LoveWell Weddings Reviews

33 | Syracuse, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for LoveWell Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

37 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Gregory · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding

    Kate and Ty are an absolute dream team. Kate has such an eye for detail and effortlessly made our vision come to life. I loved her out of the box ideas and was so happy she didn't just go with the "same old plan" so to speak. She was also extraordinarily helpful in finding vendors that I never would have discovered on my own.
    Ty is amazing to work with as a photographer. He was super adaptable to the weather, but made sure to try and give us all of the shots we had requested prior. We are still having trouble picking our favorites!
    I cannot overstate how pleasant they both were to work with. They are so flexible, which really helped with my crazy night shift schedule. I would 100% recommend them to anybody.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • _Al3Xandria

    Alexandria · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team for sure!

    Ty & Kate were so great to work with! It felt like we had know them for years when we first met them, which makes being in front of the camera even more comforting! Our engagement/wedding photos came out amazing, we can’t stop looking at them! We can’t thank them enough for all of their hard work! Now we can relive our wedding day, everyday!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Olivia

    olivia bitetti · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planned, sealed, delivered — and so much more!

    Where do I even start. Kate Brown is an angel on earth. She treats every panicked phone call, every (pseudo) 911 text, every frustrated growl with the utmost grace and patience. Through what was one of the most anxiety-ridden and chaotic years of our life, Kate was a beacon of peace and comfort. She was there every step of the way, always put our wants and needs first — even when we had no idea what that was. She brought not only her knowledge and epic eye but incredible heart to create the weekend of our dreams. We put some really crazy feats on her plate, and she not only took them in stride but totally crushed it. She offered guidance and hand-holding when we needed it, confirmation when we wanted it, and so much more in between. Her events and designs are unmatched. If you have ANY event, you need a Kate. I count myself among the lucky brides who got to work with such a genuinely beautiful gal, inside and out. We love you!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographers ever!

    Ty and Kate are seriously the best. We were not really sure what we wanted for our wedding photos beyond that we wanted them to look really good.
    Without ever meeting us before the wedding, they were able to gather together an idea of exactly what we wanted in our wedding photos even when we were not quite sure what we wanted. They were incredibly thorough, professional, and a joy to work with. If you want to have photos that you can be sure you will treasure forever then you have to go with LoveWell. We cannot possibly recommend them stronger! Even with a brand new baby shortly on her way, they put in so much for our wedding. They are just the best. Hire them! Do it!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler and Kate are incredible!!!

    My husband and I are so grateful for Lovewell. They did a beautiful job capturing our wedding day. Tyler was excellent. He made us feel so comfortable and made it feel like everything went so smoothly. He made sure to pay attention to everything we wanted to have photos of throughout the day and definitely delivered. We are obsessed with our pictures. They are masterfully done and were sent to us so quickly! We love reliving our day and we have Tyler to thank for that!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dream Team

    Kate and Ty Brown are the absolute best wedding professionals to work with! This review alone will truly not do this dynamic duo justice. Their standard of professionalism, creativity, teamwork, dedication, and execution is absolute perfection. We do not live in the area, so planning our wedding from a far seemed impossible. With Kate and Ty by our side throughout the process, it was seamless. They truly LOVE what they do and it shows! From our engagement shoot, to design sessions and venue visits this dream team was right by our side. All their expertise, advice, and guidance was vital to the success of us having our very own dream wedding. The day itself was beyond our wildest expectations, and now we have the best wedding pictures to reminisce upon! I truly do not know what we would have done without them to help organize and execute our vision for our wedding day, and we are eternally grateful. Ty’s excellence behind the camera capturing genuine emotions and love can be seen in both our engagement and wedding photos. Kate’s creative, detail oriented direction was key to our vision coming to life for our ceremony and reception. My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend this dream team to any of my family and friends without hesitation!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ty and Kate are truly a dream team!!! Couldn’t have imagined a better pair to capture our vision and make it come to life. Words cannot do justice to Kate’s style and attention to detail. She is pure perfection and it shows throughout the planning process all the way through the finale! Ty is like a ninja when it comes to photography. Seriously miss working with these two incredible humans!! Literally a fairy tale wedding. These two make dreams come true! Forever in our hearts and minds! Xoxo, Amanda and Adam

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is truly the best. She coordinated the day of, did an amazing job walking us through the rehearsal the day before, and helped plan and troubleshoot leading up to our big day. We got married at the Frog Pond in Skaneateles, NY. Though absolutely beautiful, it's not any easy venue to pull off a big wedding at (we had about 200 guests). Luckily for us Kate had coordinated/designed weddings there before and was invaluable in asking the right questions and making very helpful suggestions. She wasn't pushy at all; rather Kate offered a balanced approach in helping us figure out our "vision" and what really mattered to us on our wedding day, and what was feasible given our budget and venue constraints. Kate went above and beyond, and even figured out our confusing seating chart the day of our wedding while we were getting ready (tip to other couples - organize your place cards according to table number -- sorry Kate!). Most importantly, Kate is a pleasure to work with and to be around in general. Her cheerful spirit and calm can-do attitude meant so much every step of the way. We wholeheartedly recommend Kate - we can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • N

    Nachesca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and Tyler do it all! They are the most creative, understanding, and detailed oriented team i have ever seen. Kate heard my dreams and vision and put it to words and to life. The decor was breathe-taking and more than i even imagined. I would never had made it through the day without her direction! The way Tyler captured moments that happened in an instant was astounding; the beauty and intimacy of his photography touched our hearts. LoveWell Weddings made our wedding day truly a dream come true. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • C

    Colby · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to plan/capture your wedding, look no further - LoveWell has it all! From start to finish, LoveWell will ensure your day is everything you've dreamed it to be. This is a one-stop shop as their services include full wedding planning as well as professional photography. Book now!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Mabyn

    Mabyn · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't the right words to describe how invaluable Kate Brown was in my wedding planning process! She took the obscure vision I had in my head and made it a reality that surpassed my expectations ALL while pregnant! She was and still is my super woman for all that she did for my husband and I that day! I had no worries because I knew Kate had everything under control. My husband and I had the perfect day and it was largely in part to Kate and all of her amazing skills! Thank you Katie! We love you! XOXOXO!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been two months since our wedding and our time with Kate has come to an end. It's hard to write this review because then it means that it is really all over! My husband and I were connected with Kate through my mom, because she doesn't live local she was trying to find a planner in Syracuse that could help me out. Kate was the perfect person. She has the best attitude of anyone that you'll ever meet. My husband and I loved our coffee meetings with her because she always had a way to remain so positive and brimming with ideas even when we were clueless about the most basic things. Days before the wedding she felt we were missing something, so she created this elaborate and stunning elven-inspired backdrop for behind the head table. It's so pretty we now use it as a curtain so we can always remember that night. All of the little touches of the day were completely thanks to her. When we had random ideas that we didn't think would fit with the romantic and whimsical theme of the day, she made it work perfectly. I love Kate's mentality for working with couples as a team in wedding planning, also. She recognizes that planning a wedding is often times the first big thing a married couple will have to work through. It was very important to have my husband be involved and Kate shares that philosophy.

    I could go on and on about how wonderful Lovewell Design is. So, I'll just say thank you so much, Kate! We <3 you!
    Sincerely,
    Kristen and Mike Bohne

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate & her team are absolutely amazing. Our wedding happened in September and it was a very large event. Kate brought an indescribable level of artistry, storytelling, logistics and passion to our wedding that we believe no one else could have added. She truly cared not just about our event, but our marriage. Going into the event, we had very high expectations (I work at a company that handles large celebrity events and several of my clients were invited!!). Kate absolutely blew them away. She was an awesome collaborator and brought such a breathtaking moment in time to life. We could not imagine our special day being half as good without her help. For anyone considering Kate or even considering a planner in general, I can personally say that it is worth it and by far, the Lovewell team is the best way to go. Kate is one of the best event planners I have ever worked with nationwide. Above and beyond doesn't even come close to covering her customer service level and commitment. We cannot thank her enough for her amazing talents and passion to make our day so special.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Ty for both our engagement and our wedding photos. His attention to detail and ear for our personal wishes truly let our personalities shine through his photos. His editing was done in a timely fashion and the photos are stunning. They even come on a nifty little personalized USB stick in a pretty wooden box! There is truly no better photographer for the value and quality of work! Thanks Ty! We love you! (And Kate too!)

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Kate was truly a gift! I planned my wedding from across the country and could not have pulled it off without her. She dedicated so much time and energy into our wedding and I am so grateful for her. She really goes above and beyond and cares about her clients, which shows in the love she puts into her weddings. Everything came together so beautifully, and she gave us complete peace of mind. She kept everyone so calm throughout the process, but especially on wedding day. I cannot thank her enough!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way I could have pulled off my wedding without Kate. It simply wouldn't have happened. Kate spent hours and hours on the phone with me as I planned my wedding from across the country. She was super responsive, sweet and detail oriented. She helped me plan beginning more than a year in advance, and carried me through to day of coordination. Kate and her team were the sole reasons my day ran smoothly. She even planned a few amazing surprises for my husband and I. My wedding party and family couldn't stop talking about what an amazing find she was, as she took care of EVERYTHING and made sure everyone felt comfortable and knew what was going on. Hiring Kate was by far my best decision in planning our wedding.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4102748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Brown was a key part of our wedding even happening! We were planning from a distance, and without her, I'm pretty sure we would have been completely lost. We met over Skype, and absolutely loved her cheerful personality and very apparent expertise. Over the 14 months we worked with her, my husband and I have come to think of her as a friend. She has an impeccable eye for style, and is a true professional. From solving vendor questions and venue searches, to linens and cookie flavors, Kate was there every step of the way. She solved every issue promptly, communicated well, and put up with my crazy quirks and sometimes control-freak attitude.

    Kate handles everything with a smile, and is organized, professional, and above all, an advocate for her clients. I'm so sad the wedding is over, because it means I don't have an excuse to talk to her every day!

    Hiring Kate was the best money we spent, hands down. I worried about nothing on our big day - which, as any bride will tell you, is rare and pretty amazing. We cannot say enough about Kate and her team. We just love Lovewell!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • User3355641 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an absolute dream and I didn't have to stress about a thing because of Kate at Lovewell Design. We wanted an intimate ceremony with personal touches and she made it all happen. I'm not a particularly creative bride with very little design skills and Kate made the reception look so professional while staying in budget! I don't know how I would have gotten married without her.
    Kate can make a wedding day magical filled with love, joy, and happy guests.

    Note to brides: do not try to be a bride and a wedding coordinator for your day. It's not possible.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User2212906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching high and low for a wedding planner who understood my vision, my budget, and my personality, I was lucky enough to find Kate at Lovewell Designs. I was planning my wedding from overseas, and Kate worked with me to match her services to my budget (however, she went above and beyond times a million for us). We met via telephone and email for the next 9 months or so, only finally meeting face-to-face a week and a half before the big day. From big details to small ones, Kate took the time to understand my vision, told me honestly if it was going to be difficult (or super expensive) to achieve, and offered alternatives to fit my overall goal of a romantic, dreamy, love-filled wedding day. She was so responsive, resourceful and an amazing wedding spirit guide! One of my pet projects for the wedding was a gourmet s'mores bar, and Kate was totally game. She helped me get all the items needed, and then executed it perfectly. Hiring Kate means getting someone who will do whatever necessary to understand and execute your visions for your perfect event (even if you don't have them fully formed yet!). On the day/weekend of, she ran a very tight ship, to the gratitude of myself, my husband, our families, and maybe most importantly, our vendors. Everything happened seamlessly, without missing a beat and without involving me unnecessarily. And yet, every time we needed her, she magically appeared (that's from the groom!). Kate was the point person for vendors and any issues, and handled everything and everyone with absolute grace. As a final note, every single vendor we worked with also gave Kate rave reviews. They made sure to tell me how wonderful she was to work with, how professional and organized she was, and that they can't wait to work with her again.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Kate that has not already been said? Kate is creative, organized, take charge when you want her to, and be the listener when needed. I had very specific ideas about certain details and Kate made sure they all happened. She is super detail oriented!!!\r\nI had the perfect wedding because of Kate. \r\nDo people really get married without a coordinator???? After experiencing the madness that is your wedding day, I must say I was the happiest, stress free bride because of Kate\'s good planning, communication, and directives.\r\nI would hire her again a thousand times over!\r\n

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • S

    shannon · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PEAR loves collaborating with this company!

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To quote my father, "Kate was by far the best investment we made for your wedding!" Both my sister and I got married this summer, less than two months apart. Add to that the fact that she lives overseas and I live in Oregon, we were in need of serious help! Enter Kate at Lovewell Design. She worked on both our weddings and we had two totally amazing events! Trying to plan a wedding is difficult on your own, especially at a distance. Kate is incredibly professional and detail oriented, and helped with everything down to the very last detail. She really took our vision and made it come to life in the most unique and beautiful way. She was always easy to get in touch with via phone or email, which is a blessing when you're calling from a different time zone. Perhaps the best part is she is a truly kind and caring individual who wants you to have a wonderful and stress free wedding day. Our day was perfect from start to finish, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. In summary, can't say enough good things about Kate at Lovewell Design, she's a gem!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate at Lovewell MADE our wedding. I would recommend that people actually get married in the Finger Lakes just so they can work with Kate. She is absolutely delightful and, most importantly, handles all the details in a stress-free way. Kate is experienced and knows what to think about even when you don't; she's also terrific at taking your ideas and turning them into a beautiful and seamless event. My husband and I were so impressed with Kate and the terrific job she did handling the last-minute surprises and minutia that we never could have taken care of on our own. Your wedding -- and you -- will be happier with Kate!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose Kate to help out with her wedding and this investment was one of the wisest we made for the wedding. She made such a difference iin helping my daughters stress level come down and the ideas and construction of necessary accoutrements were inspired artistry! We had a beautiful, relaxed and unforgettable day because Kate helped <3

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate from Lovewell Celebration Design is an absolute lifesaver. She did everything and more to make sure that our wedding was the most magical celebration. It was even better than we could have dreamt. She helped me work through stressful situations, dealt with other vendors that weren't easy to coordinate with, handcrafted gorgeous signs and decorations, and spent our whole wedding weekend making our lives easier and the wedding less stressful for me, my husband and our families.

    Kate went above and beyond my expectations and really created a fairytale for us. I cannot even begin to describe the gratitude I feel for her and her work. My parents both said that hiring Kate was by far the best decision that my husband and I made in our wedding planning journey, and she more than paid for herself. As far as our budget went, hiring her was the most money-wise decision we made.

    I would recommend Lovewell Celebration Design to anyone and everyone, regardless of the size of the wedding or celebration. Kate adds special touches and really makes the event perfect. She became someone I relied on, and even considered a good friend. I was even sad when the wedding was over, because I was out of excuses to call and email her!

    Planning a wedding can be stressful and can really drive you insane at times. With Kate, I knew that I had someone I could ask for advice, or delegate projects, etc. to if I felt myself getting overwhelmed.

    Sent on 09/04/2012