Low Flying Planes Band Reviews

33 | Tallahassee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Low Flying Planes Band

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
33 Low Flying Planes Band Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sally · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy Hock and his band Low Flying Planes played at my daughter’s wedding reception. They were, in a word, phenomenal! Not only was Randy great at handling introductions, announcing speakers, and keeping the event on track....the band was fabulous! The dance floor was packed the entire night, right up until the very last song! We could not have asked for a better band! When my younger daughter gets married, I won’t consider any other group!

  • S

    Seth · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes recently played at my wedding and we could not have asked for anything better. They played to the crowd and did a wonderful job with the choices of music. The entire band was very engaged with the crowd and everyone enjoyed every minute of the ceremony. If you are looking for a band for any occasion I highly recommend Low Flying Planes if you want to enjoy the moment and dance and sing till you can’t do it any longer.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun, talented, easy to work with. Our wedding was a great hit thanks to this band, would put them on your first call list when planning an event, you'll be glad you did!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes was the perfect choice for our wedding! They were wonderful to work with and took care of every request for both the ceremony and reception. They even obliged for an encore after their last set was finished. We didn’t want the night to end!

  • M

    Marla · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes was the 'icing on the cake' for the reception. The music was upbeat...more dancing than I've seen at a lot of weddings. Randy did a great job of introducing the wedding party. We especially liked how he asked other couples to join the dance floor at various times so that the father-daughter dance or the mother-groom dance didn't get long an awkward. I can't say enough about how this band made the reception perfect. It was one of the largest wedding parties Gin Creek had ever supported. We appreciate both Low Flying Planes and Gin Creek!

  • K

    Kelbe · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Low Flying Planes! They did everything I asked and were great source for advise and to ask questions.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Low Flying Planes! They really know how to get the people on the dance floor! They are so friendly and easy to work with!

  • User7489297 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs up! Exceeded what we were hoping for!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was amazing! They made everything so easy for us. Meeting with them was quick and friendly and they worked really quickly to get us an awesome set list. They made great suggestions about how best to get the music going and fit it into our reception, but at the same time they were extremely open minded and deferred to us on what we wanted out of the entire evening. They were very reasonably priced as well. We could not have been happier with the service, kindness, and performance of Low Flying Planes!

  • User4979470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I can't say enough good things about LFP! Randy and the crew gave us everything they had and so much MORE! Randy recruited an amazing violinist to play with him during the ceremony, planned our reception timeline, ran the entire night and got the crowd on the dance floor so LFP could take the night away! And they killed it! Of course our timeline got a little off track, but LFP adjusted beautifully so our wedding went off without a hitch and appeared seamless to our guest. I, the bride didn't even realize things got switched up until the next day! We received SO many compliments on LFP and how fun they were. GREAT job, and hope to see (hear) them again soon! You get so much more than a band with LFP - BOOK THEM NOW!

  • User6109664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes was an outstanding choice for this October outdoor wedding and reception. The professionalism and preparedness helped to create the most fun wedding reception; all the guests complimented the event throughout the entire evening. Randy flew down to venue a month before the wedding to personally make sure no potential problems would pop up. Randy communicated perfectly with the other wedding vendors to help create a Reception Plan including sound and lighting for ceremony and reception....LFP BAND's great selection of music kept the dance floor full. They are a fun, energetic, and professional group. The Band even signed a beautiful card and left an LFP model plane gift ornament as their 'thank you' to the bride.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My father really wanted a band for the wedding and he mentioned Low Flying Planes – and I am so glad we had them. Randy and the guys had the wedding going and even provided music on an Ipod for the breaks and dinner. Randy was helpful in selecting songs, and the band learned 3 new songs for our special dances. That really made the night special. They were awesome to work with and now I look forward to seeing them play around town whenever I come to visit!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes were absolutely amazing!! They kept our guests on the dance floor literally for 2 hours straight! It was my dream that our reception would be a super fun celebration, and I could not have imagined a more perfect band to have made that happen. One of the things that I loved about Randy and LFP was how experienced they are at playing wedding receptions, and when we were planning the schedule of events beforehand Randy had several suggestions of how to help make things run smoothly! Randy is SO familiar with all different types of music, and was able to list off suggestions and ideas for father-daughter dances and mother-son dances that he has seen in the past- which was great for us, because we had no clue where to begin. We have no regrets with LFP, and we look forward to hearing them play again!!!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are simply not enough words to say how perfect Low Flying Planes were for our wedding. Not only were they the sweetest to work and coordinate with - but they made it feel like an intimate concert was going on. We had a bridal party member who is an amateur singer and asked to perform a song with the band at the wedding. Not only did the get right on board, but they blew us all away at the reception. Definitely top 5 favorite moments for our big day! So if you're looking for a fun wedding band - GO WITH THESE GUYS.

  • J

    Jeri · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Band! What a Band! What a MIGHTY good Band! In fact, they are AWESOME! We had so many compliments from our guests! Not only did they perform for the reception...but I called Randy last minute to see if they could also set up a speaker and play my ceremony music...he didn't hesitate and made it happen! I work as a wedding sales coordinator and work with a lot of bands. Most bands have a ridiculous band rider that the client and the venue must abide by...things such as "We must have a case of red bull, We must have gluten free & fat free meals served to us, We must have a green room, etc. blah! blah! blah!" Not the Low Flying Planes! They plan out EVERY detail of each set, they show up and get set up on time, they introduce the wedding party, Emcee the entire reception (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc.), get the crowd pumped and on the dance floor, etc. They just get it done, make it happen & make sure EVERYONE has a FABULOUS time while they play the BEST music EVER! They rock out! This is the band to hire if you are looking for the best music, the best overall package & just the best in anything that comes with entertainment for your wedding!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes is absolutely amazing. Great music and great people. So easy to work with and friendly. They want to make sure you have the best wedding possible. They even invited us to their band practice before the wedding and we got to have our own private concert. It was great! Love them and would absolutely recommend them.

  • L

    Luke · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!!!! Randy and the boys were entertaining, lively and kept people on the dance floor all night. They were very open to set lists and catered it to our needs. They learnt two special songs especially for the day, but also invited me round to rehearse an original song I wrote for my wife which they then accompanied me on, on the day. Randy had very kindly printed a copy of the words for my wife and had my guitar and words (ipad) tuned and ready to go. There were people from England, Australia and America at this wedding and they kept everybody happy all night. Ending on Hey Jude was a personal highlight of the night and one I shall never forget. Thanks again boys for your hard work and effort. Very much appreciated. 5 stars all the way. Luke (& Kevy) Argall.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy followed up prior to the wedding on several occasions making sure the song choices were what we wanted.

  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very great to work with!! Very flexible when the schedule of the evening changes!! Professional and aim to please you in every way!!! Great music very talented and keep the crowd dancing and having fun!!!!! Every Bride and Groom will enjoy the evening with great fun and no worries !!!!! The wedding was Dec. 17 2016 what a great way to start a new beginning!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Low Flying Planes play at our rehearsal dinner on 4.11.14. They were great! It was a ton of fun and a great way to kick off an exciting weekend. Everyone had a blast listening to the tunes they knew, could sing along to, and dance to.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew LFP was a great band, but they exceeded all of our expectations at our party at the Women's Club. Randy took time with us before hand to plan out all of our music and our guests not only gave us rave reviews about the band, but also enjoyed dancing to their music
    We highly recommend the LFP and look forward to hearing them again at the Hurricane Grill.

  • C

    Carl · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes really made the wedding a super success. We were at the Woman's Center
    And were concerned with the volume. They were perfect, loud enough to have fun and bogey
    But could still hold a conversation without yelling. They were most accommodating, since I am
    A pilot and the theme of the wedding was Vintage Travel, they learned and played perfectly
    "Come Fly With Me" as our wedding song. They also learned a new song my wife wanted.
    Additionally, they assisted in our opening song, by a duet and acted as Master of Ceremony.
    Everyone got up and danced, I know some for the first time in years. Many commented how
    Professional they are. Can't go wrong with LFP!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever. They helped us pull off the most amazing Grand Entrance. While they played background of “Born to be Wild” we entered the venue led by eight Harley motorcycles reving engines and were introduced by our biker names. Later we did a more traditional intro of the bride and groom and Low Flying Planes really made it work for us. Love them!

  • V

    Valencia · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Low Flying Planes was fantastic from start to finish! Their helpfulness began before the wedding took place. Randy was very patient and willing to sit down with me before hand to assist me in creating a timeline for the reception, as well as song requests, etc. Not only did he offer to have the band perform during the bridal march (when we were worried our ceremony musicians weren't going to make it) but the band also learned and performed a special song for our first dance. Low Flying Planes kept the party going with their energetic rock and roll songs at a very reasonable price. The best part was a few days after the wedding when my father in law, who was a dancing machine at the wedding, said, "I don't know what happened to me. I wasn't even drinking. I just had to dance because the band was that good." Hire Low Flying Planes Band! They are professional, affordable, thoughtful, and high quality entertainment!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start off by saying that LFP is simply AWESOME! Randy is nothing less than professional. He took time to listen to our requests and worked to accommodate our wishes, especially when they took the time to learn to play several songs we wanted. The band did an amazing job from setting up to getting the young and the old out on the dance floor! We could not stop getting compliments from our guest on what a great job these fellas did! One of the coolest things Randy did was learned my mother-in-laws favorite song on the spot while on their break! These guys contributed to a wonderful wedding! We will continue to be fans of LFP and come out to Tally to continue to watch them rock n roll all night!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review