Loving Hearts Ceremonies Rabbi Roger Ross and Reverend Deborah Steen Ross Reviews

17 | Elmsford, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Loving Hearts Ceremonies Rabbi Roger Ross and Reverend Deborah Steen Ross

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

17

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Angela

    Angela Binns-Lindsey · Getting married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She brought the light.

    Reverend Deborah Steen Ross was just the gravitas we wanted for our ceremony. We are an interfaith couple and wanted both incorporated in the vows. First Reverend Deb (what I call her) met with us, and asked us the important questions. Both my husband and I fell in love with her wit, humor and caring. She offered us suggestions for our wedding and that listened to our responses. What was created was a moment to remember. She showed up on time, calmed everyone's nerves, and has the clearest and most eloquent speaking voice. She went through the ceremony with deliberate care, even steadying us as we offered our personal vows of commitment. All of our guests felt connected to us and felt the sincerity of our feelings. Reverend kept that space for us. Then with a memorable and salient Blessing, she sent us off to begin our lives. Of note, she began and ended on time and did not rush us. We are now devotees. She is worth every effort. Thank you Reverend.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • N

    Nicole Schrupp · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were truly professional while being warm and welcoming at the same time

    My husband and I were married by Rabbi Roger and Rev. Deb May 26, 2018. They were so incredibly wonderful through the whole process. We were told by many people that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had been too. And that is truly thanks to the rabbi and reverend. My husband and I would recommend them to anyone getting married. The best part is that they truly care. These are two people who love getting to be apart of such a special day.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were introduced to Rabbi Ross after hiring Father John Voglio (who was wonderful as well) to preside over our interfaith wedding ceremony. Once we met the Rabbi at his home, we knew we were in good hands. He was extremely courteous and generous with his time and guidance, as Amanda and I were very unsure of what to do. Between Rabbi Ross and Father John, we couldn’t have asked for two better clergymen to preside over our wedding. The ceremony itself was full of love, humor and wisdom. Several wedding guests came up to us afterwards and told us it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever seen. Rabbi Ross took extremely good care of us and we are excited to welcome him into our lives for the big moments of our family in the future.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is catholic and I am jewish, so we really werent sure of what sort of ceremony we wanted. At our first meeting with Rev Deb, she made it so clear and easy to understand. Most of the catholic and jewish traditions relate and she was able to incorporate the key aspects of both religions and, in the end, the ceremony was more focused on love than anything else. Guests came up to us all night and commented on how amazing our ceremony was, ranging from my strictest jewish aunt to his Guatemalan cousins. Rev Deb set the tone for the entire spectacular day!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married, and our ceremony was truly the highlight of our big day! Rabbi Roger and Reverend Deborah are so lovely, knowledgeable and open-minded - we felt so comfortable asking pre-marital (very important) questions regarding marriage and children, and had so much fun building a unique ceremony! They blew us away during the wedding, and we look forward to celebrating baby namings or bris ceremonies in the future (if we are so blessed!)

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were absolutely blown away with how wonderful our ceremony was. We worked with both Reverend Deborah and Rabbi Roger to create our ceremony. My background is Catholic, and my husband is Jewish. From start to finish, the entire ceremony was beautifully balanced. Both of their energy was both calming and exciting, getting each and every person ready. The ceremony itself was loving, meaningful, funny and traditional all at the same time. Both sides of our family are still talking about how much they enjoyed it, and how perfectly synced together our backgrounds were represented. Both Roger and Deborah are truly amazing at what they do. We both feel so lucky to have them to help start off our marraige so beautifully.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Rev. Deborah Ross and Rabbi Roger Ross was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be contacting them for future events. Simply seeing Rev. Deborah on my wedding day made me feel calmer. They both have such a warm and welcoming nature, that just standing by them makes me feel lighter. Everyone complimented our ceremony and enjoyed the loving words chosen by Rev. Deborah and Rabbi Roger. Thank you, Loving Hearts Ceremonies, for everything!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Deb and Rabbi Ross made our wedding!! The ceremony we created with them intertwined both of our religions perfectly and was the highlight of our night. Working with Rev. Deb and Rabbi Ross was so easy, and fun! They were knowledgeable, understanding and willing to work with whatever we wanted. Not to mention, a pleasure to be around. They gave us a number of ceremony options and suggestions which made the experience genuinely creative and unforgettable. The day of the wedding they were calm, professional, organized and helped facilitate the ketubah and wedding licence signings (one less thing for me to worry about!). The ceremony was warm and engaging. Everyone complimented us afterwards saying it was "the best wedding ceremony they've ever witnessed." It was such a pleasure and honor to have them as our officiants, I cannot wait to use them in the future.

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Ross was an absolute pleasure to work with and gave us the wedding ceremony of our dreams. In planning our wedding, we had a number of somewhat nontraditional specifics we wanted included. Rabbi Ross not only managed to smoothly incorporate everything, but he did so in a way that was clear and meaningful for our guests, as well. He arrived early before our ceremony and was a much needed light and calming presence. The number of compliments received about our ceremony and him in particular was just through the roof. We feel so lucky to have had the privilege of being married by someone as wonderful as Rabbi Ross.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Ross and Rev. Deb did an amazing job! They were warm and welcoming and performed a beautiful interfaith ceremony incorporating our Jewish and Greek Orthodox customs. They helped us customize the entire ceremony to our liking and they encouraged us to write our own vows. Our friends and family raved about them all night. Highly recommended! Thank you again!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • B

    betty · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how happy I was with Rabbi Ross. He was incredible. As soon as my husband and I met him, we knew we had to have him. He is a very friendly person and always has the time to answer your questions. As many e-mails as I sent him, he always got back to me whether by phone or e-mail to make sure to walk us through every step of the way.

    He made sure to make both sides of the family very happy in all that he did. Even though we came from different backgrounds, he made sure that each family would be happy, and most of all, provided us assurance that everything would be okay - and it was.

    When the ketubah didn't show up on the day of our wedding, you would think that chaos would be created. Low and behold, in his binder was an emergency ketubah. Rabbi Ross saves the day!!

    What a memorable ceremony! Everyone could not stop raving about how different it was, and how he had ways to incorporate the entire family. We pick and chose the traditions that we wanted, and new ones that we could start. We were truly pleased with everything that he did. He loves what he does, but even more so, he loves when his clients call him when its time for a baby naming. Don't worry Rabbi Ross, we will call you when we are ready :)

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • B

    Sivan · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robbi Ross did an amazing job. He was able to make both of our Jewish and Catholic families happy with the ceremony. He made everything very personal and made us feel as if he knew us forever. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/20/2008
  • Faith

    Faith · Married on 08/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Rabbi & Reverend Ross on our interfaith wedding ceremony. They put together a beautiful ceremony, with our input, that was a nice mix of both our religions and traditions. They gave us great suggestions for making it more personal, and we decided to write each other love letters to be read during the ceremony and we also wrote our own vows which we read to each other during the ceremony. We did not want to read other others letters & vows ahead of time and they helped us to coordinate so what we had each written was in line with the other. On the day of the wedding they arrived early and prepared and the ceremony went wonderfully. The way they went back and forth on the various components of the ceremony was so smooth and natural and just beautiful. We were both so happy during the ceremony especially as we each heard each others letter & vows. I can't even say how many guests came up to us after saying what an amazing & beautiful ceremony it was and complimenting the Rabbi & Reverend on the ceremony they performed. I would definitely recommend them as a team if you want to have a beautiful and personal interfaith ceremony or on their own if you are not having interfaith (Rabbi Ross did my friend's Jewish wedding ceremony which was great too). The fact that they are married and have done many interfaith ceremonies together adds to the ease with which they can perform it. We are very happy with our ceremony & can't wait to get our wedding video so we can relive it!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • J

    Janna · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Ross was fantastic! We are an interfaith couple, and we were looking for an officiant who could help us design a ceremony that would address both sides, without offending either. Well Rabbi Ross's approach is to focus on what we have in common versus where we are different. Rabbi Ross is all about what the couple wants and making sure the ceremony reflects your personal desires.

    The ceremony itself went great. He conducted a warm service, with humor and warmth. We actually got a ton of compliements on him, which I didn't expect. Perhaps on the expensive side, but I think totally worth it.

    We met with Rabbi Ross at least 3 times the year before we got married, and he was willing to spend whatever time we needed to get the service right. He is a very warm person, and gives good advice to you if you need it!

    Sent on 06/25/2008
  • Mrs. Fall Bride

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Roger and Reverend Deb put together a fantastic interfaith ceremony for us. I'm Jewish and my husband is Catholic, so it was important to us, and to our parents, that we honor both of our faiths during our ceremony, and we were able to do just that with the help of Roger & Deb. We were concerned initially about finding an officiant, because neither of us are members of any congregation, and we did not have a prior relationship with them, or any other officiants. We just inquired with them on the recommendation of our venue, not knowing where else to start, and we didn't how the ceremony could really be personalized, when they didn't know us all that well. But after a couple of meetings with them at their home, where they inquired about us and our relationship, I realized we were going to be ok. Once they sent us the first draft of the ceremony, I was starting to see it all come together, but it wasn't until the actual wedding day when I realized how beautiful the words they put together for us were. There was a perfect mix of emotion and humor, and it totally felt personalized and true to us as a couple. Humor and friendship are the biggest things in our relationship, and they really brought out those aspects for us, and all our guests said it, that our ceremony was not only so beautiful, but "so us."

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • H

    Valerie · Married on 05/29/2006

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Rabbi Ross specializes in interfaith marriages... I think he was almost suprised that we were both Jewish. He is very accepting of different faiths, cultures etc. His motto is "Never instead of, always in addition to." He has a sense of humor as well as compassion. A true New Yorker, Rabbi Ross spent a lot of time at ground zero with the workers and survivors of 911. Since he has studied and understands many different religions, he was able to pray and comfort people from many faiths. We really appreciated what he stood for, and he did a great job giving our wedding ceremony meaning. for us, he even kept to a pretty traditional jewish wedding!

    Sent on 10/24/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used both Rabbi Ross and Rev Deb for our interfaith ceremony. They did a great job and people still talk about how unique and personalized our ceremony was. My mom gave them and me a lot of grief and they diffused her pretty well. They made sure that the wedding was first about me and my husband and second for our families. My only complaint was that that are VERY expensive! I felt pressured into booking them very early or they threatened to get booked up by someone else. This is the only vendor I didn't walk away from when they pulled that and it is because my husband really wanted them. Otherwise, I probably would have walked away when they started to pressure me to make a quick decision. Overall, I think they did a great job but probably wouldn't use them again because I am not sure they are worth so much money.

    Sent on 04/18/2008