Lucchi String Quartet that we contracted to play for the ceremony and cocktail hour were absolutely phenomenal. There are not enough words that could express what a beautiful job they did and how it enriched the entire affair. Many of our guests gave them rave reviews and remarked on how elegant it made the wedding. We would never hesitate to contact them should the need arise in the future. Thank you for making a memorable day remarkable.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings provided a beautiful performance for my daughter's outdoor wedding. The three musicians played for 30 minutes before the ceremony while people were getting seated. Guests to the wedding felt that this music was not only played beautifully but was perfect for the occasion. Lucchi Strings were very helpful in deciding what kind of music they should play once I gave them an idea of which pieces we definitely wanted included. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, no matter how big or small.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was held at a small garden recently in central New Jersey. We had compared music from local musicians websites when trying to decide on who to choose. It was clear Lucchi Strings music was so professional sounding compared to anyone else. Mary Lucchi was wonderful to work with. She got back to us quickly and answered all of our questions. Our guests loved the elegant touch the live music gave to the ceremony. I would recommend Lucchi Strings to anyone looking to add something extra special to their occasion.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings is comprised of incredibly professional, highly skilled musicians. They were extremely responsive via email and phone prior to our wedding and very flexible with our song choices. They arrived well ahead of schedule on the day of our wedding and were an absolutely delightful touch to the ceremony and cocktail hour. Many guests commented on how they greatly enjoyed the string trio. I highly recommend Lucchi Strings for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • L

    Lyn · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings did a fantastic job for my wedding. They were very easy to work with, had great prices and played exactly what I wanted for my September wedding. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • Gemma

    Gemma · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings did an outstanding job. They played at the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. Although we were not present for the cocktail hour (photos), we heard great things from the guests.

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings was absolutely great. I had a Duo and it was perfect, they played during the Ceremony and through the Cocktail Hour. My nephew loved when they played Beethoven's 9th symphony.

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • rocknrollscented

    Bobbi · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi strings are very professional. All of the musicians are extremely talented. We were able to work with them to pick the perfect music for our ceremony, and they never gave of a hard time or seemed pushy. Very pleasant and definitely worth the cost.

    Sent on 09/21/2009
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Lucchi Strings play at our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were wonderful. I found them online. Anytime I sent Mary an email, she responded right away which is very important when you are trying to plan your wedding. They are very professional and sounded great. We've gotten many compliments on having them play at the wedding. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful and worked beautifully with the singers (our friends) that we had for the ceremony. It was great working with them - I only wish I hadn't been so busy on my wedding day and could have spent more time with them

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • W

    William · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I like to thank Lucchi Strings for making our wedding day unforgettable. We had a blast! We loved the music during the ceremony and our recessional song sounded great. Unfortunately, we were not able listen to your music during the cocktail hour, however our friends and family said that the trio was wonderful. You added a nice touch to our wedding experience. It was truly a wonderful day and we would recommend Lucchi Strings to any couples who are tying the knot. Great job!

    Sent on 11/15/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucchi Strings provided 2 violinists for our wedding. They played very beautifully and were very professional and punctual. I am a professional musician and I knew that I would have quality music hiring Lucchi Strings. They were great!

    Sent on 02/22/2008
  • L

    Loraine · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent young quartet from Lucchi Strings performed during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at The Southern Mansion in Cape May this past July. We selected them after viewing some videos they have on their website showing them playing various selections, which was very helpful to us as we live in England and were planning our event from abroad. They have a long playlist of not only classical music but more contemporary selections too, which provided good variety for our cocktail hour. They first performed indoors in the ballroom at the Southern Mansion, where we held our wedding, and then set themselves up outdoors to a gazebo area for the cocktail hour. Mary Lucchi was helpful and responsive whenever I e-mailed her to confirm our choices or to ask questions. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review