Lowcountry Entertainment Reviews

83 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Lowcountry Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Lowcountry Entertainment 1
Lowcountry Entertainment 2
Lowcountry Entertainment 3
Lowcountry Entertainment 4
Lowcountry Entertainment 5
Lowcountry Entertainment 6
Lowcountry Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • N

    Nina Savas · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighting created the perfect atmosphere for indoor/outdoor wedding reception!

    We used Lowcountry Entertainment for lighting at our wedding reception. Nick was so great to work with and coordinating everything with our planner! The lights truly created the atmosphere for our indoor/outdoor reception. We had string cafe lights outside and uplighting throughout the inside in the perfect shade of amber. He worked with us and made sure everything looked great! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • ghay

    Genevieve H · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An AMAZING choice for lighting, sound, or music!

    Nick and Lowcountry Entertainment are incredible! He was one of the first vendors we contacted and came out promptly to look at lighting options for our large backyard wedding. Then, when against all odds, our neighbors planned a wedding for the same night, Nick graciously met with us again to help us construct a new plan for our alternate location. He also constructed a backup plan to hang chandeliers in a tent in case of rain.

    When the forecast was clear and we decided to drop the tents, I wondered if we'd miss the chandeliers, but the cafe lights looked absolutely magical and truly made the reception into a fairytale landscape!

    On top of rocking the lighting game, Nick also went above and beyond to set us up with his latest hire for our ceremony sound, and she was awesome! We’d been quoted 3-4x as much from other companies, so the relief of this was enormous! Based on our experiences with Nick and our chat with one of his associates, I have no doubt he and his crew are fantastic DJs as well (as reviews already attest).

    In short, if you are in search of a top notch, affordable, and fun vendor for any of the services Lowcountry Entertainment offers, I heartily recommend booking them!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
    Lowcountry Entertainment 8
    Lowcountry Entertainment 9
    Lowcountry Entertainment 10
    Lowcountry Entertainment 11
    Lowcountry Entertainment 12
    Lowcountry Entertainment 13
  • Rachael

    Rachael Bergmann · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Lighting

    Our wedding planner booked Nick somewhat last minute to do lighting for our outside wedding and I was blown away with the result! We had a backyard wedding which always adds some unknowns-- he helped create the open air dance floor we envisioned and added cafe lighting over our bar area! Our wedding was on Edisto, and he was flexible with traveling and changing weather predictions-- highly recommend for lighting!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job on lighting

    We used Lowcountry Entertainment for the cafe lighting at our outdoor wedding. I was very pleased with how the lighting looked. It matched the ambiance I was hoping for exactly. I even had a comment from the band about how perfectly lit the tent was, and I couldn't agree more! Would totally recommend their lighting services to any couple.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone on the dance floor

    Nick did such a good job providing the music for our wedding ceremony and reception! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Cafe Lighting!

    We used Low Country Entertainment for cafe lighting inside our venue and rental of a large chandelier to hang over our dance floor. Our wedding planner worked directly with Nick to schedule this rental, but the process seemed very easy and the payments were simple. Nick's team did a BEAUTIFUL job hanging the lights throughout our venue - they were placed perfectly so that the room sparkled and did not overpower the space at all (which I was a little worried about). They do a wonderful job decorating a room - if we had the space I would have done their draping service as well!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
    Lowcountry Entertainment 14
  • Aly

    Aly Charles · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and lively

    My husband and I got married this past Saturday, March 23rd. Lowcountry Entertainment is the BEST! The DJ was amazing and kept the crowd happy and dancing all night, and the draping was simply stunning. Thank you for being apart of our day!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • L

    Liana McNallan · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Nick was so wonderful to work with! We planned our wedding from the west coast and Nick was so helpful throughout the entire process, even FaceTiming with us when we had questions. We submitted a Spotify playlist to give Nick an idea about our music tastes and he was able to create the perfect combinations to keep our dance floor full, while still playing some of our favorite off-the-beaten-path songs. Our ceremony and cocktail hour music were perfectly orchestrated and he adapted quickly when we informed him an hour before the ceremony that we wanted to add a choreographed introduction during the reception. The amazing music, cafe lighting, and overall service was outstanding and a great value. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! - Liana & Bill

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    They were super easy to work with and they communicated well with my coordinator! I loved the music they played all night and the energy it brought. I had DJ Charlie and I definitely recommend him. I also had the cafe lighting outside at The Rice Mill and it was beautiful!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Osowski · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding!

    We are so grateful we hired Nick for our wedding! We had an unbelievable amount of compliments about how beautiful and how much fun our wedding was! We attribute that to the amazing job that Nick and Lowcountry Entertainment did with the drapery and lighting, as well as the giant dance party! :) We first met with Nick prior to the wedding and he really listened to what kind of reception we wanted to have.

    I wanted to do something special for our father-daughter dance. Nick really helped to coordinate that... and he even e-mailed me after midnight before wedding day when I requested a last minute change!

    Thank you, Nick, for everything! It was unforgettable! We absolutely would recommend Lowcountry Entertainment for anyone's wedding!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Fahlyn

    Fahlyn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Lowcountry Entertainment was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and after working with them it's no surprise. Nick is an absolute pleasure to work with. We booked our DJ, Charlie, and rented some equipment from Nick as well. Even though our DJ wasn't scheduled to start until 7pm, Nick came to our venue several hours early to help our musicians set up. Nick is also an excellent communicator. He responds quickly and is always positive and encouraging. I highly recommend Lowcountry Entertainment. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is who you want to work with!

    It took me awhile to narrow down to one DJ for our wedding day, and I'm so glad that I booked Nick! Before I booked him he was professional, responsive, and genuinely friendly...and he continued to be throughout the planning process all the way through our wedding day! Every time I messaged Nick he always responded quickly and gave me a thoughtful response. He did a great job creating the environment for our reception...he was a good MC, played all our songs without any glitches, and played music that represented our style for the dinner service and all the dancing that ensued after. We got tons of compliments on Nick...it felt like all the guests were truly enjoying themselves! Thank you so much, Nick! You are so talented and made our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Brent Schwartz · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Wedding, Thanks to Nick

    Nick made our wedding absolutely magical. The draping, the lighting, the music selection was all better than anything we could have ever imagined. Thank you so much for a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • D

    Dorren · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we had chose the right person the first time we met Nick. He came highly recommended from Justin Wham and exceeded all our expectations with the music and photo booth. Our guests had a Blast as did we!!! We can’t say enough, Thank You.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is absolutely amazing at everything! He has been an asset to planning & his work is absolutely impeccable. You can not go wrong having him as a part of your big day.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was the best part of my day aside from marrying my best friend!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lighting and draping Nick did for our wedding and was beautiful! Just how I wanted it to be. Nick's added touch of elegance made our special day that much better.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is the man! Lowcountry Entertainment was amazing to work with. They recommended all our ceremony music (which we LOVED) and followed through on all our requests and asks for specific music. I had heard horror stories of DJs going off track and playing whatever they wanted, but we had a very specific set of music we wanted at the wedding and he followed through with everything! Also received so many compliments throughout the night on how awesome he was from our guests.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a great DJ. Did music for wedding and reception. kept the music going, played the right songs when they needed to be played and keep the guest dancing and on their feet. He even danced a little. Great interaction with the guest!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start, we connected well with Lowcountry Entertainment. We felt comfortable, at ease and confident that they would be a great fit for us. Our DJ Charlie was s big it with our family and friends. He kept the dance floor full all night and was wonderful with taking our guests requests. Everyone had a great time and they are still talking about the music.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    k provided DJ, lighting and draping services for our wedding at Magnolia Plantation. Not only was he quick to reply, professional, and sweet but he did an AMAZING job and all for a very affordable price. His song choices were on point and he read the crowd perfectly. He kept our party going well on into the night and he kept the energy so positive and fun. Everyone in our wedding party couldn’t stop talking about how fabulous he was! I cannot say enough good things about him or recommend him enough!

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding planner, I want only the best for our brides. Lowcountry Entertainment provides our clients with the best of the best! Whether were looking for an amazing DJ, draping, or lighting, we know we can always count on Nick and his team at Lowcountry Entertainment!!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did an amazing job with our ceremony and reception. He provided a questionnaire which was very helpful for us to think about the kind of music we wanted, and also to organize all the details we wouldn't have thought about otherwise. Guests complimented us on the reception music throughout the night, however the greatest testament to the quality of Nick's work was that the dance floor was packed the whole night! Guests were dancing even during the meal. It was literally the most fun I've ever had at a party and a total dream come true, largely in part to Nick. Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have handpicked a better DJ! Nick was so easy to work with and incredibly willing to tailor his production to our preferred playlist. He made it his mission to keep our guests on the dance floor- and it was mission accomplished! Loved the playlist, the energy, and the preparation. Two thumbs up for DJ Nicky Nick!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Nick for being part of our special day!! Best wedding DJ EVER!!! Your guidance and expertise throughout the process helped us tremendously. The way you incorporated our music selection was amazing and the flow of the entire event was so seamless and natural. You were such a pleasure to work with, so creative, humble and professional. Our families and friends were amazed with you and had such a blast at the wedding!! The patio lighting you did for us was fantastic, nicely done!! Thank you again for an amazing job, we HIGHLY recommend Nick (Lowcountry Entertainment) for any of your wedding DJ, Lighting, Decor needs! (he has many other services, you must check out as well)!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review