Loving Heart Ceremonies by Risa Marlen Reviews

30 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Loving Heart Ceremonies by Risa Marlen

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was wonderful to work with. Accommodating, responsive and efficient. She had great suggestions for the ceremony, and helped Us to express the words we will remember for a lifetime. Lovely Lady.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • A

    Austyn · Married on 05/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa did an amazing job on our ceremony! We got married just the two of us which a lot of people frowned upon but Risa made a beautiful reading and made us feel ok about not inviting family. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • K

    Ken and Cindy · Married on 01/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was perfect for us. She gave suggestions and when we decided we wanted a different location, she was totally flexible. She was to the specified location before us and did a fantastic job officiating. We recommend her without reservation. She's really sweet and competent.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our day so special and personal. Lots of people told us that it was one of the best ceremonies that they had been to. Thanks for everything you did to make our day special!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • User6077644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she was very thoughtful and focused on our wants nad needs.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great everything was perfect. My husband and I renewed our vows on our sixteen year anniversary on the beach we originally got married at in Longboat Key, Florida. Risa made sure we had a quiet beautiful spot on the beach for our renewal, she also recommended an awsome photographer. Risa also provided us with vows that were customized just for us through the information she gathered from us. Risa had a very pleasant personality and was very efficient and easy to work with. Risa was very informative about things for us to enjoy in the area since we don't live in the area. She was always reachable and her prices were very affordable. We were extremely pleased with her services.

    Sincerely,
    Dr. Edward and Rhonda Walker

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa officiated our early morning wedding in July on the beach in Venice, Florida. We enjoyed our first meeting with Risa in May and was able to share with her our story of how we met, our engagement and our journey with each other up to our wedding day. The day of the wedding Risa arrived promptly at the venue and was there to help us with complete the official paperwork. Risa gave us a lovely ceremony where she incorporated our stories from our first meeting with her and gave us a truly memorable wedding experience. I am thankful we picked a great wedding officiant, she was the icing on the cake for our special day.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • F

    Floyd & Diane · Married on 05/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only three weeks before our 40th wedding anniversary, we decided to renew our vows with a few friends and family as witnesses On the recommendation of a neighbor, we contacted Risa to help us write new vows and plan the event. She was very attentive to our requests, assisting us with all aspects of the evening. From selecting a venue for the ceremony to reserving tables at a romantic gulf-side restaurant (now our favorite place) for our celebration dinner, she did it all. Ours was a wonderful, stress-free event. We whole-heartedly recommend Risa for a personalized wedding, vow renewal, or any other event.

    We must give kudos to her photogrpher for the evening. His candid shots captured special moments we will always remember and can share with others.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that my husband and I chose Risa to be the officiant for our wedding! She was nothing but kind, accommodating, and professional throughout our working relationship. She asked us to fill out questionnaires about our relationship, and she used our answers to create a ceremony that perfectly expressed our feelings about our wedding day and about one another. My guests came up to me all night to tell me how beautiful the ceremony was and to share compliments about Risa. Very, very pleased with her work!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User4292743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Risa Marlen was a 10 out of a 10. My wife an I reached out to about 5 officiants in NJ/NY/PA and chose Risa for a number of reasons, specifically: her responsiveness to our communications, her professionalism during our initial meeting and phone conversations, and her flexibility (in general). Initially, her responsiveness was just so refreshing amidst all the chaos of wedding planning. We felt so comfortable and secure with Ms. Marlen as our officiant that we agreed to terms in the car ride home from our initial meeting.

    She continued to do really great work and in a very timely fashion for us. We saw that she really aims to personalize her ceremonies through the questions that she asked and how she incorporated our story into her piece. Not only is she professional about her work, but she presents herself with utmost class.

    On the day of our wedding, since we had another officiant to perform the Persian wedding ceremony, who in the end ran well into "Risa's time", she continued to be as flexible as flexible as she had been all along.. We all rolled with the punches, and she wrapped up our ceremony in the most gracious way.

    My wife and I would whole-heartedly recommend Risa Marlen to conduct anyone's ceremony, whether religious, cultural, or spiritual because she really caters to her clients in all senses of the word. Risa Marlen was definitely the best choice for us.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User2867714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I needed an interfaith officiant to perform a marriage ceremony. Although we are planning a reception late next year to celebrate with family and friends, we decided to register and exchange vows shortly after our engagement on the auspicious day of 12/12/12.

    We had the option of having a civil service at the courthouse but we decided on a warmer, more sentimental approach. Risa was able to draft a wedding ceremony for our review that tied together both our backgrounds. She hosted the ceremony in her living room for us and our two witnesses.

    Risa is flexible and easy to work with and made our legal proceeding a warm and memorable experience.

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • K

    kate · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was really great to work with and did an outstanding job officiating at our wedding. She was professional and personable, always available when we had questions. We had full confidence in her and she surpassed all of our expectations. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was great to work with!!!! After our first phone call we knew she was who we wanted to use as our officiant. To be sure, we still arranged a face to face meeting and she was very flexible and accommodating. For us, she was the most important vendor at our wedding. We were very pleased and would recommend/refer her to any friends, family, or business associate.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loving Heart Ceremonies made my wedding perfect. Risa performed my ceremony and did an outstanding job. She wrote a beautiful ceremony catered to my wants and needs. The ceremony celebrated our love and everyone watching felt it. I would recommend Loving Heart Ceremonies to anyone who wants that extra emotional touch to make their wedding day even more special. Loved it!

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa Marlen made my ceremony absolutely beautiful. The amount of praise I have received about how personal, touching and heart-warming our event began was just overwhelming. She worked very diligently with us about how we wanted the ceremony to feel, what we wanted to share with our guests and how we wanted to feel afterward. My guests said they felt so close to us during that time and it's because Risa does an amazing job. She made us feel like close friends instead of just clients. She offered great ideas for the flow of the ceremony, like telling our love story and a guided meditation (which really helped before saying my vows.) She's a true professional and passionate about her job.

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was wonderful! She made our ceremony unique and specific to my husband and I. She edited our ceremony as often as we needed her to. She was extremely flexible as well. We had to cancel our wedding due to Hurricane Irene and reschedule for the following Friday. Risa had no problem changing her schedule to officiate our wedding. Additionally, the city we got married in lost our marriage license, and of course Risa took care of it. The following is an email my husband wrote to Risa after the wedding:"Hi Risa, the ceremony was perfect. Everybody enjoyed it very much, you even got my father to cry. People even enjoyed our candle malfunction. (We had trouble lighting the unity candle because it was so windy!) Thanks for everything, you def come highly recommended."

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • I

    Tricia · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful service that Risa provided us with. She really took the time to tailor the ceremony to fit our personality and it made such an impact on our guests. We had numerous people come up to us during the reception and say that it was one of the most memorable ceremonies they had ever been to and that our sense of humor really came across. Risa ensured that we stayed "on track" throughout the process, sending us gentle reminders to complete our questionnaire's, so she could really get a sense of "us" and tell our love story to our guests. Even though we got married on a Friday night at the Jersey Shore and traffic can be a total nightmare, Risa ensured that she arrived with plenty of time to spare (which meant a lot to a bride who likes to be in control :-) Thank you RISA!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was great! She is PERFECT if you're looking for a really personal and unique ceremony. We received so many compliments about how great the ceremony was. It was especially perfect for us, because we are mixed faith, and Risa was able to incorporate both cultures/religions into the ceremony, in a clear way that all guests could follow.

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • C

    christine · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa did a superb job for our wedding. We honestly could not have asked for someone more accomodating or as sweet as she was. I would highly recomend to all that are seeking an officiant to use her for their wedding. The feedback from our guests was amazing. We were married for the second time, so it was not only a wedding ceremony but a family joining to unite all of our children and ourselves. She made the service extra special for us and the four children. I have a friend that is getting married in October and already has everything set, but she has said to me she was sad to not have known Risa, because she thought the ceremony was that beautiful. Risa, thanks again for a super job, we promise to keep in touch, most sincere thanks, Graham and Chris (and of course Nicole, Natasha, Daphne and Aidan).

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the personalized ceremony and her willingness to incorporate our wishes and ideas.

    Sent on 07/09/2010
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was very professional and very understanding of the simplicity of our ceremony. She made us very comfortable to be working with her. Our ceremony was amazing and went exactly how we wanted it to go. Risa did an amazing job. Thanks!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • C

    Claire · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa was terrific. Despite the fact that we contacted her last minute, she pulled together a beautiful ceremony. Many friends and family member commented about how touching it was. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/20/2009
  • T

    Trish · Married on 10/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Risa performed such a beautiful ceremony for us at Franklin Lake. It was exactly what we wanted. Our guests are still talking about how personal, fun, & loving the ceremony was.

    I would absolutely use her services in the future for other occasions and would highly recommend her to friends as an officiant for future weddings.

    Sent on 12/15/2009
  • T

    PATRICIA · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Risa as a Wedding offciant , she was very nice and very easy to work with. We were married in our home and she made the ceremony very warm and personal. She arrived ahead of time just to go over things , I could not have asked for a nicer ceremony.

    Sent on 01/16/2009
  • T

    thompson · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on Jan 9 ,2009 by Risa and we feel very lucky that we found her. She is the nicest person and because of her everything went exactly the way we wanted it. I highly reccommend her.

    Trish Thompson

    Sent on 12/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review