Skip to main content
Weddings

Lucas Artist Management Reviews

Lucas Artist Management

Lucas Artist Management

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • S
    S Event on: 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful band! We had them come out for our corporate ranch event and they did an amazing job. Great music, good vibes, would definitely use them again!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David Warren played ceremony and cocktail music for my wedding and did a great job.
  • User2186652 Event on: 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with and grateful for the opportunity to play here.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael Lucas represented David Warren - he played acoustic guitar for our wedding. Michael was able to help with the booking process and he made it very simple.
  • F
    Floyd Event on: 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very informative. Over the top customer service. Honest and reliable.
  • N
    Nicole Event on: 04/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome experience! Michael was a pleasure to work with and our group LOVED the Route 4 band!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Mike and The Big Time for both of our family weddings and Mike was a true pleasure to work with. He worked with us from the start to determine exactly what our needs were, he communicated clearly with the band, and - most importantly - he was very helpful and flexible during our actual wedding receptions. We continue to receive rave reviews about the band performance from our guests, and we owe much of this great experience to Mike's excellent leadership.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 10/17/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Mike Lucas and the Route 4 Band was a great experience. I can't say enough about how good the music of Route 4 Band is! They sound authentic, have a great play list of classic country and are wonderful musicians. They are a lot of fun too. They really got into the personality of our group and had everyone out on the dance floor and singing along. The were professional and I didn't have to do anything after I signed the contract. They worked directly with the venue to be sure the set up worked. They are really low maintenance and low stress to work with. And compared with other bands, really a great price for the high quality music, service and enjoyment. You can tell these guys really like making sure everyone is having a good time. They were the highlight of an awesome 40th birthday party! I highly recommend this band.
  • P
    Hugh Married on 05/23/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band makes the wedding reception - if you book "Party Posse" through Lucas Artist Management in Austin you're on your way to a reception that will close out the wedding with style, taste, and fun. The musicianship was first rate - the lighting, staging and song selection were perfect. Nice touches were quality breaks and opportunities for first dances and toasts. These folks are pros, and worth every penney. I'd like to "wedding crash" in Austin just to see them again.
    PFOB (Proud Father of the Bride)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Party Posse through Lucas Artist Management for my daughter's wedding reception. Michael Lucas guided me through the entire pre-event process and was extremely patient with all questions and changes we might have had. Party Posse was the highlight of our night. They are very talented and kept the party moving all night with a wide variety of selections. A great added bonus with this band is the DJ that travels with them so that on breaks the music continues. They had dinner selections that were appropriate and then changed for after dinner and dancing. I would highly recommend them for any event!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/19/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked the Route 4 Band for my wedding reception. They were the perfect country and western dance band. They played music that all ages could love -- grandparents, parents, bridesmaids and groomsmen, and all the guests were on the dance floor. In fact, the dance floor was filled the whole night. The band invited the wedding party up on stage to sing a song, and included lots of other personal touches. The band manager DJ'ed during dinner, playing appropriate and enjoyable background-type music. They worked with all my special requests and were flexible with the chaos on wedding day. Most of all, the music was great and we all had an amazing time dancing.
  • User2221408 Event on: 02/28/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Route 4 provided the entertainment for our school gala. They were fabulous! They played a variety of music, even though their breaks. The dance floor was full! It was the first time we had people still wanting to dance at the end of the event! The management company was helpful throughout the booking and even stepped in to help us last minute when we needed a sound system for our events.