Loving Memories Photography & Design, LLC Reviews

89 | York, PA
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Loving Memories Photography & Design, LLC

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

89

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan R. · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!!

    Krista, Darcy, and Randy were all amazing to work with for our engagement, elopement, and wedding! Krista is very willing to work with everyone and understands that budgets are important. All of our photos turned out beautifully! We highly recommend Loving Memories!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful job

    She did not do our wedding but she did a wonderful job on our family's weddings, thank you Krista

    Sent on 06/24/2020
  • M

    Matt P. · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and Effective Wedding Photography

    My wife and I had the sincere pleasure of working with Krista and Josh in capturing our recent wedding. This is a simply outstanding photography company, and we were 100% satisfied with all aspects of the service that was provided. The communication and flexibility in amending our contract was first-rate (and greatly appreciated), and we are just so thankful we stumbled upon these truly wonderful people. Krista was very informative during our consultation without being overbearing at all whatsoever. During the actual event, Krista took the time to explore our venue while keeping in mind our requests for the ways we preferred our images to look. Krista was extraordinarily helpful to my bride during the event, assisting with smaller details that family members should have really handled, but didn't because they were busy and focusing on other things. Josh was a tremendous partner and had a very friendly rapport with my groomsmen. He and Krista worked so hard in making sure all the shots we wanted were captured, and we are forever grateful. I cannot recommend Loving Memories enough, and truly hope we have the ability to work with them in the future.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot Say Enough Positive Things About Loving Memories!

    Krista and Josh photographed our wedding at Historic Acres of Hershey on 27 October 2019, and I cannot say enough about how great the two of them were throughout our entire day. Less than two months before our wedding our photographer we had booked over a year prior cancelled on us and we were left scrambling to find a new photographer to capture our day. We didn’t have a chance to meet with Krista in person before our wedding, and she had never shot at our venue before, but based on all her reviews we felt confident in her abilities.

    I honestly cannot imagine the day going so smoothly without Krista, throughout our entire day I kept telling everyone I couldn’t have gotten through the day without her. She stepped in wherever needed, including bustling my dress when my mom disappeared, helping zip a guests too tight dress, and coming prepared with supplies like a hanger to photograph my dress on (much nicer than the plastic one I currently was using). It poured for hours prior to the ceremony and her and Josh worked hard to find dry spots for all our photos, you would never have known they had never shot at our venue.

    If you have a large and difficult to control family, Krista is the photographer for you. She wrangled 30 people to get the family shot I wanted, 30 people who are notorious for being uncooperative and slow moving. As huge animal lovers, we decided to have Zoo America bring several animals to the venue, including two owls, a falcon and an eagle. Unbeknown to us Krista is scared of birds, but she didn’t let this stop her from getting all the photos we wanted with the birds. She could have left Josh alone to take care of these photos, but instead stayed the whole time, and got some of our favorite photos of the entire day.

    I cannot recommend Krista enough! Her photos are absolutely stunning, and she is personable yet commanding when she needs to be in order to ensure the couple gets everything the want. She even helped talk me down when my parents covered my train in black streaks after each stepping on it multiple times down the aisle. We live in Maryland, but any chance we have to work with Krista again, we absolutely will chose her above any other photographer.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all of my expectations

    We had a fantastic experience with Krista and Randy. After having engagement photos that we didn't love (the shots were great they just weren't super flattering), we found out that our original photographer was no longer with the company. This was not something we initially were thrilled about because it occurred within a month of our wedding. However, it ended up being a great opportunity in which we were able to explain to Krista (the owner) what we did and didn't like (this is something we should have done with our original photographer but it I found it hard to find a tactful way of saying that I didn't like the photos - that is on me, though, so I'm not trying to say anything negative about the first photographer). I was incredibly stressed during our first meeting with Krista and met nothing but kindness and understanding. Not only was Krista patient with us, but she also helped us finalize our timeline, offered to come early to assist with our centerpieces, and did come early to photograph a first look which we decided to do literally in our meeting with her only a few weeks away from our wedding date. During the wedding, she and Randy were fabulous. Krista travels with many of the things her brides and grooms forget, including double sided tape a nice hanger for the wedding dress (which I ended up using for photos). When I had a coughing fit during my ceremony, who was there with mints? Krista. She saw that my father-in-law was struggling with walking and made sure to sit him down and do family portraits around him. She was such a treasure and a huge part of the reason that our wedding was stress free. And most importantly, we love the photos she and Randy took - she listened to everything that I didn't like about the first batch and took so many gorgeous shots. We feel very lucky and could not recommend Loving Memories more highly.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Lianne

    Lianne B. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot wait to use them again!

    Krista and her team are amazing. If you have a concern, (let's say rain on your wedding day) Krista assured me my photos would look beautiful just as if it were sunny out. We had sunshine for our wedding but! it was raining at night where we took a STUNNING rain shot! If you want creativity, vision and beauty, Loving Memories is perfect for you!!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Bobbi

    Bobbi L. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 9.14.19

    They did an amazing job. Krista and her team make you feel so comfortable and assist where they need to. She listens to what you envision your special day to look like. We would recommend them to anyone. Great job and thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • A

    Alizabeth · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    I selected a 6 hour package. I received sooo many photos! I’m so happy with them and I haven’t even gotten any edited yet! Also, Taylor & Sam were awesome dealing with my difficult husband ;)

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • A

    Anna O. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded All Expectation

    The Loving Memories team worked with professionalism, and open communication from the beginning. Starting with our engagement session, they made us feel at ease in front of the camera. We received our photos in a timely fashion, and with the edits we asked for. For our wedding, Krista & Josh really went above and beyond, especially since the weather wasn't cooperating. They were the perfect choice for our wedding, and will no doubt be photographing future life events.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I could have ever imagined

    Loving Memories has the most amazing photographers. I just got married on 10/12 and already have the unedited pictures back. A lot of the pictures are so beautiful, I don’t even see how they could be edited to look even better. Krista was the main photographer at my wedding and she went above and beyond to get the necessary shots. Not to mention they were so funny, kind, and great to work with. The quality of their work is off the charts and is very affordable. I will be using Loving Memories for any other photographer needs!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • User5071234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is excellent at what she does, very patient and very flexible. She loves her job and it shows with her customer service. She's been our photographer for years & wouldn't have it any other way! Perfect example of a professional photographer. Book her for a wedding you won't be disappointed

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • M

    Magan F. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Every they both did was extremely good

    Both Taylor and krista were amazing on our wedding day. Kept everything on schedule and the images were amazing.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about Loving Memories Photography. We had the pleasure of meeting Taylor last October when she shot our engagement photos. She and Krista were a ton of fun to be around and their passion for what they do is very apparent. Jamie has also always been extremely responsive to any emails I send her way. You all have made this process very easy on us! More recently, we met Julie and Josh who photographed our wedding. They were both such a joy to be around all day. We felt extremely at ease and comfortable with them and they made all of our visions come to life! (even some of the outlandish shots the groom and groomsmen requested)

    Julie could not have been any more patient and enjoyable to be around all day. It was extremely evident in the her emotion when taking the photos that she has chosen the right profession. Josh also really has a way with lighting, as you guys informed us of! I know the guys enjoyed hanging out with him all day.

    Based off of our unedited photos, we are so excited to see the final product here in the next couple of months! We were blown away by how many amazing shots they were able to get that day. I honestly feel like those photos need very minimal editing.

    We will absolutely recommend Loving Memories to any other friends or family seeking a photographer. We also intend on using you in the future!

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • S

    Sierra D. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The full package

    If you’re planning a wedding you know how stressful it can be; if you’re not stressed yet just wait... I had many times during my planning that I just wanted to give up, but thanks to this amazing company and it’s staff members I was able to plan for and create a beautiful day to remember forever! My photos from that day are so stunning, and I truly believe it’s because the Photographer was not only so talented and natural behind her camera, but it was like a family member hanging out with us all day. She helped me calm down when I had my “ moments”. Loving Memories captured every single detail that I worked so hard on and I cannot thank them enough. They’re wonderful people, and even greater photographers!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Brittany · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly good picture quality and the staff even better!

    Best photographer out there! We loved the girls we worked with and the pictures looked amazing. We got compliments on our pictures from tons of people. My husband and I will continue to use Loving Memories for all of our pictures!!

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was cold and rainy and absolutly amazing. The photos are wonderful and we loved the photographers. We had an amazing time and that was clearly and beautifully captured!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married 10 days ago and I am so grateful that we chose Loving Memories to capture our special day. Not only were they incredibly professional, but they were accommodating to our crazy schedule of events and large bridal party (18 people including bridesmaids, groomsmen, bride, groom, flower girl and ring bearer). They did an exceptional job holding the attention of our ring bearer and flower girl (ages 5 and 10) and captured some of the most amazing/unique pictures throughout the day/night for us. Looking through my album of unedited photos they sent (the very next day, I might add), I cannot express my gratitude enough for the amazing work they did.

    In addition to the wonderful service on our wedding day, the whole interaction with them leading up was seamless and stress free as well. We met twice in person to get to know them and share some of our thoughts and ideas ahead of time. They took our engagement photos for us, so we had the chance to see their shooting style. Their communication was excellent; their descriptions and package options were thorough and their whole demeanor was just so refreshing. Booking them was easily one of our best decisions and made that whole aspect of our wedding completely stress free for us! We would truly recommend them to any of our friends or family looking for a wedding photographer!

    PS - I will add one of our wedding photos from them later on!

    Sent on 06/19/2018

    Loving Memories Photography & Design, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlyn and Grant for your review. We are blessed to have such amazing couples to work with and loved being there for your special day! We can't wait to work with you in the future and watch your new journey together!
  • G

    Grant · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the easiest choices for our wedding was choosing Loving Memories as our wedding photographer. Ever since meeting Krista and her team at a wedding expo, they have been nothing but excited to help us capture the memories and love for our wedding day. Their dedication to helping us capture that special shot and countless others was inspiring. The team at Loving Memories was so professional and their top notch art was enough to have one of my best friends request their contact information for his wedding in the no so near future. My wife and I couldn't be more thrilled with the photos we received. We would be ecstatic to have Loving Memories capture our loving memories again and again. 11/10!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loving Memories is amazing in all aspects! The pictures are gorgeous and the photographers are so friendly and helpful! They were so organized and helped with so much more than taking our pictures!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t even express how happy we are with Loving Memories! Krista & Angie did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! Krista truly has a passion for photography! Our photos are absolutely amazing. They exceeded all expectations and then some. Loving Memories has gone above & beyond. We can’t thank them enough. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough positive things about Loving Memories Photography. Our amazing photographers made the day so special and significant. Krista was amazing to work with and she and Josh took such perfect photos; even when things were hectic, they ensured that everything went smoothly. Krista even tracked down my husband and confirmed that he had eaten that day, which I really appreciated! Loving Memories and their amazing photographers surely live up to their name, as they clearly love what they do and this comes out in all of their work. You will not go wrong if you choose them as your wedding photographer.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • M

    Megann · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an excellent job with our wedding! The pictures were gorgeous, and we received them very promptly. Krista was organized and handled everything from bustling my dress to coordinating with the DJ to make sure we could do our sparkler sendoff before it started raining. They are true professionals, and we are so happy they were there to capture the day.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loving Memories was the perfect choice for our wedding day! Krista and Taylor went above and beyond for us! They were fun, professional, and gave us so much direction. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for photography services!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and Taylor did an amazing job with capturing our wedding day, they were very flexible, polite and captured true non forced smiles! Will definitely go back for any future photography needs!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time working with these lovely ladies for my engagement photos and wedding an reception photos. They made the areas we were working with look beautiful in the photos. Our wedding and reception was in a local park by a creek and they got the beauty of nature in every photo they possibly could. The photos of us dancing with our family members were spectacular. My favorites was the 3 generations of Wissler men with my husband, his son, and his grandson. I also adore the photo of my husband with my god son who was our ring bearer standing back to back with their arms crossed in their matching red converses. They just got everything so perfectly. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/12/2016